(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,

We have the same problem feeding Chloe with formula leh, she rejects it, so now I'm still giving her 100% EBM, really dun know how to switch her pattern, so Nan is closer to BM ahh, I should try it out as now I am looking for jobs, if I were to get a job guess I will need to cut down pumping again unless the company encourage BF.

You interested in the Foto-U package also? The promo is till 31 Mar only, if u really interested better book fast loh... I have alrdy book with David for 29 Jun slot.

Jete,
cheeks are indication of chubbyness to me hehehe.. Ike is no longer chubby.. legs and arms now for our babies difficult to be chubby cos they're developing muscle to crawl...

Hehehehehe Ike hates it when I wipe his mouth!!! Specially if his Dad does it.. I think clothes on his face makes him upset cos he's afraid he misses out something when he can't see!!

humm almost forgot..
yest hubby and I went to Jurong point at lunch time, when we were at escalator, a stroller topple down behind me, I quickly held the girl inside the stroller, she was hanging on her tummy to the stroller barrier.. She's approx 5-6 years old I think.. Hubby held up the stroller so she didnt stay hanging, but she already 1/2 slided below the barrier.. When we were in the 1st floor, I notice that the safety belt not buckled, perhaps it's too small for her since she's quite big already..
The person pushing her stroller I dont think it's her mom.. There was an old man and approx 20-30 year old woman with her, I suspect it's grandpa and maid.. She was crying as I lifted her up from the stroller by her waist, and I passed to the woman.. I think she was not strong enough to hold the pram tilted up at the escalator when going down.. they should've taken the lift, the girl is already quite heavy.. She didnt want to be put inside the pram anymore, wanting to be carried after that..

Another case that I saw in Tiong bahru escalator between the MRT and the mall going to Guardian/NTUC.. the escalator is very narrow, it's enough only for 1 person to stand, and nobody can walk pass.. The mommy pushing a pram with an infant in it, the daddy was behind mommy, the pram was loaded at the bottom basket with shopping bags.. I guess one of the shopping bag got caught by the escalator edge since it's very narrow, and everything toppled down including the baby.. he was hanging to his safety belt, but still, this kind of incident will make him scared of pram and so unnecessary.. If only the parents can think first before starting using the escalator.. I do use escalator with pram too, but we always make sure one person at each end of the pram and the pram is not over loaded, plus only take the wide escalator.. if it's tight I will take Ike out of it or detour and look for lift..

jete, my boy also. tongue sticking out and booing with all the saliva flying out. When i feed him also the same and the cereal will fly to my face at times..

did your friend try the motherlove more milk plus?

One funny thing, does any of your babies pull your top when they want milk? Mine does it public or at home...funny hor but it's embarassing when outside hahAH

jete,
my boi is drinking bellamy organic fm. taste v similiar to bm, if ur nan not working, i can spare a few scope for u to try out. check class list for my hp, sms me, i hav not much left in the tin.

cola,
yup, she has started he 1st one since early this mth...so far ok...but y'day dunno watz wrong wif her...her daddy went to haf coffee wif his friends at 10pm after she has fallen asleep..den she woke up at 10+pm and cry..i tried to coax her till i nearly go crazy, she juz wont stop crying...1/2 hr later, she fell asleep...thot tat the nitemare has ended but den at 12+am, she woke up again and same thing happened..make milk for her,she doesnt wan..carry her still cry...i cudnt take it and ring her daddy up...when he daddy's back, he managed to coax her..i was so tired and fallen asleep before she fell asleep...right now she is still sleeping..her daddy told me tat she slp at 2+am...

jang,
ya lor, if everything is ok, den u'll enjoy the trip if he's cranky, u wish to get off the flight..

leooh,
long time din se bliss here liao...

ytanhn,
they will sure be fast and furious and happy coz they have the freedom to roam ard the house pulling basically everything!

hi nining!
hm.. then the daytripper might not be very suitable for us coz jereth sometimes sleeps in his stroller while we have our meal..

argh! shouldn't have bought the combi enjoyme then.. expensive too!

wow.. strollers are really dangerous on the escalators.! i for one don't really place anything in the basket coz its too inaccessible. i just hang stuff on hooks i placed on the handle but nothing too heavy coz the stroller is light and will tip over easily if jereth is not in it and the stuff i hang is too heavy. poor babies.. hope they'll forget the incident soon and their caretakers will be more careful in future. once i was on the opposite direction and a mum's stroller tipped back coz she hung too much stuff on the handles. luckily it was on a travellator and the stroller tipped back, so the baby just was more reclined instead of falling out. i wanted to help but couldn't very well climb over to the other side! a family was a few meters in front of the mother but they just stared at first. i think they were too stunned to run to her help immediately.. when they started moving to help her she already righted it..

Some pics to share of Chloe taken this morning...

1325494.jpg
1325495.jpg

an_gal,
duno leh... hard to explain. maybe going back to my wedding boutique if really want. hb & i prefer more rest & relax, dun wish to rush cos tat package is an hour session, including changing of outfit for child. what hap if chloe doesn't want to cooperate that day? hahaa... *think too much*. anyway, maybe we will wait till chloe's birthday.

jete,
yeah.. my friends also said chloe is not as chubby in person.

nining,
chloe hates it if i wipe her mouth before she finishes her food. only when she's done, then she will happily & smilingly allow me to do so. *pengz*...

gold...piggy,
one of my friends who gave birth recently also refused to latch her bb because she thinks it's disgusting & embarrassing for bb to pull down mummy's top, especially when outside. her friend who's boy is now 2yrs old is still doing this to his mum whenever he wants milk.

woof,
carene cant smell daddy.. hahaa... sometimes my mum also has difficulties coaxing chloe to sleep when i'm not at home.

Hi everyone! I'm back! Last 2 weeks I only had time for the Coach spree, which has been a nightmare...too much work for practically no gain, after counting costs and time spent running the spree. James also fell sick during that time, so I've been super busy. Now James has recovered, and the spree nightmare is almost over...thank goodness!

just to say bye cos tomorrow me and hubby leaving for cambodia for a short couple trip(means without baby,hehehe)

chatty

ya i think must be quite frustrating doing the BP..i think it'd be easier and more profitable for you and cherry to buy bags from coach factory outlet and sell it slightly higher;-)

seems like many babies are down with flu,take care everyone!

jete

#2 project not going well,....cos i'm simply too busy at work then tired out by the time i reach home everyday!thought this trip can try,but menses just came today,sigh...but we'll definitely try our very best this month!!hahaha

btw paige is really getting cuter by the day,love her chubby cheeks,she's simply irresistible in her bunny outfit!!!really should do a calender thing for her..

Nining

Ike still charming with the stain,hahahha

leooh: Ha! Ha! Its way more fun participating in BPs. : ) Yup! My colleague's baby also sick...now that James has bounced back, he's making up for his loss of appetite big time.

adeline,
chloe looks cool!

ytanhn,
i tink so too coz nowadays my hubby does the nite feed and sleep together wif her while i m stuck in front of the PC...

leooh,
jia you!

jete,
i m 1 of the mummies who found that paige is chubby too hehe :p

ytanhn,
icic, thought of going back to my wedding photograper oso, but i tink it will b super duper ex man so gav up the idea

adeline,
wow, chloe looks so "happening" !!

leooh,
enjoy ur trip.. mayb will have "Made In Cambodia" kakaa :p

Adeline,
wow, nice pictures. So good, chloe can sit on the car stationed. Mine cant even sit still for 5 mins. We always say her bum got needle need to move around.

Leooh,
So envy 2 lovely dovely going for holidays man. Good luck in your B project.

Adeline,
Chole so cool. Hehehe..

Chatty,
Can understand abt BP cos i do overseas spree. Time consuming but is interesting when placing order and receiving items. But when can to distribution, it is very very hardwork. Hahhaa...
Me had not try on the microphone yet.

leooh,
Enjoy ur trip! Agree, maybe will have "Made In Cambodia" BB!

jaeden is teething again! this is the 3rd tooth.but its not the front tooth.. its the lateral incisor on the top row. *faint*

I'm going to have a harder time with latching-on..
pain pain..

hey lilyn,
were u a May 2006 bride too?
was too free today so went and checked out all my old threads at SB and realised there was a lilyn22 there too.. wondering if it was u?

halo mummies, long time no post.....thread moving too fast. everytime i post, i can't find it and the topics changed v fast too.

Just an update. me still bf-ing but running dry soon. Nic seems to be a fast learner. He can sit steady now and at 6mths, learning to crawl. Now at 7mths, he's always trying to stand! Wohooo, i think he can start walking before he turns 1 yrs. so much faster than his jie jie.

How's everyone? hope all doing well and enjoying motherhood. time flies isn't it! They will be turning 1 in Aug.....can start planning for b'day celebrations liao.

Jang,
poor thing. My bb bite me too when I latch her. What I did was to pinch her nose and when she cannot breath, she will let go and I always tone up and tell her "No,no". She seems to understand.

Ng,
Nic is fast man. My gal coming to 8 months but she cant crawl yet. Envy

My MIL was only jux asking me what plans do I have in mind for her 1st b'day celebration cos we did not hold any celebration during her full month (It fall on 15th of lunar 7th month). I was like har so fast think of b'day celebration liao.

Ocean: The customers are on the whole quite okay, Coach is quite another. Their staff are very unprofessional and unclear about their own company's policy. If you call them 5 times with the same question, they will give you 5 completely different answers. When they make a mistake, they expect you to rectify it for them at your cost, not theirs...buying things in bulk from Coach is a waste of time and effort. My IL made about 3 to 4 trips there, and to date they still haven't sent some replacement bags and tags. They even said they wouldn't replace bags at the discounted rate, but had to retract their statement when we showed them written proof that it was their mistake and not ours that the wrong bag was given...I would have expected more in terms of service from a branded goods company...My experience this time round has convinced me that if you want to buy stuff from Coach, keep the volume small, eg. max 10 bags or so...of course in this case, there's no point doing a Spree, coz cannot cover cost.

Jang,
My gal no longer wanna latch on. So, now very tiring at nite.. She machaim i wanna poison her like tat when i "force" her to latch on... Haiz... And now, i been very tired cos been hand squeeze for almost a week since my mini die liao..

Chatty,
Sound bad huh... Coach and Leapfrog the same. Think they felt that they r big and good, so regardless of wat svc they provide u, u will still come back.... haiz...

an_gal,
hehe.. i went supermarketing over the weekend.. and my hubby refused to let me buy avocados.. and even told kedric that he is saving him from avocados this week...tell me if melcom decide to give the avocados a second chance too.

nining,
i totally understand what you have seen... i rem i was preggie when i saw a stroller crash at paragon.. and the baby flew out of the escalator and lucky my hubby saved the baby.. think it was carelessness on the parents part.. after that i tell you.. i have a probia of taking kedric on escalators.. i still do it at times when there are no lifts.. but i make sure the daddy is in front or the back too..

chatty,
welcome back.. hehe i will try and go n get my stuff from you as soon as possible yea? how is james now? hope he is good..

xman,
your lesson is this week right?

leeoh,
enjoy your trip and have lots of fun.. relax and i am sure no 2 will be well on the way!!

adeline,
Chloe is soo cool!!i like . hehhe

jete,
sigh.. i understand how you feel.. kedric for some reason has been rejecting the fm as well as nite.. as he usually has fm at ard 10 plus.. now he cries murder when i try to feed him fm.. he only wants bm.. sigh.. any one has any idea how to weane him off ?

can i ask do you heat up the thawed fruits like peaches etc or do you give them to the babies cold? I find it weird to heat up fruits though

Hello Zhu,

thanks for the tips previously on the porridge. Yeah, I think I put too much water
Yesterday's one tasted better, but still too m uch water, will need some time to practise. I have bought the aussie pearl rice, which look like Jap rice, small and short ones.

Dear all mummies,
Thanks for the tips on how to cook the porridge until the "lan-er" the better hahahaha

Re: outing alone with baby
I had a successful outing with Meg last Sat, after going to the house warming bbq at tanjong pagar, I went to orchard with meg :p She was a good girl overall, can sit still in the stroller, and only want me to carry when sleeping.

Btw, my FIL jsut digged out another simple stroller from our storage (used by my hub's niece previously) which is a very lightweight, and easy to fold that type. But the drawback is that, the sit can't be reclined, so it is just one position.
Meg refused to sleep in it, and somemore no cover on the top, so it is quite an open stroller.
I sling her like sitting in baby carrier while sleeping, and she could really sleep for 1.5 hour :p

Other than than, she was well-behaved and kept smiling hehehe
I will bring her out more often then since I am able to manage her.

Re: Meg's eating a lot lot lot more than 1 week ago
Meg's appetite is really good these few days, she is now having 150ml (30 ml more than the normal feed) and it would last about 2.5 - 3 hours only! Per day, she has like 5-6 feeds of milk exclude 2 feeds of porridge hehehehe total is about 8 feeds of food! *faint*

But it is okay I guess, hope that she could also beef up like Paige hehehehe

Jang,
I am still expecting Meg's first tooth :p

jang,
mayb can consider using breast shield??

chomecc,
haha ur hubby so funi leh... i don like the look of avacados personally n 2 b veri frank, i nv tried it b4 too.. the look turns me off so i doubt Melcolm will hav another chance lah.. spare him off keke

u know ah.. my hubby hav the same thought as u abt fruits puree, he say "fruits eaten warm like weird weird", but baby still young better don let them hav cold food

an_gal,
yea true.. so i think i will spare Kedric for a while off his avocados and give him other foods..

do you think fruit puree given at room temp then will be ok as I was thinking of bringing the fruits out and giving him whilst out instead of him eating the biscuits and food jars so often.. feel so guilty.. hehe

chomecc,
for me i would tink that room temperature is ok, so long is not cold frm the fridge can liaoz..

btw, do u stay at sengkang?

Ocean: Problem is that they're quite right...good or bad service, we will still buy from them coz their products are good...just that maybe we'll buy much less. U know, the Coach department that decides on the limits for the 25% discount is called the "Loss Prevention Dept". Guess they see sales as losses rather than profits.

Chomecc: Thanks. James has bounced back now, and is eating and eating and eating...guess he's going through a growth spurt, but no teeth in sight yet. As for collection of items, there are 3 options:

1) My mum is in my house every Monday whole day with James, so you can pick it up anytime today or next Monday.
2) I will be in Paragon this Tuesday afternoon and Saturday morning, so I can pass it to you on Tuesday evening or Saturday afternoon.
3) I can pass your stuff to my best friend, and you can either pick it up from her at her workplace in Shaw Centre anytime Mon to Sat or from her home in Compassvale Sengkang.

What say you?

An_gal: You've collected your Rainbow Fish from my friend?

Wow! The thread has flown!!

Miaon,
My boy can also take 1/2 avocado so should b ok.. talk abt avocado, last weds was my sis' bday so we went to eat Jap food so mathias was bored cos he didnt have anything to eat so I asked for some avocado and they gave me like half an avocado for him for free..haha!! I told HB next time go to eat Jap food and get free avocado for Mathias then we dun need to bring puree our for him already..hehehe!!!

From what I see photoshoot is the "hot" topic now..so has anyone analyzed where has the cheapest package and takes nice pics?? have not managed to catch up with the thread yet..

Jete,Nining,

Paige and Ike make a lovely couple.. *awwwwww*

Jete,Muddypie,

really so sorry abt last fri.My hubby really caught me unaware..this is the first time in so many years that he has been working that he suddenly decided to come home for no reason
Guess he missed Mathias..we ended up bringing mathias to buy a thermal suit from kiddypalace and bringing him to Punggol Marina Country club for a swim! he loved it! Wanna bring our little darlings for a swim together? There have hot water to shower with there...(but we just rinsed him and brought him back to have a proper bath).

Jete,
yah...u've seen Mathias' "fangs"..really like a little vampire right? He reminds me of Vinny the vampire (any of u used to read Young Generation Magazine when u were younger??) SO now His new nickname is little dracula..haha!! But I've got great news!! his left front tooth is finally showing!! woohoo!!! So he now has 5 teeth!! Now just hoping for the one on the right to come out too..Then again, now that his front tooth is coming out, Im wondering how long a can latch him on for cos its gonna hurt like hell if he nibbles on my nippies again!!

gold piggy,
yours pull your top when she want milk, mine will go on me and place him mouth on my boobies when Im laying down asleep!! (cos we co-sleep sometimes and he wakes up b4 me..) then he gets so damn pissed cos theres a shirt preventing him from getting his milk then hell start beating my chest and crying...

Another one is when he's rolling around during his feed and suddenly decides to latch on while on his tummy..*OMG* I didnt know there were different "styles" to drink milk...sometimes he latches on upside down also..meaning both of us lying down but because he roll and pivot around, his head ends up still at my breast but his head is pointing towards my feet and his legs will be at my face!!

an_gal,
phew, then i think i can try that
nopeee.. i stay in amk ah.. what about you??

chatty,
its good news that James is recovering well. wow.. so many options, i think i will pop by today if i finish my appoointments early to get from your mum. SMS you okie?