(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tks mummies... chloe has recovered from her fever, gave her medicine and barley water last night and her fever dropped to 36.8. today she is still active as usual but gets tired easier. i always blame it on the crazy weather.

virus is in the air, so please take care.

jete,
paige has beef up hor, she's so chubby now!

woof,
how's carene now? hope she recovers soon. btw, hv got my rented bright start y'day, chloe enjoys being in the walker but prefers the toys on her existing exersaucer. she's too 'chor lor' for bright start, imagine she could even drag it slightly leh. *faintz*

ocean,
heheee... good one abt haven't start school so wouldn't affect their studies.

nining,
yeah... humidifier is a 'life-saver', been using it since chloe was 1mth old. last night i put a few drops of eucalyptus in it and chloe has no problem sleeping with her runny nose.

zhuzhu,
happy 8th mth to tricia. hope she is better now.

loh,
seems like many women are hit by breast cancer nowsaday. sigh....

rc_cola,
i grind the uncooked rice grains and just dump into slow cooker. u may want to buy 'new rice' which is easier & faster to cook until 'lan lan'.

xman,
tks.. will pass ur advice to my SIL.

an_gal,
that means we wouldn't be getting back the soft copy of all the shots taken and develope ourselves?

miaon,
no worries, my chloe is also taking 1/2 avocado.

woof,
hahaaaa....

ytanhn,
she's fine...after i gave 2 doses of panadol, this morning ok liao..when i called up my bbsitter late morning, she said she's not running any fever...
see lah...u shld haf rented the exersaucer from me....the price u pay for is so ex...

Adeline: Hmmm, some of the July mums did their (bb) photoshoots at Foto-U and the pics were nice, so I signed up too!

Mel: Thanks!

Yolk Sac,

I jz got a email from david, my slot will be on 29 june. Actually he was giving me an earlier slot on 13 Apr but my gal could nt sit by herslf yet, so guess June will be a better date.

Sigh...the weather is really vry vry bad lor, my kids keep falling sick,just recovered for 1 week only and back again having cough and running nose...was so busy fetching them to Yu Guo and I myself is so so...tired.

Adeline, hi, i share your sentiment. The daily trips to Yu Guo is making me so...tired and i think i am going to fall sick soon also. The heat is another factor.

I read about avocado. Let my son tried the organic one last week. he happily eat and eat then suddenly vomit out everything. i let him eat straight from the fruit - is it wrong cos i read about you all blending and mixing and i never leh..???!!! haha

Lots of babies are sick - really i guess it's the weather and the clinic virus. I went Yu Guo, so many so many babies are coughing and with phlegm..

Wiselyn & Jang,
Happy 7mths old to Clara & Jaeden!!

Jang,
Your Jaeden & my Jerald (J&J) will get to meet tonight keke... See ya

xman
alamak. i planning to bring my boy to US in May leh. now i read the article abt the flu vaccine and i got panic attack!! cham ah!

nining
can ask u abt the pneumococal jab? my boy took his 1st jab on 24 Mar. the pd said since we leaving on 14 May, he told me to come back for the 2nd jab on 10 May leh. the 3rd jab wil be when my boy is 1 yr old. is the 2nd jab too close to the travel date? shd i try to have the 2nd jab much earlier or when i come back? is it sufficient to travel to US with juz the 1st jab only?

juz to check...Ike took his pneumococal be4 ur US trip right? how was it spaced out? i really getting cold feet now... =(
*panic attack*

Nining,

did Ike fit into the bassinet during your trip to US? How did u manage?

I thought of following hubby to Norway next month. but the thought of Jaeden on my lap for 10hours makes me scare...

Hi Ade,

My girl was also at yu guo yesterday in the morning, my FIL brought her there.
She was massaged by Chen Yi Shi directly at Rm 8.

Her nose is not drying up yet, although she is much much better.
Think what other ppl said is correct, she might be teething.
Now I just hope that her tooth would pop out soon and the flu thingy will go away.

Anyway, she has been as cheerful as previously, laughing and smiling every day.

Hi Jang, Leooh, Wiselyn

Happy 7 month to Jayden, Enci and Clara!

Tomorrow one of my colleagues are having housewarming party in the afternoon, I would be bringing my girl there coz hubby got lectures.
Wondering whethehr I should bring a stroller. Generally Meg wont stay still in the stroller unless she is sleeping!

Coz i will be taking MRT from Tiong Bahru to Tanjong Pagar, which is pretty near, I would really want to bring a stroller. Another reason is that I can go shopping at orchard after that hahahahaha.. no need to lift the stroller up and down ma... just push it :p

But if I do bring, and my girl dun want to sit on it hor... I will have difficulty pushing the stroller and carrying my girl.
Haiz.. in a dilemma now

ytanhn,
ya i don tink we can take back all the pics we took and develop ourself. If they can return it to us, then they sure no extra earnings leh cos we go outside develop so cheap

adeline,
take care, luckily u r SAHM now.. at least can take care of ur kids better

Jang,

the problem is I dun have a baby carrier

I only have slings (I bought 2!) and I will sling her upright like how a baby carrier holds a baby, and her feets will be like hugging my body hehehe
she can only face me though, and she would really prefer to face the other way, but the sling just doesn't accomodate those position, unless i fold her feet, but I think she wont like it.

RE: the news on the baby Jolene..

wa..i felt so sad when i read the news on the car accident and onli baby jolene survived...

Jang,

Some ppl were actually telling me better not to carry baby with their legs opened hehehe.. coz they said it will affect the way they walked next time.
Dunno how true, and for girls, they were saying never ever put on the hip position, that will even widen their legs :p

I dunno how true, but I am quite a believer of that hahahaha *aunty-minded*

Hi Woof,

Carene is teething? Didn't saw the post about your carene's teething?
How is she? You must be very happy.

An_gal,
My meg's still having no tooth, but i see her gums red red and a bit swollen.
Could she be teething also?

woof,

no la.. probably not going... its freaking 5degrees celsius there... and then there's the 10hours flight.. *faint*

rc_cola,

den better warn Clement and Wiselyn.. they always bring Clara out in a baby carrier with the legs open wide. keke..

yes, my friend's daughter now sleep in stroller with legs open wide wide - why? Cos she is using those baby carrier from infant till now, 2 years old!

Oh, ya i briefly read someone saying that teethign might cause nose blocked? Cos i only realised today that my son's lower gum seem to have a little tooth popping out. could this be one of the reason for the nose blocked and not flu?

Jang,

Wiselyn doesn't really concern about leg wide wide ler keke..

Goldpiggy,
Really ar? Then I better not carry my Meg with her legs open wide hehe..

Re nose blocked with unknown reasons (might be teething) --> I am the one who mentioned about this, heard from other ppl.
I dun really concern about my girl flu already, think it is due to her teething, so long as she can eat and sleep well, I will KIV to see whether the flu stops after her tooth pop out.

actually hor...me observed that in the carrier eg ergo one hor...clara is more like sitting down rather then streching both legs apart...

anyway the legs must walk apart rite..too close hor...abrasion in the middle leh :p

wiselyn/rc_cola,

hmm.. for me, i'm not really concern as i dun carry him in carrier the WHOLE day and everyday. dun think there will be damage done.

and yes.. i only believe in scientifically proven stuff... maybe i shld ask the PD when i visit him the next time.

by the way, some ppl say that cannot keep letting the baby stand too early, might cause damage to spine.. blar blar blar.. but actually i checked with the PD, there is no such thing.. let him stand as much as you like.. keke

But the ergo carrier is really useful. The sling i can't use anymore. Stroller super heavy and i use public transport during the recent tedious and long visits to Yu Guo. The journey is really long but i heartpain if take taxi..haha..so i used the ergo carrier for all the bus and train sessions. I would love to use a stroller but cos i know it'll be only me and myself carrying baby, i don't have the strength to carry the stroller up down the stairs ( nowadays no one will bother to help ) if there's no lifts or escalators...

And even in train carrying baby, no one offered seats...exasperated!

Clement,
So funny, like miaon I almost fall off chair hahahahahaha *abrasion* :p

Jang,
Yup I agree, I also dun carry Meg in that position all day, anyway at home I use hands to carry her and kiap her two tight together hahahaha, dun think it will cause any damage :p