(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh,
I dont want him be playboy leee.. will teach him how to be a geek, hahaha

Cola,
ya friday was they're first playdate hahaha.. yep I saw with own eyes, Paige has grown so much... But Jete said still on breastfeeding and almost full BF.. I guess her momma milk is thicker now hahaha...

chomecc,

the trio trial class start from 6th apr(sunday 2pm), continues 3 weeks..u can PM misch to see if still got vacancy..

ruoxi is fine though still as short as b4..haha..

Ytanhn,

Yr SIL used to eat a lot daily products?remembered I read a email said eat too much daily products will cause breast cancer, there's one lady after she totally not eating daily products her breast cancer cure.. You may let your SIL try. The report mentioned western women 1 out 12 have breast cancer while china women 1 out to 10000 have breast cancer as china women all drink soya bean milk but not milk..
recently so many bb sick, maybe due to the weather, I also on and off running nose but never eat medicine just drink plenty of water.it helps..

Nining/Jete,

paige really chubby now, she and Ike are perfect match as other mummi's commented, haha, we all feel the same after saw their photos..

zhuzhu.

Happy 8 mths to Tricia!

I have an almost new Medela Harmony (manual) pump to let go. I bought it to "ying ji" when my ameda gave way and was sent for repair. Used < 5 times. Willing to let go at ~$60. Interested mummies, pls email me at [email protected]. I will not provide the accompanying milk bottle for this as I have been using it. This pump fits all standard-size neck bottles.

Yolk Sac,

Esther who is david's wife did my actual day ROM outdoor shots for us, not in their studio its a half day package. How did you hear abt them? never hear frm anywhere lah, esther my friend for many years liao even before I got married...

an_gal,
just saw some older posts and i love melcom on the playmat and the water.. hehe..

xman,
hiyoo.. you know gers, they will just shoot up just overnite.. its a matter of time.. guess wat? my hubby signed up already for the trial without my knowledge and the trial is on the 6th too!! hhehe...so we can all "test" it together..

nining &amp; jete,
I think paige and ike really make a handsome couple.. i likeeee

Zhu,
Happie 8 mths to Tricia!!

Take good care of yourselves and your babies, seems there is a virus running around.

an_gal,

just had some time to read your blog and droool on the kawaii picts of Melcom..i like his swimming picts!! and the bumper mat one as well.. ohh guess wat? Kedric has the blocks and he does the same time to it tooo..
ohh i wan to ask you.. can brocoli be taken by itself? Just have to boil and blend and give mah?

Zhu,
read your blog too... the toothpaste is nice right?

zhu,

hehhe.. YEA... me too.. all mummies.. taste the food that their babies take..

i almost fainted though, when i taste the avocado yest..

ytanhn,
i already hav the package price, tink is not so cheap leh.. considering.. will c whether can paste the price list here

as for bumper mat, i paid $152 cos purchase from Alien cheaper, if u buy frm small small world BP, price is still $159

zhu,
happy 8mths old to little Tricia

cola,
i jus boil the porridge over low heat and wen the rice grains turn soft, i use a soup spoon to press and break the grains as much as I can..

nining/jete,
Ike &amp; Paige are an item now haha

chomecc,
Melcolm had really grow alot from a skinny bb to a more chubbier boy now

I don tink he knows hw 2 play the blocks yet, more interested in the noise n mess he creates haha, same for ur kedric too rite keke
for brocoli, i steam and grind and freeze. Then add into his porridge with other ingredients.. if u 1 2 boil the brocoli oso can but low heat hor

Pricelist from David from foto-u

Enlargement Prints and Framing
Size Print only** Print with framing***
(20”×24”) - $198.00
(16”×20”) - $168.00
12R (12”×18”) $30.00 $128.00
10R (10”×15”) $20.00 $88.00
S8R (8”×12”) $12.00 $68.00
5R (5”×7”) $5.00 $30.00
4R (4”×6”) $1.50 $18.00

Coffee table album
Type Size Price
Portraits, (18 photo/page, single image per page)
8R (8"×10”) $198.00

Magazine layout,
(18 photo/page, single or multiple image per page) 8R (8"×10”) $300.00

an_gal,

hahha.. not really, kedric was more interested in eating the blue cover.. I tried the brocoli, with boiling, but hor.. when you grind it.. looks lumpy.. duno if he can eats it by itself though..

avacado.. yea.. he gave tat disgusted look and looks like he wants to puke..

chomecc,
the 1st time Melcolm use the block, he 1 2 bite every single ting, now slightly improve, he throw all the blocks out haha

u got boil the brocoli until soft? Mine looks ok after i mix into his porridge leh..

an_gal,

oh yes.. kedric has tasted all the stars, squares, triangles, circles le

yea i did.. but it taste funny on its own, maybe i should try with porridge..

chomecc,

yr hubby registered 6th apr what time?mine is 12pm while misch them is 2pm, I can't make it at 2pm as I booked the studio package at 13th apr 2pm b4 I know that misch get 2pm slot..

btw, ruoxi love avocado a lot, I use the blender to blend it till like ice cream then serve to her, she can finish 1/5 of avacado each time..I freeze the rest in freezer and serve to her everyday..heard it's good for bb as it has a lot good fats.I taste it b4, it's no taste one..

xman,

my hubby also booked 12pm!! omg.. are we going to be in the same class? hehe..

rem to share with me your studio picts, i see all of your pictures, i am also tempted.. hehe..

yea i tried with lime.. its not bad.. kedric gave me that want to puke face.. they say the avocados are gd for their complexion too.. see.. gers know how to eat the good stuff.. tsk tsk.. ;p

xman, chomecc,
Think need to know how to choose avocado, some tested sweet and nice but some just bitter...my hb ate 1 bitter avocado and he said he never want a 2nd bite.....

mummies: feel like setting up another blog for simple dishes n soup recipes.. brainstorming for a blogname
help me think think can?

wiselyn: i wanted to ask u the 4pcs romper u ordered is the thin or slightly thicker material huh? u took 12mth one clara can wear liao??

zhuzhu,

the material is quite thin..me and clement like to buy big big clothes, so can wear for a longer time. more for her to wear in infant care

wislyn: so she can wear the XL liao ah? my tricia is wearing the 9mth and just nice leh.. shit. if is the thin material den i dun wana get the romper liao.. i like the thicker one

afternoon mummies...and daddy,

feeling so tired...at least weekend is nearing...=)

rgd avacado
my boy loves that "fruit" leh. everytime my mum will serve him 1/2 an avacado with 1 tablespoon of rice cereal (which is a huge portion) he laps it all up...juz saw that ruoxi only takes 1/5 of thhe avacado leh...is my boy eating too much? =P

chomecc,
ya i agree that the brocoli taste n smell funi after i grind it thats y i added into porridge, i doubt i will eat too :p

xman,
gd 2 hav avacado.. but seems like alot of bb's don like.. gd tat rouxi select the rite food hehe

promo package cheap, is the after that printing ex.. is oways like tat lol

wiselyn,
high 5, i oso order big big clothes, last order frm overseas spree babymall sleveless rompers for 24mths haha

The Bodyshop Warehouse Sale (27-30 March, 11am to 8pm)

Suntec Convention Centre, Gallery East Level 3 (above Food Republic)

Up to 70% off

chomecc,

wow, so coincident, so u or yr hubby with attend the class with kedric?
haha, maybe ruoxi know it's good to her skin so eat it without fussy..
sure will share with u the pics that I take later, 90% will be ruoxi alone, and 10% we take for family photo..ruoxi is still the zhu3 jue2.

Loh,

I just bought the avocado from NTUC never choose and dont know how to choose, maybe just lucky it's not bitter..

miaon,

haha, yr boy good appetite leh, boy different with gal lah, ruoxi small size and her stomach also small, she only drink about 300 to 400ml milk at day time which I think is quite less compare to other bb here.

an_gal,

ya, printing and the frame too exp, I may just print one family photo as for now. later if go back hometown then print there much cheaper, but difficult to bring it back if we print a lot and also buy the frame..

Hi Loh

Ur baby also taken by bbsitter ha? So ur bbsitter will prepare the food for ur bb or u prepare? Starting to eat porridge already? thanks

Xman,
that is very true.. when being vaccinated, actually the baby is given a germ or virus at mild strength, to make the body natural immune develop and fight that germ/virus.. hence sometimes there is fever occurs after a vaccination. to travel during the 2-3 weeks after a vaccination is risky, cos the baby will suffer too much challenge to the body.. Baby may become too tired cos he/she was overstimulated with new environment and the trip, so the natural immune cannot develop to fight either the weak virus injected during the vaccination, or the incoming virus..

loh,
not sure leh.. i let my boi tried brocoli wen he's around 7mths and he seems fine with it.. had u tried puree with porridge? mayb it taste better hehe

long din log in liao, so busy w bb, he's down w flu &amp; cough.

juz an update on my pu/pd, i c some improvement, need shorter time to pat my boy to sleep. There are times he can let me sing &amp; pat him while he's lying on his cot, but he'll keep on saying "er er er er er..." with his eyes closed all the way until he's in his dreamland. Day time he can z in his cot but night time stil can't, think coz he still wants comfort nursing. Otherwise, he can't z at nite. Dun know how to kill his bad habit *sigh*. Esp this few days he has been v cranky, dun like to eat puree, only wants mummy milk, where got so much for him now, some more not enuff rest!

Hi Jang, hope u r getting better too. Hang in there ya.

Nining,

dont know that b4, only know after read the news, my hubby hint hint no need to travel when bb young lah..

an_gal,

ya, they waited 10 years only get that boy for #2 leh, so pity and sad, that boy indeed very handsome..

baby_doll,

Alden's smiling face is so nice..

xman,
I thk tomatoe can only be fed to our lil' ones when they are 1 year old..same goes for Wheat, strawberries, citrus fruits/juice, nuts, egg whites, honey, chocolate and cow's milk..

Jete,
good seeing u yesterday..so now u know what's the prob with Mathias' teeth..he's officially a vampire now cos he bit my nipple so hard earlier with his "fangs" that I literally had tears coming out of my eyes!!

cin,
just read abt titus "dicovering" his penis..haha!! That happened to Mathias quite awhile ago..Its actually just curiosity..read from a book that its natural for boys to do that..

The bimbo mommy is really bimbo..damn irritating! How can breastmilk be like water for baby..what a crock of s#%@..

Mathias just sat thru his Sesame St DVD with no support at all!! haha!! I didnt realise he could sit up that long by himself! Now the show's over so his rolling around calling me...time to go! Damn!! havent manage to catch up on the thread yet...so many posts!!

Yolk sac,
Love the pic of Emily...so sweet!!! Im now tempted to bring Mathias for a photoshoot!haha!!

my boy also likes to touch his little "bird" too, like bathing, he will grab it if there's nothing for him to play... think it's natural. But I try to distract him by giving him ducklings to play w, when i change his diapers, will also get him something, toy, rattle, diaper to grab so he will not notice his little bird.

ocean,
no nid lah....juz a few cents...will mail to u asap...

zhuzhu,
happy 8th mth old to Tricia..hope she is getting better now..

nining,
oh....i tink u can do tat too lah..juz now u lack of time

will sms u soon..

babydoll,
ur son love swimming, smile until so wide

xman,
ya lol.. my hubby oso say better not travel haha same pattern

mel/cin,
abt pulling little "birdie", Melcolm oso like to touch touch wen i changing diapers n i oways stop him haha

cin, Mel,
Yalor, my boi also did tt during bathing time...not pain one meh?

Mel,
gosh....pain pain!!!

coolzy,
I gave the babysitter grinded rice (my homemade rice powder) for her to made the bigor. Passed her puree also to mix wif the bigor to cook. But she did added potato and carrot (small small cubes) when do the cooking in the afternoon. Think from next month, I will give extra $50 to her to cook fish porridge for my boi lioa.