(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,

his god-sis is born big isit??but if 9.2 kg but tall then is ok....clara pd always comment....lucky she is on the slight taller size...if not consider overweight...faints

wiselyn,
his god-sis was born 3340g but she realli veri chubby n bui.. i c liaoz oso buai tahan.. 10.5kg overweight meh? not very heavy mah..

an_gal,

maybe the "acceptable" level for boys and girls is different bah....boys "acceptable" weight is usually higher then girls...

i think u see melcolm god-sis u feel like "pinching" her cheeks right?? wahahaha..does she make u feel like planning for a 2nd one?

wiselyn,
haha yaya i gave her nickname "fatty pom pom", very bad hor.. keke.. abt num.2, no guarantee is a gal leh so i'll just let tings b naturally..

practising yoga in his lala land hehe
2063271.jpg

Glee,

Hi...wah, yr gal always hv very sweet smile, my gal always looks blur whn I take pics for her leh...

Cola,

So good leh, Meg like to be clean, my Chloe like boy, messy gal leh...she take a meal like having a war like that, she need toys and stuff to keep her entertained de leh...jialat, all the bad habits.

An gal,

Didn't know boys will also tip toe, I thought usually gals will do that more often, really is bad habit lor...when I see her do that I will stop her and she will stop immediately lor...at times, I really buay tahan...will beat her feet to stop her, but a moment only she do it again...vomit blood leh...

Jete,

Guess I will bump into you more often from now on, as my boy hv to go for his therapy at the Clinic opposite compassvale point once every week...so chances of seeing you there will be great...

cola
i have wood flooring, not good idea to keep wetting it and don't clean well. plus i have cat and dog.

adeiine
actually i seldom go to compass point. if not for that day hubby on leave, we would not have been there in the day time.

am bac for a while..alcia is sleeping..

sigh fri morn, alicia gt really sick and had a fever and wheezing so badly so gt to bring her to the hospital and she admitted again~ sigh... but oni stay 1 day so luckily nw she is bac at home. the hospital ward was so noisy at night that alicia kept awaken by the rest and the nurses keep checking her and puffing her medicine...

twinkle2, had wanted to bring alicia to childcare b4 bt seeing her always sick i dont think so become sahm nw but if she was healthy i would put her there so she could be with me everyday..

hi puppygal,
oh dear, is she better now? Guess we mummies share the same worries. When they fall sick, we feel the pain right?

U worked in childcare previously? I am confuse whether to send them in when they reach 18mths.
cos at home, handling 2 is tedious. and i could not teach them much. there r too much distractions. on the other hand, worry of the virus etc in childcare?

Morning ladies..

An_gal
U always manage to capture melcom's sleeping patterns :p

Twinkle,
Haha.. think you are very powerful that you could take care of 2 at the same time.. especially now that both of them are at equal active stage..
Meg could climb to her high chair within 5 secs.. imagine i have 2 Megs at home.. doing samething, i would probably faint :p

Puppygal,
Hope alicia recover soon.. hm.. really not a good experience for a tod to keep going in and out of hospital, i think in the meanwhile, you better concentrate on taking good care on her, then after she is fully fit, you might consider childcare.. at home you can give the best food, best care, best attention to her.. in childcare, i dun think the teacher will fully pay attention to one kid..

Jete
Tts y u need to buck up a bit if you want to successfully potty train P, anyway if they dun wear diaper, it's better for their skin..
I always put an example: imagine we, every 24/7 wearing out pads... it's very very irritating isn't it? Tts y i have the intention to quickly potty train Meg..

Re: childcare
I would probaly send her to kindergarten/playgroup next time.. dun think i wanna send her to a childcare..

Ade
Cleanliness is another trained thing.. think Meg know i hate mess and so does she..

hi everyone...

glee,
charlize is so sweet! knowing so well how to pose for beautiful pic..

cola,
megan so guai..knows how to keep her toys neatly..wat a smart girl!

jete,
i do haf wooden floor in the rooms..so afraid to clean up..haha

woof,
how r u and Carene?
Charlize has been v naughty over the weekends..

rc_cola,
how i wish Charlize can be a neat gal too, she likes to throw her toys all over the places..

I am very very sianz! tho piles of work here

Woof, Charlize,
one trick to let them keep their things neatly is.. if you want B, you must clear A up first..
ie.. she is playing with crayon, and starts to get bored and wants sth else (ie. puzzles), i will ask her to keep the crayons first, then pass the puzzles to her..
it's like a routine, if she wants another thing, she has to clear the remaining first, if not, she wont get the things she wants..
that helps a lot! try it try it.. ie half way thru her meal she wants to drink her water, then she gotta finish the spoonful of porridge first, she will get her water..

Remember to praise them every time they do a good job (in anything), they will feel very encouraged

rc_cola,
These methods have been tried on so many times..but too bad my gal "chi ruan bu chi yin", as in she prefers the soft approach, and most of the times she will not succumb to my threats. Still sometimes she may be obedient and will do as told if she feel like doing it..

Glee
Haha.. not threating her bah.. but make it like, if you want this, make sure that one is cleared up first.. kinda discipline them.. I always tell Meg nicely, seldom scold..
tho on some days she would just dump everything there, and i would again ask her to participate when i clear the things up.. which she is eager to do so..

I think good foundation would build them to become a displine person next time.. so while they are still young, have to just keep trying and trying to teach them all good things..

Oh my gosh, super hungry!!! feel like fainting liao

Ivy,
If its once a week then maybe can consider...u let me know when u are going k?

cola,
My P/time is till Feb 28 but I have already applied to extend for another year so it'll only end in 2010

WIselyn,
Dont worry, Mathias is 11.635kg as of last week :0 so clara is light compared to him..haha!!

An_gal,
Mathias also dun want to sit on his potty!! He ends up playingm with it like its a toy *sigh* I heard that its toughter to potty train boys...btw, Melcolm still sleeps in the baby cot? So good! Mathias stopped sleeping in baby cot long ago cos he cant seemt o sleep well inside cos always bang here bang there when sleeping and end up waking up..no he sleeps on a mattress that we put beside our bed
good for him cos very spacious and he can turn 360deg without banging into anything..haha!!

puppygal,
Hope Alicia gets better soon...

cola,
haha ya oways have funny pose for me to capture hehe..

i m equally sian like u.. had been working OT several days last wk and not to mention this wk for sure
everytime i had tis feeling, i want to be a SAHM

mel,
haha difficult 2 use potty isn't it. I had trained melcolm to slp in cot since day 1 frm birth so i guess he's used 2 it already.

hello, everyone,

long time didnt come here, seems an_gal and cola still r the most active forumer.

glee/cola,

found that charlize and Megan really looks like sister, I couldn't recoganize who is who if just see the pic without peek who's the mummy that post the pic. they really so alike, not only the face but the expression too.

an_gal,

melcolm always sleeps so comfortable with funny posture.

Re:playgroup

I want to register ruoxi to 2 hours playgroup, so happy that my parents finally decide to stay till july 2010 for the sake of my #2. so ruoxi no need to be in full day child care until she's 3 years old next year.

Re:potty training

ruoxi no need wear diapers at day time even when she nap, only wear pull up at night. my mum will bring her to toilet for pee/poo regularly, sometimes there's still incident that she pee on the floor, lucky my home the floor is not wooden one,so very easy to clean.

language:

my gal mainly speak mandrain, she only knows about 10 english words.haha. but for mandrain, she can speak whole sentence already since she's 17 months, when I back from work she will say "妈妈下班回来了".she sometimes smell me and then comments"妈妈香香的“,haha, very sweet hor.

Xman,
Long time no see.. haha.. the forum is a place for us to share mah..
Y u mia so long? preg? :p you mentioned sth about #2, does this imply that you are now preg? keke..

Ruoxi is so good in her speeches..

Oh really? ruoxi dun need to wear diaper while napping? may be i should try, I am quite scared that once Meg wets herself, then her nap will shorten.. coz everytime after waking up from nap, her diaper is full! (put on when she is about to doze off), that would be about 2.5 hours nap..

cola,

hehe, ya, very tired and struggle with the MS, and also busy doing BP, that's why MIA for a while.

normally b4 nap my mum will bring her to toilet to pee first, she never pee during nap time leh, her nap vary from 1.5 to 3 hrs, so far she never pee on sofa/bed, every time it's on the floor when we failed to bring her to toilet.

Congrats Xman!!!!!!

Wow your hubby is so powerful ler, remember that you were saying that you both have not been intimate for quite long while you are stil BF?
GREAT~ :p so happy for you! When are u due?

Meg peed the sofa 3 times during 1 nap hahaha! she actually peed in toilet before nap.. she drinks a lot ler..

xman,
congrats!!! gongxi gongxi
Ruoxi's really a smart gal, i rem she could speak mandarin in phrases of 4 words already when she was 13mth that time during the trial at my gym.

Toilet-training,
as inspired by cola, i tried to start training charlize over the weekends.. but charlize kept smiling at me when i placed her on the toilet seat, and when i told her to "shhs shhs" and "poo poo", she kept laughing and tried to do the "hmmf hmmf" expression.. will try again this weekends :p

How's everyone? Busy preparing for CNY?
I'm back after MIA for so.... long. Now even busier in taking care of #1(Qweii) & #2(Quinnlyn) with cooking, washing, mopping and working. 24 hours is like not enough for me. Baby Quinnly is now 7 weeks old and I'm trying to set a routine/schedule for her.

Though I'm busy with Qweii, I'm trying to train her to help me out too especially when now she can walk and also understand us.

This is my chao ji hao bang shou (my good helper)
2071043.jpg
2071044.jpg
2071045.jpg
2071046.jpg
2071047.jpg
2071048.jpg

1) Helping mummy to pat meimei when she fuss
2) Helping mummy to carry the diaper in for meimei when it is delivered
3) Helping mummy to clan floor (she loves sweeping and mopping)
4) Talking to meimei and rocking her on the bouncing chair
5) Helping mummy to feed meimei
6) She end up drinking meimei's leftover bm.

Though she is able to help/accopany me when I'm cooking she have her difficult times too. Of course, being a toddler, she do throw tantrum too and wants me to sayang her. Sometimes she do beat meimei on the face too.

snnowy,
You must be very tiring everyday. Hope you could rest more if there is a chance, not easy to take care of 2 kids.
The last pic description is funny...heheh

Snowwy!

Gosh, you two angels are so adorable!!!!!!! So cute! so cute so cute! Maybe having a sibling will make Qweii be more sisterly :p

cola,

ya, maybe ruoxi didnt drink a lot water, she drinks milk only, she's not a water lover at all. maybe we feed her less sugar/salt stuff that's why she's not that thirsty.

my EDD is 31th jul, haha, u r right, this time only once then I kena, last time when we tried #1 maybe so stressed and waited 3 months then only get good news, this time not really trying but then kena, i was still BP partially when I dont know I pregnant, that's why till 7w pregnancy still can't see fetus and empty sac only, might be due to not enough rest and nutrition. after I stopped bf and drink some homecooked chicken essence, at the second check up on 9 weeks plus, can see bb grow and move inside liao. was so released when see bb ok.

Glee,

actually ruoxi's speaking improved a lot recently, till 16 months she's still stopped at 4 words, but just within this month she suddently say sentences liao. bb r really amazing, they learn things very fast.

loh/miaon/adeline,

thanks, there's maybe other mummy who pregnant but keep quiet,dont think only me, our aug mummies are productive.

snnowy (snnowy),

yr 2 gals are so cute,#2 has very cute expressions esp the 4th pic.
Qweii is such a good helper leh, she can mop the floor and even feed sister, ruoxi can't even feed herself yet. she's very lazy, till now always let us hold the milk bottle for her when she drink her milk.

Xman,
You are implying on something!! haha.. other aug mums, anyone else preg? haha! share the good news!!
Should rest more k xman, coz you are still in the first tri... anyway so happy for you.

xman,
congrats, take care k!

snowyy,
your jiejie so sweet, really a good helper!

cola,
i not powerful la, its bo bian ma! sometimes really like whole day also never get a chance to sit down n rest. they especially like to climb n sit on my dining table. carry one down, turn around, the other fellow is up on another chair liao.

wow so many of u start toilet train liao. I still don't know how to start. really scare of the mess X 2. I also find difficulty to trach them like reading stories for them,flash cards etc. usually alot of snatching, fighting,biting...oh my god!

twinkle,
is not easy to handle 2 at the same time as they are so mobile now. Maybe during wkns u handle 1 and hubby handle 1, then can read storybk etc.

xman,
finally can congratulate u here
rest more hor

snnowy,
wow, so fast #2 7wks old liaoz ! Time is moving so fast now, scary..... enjoy the days with ur 2 darlings now b4 u go back work again.

re : BrightKids

Remember i saw some mummies comments abt brightkids.. there's actually 3 branches in Punggol, may I know which 1 the no good one? Helping my frend to ask.. thks
n hor wat is no gd abt them?

snowwy,
wah..u really haf a nice helper! ur #2 coming to 2mths, tat's fast!

xman,
CONGRATS! glad to hear tat the lil one is growing..now ur mind is at ease..enjoy ur pregnancy

Snnowy,
happy to see your gals pic here!! How are u coping? Oh ya u got little helper there!! Great

Xman,
congrats! glad to hear all good for you..

xman, u and ur husband are amazing! Do one time can strike!! haha!! Congratulations!!!! Hmm..if u having bad MS then it may be a BOY!!! Btw, just curious, at 7 weeks when u checked and it was empty sac then how u know u are pregnant?

an_gal,
My sis was at 2 branches of bright kids..blk 17something..thk 175 and 19 something...sorry..cant really rememeber...well, both just as bad cos they dont bother abt your kids cleanliness, they dun bother teaching anything, they just leave your kids to play w each other...only when the parents are coming to pick the kids then they will clean them up, chg their clothes etc to make them look presentable..