(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
Your part-time sahm over already or not?

Re:childcare/kindergarten
My fil actually told me to put meg into a kindergarten when she is bigger.. so i think i will put on hold till she is 3 yrs old. Now at home, FIL will teach her all things, she recognises which is her left and right hands and legs already..

I am a bit ambitious, trying to teach her playing puzzles (4-6 pieces).. it has been a month, and can see little improvement on her, she knows how to press the puzzles together so that they could bond nicely.. but she doesnt know how to place the puzzles at the right place yet..

Remember i teach her san ji jing.. got improvement!!! although she cant read whole lines, but she knows the ending word of each line hehehe..
Lazy mummy has stopped reading routinely at nite liao ler.. hahaha must buck up, read somewhere that baby's brain from 0-3 yrs are the most absorbent!!

Now that she is potty trained (should put toilet-trained coz she never used any potty).. i can save up on the mamy poko.. everything must cut cut cut cost! when 2nd one coming the expenses will be substantial again..

rc cola,
hey you re not lazy at all. in fact I thk you ve done alot. I thk i'm the lazy one. I stop reading bedtime stories to my gal for quite sometime already. For the last few mths i reach home at 830pm aft work. Feel really tired and no energy left for Cheryl. I thk i need to do something haha...cannot be too lazy.

so impressed that your gal is already toilet trained.

thanks for all the compliments abt my gals. they r cute but really a handful when together. I really envy those kid who can sit in high chairs in restaurants, mine 10 mins if i am lucky. so u will always see me gobbling up food, sometimes really don know what i eating or what it taste like, haha!
For playgroup, think mostly is 2 hrs kind. But for appletree i think they follow schools schedule, jun n dec no class but gotta pay fees also.

ivy,
i find the neuro tree trial so so oni.. during trial, no materials are provided which i don't quite really like too.

jete,
i totally agree with u, go playgroup for 2hrs like very troublesome, then go there already shld we stay and wait or go home but if go home after awhile mus go back fetch them home already haha

Ivy & choco,
I found another franchise for child care www.town4kids.com but they have several plyagroup / kindergarten / montessori as affiliates also.. i checked the one at jurong east sports complex, its $250 / months but jun n dec are foc, materials is $100 pert term

Hi jete,i tot alicia was the oni one who sleep late night.

Hi golden piggy, yar very true now slowly adjusting to her time..next week is training potty time..don wana hit her with so many routine at 1 time...

hi nining, hubby says to save the $ cause me no working liao. sigh had wanted alicia go learn swiming cause she got slight asthma and heard swimming helps decrease asthma.

hi mel and rc_cola, yar slowly adapting to the changes and making my day more fruitful apart from the daily things i do for alicia.

Sigh...yesterday i put my alicia in my mil house for 1 day cause my ex-collegues treat me for farewell dinner and i went some cny shopping, alicia came bac with a running nose and cough... don wana blame anyone cause its my fault also as if i let her stay hm maybe wont got sick cause once she gets sick her asthma will come. yesterday immediately feed her medicine and puff her with the asthma thingy..tot can wean her off liao since 1 mth didnt came..now crossing my fingers today recover...

puppygal,
hope alicia recover fast fast. do share with us ur potty training experience. i bought potty already but melcolm don 1 2 sit there, sign..

Puppygal,
Hope Alicia recover soon k. You make a good decision to stay at home to look after her

Oh I really super envy you!! super!!

Jennifer
Haha. thanks.. i hope to be able to do more for my girl.. my bedtime story is still on, but sometimes she shuts my mouth up, coz have been telling same story again and again keke..

The first week of toilet training was not easy, but after awhile i am more concerned of her falling due to the pee rather than she wetting the floor. She was fully aware of slippery floor as well, so every time leaking already, she will be super kan cheong.. Hoho.. the worse part is not pee training but poo training keke.. coz my girl poo is not solid, but mustardy.. imagine the mess! haha.. now still helping her to overcome the poo training, coz sometimes due to the mustardy poo, she cant hold the poo too long, so when she said "ai pang sai" that means she really wanna pangsai, better act fast!

An_gal, Puppygal,
Jia Yio on the potty trained! When they are used to not wearing diapers, they will struggle when we put diaper on keke

Puppygal,
in that case, just come over to my place and let alicia play in the pool with Ike.. let her be comfy and confident first in the water.. when she reaches 3 years, the swimming course fee will be substantially lower and she can learn the proper technique then, with her confident in water..

Re potty training:

what are the steps?? kekeke I am planning to do it during CNY week, starting 23rd - 31st Jan, will take leave to make sure it happens.. So what's the steps?

Re:potty training

Steps...

1. take off diapers
2. keep reminding them that if want to pee must signal
First time sure pee on pants, then tell them nicely, if want to pee must say or else will be wet wet..
Try few times, they will get the understanding of what is "PEE" and how it is like when they wanna "PEE"
3. Try to bring them to the potty/toilet whenever leaking (wet the pants a bit)... and let them finish peeing in the appropriate place

Timing: averagely 30 mins ( Meg drinks a lot.. so her timing is pretty close - like every 25mins to 35 mins once especially after porridge will be about 20-25 mins once)

Note Note! Please keep an eye on them, just in case they pee and still walk around.. they might fall down..

Cola,
how bout night time? still on diapers or training pants and line the bed with waterproof?

how many training pants needed in a day?? I only got 12 kekeke..

Nining,
Hehe nite time still on diaper
for this i will slowly then train her, coz lazy to get up keke.. during her nap time she also wears diapers, if not mummy/gpa cant rest if the nap is disturbed by pee

Dun be too ambitious, even until now, sometimes meg still leaks, especially when she is too busy playing ...

ninings,
wow u took leave to potty train ! i will take leave during cny but is to go out hahaha lazy me :p

cola,
thks for the steps veri useful

Nining,
I was reading again on your post, oh gosh u got so many training pants, i dun have any

An_gal, you can always try over the weekend, or at nite when you are at home after work = take off the diapers after dinner then you will have few hours time to potty train him before he goes to bed..

An_gal,
hubby got project to run in Manila over the CNY long weekend anyway, so not planning to do any trip kekeke.. might as well do the potty train so he can join the playgroup ASAP without worrying too much bout him with poo/ pee in diapers for 2 hrs kekekeke..

cola,
wkdays quite difficult as by the time i reach home earliest 8.30pm liaoz.. usually he wants to slp after awhile.. so meaning wkns i shouldnt go out tat often

An_gal
Ya then u have to resist the temptation for going out, or you might just stay at home for few days to properly potty trained him..
ask your IL to help?

Nining,
u mean the teacher at the playgroup wont help to change if bb poo meh??

cola,
yeah.. i oways like 2 go out until my hubby say "cannot stay at hm to rest meh" haha ILs try 2 ask Melcolm sit at the potty but he play with his potty instead.

Cola,
for 2 hrs playgroup - NO.. for 1/2 day daycare - YES..

playgroup is like those class with JG etc, but longer inst of 45 min - 1 hr, its 2 hrs but without parents. So teachers only focused on teaching otherwise other kids will rugi if teacher go change diapers within that short 2 hrs.. 1/2 day daycare is different.. but the price for 1/2 day daycare is also 2x than the 2hrs play group..

an gal,will share with u when i starts.

nining, thanks for the offer. will inform u in advance shd we wana go swimming...hehe

cola, will try ur method..thanks for sharing..

Sigh alicia getting worse esp at night now have to puff her every 4 hrs else she will get wheezy. nw feed her with her usual medicine hope she get well soon. Don wana go bac to KK again.hopefully 2moro will be a better day for her

cola
remember you were teaching meg abc long ago. now she must know all her alphabets already? you potty trained meg this way? wont there be a lot of floor to clean? i'm too lazy to clean up the floor every time. could be months before she learn then i will be mopping the floor again and again. dont think i can tahan. lol

twinkle
think can train your girls to sit in the high chair for longer. provide things for them to do to keep them busy and extend it little by little.

puppygal
nope, on average P sleeps about 12.30am.

An_gal
Haha i think i am the laziest bum in the whole world, i actually prefer to just stay at home in the weekend.. even if i do go out, mostly will be about 3-4 hours trip to either orchard or suntec.. that's all :p on other times, i would rather stay at home slowly do housework, watch tv, etc keke.. Sometimes we go swimming with meg, tts all for weekend..

Jete
Haha.. actually the mopping part is not as bad as what you think.. coz after few times, they will at least know that oh.. if i wanna pee, must tell mummy.. the after few times, it would be only leaking, and not the whole patch of pee on floor, you can prepare a wet mopping stick and just wipe it, or a thick clothes to mop it dry so that they dun tumble..

Re: abc
I stopped at G for so long!! so far she only knows A-G hehehehe super lazy ler.. trying to teach colors as well..
on thing that is funny, i always ask her A for?? she said Apple, then i said B for?? she said Apple! *faint* hahaha

Nining
Ic ic now i know what's the diff between childcare and kindergarten/playgroup besides the length differences :p trying to find one (playgroup/kindergarten) nearby my place so that when Meg is 3 or so, can send her there..

Puppygal
No prob, just sharing my experience :p try it..

cola,
you're not lazy lah.. i tink u r those homely type.. for me i m truely lazy lah.. like 2 oways go out, don like 2 do housework oso wahaha :p btw, i go out sometimes not oni for my own activities hor.. oso got plan for Melcolm's activities, eg like wat u say swimming etc :p

An_gal
Yup i am homely type, i dun really like to go out :p

Haha.. she is very petite ler.. her height is okay at 76 cm.. but the weight.. hm.. not really increasing..
so long as she is active and healthy, i am fine with it :p

cola,
meg is so sweet
she is petite like u
My girl's weight also not increasing much.. bought many new clothes for her but most 12-18mths clothes are loose or too big
Do u have the same problem?

An_gal
Haha.. no, the tall girl here in our forum is Zhuzhu's tricia, i think she is 83cm if i am not wrong :p
Meg's proportion is okay hehe.. tts y look long, maybe i should let her wear more of mini skirts to enhance the length of her legs hahaha :p

Miaon,
How are u? Mia for sometimes.. I am okay, coping well.. with Meg and the baby inside. Keep stomping inside my tummy early in the morning, like alarm clock like that hahaha... another 4 months to go before i deliver, v fast!!!

How are u??

Glee,
Clothing wise is okay.. i have some 12-18 mths and they seem to fit quite alright.
Of course for pants, I have problem coz of Meg's tiny waist hehe..
I think i am gonna bring her to PD for her 18 mths check up.. see if PD can advise anything..
Tho Meg is petite, but a lot of ppl ask me if she is 2 yrs old ler.. hm.. just wondering if Meg looks old hahaha

cola,
hehe no lo, meg doesnt look old..
Some people are just funny.. some neighbours also said Charlize looked tall/big for a 16mth.. but actuali there are many gals here who are bigger & taller

latest pics of charlize's signature big smile

2061122.jpg

2061123.jpg

cola
yah...been busy last month coz bro back from States...so busy playing wif 2 bbs in the house. =P then recently not feeling very well so also not much "mood". heh. yah lor! so fast u popping..haha. take care yah? this one is boy boy issit? can close factory liaoz... =D

glee
at least urs gal leh. petite is ok. my boy is quite "small size" leh. 18mths clothes really look huge on him...faintz! better let him stretch more... =P

Hv not been here for a week, lucky thread not running fast, if not cant catch up.

Twinkle,

Nice pics of yr twins...so sweet..!!

Cola,

Meg 2nd pics looks so lady worh...her post like model, so matured...

I hv been busy with Chloe, cos after her recovery, she really eat a lot and drink a lot...but this few days, just realise she start to tail down porridge and prefer rice and our meals, milk intake still same as usual, guess she is back to her usual size now... nowadays, she hv a bad habit of walking tiptoes, mummies, anyone can help to quit her bad habits??

I went to check on her Gain IQ stock, and need to stock up again, 1 can left..., average she can finish 1.8kg per month lor, can check with mummies here what is the cheapest price now outside huhh? Where is cheap?? NTUC is S$27.95 per tin.

Talking

Now she can say simple words like bird, cat, ball, bus, car, not sure if its normal at this stage.

For playgroup

I guess I will put Chloe next year, same as my boy school as thy have playgroup all the way till K2. The school is "The Acorn" belongs to the PCF/PAP group but under the premium group. Its 2hr school everyday, price wise I guess is around $150/month.

Adeline,
hey hi
Charlize also likes to tip-toe at times, since quite long ago.. i always have to tell her to stop and she will stop but after awhile or the next day she will tip-toe again.. :s

Glee,
Haha.. charlize's signature smile :p so cute!!

Miaon
Dun worry lar, they will grow once they reach a stage for them to grow.. last time my hubby used to be like Meg's size when he was small, now he is so gigantic hahaha.. most important is they eat properly and are healthy, should be okay..

Ade
Good that chloe is back to normal size.

Re: talking...
The speech development of each child is different.. should be okay if she says some words by now :p

Meg can say some 4 syllabus words now.. like gdnite mummy, gdnite papa, thank you gpa, i love papa, i love mummy :p

Re:tiptoe
Meg also likes to tiptoe sometimes, i realised when tiptoeing she fell more often.. tend to scold her when she tiptoes and falls.. luckily she stops doing that but walks properly..

miaon,
hw heavy is ur boy? my son small size oso leh.. until now some of the 6-12mths clothes still can wear.. i bought 18-24mths and 2T clothes all he wear liaoz so lose oso

cola,
everytime i go out, i sure bring melcolm's biscuit.. then i can pass him some when he start 2 protest sitting on the highchair

An_gal,
Biscuit can only keep meg occupied for the first few bites hehehe.. normally i gave her plain rice.. that will keep her occupied for longer time hehehe.. coz she will pick the rice up and eat :p
Treat it as self-feeding.. see what i always say, Meg doesn't stain table haha.. coz she hates the mess on table.

an_gal
the last i measured he abt 10.2kg/80cm?

cola
aiyoh. mine makes a mess whereever he goes. he gobbles down the biscuits and asks for more..then i dun dare to give him to omuch coz scared heaty. =P

cola,
haha melcolm love biscuit until so much that he can eat continuous non stop ! he love rice oso, mayb i shld try rice in future hehe

miaon,
last few wks i measured my son at home he's oni 10kg ! Next sat i'll be bringing him for 18mths assessment, hopefully he would have gain more weight.. i dono he hw tall, next sat i will know :p

an_gal
the height i onli aga aga...my boy refuses to stand still for me to measure...i used table as gauges..haha.