(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,

dont push me, let that mummy tell u when she's ready.

twinkle2/an_gal/woof/nining,

thanks thanks.

Mel,
ya, maybe not that stress as tot wont be kena so easy since first time tried so many times. haha.

I was having bad MS since wk5, so I suspect I'm pregnant, but dont want to fause alarm so just wait and wait till 8 weeks(based on my own caculation), later on gynae said that time should be only 7 weeks. I'm sure I'm pregnant as the MS is same as last time when I pregnant mah, also if not pregnant can't even see the SAC. my gynae is good, he just simply mentioned to me, oh, it's normal, maybe too early to see bb. later on I read online that for most of the ppl at 6 weeks can see bb liao, that make me very worry but bopian, just drink homemade chicken essense to bu3 and hope the 2 weeks after visit is fine. lucky it turn out ok.
I tot this one is gal again as the MS almost same as my first one leh. anyway I hope for a boy but if it's a gal I'm fine with it. just that day when my IL heard I'm pregnant, he first response is "oh,hope this time it's a boy", make me so sian.

xman,
Don't bother about what your IL say...they just say for the sake of saying...boy or girl, most impt is that the baby is healthy...Btw, how do u make homemade chicken essence? I thought chicken essence comes in a jar??

Mel,

ya, bochap him lah, just that when hear then not feel so comfortable, we can't control the gender what.

to make homecooked essence, u can go to buy either black chicken or white chicken from market. for me I use black one as it's smaller and easy to make.remember to let the hawker help u to remove the skin, then put the chicken on a bowl(invert position). and put the bowl into another small pot, dont add any water, just add 2 piece of ginger or some winter dates. then put the small pot into another big pot and add water to the big pot, then boil for 2 to 3 hours, untill the juice of the chicken all come out. normally 1 black chicken can only get about 2/3 small bowl(normal rice bowl size) chicken essence.drink twice per week, it's very bu3.

Xman,
I prob can guess who is the mummy :p hahaha...

XXXX? haha i think i am correct :p

Boy and girl are the same, dun care about wat ppl say k. Actually i only saw bb during 8 or 9 wks check up, but stil gynae congrats me when i visited him on my 6wks check up, cant even see the sack hahahahahahah!!! just told him my preg test is positive, tt's all :p

Now it is like "yue miao yue hei" hahaha!

Coolzy, Glee,
How u all find the XXX, i was peeping thru other forums, didnt see any familiar nick at all except Xman hahaha :p

Glee
I am so curious...

My guess XXX - loh or mel or ivy
XXXX - jang or woof or glee, keke!

Xman,
I miss your BP on cheong sam for girl, just wondering if you have any spare :p

haha, the guessing game always so fun.

wait for the mummy to announce here lah.

cola,

how tall is Meg now?I only left 1 pc gal1 pink in size2 liao which suitable for below 75cm gal, the rest cheongsam no more size2 liao. gal1 pink is the one that my gal wear in my facebook CS folder.

Thanks for your wishes. Yup time passed so fast lor. #2 is already 7 week liao and everyday is so so busy that 24 hours is simply not enough for me.

An_gal,
I'm a sahm since the birth of #1. But i also work from home too.

Mel/xman,
Each pregnancy is different, even with same gender. For my #1, MS was so bad that I was admitted for dehydration. In and out of hospital till 1st tri over, #2 totally no MS at all. When I knew I was preggy, it already 7 weeks. Somemore found out by chance as no symptom at all. The 1st person I told was Jang.

Xman, understand how you feel about IL's remark. My IL also said the same thing, not on 2nd preggy but on the 2nd week of #2's birth. Image bb not even full month yet she already tell me to try for #3 and hope that it is a boi, Faint......I simply reply her that I will go for #3 but no guarantee it a boy and walk off. But totally agree with Mel, so long bb is healthy, boi or gal is such a blessing (My sil bb was detected with tumor).

Xman,

She was about 76cm last month, can see that she is getting taller coz can reach the stuff on my dining table without tiptoeing, last month she tiptoed when grabbing sth on dining table..

I only access facebook at home le... it's okay then, thanks for informing.

Glee
Hehe..

snnowy,

so good yr #2 no MS at all, my #2 the MS came ealier than #1, but seems it's better recently, for #1 I remember only get better after 16 weeks, seems this time it's came early and back early too.

yr IL so impatient ah,actually we also want the balance of the gender, but when hear from IL's mouth, it's so uncomfortable to hear it. as we r the one who bear the pregnancy discomfortable and also go through the give birth pain, the difficult time to bf and take care bb. they do nothing but just say say only which make me very unhappy.
so pity yr sil bb has tumor, can it be remove later when bb grow bigger? it's always heartpain for parents to hear such news.

cola,

oh, seems Meg is rather tall, ruoxi at most 75cm now at 17 months. she wear size2 just nice when she was about 72cm. so I guess size2 for Meg is too short liao.

ruoxi recently also like to tiptoe, it's so funny like ballet.

I know who is the XXX that Glee is toking abt liao!! haha!! Congrats!

I still havent figured who is XXXX...maybe its Jang

xman,do u have CNY clothes for boys?? I saw your BP...thk u had a few left over right? Mathias is abt 85cm tall..do u have anything that will fit him?

emm, who's the xxx leh, I know who's the xxxx but dont know who's the xxx.

Glee,

yr hubby so funny, I laughed when I read about yr hb's comment. ya, that range cheongsam so big, I got one buyer her gal 6 years old wear size4 just nice.

xman,
Ya i found it funny too hehe my gal is more of the comical type, not so girlish thats why..
hey i find the material v good, comfy and cooling too, think she can wear in a couple of months

Glee,

glad that u like the material, b4 I get the stocks I also tot it's stuffy, but recently the weather quite cool, just nice to wear cheongsam for bb.
to make gal look more girlish, hair is the most imp part, when ruoxi dont put any pin or rubber band, she looks like boy too, that's why I love to use rubber band on her.

Mel,

email u the pic liao, check it out.

Btw, just wanna ask those of u whose kids took 6in1 jab... For the 18mth jab, is it still 6in 1 or will it be a 5-in-1 jab?

That day when I FINALLY brought Mathias for his MMR the nurse at the polyclinic asked if I wanted to take the 18mth jab at the polyclinic instead of getting it done at the PD and when I highlighted to her that Mathias has been taking 6-in 1 and not 5 in1 she told me that from 18mth onwards, the PD will give 5 in 1 already...not 6 in 1 anymore...is this true??

mel,

my gal took 6-in-one too at GP. Its different from the polyclinic cos i have tried to switch her to polyclinic but cannot cos theirs is a different one. Probably its better for u to check with your PD.. it shld be a booster if i m not wrong..

aiyo mommies :p I know I was also the one to blame for getting cola's news before she did broke it to us but hooor I think the mommies who preggies wanna tell us themselves in time.. since all of us are friends friends now whaaat heheeheh..

I just came back from kidslink cos Ike is having prolonged diarrhea , after he just recovered from flu.. THe PD said sometimes flu bugs can travel to tummy too and affect it there, even if we got the rotavirus immunization it only covers some major rotavirus but not all.. some more ike hates medicines, PD told us to mix into his intakes, then of course he will not drink or eat or take his milk knowing there's meds there.. so now I just force it to him using syringes and hold him down kekekekek...

Nining,
Haha.. hope your Ike recover soon k..

You are rite, we are frens here, so must share the good news riite? :p

Loh,
Congrats!!! Kekeke!!

nining,
nowadays itz pretty tough to feed them medicine. anyway, hope ike recover soon. btw, i thot there's a CNY get together?

Glee/cola,
not me lah...

Hi all mommies

congrats to the mummies who are pregnant! Planned or unplanned?

I like very scared of 2nd one now, my son keep throwing tantrums and night time sleep so late...i like very old and not having enough energy for him liao...

Xman,
Yes, agree with you that most want gender balance. Sian is the word lor. We planned for 4 kids but when mil is the 1 to open mouth, it affect my mood lor. But other than that, she is a nice woman so also dun feel like offending her.

When I see my sil bb, i realli think that so long bb is health, it is already a blessing.

hi morning

goldpiggy,
i have the same feeling as u.. but hor can't imagine life without the kiddo now
when u planning for #2? i may give it a thought towards end of this year

Hi Glee

I think you got influenced by the mommies here liao. I thought I remembered you said no number #2. haha....for me, different. I wanted number #2 but hor, now I don't think I can tahan. He make so much noise all the time. I like need a break first leh. Really, it's about sacrifices.

True, can't imagine life without kids but guess having kids is still better no matter what. Just that I think if i really want a #2, I would wait till he turn 4 years old..

goldpiggy,
ya lo, i wld prefer to focus on one, but whenever i see her so happy with other kids, can't help to have thoughts for #2.. lets see lets see.. one more year to consider

Nining,
Hope Ike gets well soon!

Glee,
I also thought can't chg but the polyclinic nurse told me that from 18mth onwards I can bring Mathias to them for Jab cos it'll be the 5-in-1 jab (which) they have even if I bring Mathias to the PD...but b4 18mths the jabs at PD are 6-in-1 so if already started with that, the next few have to be that and only at 18mths can go to polyclinic...what did the polyclinic nurse tell u? Im still having reservations cos Im not too sure if what the nurse said is true..

Mel,

oh i didnt ask her on the 18 mth jab..
but i think we're goin back to the same PD or GP.. btw have mathias taken chickenpox jab?

Ok la, I confess la, it me lor...kekeke
Thanks for all the well wishes!

Glee,
no scared, boat will straighten at the jetty...hehehe