(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

coolzy,

hope no fever

sian of all these jabs.. hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hey Loh.!
yeayea... MIA for very long hor... Feels so excited for you all.. heheee
How many weeks u're in?</font>.

Nining, xue,
Me supposed already 7weeks+, but went to gynae on Mon, he said is 6W+. His mechine fault la..haha.
EDD shd be around 28th Aug based on own calculation.
Me keep eating for this pregnancy....v v fat now!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Loh,
mine same as you lor.. I'm suppose to due in mid April but dunno y after scan, it says early May. Gyane said maybe I ovulate late...
It's gd tt u can eat leh... Normally 1st tri with all those MS no appetite at all. =)</font>.

Loh,
I have to officially congrate you keke!
Good that you can eat :p

Nining, hehe kaypoh.. so when are u gonna add sibling for Ike? :p another kaypoh

Coolzy,
Now my guess is only Jang hahaha!

Glee, goldpiggy,
haha quickly go and try for another one lar.. if alone, quite boring ler..

Loh,
wow u have Ike's EDD kekekeke.. he was supposed to be born on 28th but I had to go through induction cos he was too big oredi and I had GD..

Cola,
no plan yet, que serra serra kekeke..

nining, wiselyn,
Hope this baby as lazy as Ivan and don want to come out aft edd...then both kids can have the same birthday every yr..kekeke...save $$$

Hi Congrats to all mummies

Loh - you see, all along I said you got potential to be pregnant very fast *kekeeke*

Rc_cola - I don't think so cos i can't handle. My boy is very noisy and keeps throwing tantrums and I am always very tired after work. *humph*

I went to my friend's house and got scared by what I saw. He and his wife took turns to look after their 2 children. He was reading to the older boy when the mother called the older boy for dinner, then the father had to look after the younger boy. And I can see he is very exhausted cos he had to work too...and sole breadwinner...hmm, right now, think don't want this kind of stress yet.

I don't have enough help if i have 2nd one cos hubby oppose to having a maid.

Hee,
You mummies are still playing the guessing game?? Leave it la. I do understand some people are pantang and dun announced till they have passed 1st tri. They will come onbroad and share the joy with us when they are ready. keke

Whoever you are, Congrats and do take care.

Loh,
good idea, same bday!! no need rushing for 2 parties kakakaka.. Snnowy is right, do the laze about now after birth u know the pump is waiting like Ivan's time kekekeek..

GoldPiggy,
My hubby prev also opposed with a maid... lucky got transfer refferral.. if not there's no way he's gonna approve any maid from any agents.. maybe if u asked around from ur friends / relative who can let go their good maid (tough but maybe some1 willing too since econ is not so good now..)

Glee,
Babies are addictive. Haha. Once your baby grow up into toddler or children, you will feel like having another 1 man. Like my sil, when she saw my #1 so cute, she went ahead to have another 1, currently 4 month old while her 2 kids are already 8 &amp; 9 years old respectively.

If you ask me, I will tell you go ahead and plan for a 2nd 1. 1 is simply too lonely. I will tell my hubby must make sure #1 have more siblings. If 1 day (touchwood) anything happened to us, at least they (siblings) still have one another to look out for.

Financial wise will not be an issue if spend wisely. Somemore they are share clothes and toys. My mum always say "Tian(1) sheng (1) tian(1) yang(1) - If God grant you a baby, He will make sure the baby survive inregardless of the hardship. That why she go on to have 8 children

Morning mummies...

Ivy,
Yeah, there is still Jete (XXXX), i was just trying to recall whose nick has 4 letters :p

Jang,
Thanks for clarifying hehehe..

Goldpiggy
hahaha if i am gonna become a sahm, i also dun wat a maid :p dun be too pesimistic, if your kids have a schedule, should be easy to handle :p

congrats to Loh, I remember last time we kept said u r the next one, indeed u proved to us yr potential.haha.

U dont hv any morning sickness so far?so good, I vomit less since this week, but still feel like no appetite to eat, but if hungry still hv the nausea feeling. sian.

xman,
I seldom vomit, but felt uncomfortable (want to vomit kind of feeling) since the day i missed my period. Only puke gastric juice so far. Feel v hungry all the time...kekekk. Now only feel like vomitting once every few days.
Ur 1st tri over v soon, so just ren 1 more week ba, then u will feel better.

snnowy,
Ya agreed. Soon i will like a mad woman chasing kids around in the mall
I also feel like 1 kid is just not enough, too lonely for him liao.

nining,
we have know the outcome of 2kids around w/o maid. Wil be v tiring for the first 6mths of nb arrival, but aft that shall be more relaxing coz can give fomula milk liao...kekeke.
And luckily we have a good nanny who is very willingly to help to take care of Ivan at night or weekend if we requested. Sometimes she request Ivan to overnight wif her too!

gold piggy,
We have planned for Aug09 baby even Ivan have not turn 1 yr old. So, this is part of our family plan la...kekekeekk. ONly tried once then we striked liao just like how we got Ivan in yr2005. kkekekeke

cola,
I guess is Jete alos. She nmia long long time liao

cola,
Tell you, my rashes come back liao, v scared they will stay till i give birth. the condition is not tt bad yet, but i scared one day will outbreak like hell...then i die liao

Loh,
Really??? come back so early??? hm.. hopefully it's just normal heat rash for u hor! I had it 2 wks before delivery last time.. Finger crossed for this round!
Those PUPPP rashes occur during first preg and normally it's boy... i was super lucky last time, coz mine is a girl but i had it! *finger crossed*

U take care hor, last time my gynae gave me jab and clear up soon after that... How did u manage it last time?

Loh, yep yep.. somemore now 4 month ML so u only need to pump at work for 2 months or so.. Happy to know Ivan has such a great nanny.. a little extra here and there definetely is a lot of help for a house with NB

snnowy
ya i can truly understand the kinda responisblities an only child will have to face in the later part of life cos i m the only child myself.. thou not so lonely cos i have many cousins and we are v close..

next year la, hehe

cola,
I had those rashes only in last 2 mths of pregnancy last time, but this time it appears very fast! scary

an_gal,
thx

nining,
nope, am still PR, so only have 8weeks of ML. sob sob
Ya, we are quite well blessed for offspring...kekekek

Loh
shake hand!!! I only got 8 wks also
sob sob sob.. planning to take extended leave, perhaps take the annual leave instead... coz no pay leave for another 2 months a bit xing ku.. hehehe
so the same baby sitter will also look after the nb in the day? you are so lucky to find such a good nanny..

snnowny,

agree 1 kid is not enough, but u really brave want to hv 4, I used to think of that too. but after hving ruoxi then only know it's not easy to take care bb, plus pregnancy is not so easy too. this #2 make me very tired, feel like I'm no energy any more. also the education fee is not a small sum, dont think I can afford more than 2 kids.haiz.

cola,

I hv PUPP in my first pregnancy but it's a gal leh, lucky it only occured for 2 weeks then disappear by itself.

Loh,

agree with Nining u r very fertile,2 times strike in 1 try only.

yr nanny really so good, do u want to hire for confinement lady?I start booking now, ppl recommend to me 2 and I haven't decided which one to book yet, but have to decide faster as scare later they engaged liao.my parents against the idea as they said they can cook for me, but when I asked them who will change diapers and feeding bb and clean the milk bottles, they both said of cos me, I was like huh dont want to hire CL and expect I do so many things, of course I can't do, last time got CL and I only pump day and night already feel not rest well. this time round I must hv a good confinement month to rest well and bu3.

Congrats to Xman &amp; Loh!

Xman,
Wow congrats to Ruoxi also successfully gone diaperless for daytime! Is training pants really useful? Do you still have any training pants left from your previous bp?

cola,
haven't sit down to talk to her yet, most probably she will help ba. Might send Ivaom to playgroup from next yr onwards, so tt she could have more time to look after the younger one.

xman,
my mum will cook for me during confinement, and i will take care of baby. So don't think so will hire CL. But, agreed, it is very tiring if no CL.

Coolzy,
You and your hubby not singaporean? I thought if the kid is sgprn then mother is entitled for 4 months, like Xman..
You would deliver a month earlier than me :p hehe

Loh,
If my boy is a PR, next time he gotta serve NS just like Ivan... hm..!

Xman,
I also don't engage CL this time round. last time my MIL helped to cook and take care of bb, my job is to wash pump only, coz during confinement i latched her on, so nothing much to wash.. I could even focus on my studies during CL coz last time there was an exam to be taken during confinement

This time round, i guess MIL will help out in same manners, but I have to take care of Meg of course!!! Last time only 1, now got 2..

coolzy,
My Ivan is very kiasi, dunno how he could cope wif NS next time

cola,
Yalor, latching is much more easy than warm up the bm+feeding

cola,

I still scare if bb doesn't want latch on then I hv to get up at midnight to pump milk, very tired leh. ruoxi doesnt want latch on until she's 1.5 months, so the whole confinement month I do nothing but just pump already make me very tired liao. plus C section I feel the would recovery quite slow leh. though I want to try nature this time round, but still scare at the end C again. then take care bb plus take care ruoxi at night is not easy, though my parents can help to cook and take care ruoxi at day time. So still prefer a CL to help me on confinement, then after confinement month at least my would better a bit, of cos if can offord I prefer the CL to stay for 3 months.haha, but heartpain lah, it's so exp leh.

an_gal, coolzy,
My place always got air force training, he v scared when hear the flight sounds. And he seldom go to those corners or dark areas of the house. If i switch off the light and said bad ppl is coming, he will faster run out of the room. TT day he cried when he saw a small worm at nanny place there..faint

coolzy,
Already sent in the application form, waiting forthe approval now. Heard more and more M'sian applying, got to wait 4-6mths for m'sian site to process the renunciation

xman,
could it be ur gal dunno how to lacth thus she reluctant to do so in the begining? There were few ppl kept coming in to teach me latching when i stayes at TMC last time. I stayed 5Ns, so learnt a lot from them

Xman,
Your #1 also c-sect? Due to what reason?? My #1 c-sect due to breech. #2 wanted to try for natural so did not arranged any date for c-sect. Contraction started 2 weeks before actual edd. Admitted and was already 2.5cm diluated so gynae came and broke water bag. In less than 3 hrs already 5.5cm diluated but bb still high and part of her head was in a slanted position, thus blocking the water from flowing out even though water bag burst, water cant flow out. Gynae doesn't want to put bb in distress so in the end, emergency c-sect,

Lucky my gynae still charge the same fees. So in the end, I paid $1.4k cash in total for trying natural and emer c-sect. My friend went for induced but ended c-sect and paid 9K, out of which 4k was deducted from medisave. So expensive.

Xman,
Must try and latch bb on as soon as possible. Latching save a lot of time. For #2, I trained her to be flexible. Daytime she take bottle and night time I latched cos lazy to wake up and at the same time to stimulate milk supply. Now she already sleep through the night from 6 weeks onward, thus no more night latching liao. So change to arly morning and last feed are latch on. Rest of the time, I latch #1.