Charis,
Congrats on Yael's mobility! He's really fast!
I've been putting my baby on tummy, but on my bed... she can't seem to move that much cos the sheets don't provide good grip I think.
I got XS for hip carry cos my baby is small built, and XS hip carry style will be closer to my body, more stable.
My baby doesn't like the cradle style as we didn't put her in cradle style to get her used to it since young.
I didn't buy the Bjorn also cos when they put the infant insert, I think both baby's legs are on 1 side together?
My baby had an unstable hip at birth, and the orthopaedic doc told me not to "close up" her legs i.e. let her legs open wide and big so the hip joint will grow into the socket, that's why I never use yaolan or cradle style sling.
Her hips are now stable already, left one more follow-up appt in Aug, but I kiasu, still won't close up her legs in any types of carriers, that's why have been using my Snugli only.
I stay near Block 196... am actually opposite the Blk 120 24-hr clinic.
I think your block is nearer to the wet market right?
I think meet at a bus stop better than J8, cos if J8 is quite a walk for you leh.
You think the cab can fit both our strollers in? If not, I can always use my Snugli and skip the stroller... anyway, I'm terrified of using stroller on escalators.
Just that makan time will be a bit leychey with the carrier and baby still hung on me
Ah Ger,
Happy belated birthday!
How did you celebrate your birthday?
Congrats on Yael's mobility! He's really fast!
I've been putting my baby on tummy, but on my bed... she can't seem to move that much cos the sheets don't provide good grip I think.
I got XS for hip carry cos my baby is small built, and XS hip carry style will be closer to my body, more stable.
My baby doesn't like the cradle style as we didn't put her in cradle style to get her used to it since young.
I didn't buy the Bjorn also cos when they put the infant insert, I think both baby's legs are on 1 side together?
My baby had an unstable hip at birth, and the orthopaedic doc told me not to "close up" her legs i.e. let her legs open wide and big so the hip joint will grow into the socket, that's why I never use yaolan or cradle style sling.
Her hips are now stable already, left one more follow-up appt in Aug, but I kiasu, still won't close up her legs in any types of carriers, that's why have been using my Snugli only.
I stay near Block 196... am actually opposite the Blk 120 24-hr clinic.
I think your block is nearer to the wet market right?
I think meet at a bus stop better than J8, cos if J8 is quite a walk for you leh.
You think the cab can fit both our strollers in? If not, I can always use my Snugli and skip the stroller... anyway, I'm terrified of using stroller on escalators.
Just that makan time will be a bit leychey with the carrier and baby still hung on me
Ah Ger,
Happy belated birthday!
How did you celebrate your birthday?