(2007/02) February

ah ger
what is that abt the gerber organic foods? sorry never read newspaper hahahaa

i think for the first year, it is gd to give bb's organic foods, coz their stomach and immunity weak... the pesticides found in normal foods might be too strong for their little body. but i do agree on the part that we cannot only give him organic food all the time, one fine day he will be introduced normal foods..

2nd time mums and the rest
where to find organic veges ar? NTUC? Giant? Jason Market? cold storage?? do we need separate chopping board,separate steamer, separate blender for bbs from adults? what else we need to prepare arr? ekkeek i got a crazy idea that is to homegrown hypodronics (typo erro) veges myself hahaha.. but my space at home

Stella - I def can't tell my mum wat to do cos she will soon start comparing A w/ my niece again.

A arh - since 4mths+ he was already like tat, then nw night time if he slps @ 9+, most of the time he can wake up only nx morning. Like yest, his last feed was 7pm. I made him slp by 10+. I tot he will prob wake up @ 12am. No leh, he woke up @ 4+ tis am again cos his pacifier dropped. I tot cham, hv to run out & prep milk. Bt the moment I pass the pacifier back to him, he sucked & slpt again till 6am. Ha ha ha......... almost 12hrs already, can't stand le. Then hb fed him cos I had sudden LS pain, he couldn't finish. When I was done, I cont, he finished almost all, left abt 20ml max. Oh, he's back to his original amt 210ml!

Smurfy - I think tare was a content in the Gerber Organic rice & wheat cereals. Wats the extact ingredient I dunno. Cos I was watchin Chinese news. Ha ha ha....

Stella - when u r out, u can try diverting Cherish's attn to c-ing lights, moving objects. I do this everytime & it works. Then carry her upright, then gently pat her back, then she shld calm dwn.

Smurfy - urs is Classic arh? Actually we wanted the guard was bcos I realised he like to put his legs on top when he's sitting @ my niece's Hareim stroller when @ hme. Besides, we cna't clip the toys to anyware so abit mafan.

Smurfy - if I can get it, u want me to buy for u then I pass to our common fren or u wanna go collect it urself?

Ah ger, ok, I call suntec if they have the stock first, then I meet u there for lunch to buy together.

smurfy, thanks for the review of the food tasting. I bought earth best carrot but havent fed A yet. Maybe I will go and get healthy times also and see which one he likes.

Jas, thanks, since we hit 10 sets, can you help to place order. I will like to have additional activity panel too, if possible.

Jazzcy, sure u can bring Timo to my place for the baby massage. think so far we only have Mag, myself, starlite (not sure), fatbabe (not sure).

Mag, Jazz, starlite, fatbabe: if doing the massage, what time is the best time for you? It will be on saturday. I was thinking 2pm?? Can make it or should it be earlier/later?

Milkie, thanks for sharing your daily schedule. So do you take lunch at all?? Or your hb also buy lunch for you from outside?

2day gng to hv lunch w/ boss, he's treating me for a belated b/day lunch. Erm.......... I dunno wat topic to talk abt leh... hw arh????

Smurfy - urs oso Techno Xt arh, then shld b same as mine. I think Classic is Classic, XT is XT, so long is Xt then only tat one. Ware did u buy urs??? Then so qiao, the front guard, only hv 101 col - red! Then the stroller I bought was red/grey, so just nice.
Ok ok, I will let her know tat I will pass to her to pass to u.

cherry, will take lunch. sometimes i will be out with baby to meet friends or else my friends will come over to my place to eat lunch with me so they will buy for me. otherwise, i can call those fast food joints for delivery. :p but i try to limit going out too much during her noon nap time.

why don u ask the maid to write down what's the baby's schedule like right now...then u can roughly know what to do when maid is not ard.....

ah ger

sometimes cherish can sleep thr, sometimes not. i dunno y. when she flip here and there and bring her legs up, se will wake up liao.

some say pat her when she moves, but when i pat, she tot i am playing with her. alamak.

baby A sounds like an angel baby.

Could it be her last feed was way too early??? Sometimes if A refuse to slp, I will feed him some water then pat him slp.

Stella - most of the time A can slp thru bt then @ times when he slp, dunno hw he can manage to kick himself up towards the head of the cot, so I worry he may get strained neck, so I hv to lift him up & shift him dwn. During tat process he may wake up. Bt when I slowly pat him back he can slp again.

Stella - no lah, pat slowly if she suddenly wakes up. Bt dun talk to her too much, cos her eyes may open even bigger. Just tok to her softly like say 'bb slp slp k', then u hum music she shld slp back. Hb tat time hor, aiyoh, A opened his eyes, then he said in a louder tone "u wake up arh?" *faint* he din wanna slp leh....... bt nw I learnt, cos he's still blurry mah, so tok to him softly & it worked.

Ha ha ha, A angel???? Wait till u c the other side of him when he doesn't wana slp. U will start wondering where on earth he got so much energy!

ah ger

will try next fri when she is back with me.

actually hor, i am suspecting is it becos of habits developed at my mum place. cos i observed my mum way. when cherish sort of woke up from nap(blurry ) mum will say in loud and cherry tone, then pick her up.

as time goes by , she cant drift back to sleep.

but since my mum graciously want to help me take care at night, i dun dare to say too much also

bbs will make it a habit if u wake them up.

Just like my mum - she will dig my niece up for feed when it's abt time (during day), then night time also, so end up bcme a habit. bt I dun, even if A exceeds his feeding hrs, let it be, cos if he's hungry he will wake up automatically.

Mag, Jazzcy, Garfield, Starlite,

Can session 2 be on 9 Aug, national day? Cos cousin need to submit feedback from mummies after 3 sessions and her deadline is 15 Aug. So she hoping that we can conduct follow this schedule:

Session 1: 4 Aug
Session 2: 9 Aug
Session 3: 11 Aug
Session 4: 18 Aug

BUT if we cant make it on 9 Aug, then we will do this:

Session 2: 11 Aug
Session 3: 18 Aug
Session 4: 25 Aug

Let me know asap, ok?? Thanks.

Can session 2 be on 9 Aug, national day? Cos cousin need to submit feedback from mummies after 3 sessions and her deadline is 15 Aug. So she hoping that we can conduct follow this schedule:

jas, i bought the rice cereal from Vitakids at Vivo.

GraceofGod, I think organic food is just a good to have but definitely not necessary. Timothy was pooing 6-7 times for the last 2 weeks (he just recovered) so I am more cautious about starting him with solids.

I can't wait to receive the bumper playmat. Timothy has learnt to sit, but sits like a dog lah with 2 hands on the floor :)))

GraceofGod, I think organic food is just a good to have but definitely not necessary. Timothy was pooing 6-7 times for the last 2 weeks (he just recovered) so I am more cautious about starting him with solids.

I can't wait to receive the bumper playmat. Timothy has learnt to sit, but sits like a dog lah with 2 hands on the floor :)))

magd/ck, most prob not getting the job cos they cant match what I expect.

magd, the doc said that there's sthing wrong with sher's pte parts so got to see her personally.

smurfy, hahaha... think I rqt too high liao.

garfield, you got new car? Congrats

Jazzcy, LOL, Sher also sit like a dog leh.

magd, the doc said that there's sthing wrong with sher's pte parts so got to see her personally.

smurfy,
i thought so too .. but they just moved there .. still undergoing reno to build 3rd storey ..

i gotto make do with travelling there by public bus .. and see how the rest goes to work ..

giggler,
when is the appointment ? the doc like keep u suspend leh ..

can't match arr.. then continue next hunting ..

cherry,
when is the date you're okie ?
cause next week my boss back ..
and my lunch only 0.5 hour ..
if this week .. at least can go for 1 hour+

smurfy,
i think is ok ...
but i prefer to let him roll on the bed rather than sitting too much like dog ..

smurfy,
i thought so too .. but they just moved there .. still undergoing reno to build 3rd storey ..

i gotto make do with travelling there by public bus .. and see how the rest goes to work ..

giggler,

cherry,

smurfy,
i think is ok ...
but i prefer to let him roll on the bed rather than sitting too much like dog ..

smurfy,

giggler,

cherry,

smurfy,
i think is ok ...

Gig: Slowly take your time la... if cant match then find again lor. Anyway ur current co is not bad also mah.

cherry: I'm fine except that i might have to bring the other 2 M's in tow plus maid... opps. Is it ok? Else i'll never get out of the house. I'm such a lazy mummy end up maid surely the one massaging most of the time. hehee... mat... i'll try get one. If dun have then i'll bring towels lor. No worries... thanks alot...o, but let me know if tis ok to bring them if not i also dunno how.

ck: U still gonna hunt somemore or settle with the one u took up for now le

Gig: Slowly take your time la... if cant match then find again lor. Anyway ur current co is not bad also mah.

cherry: I'm fine except that i might have to bring the other 2 M's in tow plus maid... opps. Is it ok? Else i'll never get out of the house. I'm such a lazy mummy end up maid surely the one massaging most of the time. hehee... mat... i'll try get one. If dun have then i'll bring towels lor. No worries... thanks alot...o, but let me know if tis ok to bring them if not i also dunno how.

smurfy,
ya .. is hr .. forgot to answer u ..

mag,
i never look wor .. cause is v rare for company to give me chance on hr .. and paying me close to wat i'm getting lo ..
i will stay on at least 2 years before i go for next hunting ..

unless got more prospect and good increment then can stay ..

smurfy,

mag,
i never look wor .. cause is v rare for company to give me chance on hr .. and paying me close to wat i'm getting lo ..

smurfy,

mag,

jas,
i'm going to get the world map bumper mat ..
looks v nice leh ..
let curtis roll on the floor .. and let him learn to crawl ...
i think on bed have little fraction to push ..
he he ..
shall ask hubby to sponsor ..

jas,
looks v nice leh ..
he he ..

jas,
looks v nice leh ..
he he ..

ck, hmm, dun tell me u joining my company?? we also new in tuas and still building, then also no bus to our plant
This week difficult leh cos my course in town, then cannot go out during lunch right? Friday got office seminar, again cannot meet. Maybe u go ahead with ah ger cos I dun want to delay you all?

Mag, sure, u know I cant wait to see middle M right?
I think the bumper mat quite big one right so can fit 2 babies with 2 mummies on it?then we can share. Jazzcy got her bumper mat, Garfield can use my pilates mat. Starlite not confirmed yet.

ck, hmm, dun tell me u joining my company?? we also new in tuas and still building, then also no bus to our plant
This week difficult leh cos my course in town, then cannot go out during lunch right? Friday got office seminar, again cannot meet. Maybe u go ahead with ah ger cos I dun want to delay you all?

I think the bumper mat quite big one right so can fit 2 babies with 2 mummies on it?then we can share. Jazzcy got her bumper mat, Garfield can use my pilates mat. Starlite not confirmed yet.

gd day.............

bz bz bz, + no mood to wk, cos tired.

GraceofGod - the link is actually 'bayb' & not baby, bt due to some reasons, the forum doesn't allow, maybe they thought we r advertising?

Gig - aiyoh, wat a waste. Cna't match..... is the diff alot? Then made u go 3 trips then like tat.......

Gig - hope Sher is alright. A's penis has too much skin, covered almost the whole 'head', nw only left a hole, hence need to circumcise. GP said when he's abt 1yr old then do. Mummies who did tat for their boys - hw did the doc do it??? Was it painful? Did your boy cry very badly? Hw long did it take to recover?

Cherry - on Thurs, I will chk w/ Aussino outlet if I can buy then so-called pick up frm another outlet. If they allow - which is the nearest outlet to you? Bt 1st of all - u hv to call Suntec & chk for the stock availability. If not another solution would be - if Suntec has it, I go tare on Thur, I 'buy' for u, then u go & collect another day. Then u trsf $$ back to me another time. Easier???? Either way - u let me know.

CK - I m on leave Thurs pm. I can meet u 4 awhile b4 I meet hb.

KP - I bought a Gerber's banana, and Heinz's pumpkin/ sweetcorn. Yet to let A try. Mum said my niece din like those stuff either....

Gerber has tis fruit puffs - star-shaped ones in a btl form. Any idea when bbs can eat them? I rem my niece took them b4 bt I couldn't rem when. Think she was in walker stage.

gd day.............

GraceofGod - the link is actually 'bayb' & not baby, bt due to some reasons, the forum doesn't allow, maybe they thought we r advertising?

Gig - aiyoh, wat a waste. Cna't match..... is the diff alot? Then made u go 3 trips then like tat.......

Gig - hope Sher is alright. A's penis has too much skin, covered almost the whole 'head', nw only left a hole, hence need to circumcise. GP said when he's abt 1yr old then do. Mummies who did tat for their boys - hw did the doc do it??? Was it painful? Did your boy cry very badly? Hw long did it take to recover?

Cherry - on Thurs, I will chk w/ Aussino outlet if I can buy then so-called pick up frm another outlet. If they allow - which is the nearest outlet to you? Bt 1st of all - u hv to call Suntec & chk for the stock availability. If not another solution would be - if Suntec has it, I go tare on Thur, I 'buy' for u, then u go & collect another day. Then u trsf $$ back to me another time. Easier???? Either way - u let me know.

KP - I bought a Gerber's banana, and Heinz's pumpkin/ sweetcorn. Yet to let A try. Mum said my niece din like those stuff either....

Gerber has tis fruit puffs - star-shaped ones in a btl form. Any idea when bbs can eat them? I rem my niece took them b4 bt I couldn't rem when. Think she was in walker stage.

gd day.............

Cherry - Ck's new Co is nt ware u r wking.....

Oh - u mean nx time u all will b shifted to Tuas? Wah - then ur colls must b cursing & swearing lor? Y go to so ulu plc??