(2007/02) February

Charis,
Congrats on Yael's mobility! He's really fast!
I've been putting my baby on tummy, but on my bed... she can't seem to move that much cos the sheets don't provide good grip I think.

I got XS for hip carry cos my baby is small built, and XS hip carry style will be closer to my body, more stable.
My baby doesn't like the cradle style as we didn't put her in cradle style to get her used to it since young.
I didn't buy the Bjorn also cos when they put the infant insert, I think both baby's legs are on 1 side together?
My baby had an unstable hip at birth, and the orthopaedic doc told me not to "close up" her legs i.e. let her legs open wide and big so the hip joint will grow into the socket, that's why I never use yaolan or cradle style sling.
Her hips are now stable already, left one more follow-up appt in Aug, but I kiasu, still won't close up her legs in any types of carriers, that's why have been using my Snugli only.

I stay near Block 196... am actually opposite the Blk 120 24-hr clinic.
I think your block is nearer to the wet market right?
I think meet at a bus stop better than J8, cos if J8 is quite a walk for you leh.

You think the cab can fit both our strollers in? If not, I can always use my Snugli and skip the stroller... anyway, I'm terrified of using stroller on escalators.
Just that makan time will be a bit leychey with the carrier and baby still hung on me

Ah Ger,
Happy belated birthday!
How did you celebrate your birthday?

jas,
Yeah, you did your best in bf liao... must look on bright side that you came this far!

ck, magd,

Catz,
Yes, gathering is still ON!
Tomorrow I'll call and book a table, then let you guys know the details.

I'm a bit suaku... where is mini toons?

I'm wondering if should get a small mat to "standby" cos dunno have to wait how long for the World Map BP to beging and deliver leh.

Sop, hey my sis stays at 192.. We were looking for an EM in your cluster but none available. My only grouse is that the carpark situation is a nightmare.. we were staying at my sister's place for about 2 months before we moved to my new place at AMK and yeah, parking was awful!! Hey, think you'd better bring your stroller lah if not you will have to eat over Sophie's head. I'm sure the cab can accomodate 2 strollers. Mini toons - I think there's one in every suburban mall.. prob J8 has one. Get a mattress, think it will be cheaper and more useful in the long run.. 'cos the mini toons one isn't that cheap and it isn't great.

Charis, sorry, forgot to answer you but my AMK EM is a resale.

Up for my night feeding and munching away again

Catz,
OK, will bring stroller... heee, I'm guilty of always dropping bits of food on my baby's head

EM -> issit the the double-storey "townhouse" at the point block, the one with the open air garden? Each point block only has 4 such units right?
I've always wondered how the inside of these 4 units look like!
Are they double or triple storey ?
Are they the top most units?

As for mattress - can baby get good grip on it to learn crawling?

btw, I just borrowed Gina Ford's Contented Baby Book today! It's such a good book I devoured it in 1 hr!
I just compared my haphazard schedule with hers and yours - I think tomorrow I'm going to start and try with the morning and afternoon naps, and eliminate my 4pm feed so that baby will feed well at 6pm. Then after that slowly cut the night 2am feed.
In fact, I think my baby was going on the Gina Ford schedule herself cos she wasn't too keen on the 4pm feed today, but I unwittingly forcefed her cos I wanted to go library and was afraid she'd want to feed when outside!

charis, cool that yael can crawlnow. my yoori is still trying to...she managed a few cms but i wouldn't consider that crawling...more like shoving her butt in the air and diving downwards with her head. hahahaha husband said she moved backwards today whilst on our bed.

okie, didn't have tiime to really read thru every single posts u mummies posted cos i'm rushing to get ready now. going out soon to meet up with friends and to bring yoori for her final jab.

sophie's ma, ya, it is a good good book.
if i'm not wrong, catz and pvl are also using this book.

actually i need to seek advice from catz or pvl...nowadays yoori is waking up at 5am to 6am crying and not settling herself in. i tried feeding her with milk and she's drinking..but it disrupts her 7am feed. HOw??? what do i do?? I tried to limit her 5am or 6am feed to just a few minutes...but then she wailed. HOw ah???

<font color="0000ff">I've reserved a table at Globetrotters @ United Square:
Date: 16th Jul, Monday
Time: 12noon
Notes:
- Reserved under name "Sophie Ang"
- 8 adults, 2 toddler high chairs, space for 6 strollers
- Have asked for space near playground, but the lady cannot confirm cos she said it's her supervisor who will assign the space, but will make a note for me.</font>

Feb Mommies Gathering Lunch @ Globetrotters United Square, Monday 16th, 12noon CONFIRMED LIST
1. Sop's Ma with Baby Sophie (12noon - 1:30pm)
2. PVL with Sarah & Ben (12noon - ...)
3. milkie with Yoori?
4. Charis with Yael
5. nana
6. Sunsweet with Jeanette (12:30noon - ...)
7. Catz with Timo (12noon-1:30pm)
8. Chocbabe (12noon - 3pm)

For more info, check out http://www.globetrotters.com.sg

Just realised most of our babies take lunchtime naps... maybe next time we can do an afternoon tea from 3:15pm-5:15pm, that'll give us time to reach there and go home for dinner too.

I stumbled upon this thread while doing a search for play yards. Coincidentally too, I'm a Feb mummy! No wonder we are all looking at play yards...my baby is now flipping every where and it looks like he is going to crawl very soon. Right now, he can 'crawl' backwards and has landed himself on the floor from the bed a couple of time already. Sigh. That's why I am looking for play yards.

If you ladies are going to do a bulk purchase for the play yard, can I join in please? I think this is the order list:
Jazzcy: 2.5 sets
Garfield: 1.5
Smurfy: 1.5
Jas: 1.5

I could take 2, 2.5 or 1.5 sets. Please let me know, thanks!

brought A for his 6in1 and rotavirus today at YY, waited from 12.15pm and left his clinic around 2pm+, such a long long wait. Next mth he will start first dose of pneumococal jab.

Jas, I want to buy the play yard too but is 1.5 set enough for the SSW bumper mat? I ordered the dino design. Please include me ok? Thanks

JS, welcome!! When is your baby borned? Boy or Gal?

Ah Ger, how long is your A now? I think my A is short leh, only 64cm. He was 51cm when borned, so only grow 13cm, is that normal?

Milkie, you take care of Yoori on your own right? Can you share with me your schedule? My maid lah, wants to go back Indonesia for hari raya in Oct..jia lat, I have to take leave to take care of A during that period and its 10 days somemore. How do you find time to cook for yourself? And what do you cook usually? I dun know whether I should go to MIL's house during that period but troublesome too cos I dun have a room there, then if tired also no place to take nap (haha, if still got chance and time to take nap lah)

hi cherry,

im also bringing G for 6 in 1 next week.

i think 64cm should be ok bah...think G should also be around that. How heavy is A now?

I very phobia of giving him injections cos he will also be cranky after that and milk intake will be affected.

how much did u pay for the rotavirus? is it only 1 jab? R u able to claim from yoru company for such injections?

Hi Starlite, long time no chat

A is 6.8kg, think he still 50th percentile. Rotavirus is $100 per dosage, needs two dose. Its oral, not injection. But rotavirus must take before 6mths,so dun know if G still in time to take or not. My company only allows up to $500 per year for dependent's outpatient, so can claim but I left v little to claim already. U confirm for baby massage right? Look forward to seeing u and G, think will be fun

My baby is a boy, born on 2 Feb.

1.5 set of the play yard would be just nice for a SSW playmat, from what I've read on this forum. I've got the World Map design and am looking forward to getting a 1.5 set to fit it.

Am planning to start my boy on his first solid later this afternoon. Have bought a box of Earth's Best Brown Rice cereal, I hope he'll like it!

Hi Cherry,

Yep, been a long time we last chatted. Still remember the good old times when we sms so much during confinement complaining to each other...hahah..

if i give G by next week, shd be in time to meet the 6 mths timeline. will see how...

on bb massage, when are u starting the session? i really not sure whether G will create hell at your place. Yesterday my sis in law came to viisit G but i was out for dinner with hb. Heard from my maid that G cried until almost breathless. Poor boy....he is really very scare of strangers now. So im feeling a bit skeptical though i really wished to learn the massage technique. HOw?

JS,

Your boy and mine borned on the same date.

Yours is c-section or natural?

I intend to start my boy on solid when he reach 6 months....so its another like 2 weeks to go...

I think i will let him try frisocrem.

starlite: Frisocrem is yummy.... i like it too. hahaa...

Meowmi is exactly 5mths today... time simply flies by man. N to think his daddy is only ard like 5wks or so from e time he was born till now. Think really will call him uncle liao.

I bought NUK pacifier for him yesterday. But it seems to fall out very easily. Is it the same for u gals who use NUK for your bbs too?

Starlite, how nice! We both had our babies on the same day.
Mine was an emergency c-section because he pooed in-utero.

I count his age by the weeks, so as of today he is 23 weeks and 3 days. It is 4 days short of 24 weeks which is 6 months, so I thought might as well start today since the Daddy wants to be around to part take in the feeding of his first solid.

Frisocreme sounds good...maybe I'll let him try it when he gets older. For now, I want him to start off with organic food.

magd, I tried NUK pacifiers for my son too but he didn't like it. He prefers Pigeon's, but his ultimate favourite is his thumb.

JS, my baby was borned one day later 3 Feb, which was why I could vist Starlite at GlenE cos we were there same time. When I bought the cereal from Vitakid, the lady said better to feed rice cereal as first introduction to solid instead of brown rice. But after that can move on to brown rice.

Starlite, yah, heehee, still remember u ask me how many sms we sent out that month. I think if G is afraid of strangers, then you should bring him out more often. My A also initially very scared of strangers, so we started to bring him out, socialise with different people. Now he is mostly ok, except on 'mang chang' days, then even I carry also got problem. Yesterday, YY Yip said he is good, not shy. Since its at my home, then u dun have to worry if he cries.
I am hoping to develop a stronger bond with baby thru the massage.

cherryale, I just went to take a closer look at the box and it says Whole Grain Rice Cereal, Baby's Perfect First solid food. Have attached a picture below for reference:

882210.jpg

Should be okay right?

The ingredient list says its made up of Organic Brown Rice, Organic Rice Bran Extract, Tocopherols (Vitamin E), alpha-Amylase (Enzyme), Electrolytic Iron.

Well, there is only one way to find out, and I'll get my answer in another half an hour or so when my baby wakes up!

welcome JS!

jas, thanks for the booking... looking fwd to tomorrow's meeting. Didn't sleep well this weekend so I will be the one with panda bags and a toddler..haha

ok Beth is needing attention right now. At her jab on Thurs she was 6.67kg, 63cm.. sigh.. super small sized.

humm dunno if i can bring my BB out to meet all tomorrow cos my MIL a little concern if I bring her out alone.. afraid i cannot manage plus I'm taking the MRT loh..

today i just brought little J to JE.. 2 mrt station from my place.. lucky no problem so hope my MIL is fine with me bringing her out further..

sigh little J's granny very worried one loh..

humm see how tomorrow if not I'll meet you gals alone..

12.30 right? no change hor.. i

Last edited by a moderator:
question on feeding..

was thinking if need to get a blender to puree the cook food for BB..

Also what brand of themos flask is good for bb to bring her food out?? are those with a few contatiner (able to put several feeds) in one heat proof flask better then those single use flask?? (wonder if you understand wat i meant)

hi sunsweet,
No change

See you tomorrow!

Charis,
If Yael's schedule permits and you can come out earlier, wanna meet at 11:40am at the bus stop outside Block 125?
I think should be near for you right?
Cos today I went wet market then tried to scout around for a bus stop nearby... seems like that's the only bus stop around.
SMS me OK?

Catz,
Beth is not small-sized lah... wait till you see my baby tomorrow. I suspect my baby is under 6kg

Cos at her last jab at 16.5weeks, she was only 5.25kg!

magd,
At the beginning, the NUK pacifier also falls out easily,
When baby gets used to it, it's OK liao.

cherry>> yes, i take care of yoori myself but i do have a part time help who comes in 2 or 3 times a week to help me with my housework ie. laundry, cleaning etc.

hmmm, i don't cook for my husband and myself. we normally buy food back or we will order in some chinese or fast food or he'll just run down to get pizza at the nearby italian place. otherwise, we will go out for dinner after yoori is asleep. currently i only cook for the baby. very pathetic.

my current schedule with her is

7am: wake her up, change diaper, feed, then let her play by herself while i prepare her bath
745am: bath and change her
805am: let her play by herself on the mat or on the play gym or play with her
845am: prepare her room for her nap ie. turn on a/c and bring sleeping bag out.
9am: put her in the cot
10am: wake her up, change her diapers. let her play by herself on the mat or on the exersaucer or play with her if she fusses
1045am: feed her milk, then solids
1120am: clean her up and change her then let her play for a while
1145am: prepare her room for naptime, then play with her on mat
1200pm: put her to cot
215pm: wake her up, feed
230pm: change diaper, change her clothes to go out
3pm: go bring her out for walk
445pm: if still out, then let her sleep on pram/bjorn. if reached home, let her sleep in cot
5pm: wake her up, sit her on her chair or bumbo, while i prepare her solids
515pm: feed a little milk then feed solids
545pm: clear her feeding utensils and prepare her bath
6pm: clean and bath her
620pm: feed her milk, bedtime story
7pm: put to cot
1015pm: wake her up for last milk feed, change diaper

oh yoori finally did her final 6 in 1 jab and her prevanar jab on saturday. she weighed in at 7.95kg, and 66cm tall. her height falls on the 50% mark but the head and the weight is on the 75% mark. so i guess she also not very tall.

btw, mummies who are meeting up tomorrow, i'll probably reach around 130pm??? is that too late????

Welcome, JS! U interest to buy playyard also? Think we got 10 sets (including cherry) oredi, shall we order?

Jazzcy: 2.5 sets
Garfield: 1.5
Smurfy: 1.5
Jas: 1.5
cherry: 1.5
JS: 1.5

So fun, u gals gg to meet tomorrow. Wonder when can finally meet u all. So far only met Magd and charis...

Sop, my girl is more than 24 wks leh... almost 6 months by calendar :p

milkie, aiyoh, 1.30pm so late ah? Why not try this - might fail lah but put her down for her nap, let her fall asleep then pick her up and Bjorn/sling her in the taxi? HOpefully she still can nap through. I'm trying not to get too upset if Beth goes off schedule which happens a few times a week.. no choice lah, with 2 kids, gotta be more flexible. So some nights, she only gets to bed at 7.45pm or her naps are a little wonky. Still OK.. she sleeps through still. Hey, do you still feed Yoori at 10pm? Maybe you can try to do that again to eliminate the 5/6am feeding?

catz, sadly she's still doing the 10pm feed even though she doesn't seem so interested in it anymore. I'll try to wake her up as much as i can and feed her.

today i'll try to feed her at 1015pm and put her down at 11pm. hopefully she doesnt' wake up at 5 or 6am.....

must u leave at 130pm??? yoori can't be transferred from anywhere without waking. she's very sensitive.

but i tell u what, i will bring her out after her 11am feed lah...hee hee then if she's tired, hopefully she'll sleep on the bjorn then hopefully i will be successful in transferring her onto her pram....

Jas, sure u can go ahead and order if we can get $105 per set. thanks

cherryale, i will like to bring Timothy for the baby massage at your place if it is still possible to accomodate him. Otherwise, it's ok as i know a few other mummies have responded. Didn't respond earlier as I used to practice yoga on Sat but now, I decide to stop yoga it altogether.

jazzcy>>> u do yoga???? where u go to for yoga?? i used to do yoga everyday before but then after giving birth, i stopped..hahahahahah i used to go pure and gaia for yoga...

Catz,
Neth is more than 24weeks already? You started semi-solids already?

milkie,
I don't see you contact number in the contact list?
You better take down some of our numbers in case you need to contact us!

Thanks to you girls, I'm so happy and relieved now that I am trying my baby on Gina Ford schedule.
Even tho she is nto on the proper schedule, at least I don't have to worry whether she needs feeding each time she cries!

Catz,
Beth is more than 24weeks already? You started semi-solids already?

milkie,
I don't see you contact number in the contact list?
You better take down some of our numbers in case you need to contact us!

Thanks to you girls, I'm so happy and relieved now that I am trying my baby on Gina Ford schedule.
Even tho she is nto on the proper schedule, at least I don't have to worry whether she needs feeding each time she cries!

alamak, milkie, you post your contact here publicly ah?

you give me your email add now, if i'm still online, i email you our contact list?

hi hi..haf been a very very busy week for me...i haf started working on a "BURN WEEKENDS & 6 day work week job"....not very happening...and it does not even sound as promising as they promised...they say will give me a better package as compared to last job...but basic was low wif MUCH MUCH worse benefits...and now i haf another offer which can only give me the exact pay i was drawing previously...haiz...so torn...because this current one haf "MORE SPACE for advancement"...so i super sian lor...sooo freakin tired that i dun even haf time to post..

so nice dat many of you are meeting up....i cannot...tml got work...sob..

milky,

yoori weighs the same as tyler!!..kekeke....although tyler dun look as chubby & radiant...ahhaha..

magd,
i read you got interview on sat?? how was it?? hope it goes well...wif more money!!

ah ger,
you going R3 liao?? GOOD LUCK!!

sophie's ma...alamak, i thought u asking me to post here mah...then how now?? hahahaha hey, btw i got your contact number alrady. thanx.
was asleep by the time i got your msg

fat babe, paisei paisei i forgot to call u on saturday cos i was rushing like mad. hey, but i'll call u when i ard the area next time..

when's your day off ??? then next time we can arrange on a day when u can make it.

i think tyler looks big too leh...he very cute, i like.

catz>>> update update...yoori didn't wake up crying this morning. i heard her squeak a little at 3am and 5am but then she went back to sleep very quickly. but i kept her awake for about 45 mins during her 1015pm feed.

so still not sure what's causing her waking previously.

Jas,
Yup, I'm interested in ordering the play yard too. Yay, we've got 10 sets altogether already! Like Jas, I'll be fine if you go ahead and order if we can get it at $105 per set.

fat babe,
Never mind, next time can join us!

milkie,
Heee... sorry for the miscomm on the numbers.
So happy yoori is on schedule again.
My baby is on pretty much the same schedule as yours and Catz's, but she wakes up for an extra feed at 2am. Then this morning, didn't feed well at 7am, maybe cos still full... and keep biting my nipples *ouch* even though I don't see any teeth.

The thing is, I latch totally cos no time to pump on my previous haphazard schedule, and plus baby also rejects bottle.
So I'm wondering how to get ride of the 2am feed. Either:
1. Feed her about 4-5oz of EBM (using Catz's guide) and then pump out myself to check my 10pm output, BUT she'll prob reject bottle like mad and cry for long time.
2. Continue to latch for 10pm, but feed her water at 2am, which she will also reject and cry at 2am.

How huh? Mummies, any advice?

milky,

no worries la..my off day is tml..tuesday, but hor got another few interviews to go for...quite sian lor...keke...but no choice la...for better "future"...haha...tyler cute ar?? then ask yoori to "consider" him...waahaaa

sophie's ma,
yah i sure join next time if convenient...enjoy yourselves!!

sop's ma, not your fault anyway...i'm super blur. i hope yoori is back on her normal schedule once again....

how long does your girl latch on for at the 2am feed???

oh yoori has 2 bottom teeth that's coming up according to her pd. i still can't see what white ridges she is talking about lor.

hey if u tryign to get baby into habit of using bottle, what i did with yoori was that i introduced the bottle at the evening feed ie. 6pm and i breastfed her first...then i supplemented using the bottled ebm. cos if i'm not wrong, when babies get more and more sleepy,they'll accept bottles more easily.

fat babe, next time bring tyler out lah...then intro to yoori. hey, good luck for your interviews okie?? hope u get a job that u really like and pays well too!!!!!!!!!
and best if near town area...then can meet up easily.

hee hee.. MIL ok that i bring little J out today... hehe so see you mummies.. eh how to recognise u all.. v. malu if i say hi to the wrong gp of ppl leh.. keke

good morning gals

wake up with a backache today.. sian wat a start to a new week.

last sat was so funny.. cherish also cried the whole neighbourhood shopping mall down. my husband was so steady, he told me to continue with my food while he bring cherish home. after i reached home, he was still not home yet. he steady lah, can bring a screaming cherish to queue for coffee and buy newspapers. so calm.

chersh famous in whole of woodlands dr 16 liao.. cos my hb says alot of people are staring at them

milkie,
Yep, the last time I did bottle-feeding with her, I latched till she was sleepy then give her bottle, but she still "grumble" when taking the bottle.
I'm thinking - maybe if the bottle flow is fast enough, she may take it more readily cos she is an impatient drinker, so later I'll probably drop by Mums'N'Babes to buy a medium-flow Nuk teat.

For the 2am feed, the latches on about 30mins, cos very sleepy too.

Yesterday was nightmare...
- she missed the 9am nap cos didn't wanna sleep, so I made her stay up
- at 11+, she knocked out when we're outside, although I try to rouse her on and off
- came home, slept from 12noon - 1:30pm
- then nap 4:30pm-5pm
- at 10pm, I woke her for her night feed, but she was sleepy, and tummy not comfy so pooped... in the end took 1.5hrs to finish feeding
- then 2:30am woke up, i tried to "bluff" her with 1 breast but she yelled after that, maybe not enough, so gave her 2nd breast ... by the time we finished, 3:30am
- so her total nap yesterday was 2hrs, and night sleep 8.5hrs... so little!
- this morning still shagged out I think, so she knocked out at 850am! I'm tempted to let ehr sleep longer than 45mins if she can *sigh*

Sunsweet,
Good you can bring Jeanette out!
Just go to Globetrotters and ask for table reserved under "Sophie Ang"... that way you shouldn't get wrong pple

stella,
Woah, your hubby not bad huh? Not stressed with a crying baby?

morning to all...........

Thks for all the wishes. I din really celebrate lah..... wkday mah. Besides we went for Kushinbo on Tues after we brought bb out for review. Anyway hb gave me Vit M. My ofc team here gave me a $50 Isetan voucher then also a cake. I met up w/ my gf for lunch on Thur, then she also secretly sent me a cake. *Yummy*. My 'twin' also sent me a gift.

Las wk boss wanna treat me makan bt I wasn't free, so change to today.

CK - congrats to u! Bt erm.... Tuas leh, super far. Nw u r @ Yishun, nx time u r @ Buangkok right???? Super far - hw r u gng to wk????? Hv tpt? U better consider wor, cos hor, though pay u a little bit more bt then for exp on tpt - gng to b more. Did u ask them - if u get ur degree already will they incr ur price? I def can't wk in Tuas, I think I will get so lost & demoralised man...... I need city's air!

Playyards - hw cm hv 0.5 one???? I dun understand. Anyway it's just out of curiosity lah, I m nt buying anyway....

Cherry - A went for his review on Sat, then doc cleaned his wound again. Think tis time round he has phobia already. Cos later in the pm when we brought him for jab @ Dawson. The moment I laid him dwn he started crying until his face turned red. He had his rotavirus also. Din really get his ht tat day cos he was really grouchy. Only took his wt. Bt he was fidgeting; I know he's betwn 6.7 - 6.9kg.

CK - as for the rota. I asked Dr Chan frm Dawson. He said indeed must hv 2mths interval. However 1 dose can get 90% immunity, 2 doses is abt 97%. He would rather A still hv 1 dose, @ least hv some resistance than none. He said some did mention so long as b4 1yr old can take bt so far the studies were only made for bbs till 6mths, din try for any later than tat. he said shall monitor again 2mths later & c if we wanna hv the 2nd dose.

Sat night A cried non-stop again cos I guess he got a scare, mtg 2 docs in 1 day. Even Dr Chan also said he looked grouchy.

Yest A dwn w/ fever. We wanted to refrain frm giving him med bt cannot leh, his fever went up to 37.9, then we gave him the med, then it subsided. Yest - he had his feed @ 7pm. Then slp awhile, then 8+ 9pm woke up, we played w/ him till abt 10pm, then made him slp. He slept till tis morning 6am then cried for milk.

Actually talking abt following all those books - I dun. Besides his feeding is more or less ard tat timing already. Like 6+am, 11+am, 4+pm, 9+ 10pm. In betwn will be like playing w/ us, flipping by himself, then after abt 30mins ~ 1hr, he will then slp.

I told Dr Chan tat he doesn't want cereals> he said it's ok, dun force him. maybe he's nt ready, so he said can wait till he's 6mths.

ck
sorry abt sun. very tied up these days again
and poor QY never gets to go out oso

ah ger
my PD told me that for bbs, 37.9degrees onwards then is considered fever if u take the temp. from the ear.

jas,
please go ahead and order the playyard if we meet the minimum orders. but can i have 2 activity panels? hahaha my mum oso cannot wait for the world map playmat arrr.. she secretly called babyjoy to find out more abt the playmats coz she wanted to get something for QY to crawl in her 4rm flat.

baby's food
ehh i did food tasting on saturday. i bought jar carrots of these brands - earth best, healthy times, gerber, baby organic, heinz (dun have carrot, so i bought their mixtures). our conclusion (me, hb, maid, sis in law) is
earth best - though recommended by the superbaby bk got funny taste leh, something like a little bitter, it is quite bland though the sugar contents is higher than healthy times.
healthy times - smell the best and tastes quite soothing to the mouth.
gerber - taste quite soothing to the mouth
organic baby - too sweet.

in the end, decided that we will get healthy times for bb's food in future forsaking abt the recommended brand. hb is in for healthy times instead of gerber though both tastes okie, coz he say bb sense of smell would be the best

Cherry - u wanna buy the bedshts arh, wat u can do is - u chk out @ ur nearest outlet, then u c of they hv the stock @ Suntec? If so, then I can go & buy for u 1st or we meet up during lunch then go & buy then go back. Will be abit rush lah bt then @ least u no need to make another trip to Suntec.

CK - tot it might b useful for u 2, especially when ur hse is coming, u can use the 40% off to buy some regular price range. Those on sale, or Inspire range nt applicable though.

Smurfy - yeah, doc told me 37.8 after is fever, which is y we gave him. He was ok initially, bt the temp kept gng up, like 36.9, 37.2, 37.4, 37.6 then eventually 37.9. Haiz, 2nd jab still like tat.... guess he will get it every jab. Nx mth will be takign a 6in1, so tat we dun hv to make an xtra trip for Heps B.

News came out abt Gerber's Organic stuff, luckily Sin doesn't bring in.

Hb told me nt to intro organic stuff to bb. Cos his coll said - if u give bb a 'too clean' food, nx time a little bit of others only, may upset his stomach.

Stella - u hv to b calm. Sometimes bb know hw to bully ppl one. So the more u dun really chap, the lesser they will scream.

Las Sat - we brought out stroller out & tested. It worked! Bt dunno is it bcos we were out rather early. Appt @ doc was 10am bt we were late - rch abt 11am. Jia lat........

Then we went to Marina Sq to eat Jac's Plc, then walked ard, & also buy things frm Kiddy. Then while @ Jack's, A ngek quite abit cos it was v warm. Then when we were done, we put him back into the stroller, then w/ his pillow & pacifier. We also added a crip toy clipped @ his stroller, so tat helped to divert his attn. Then when he got tired of all those things, u could tell he was sleepy. I pushed him abit then hummed music, then hs slept. Wah........ 1st time man! Tot I could strike 4D tat night! Ha ha ha.......

Oh - we went to Bb Hypermart to buy the front guard for the stroller. OOS! Then hor, it's nt a Maclarem brand, it's an unknown brand for various strollers. The one for XT cost $29.90 I think (bt another staff told us 39.90). We wanted to get frm the one who quoted us lower bt who knows OOS. Haiz.......... So we left our # for them to call us when the stock comes in. Anybody else need to clip???? I can help u buy when I get mine though. If nt I can try help u resv then u gals go & collect them. Then indeed, noware else sell it leh....... cos we went searching ard....

ah ger

same here, i dun follow the books. initially wanted to follow , but my mum not very keen, so i dun want to stress her lah, since she is the main caregiver.

baby A schedule very good, eat only once in every 4-5 hrs. cherish can only stomach small quantity at 2 or 2.5 hrs interval.

her schedule is like wake up - eat - play until rub eyes/yawn - sleep.

cherish sort of established her own schedule..and we are used to it also