(2007/02) February

Sunsweet,
Thanks for the info. Will try to look for the places when Im there.

Catz,
U are from Kl too. I agree with you that the prices for branded goods are more competitive in spore and more variety as well. Thats why I planned to make a trip down to scout for some bb stuff. But dont really know what I should get. Maybe you all can give me some advice.

I have a Graco pram given by my hubbys friend. So not looking for another one. Car seat will be getting from another friend as well. Already have a baby cot at my MIL place. So not really looking into those bulky things. Any other things I should take into consideration when Im going down?

Giggler, yah I will prob go in Oct/Nov, maybe go gai gai Cameron Highlands too.

mummy2b, I guess stick to buying the branded stuff e.g. Maclaren pram, Maxi Cosi carseat, Medela breastpump, Avent bottles.. get the drift? Else, just buy from KL lor. Just make sure you're comfy during the trip with enough toilet breaks. Haha

Good morning gals!

Catz,
I miss Cameron so much. Do check with your gynae before making the trip as the journey is quite long and high. I read that the 5th month of pregnancy is the best time to travel. They called it the last fling with your hubby before the bb is born. I am thinking of taking the opprtunity to go back home to shop for bb stuff and visit my family and doggy in Malaysia.

Saphira, I travelled to Grand Canyon and Las Vegas (12hrs journey by car) for my first pregnancy...yes, it was definitely a good road trip for hubby and me.. this time, not gg to attempt long trips with my toddler..haha

Giggler - Camerons is also cool climate and got stuff like strawberry and rose farm.. nothing as commercial as Genting. Haven't gone there for at least 10 years!

giggler

i am not sure abt cheong choon store.. cos haven really go and compare prices yet. Comments from other mummies that their prices are lower than dept stores as they are the distributor.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>90% Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning to all..........

Giggler - I will start sourcing for a maid I think in end Oct/ Nov bah. If I m really getting one then I will want her to cme in by end Dec or early Jan.

CK din cme in arh? Duno hw's her chk up yest hor? Nvm, I kan cheong I go msg her nw. hee hee.....

Stella,

thks for the infor on Cheong Choon Store. Since I will go Chinatown rather often, I will go &amp; chk them out when close to date.

update on my dinner yest.

We had the new cheesy bites pizza feast (4 - 6pax) incl of 1 jug of pepsi &amp; 4 soups. We ordered 2 plates of chkn karaage, 10pcs of hot wings drumlets, 1 Ocean Platter (nt very big, like 4 - 5pcs of each item), &amp; 1 beef bouglognaise. All shared by 5 pax.

Conclusion of the cheesy bites - well, eat 2 much will b very jer lat cos 3 types of cheese. Bt to me I find it ok.

I had 1 soup, 2 slices (1 slices I cut the edges out) then 1/2 plate of beef boulognaise, 3pcs of karaage, 2 drumlets, 1 pc of calamari ring, 1 pc of onion ring. Then my gfs couldn't finish the balance 2 slices, so I dug up the filings on the pizza &amp; eat also.

My gf said I had huge appetite. bt then again, my portion is nt very big mah. We finished eating @ 8+. Bt when I rch hme, I can't digest, dunno y. I drank 1 full glass of prune juice, then KOz @ 12+. Las night I weighed myself, OMG! Dun ask me hw much. I guess I had 2 much. Bt I managed to clear my bowels tis morning.

Tis morning nt very hungry so I bought a pc of carrot cake, then I had a cup of milo + a small pk of those vege calcium crackers.

he he ..
good morning gals ...

ah ger,
just saw your message .. was reading the posting yesterday ... took me quite a while to catch up ..

giggler and catz ...
me not skinny la .. 46kg previously ..
now 49.5kg

dr tham's visit ...
he confirmed boy liao ..
the scan pic he gave me was ...
from the buttock view ...can see the balls and little penis ..
doc said bb is very active ...
constantly moving ..
yesterday he wasn't too patient ...i can't manage to ask about ah ger's question on itchy aerola ..
i only got time to show him the folic i've been taking .. he said no good wor .. can give that to my hubby ..
so i'll be taking his prescription instead ..
as for the 525 package ..
need only to pay at week 34 wor ..
they not scared we run away meh ?
he also never arrange for blood test le ..

bb is now measuring 13cm and weigh 270+ gram ..
currently at week 18 + 2 day ..

Ck - u mean who was nt too patient? Bb or Dr Tham?? Hw cme? If it's Dr Tham, then was his attitude still gd? *scratch head* Did u wait long?

So cfm boy liao, congrats to u! Tis time round u can tell the pic urself or nt? Was ur mum happy to c the scan?

Wat folic hv u bn taking? Ware u get it frm? Hw cme no gd? The folic acid he gave, I found it frm Unity, cheaper.

CK - my gf also paid @ a later stage. So which means frm yest onwards u no need to pay for consultation liao lor? No blood test? Hw cme? Then when will u do? Then did he say when he'll arrange detail scan for u?

morningggggggg...........what a sian day. so sleepy. can't bring up any energy to work

Cameron ...hmmm sound good. never been there b4. maybe will check it out one of these days.

me will not be buying any bulk item cos all hv already. Clothing get hand down from my sis cos she got 2 boys. So guess i will only need to buy milk bottles.

yest my gf was also asking me if I got these stuff, I told her, nt yet. Dun wanna think abt it 1st. Haben see $$ piling up in the bank acct, so nt gng to buy anything yet. Jia lat...... seems like $$ is growing slowly bt yet utilising them is like running water. Wonder wat if I dun hv enuff $$ by then hw?

ck...ur wt gain not bad huh. Me b4 preggy 47, now in the am only wt 49.5 or 50 after meal. wonder is it too little or not ?
Cfm boy liao....very good. happy !

Me also want to cfm 1 more time during my nxt visit.

ah ger,

ya .. after the scan ... he said okie bb is doing well and u r gaining weight progressively .. then only manage to show him the folic only ..
his attitude was good still... wat time is the closing time? .. maybe he's tired so wanna go home le ...

ya cause when he was at that buttock view rite .. i ask him which view was tat cause i dun see the head and body .. he he ..
he said the buttock .. then i go like ooh ... ok ok ..
my hubby thought he moving the scan .. that's why like see bb move ..
so doc showed him without moving the scan .. bb actually moved .. he he ..
my mum ah .. okie .. she first time see scan ..
he he .. my mum, dad, hubby want bb gal la .. but since can't choose then no choice lo ..
also ours ma ..

i bought my folic from guardian ..
ermm off hand i cannot remember the brand le ..
did u get the folic from unity or from him still ?
he said the folic is mixed with iron and calcium wor ..
so should be taking separately .. more effective wor he said .. e.g iron, calcium and folic pill

my hubby asked him about leg cramp ..
cause on monday nite i got cramp ...
first time ..
so doc immediately asked me if i've been taking calcium pill ..
cause i dun like pill so i take 2 slice of cheese and 1 cup of anlene yogurt per day ...
last weekend i din take lo ..
cause my mum here ma .. busy going out walk walk .. doc said each day should take 500-1000mg calcium per day ..
so i better start taking the calcium pill he prescribed + the cheese ...

giggler, please take calcium pill as well ..
my leg cramp was minor .. but i think i better buck up on calcium intake ..

I find that now still early to buy bb stuff leh... seems like still got long way to go. Think i must go and tidy up my spare room first.

Pekochan,

I dun think i will buy steriliser. Will use the traditional method of boiling. I am on budget, so only buying wat i really need

wa...probably it's a little early to get. Maybe shd wait till nov or Dec when there is always sales then go grab for good deal. Post christmas also not bad.
only disadvantage is too crowded &amp; tummy too heavy by then.

Pekochan....me used Avent. Hv used it since my elder daughter born till now. abt 7 yrs.
me dun sterlize anymore ...2 yrs back. Pass it to my sis already.

mummy2be,

for bb clothes, m'sia is sellin cheaper ..
i'm also from m'sia... singapore pr now ..
i went to John little, robinsons, og to survey the prices ...

catz,
the other time u were saying about cpf contribution rite ...
with saphira
only singaporean and singapore pr will get cpf contribution ..
if under employment pass or work permit (won't get cpf contribution)
and if get pr also rite ..
first year contribution is 5%employee and 4% employer then 2nd year another 9% and 12% and 3rd year only same as singaporean contribution ..
which is 20% and 16%
guess saphira gotto fork out cash for delivery in singapore ..
if this is the case, saphira, maybe u wanna consider giving birth in m'sia ?
it would be much more cost savings ..

ah ger,
not enough marnee ah .. then slowly buy one item at a time when can afford ..
heh e ...

GD Morning ladies.

ck,
Wow! another one having a prince. Congrats that ur bb is growing well

today dunno why freezing cold,put on windbreaker oredi still cold :/ another one of those days.... sianz....

JC,

now your chest ache fully recovered liao ?
he he ..
i'm trying to scan the pic .. hope i can post it here ...
ya is bb boi ... finally i get to figured it out .. he he ..
and also can see the thigh ..

peko - seriously u ask me puchasing on anything, I know nothing......... ha ha ha, sorry, can't help.

CK - I dunno his closing time leh, I can s frm the glass door this Fri though. He looked tired? Maybe bcos of the day surgery he performed bah..... Bt usually when I m inside tare, he also tell me short things liao, everything is fine, I m ok, so is bb. Bt it's me who is Mrs Qn who kip asking tis &amp; tat. Nvm tat u hv no time to ask for me, I saved in my hp le, reminding myself to ask him tis Fri.

Initially I got my folic frm him, bt after tat I went to Unity &amp; found the same packaging, same size, same col one, even the back everything, printing is the same. So I bought frm tare. bt I intend to show him tis Fri though. I got lotsa of things to show him incl my skincare. *faint*

tat time I also kena leg cramp, right leg, in the middle of the night, I can't move, then gotta hit hb to wake him up to slowly rub for me. Think he also got shocked cos suddenly I said "wake up wake up, my leg cramp!" ha ha ha......

Hw cme he din prescribe u any pills during 1st visit?

I've bn taking all these 3 since the beginning, then nw I added on taking milk also lor. Since I seldom eat cheese cos I dun take bread. Bt yest's pizza had alot of cheese though.

Calcium - can b gotten thru cheese, yoghurt, milk. Milk = ice cream also.

Stella, me also thinking too early to buy bb stuff. I m still thinking hw to clear tat empty room of mine, in order to fit maid's stuff &amp; also my bb stuff. hmm......... *headache*

Ck - nw I c the $$ is like nt enuff lah, bt dunno by then enuff or nt. My Plan B expense spreadsht hasn't bn moving lately cos I din buy anything. Hee hee......... So I shall kip up the good wk.

My gf said during detail scan they can tell the features very clearly. Is tat true? She said she was told "looks like daddy, looks like daddy."

he he ..
ah ger,

help me ask on the 3D and 2D scan thing .. he he ... i guess is his closing time ..
he he .. and he still got 2 more patient to see .. he he ..
so chop chop ba .. heh e ..
his assistant also rushing like mad ... he he ..

he looked a little tired ..
so best time to see him is in the morning ..

does he also say your bb very active ?
2 times i see him 2 times also he said .. bb very active ..
make me feel a little scared ..
next time i gotto chase my bb around ?

u got ask him before wat cream to put on tummy best ?
no chance to ask le ..
haiz ..

ic ic ..
previously i told him i got ma ... he said show him the next time ..
tat is the one i've been eating lo ..
so now i gotto buck up in eating his ..

ya ya .. i've been eatin this few ..
but guess lately not enough .. tat's why cramp .. when cramp rite ..
massage is no use .. gotto straigten your leg .. then push the feet towards u .. then will relieve very fast ..
my hubby also suprised i woke up and started quacking .. i dun have the chance to hammer him up .. lucky he help me settle .. else probably i'll be quacking none stop ..
he also said .. massaging the calfs 15-20 mins is good before sleepin
my hubby only gave me 1 min massage last nite. .
terrible rite ?

ah ger,

he never mentioned about the detailed scan le ..
i guess he will mention next visit ..
mine is 30th Sep .. 12 noon

blood test i think is after the scan ..

maybe can ask him too ...
your appointment is wat time this friday ?
hope that u got all the time to ask him ..

Catz, I like strawberry...

stella, thanks for the info. Traditional boiling method is gd enuf, I'm still using it for my gal.

Ah ger, thinking of sourcing for one ard Nov and hopefully the maid comes in ard Dec. Wow... you really like pizza so much?

CK, only need to pay package at wk34? Are u sure? I thot usu we got to pay for our package ard 16-20weeks. Excited when you managed to see the balls and stick??? Hehehe... Thanks... but my gynae only gave me Obimin and no calcium pills leh. Maybe I really shd start taking milk and cheese liao.

JC, I think I also dun need to buy those bulky items, but got to get some boy's clothings.

pekochan, why decide to buy the NUK steriliser? You using NUK milk bottles?

wah so many posting.. cross eyed liao.. :p

ck, u very cute lei.. congrats on your prince

peko, as I was TBF, i bought the Avent microwave steriliser.. however, if I were to be bottle feeding, I would prob buy the big Avent or Pigeon sterilisers as I find boiling just too troublesome.

As for bb items, wait for 20%.. don't buy at full price..lots of good deals at year-end. I really made full use of my Robinson's and Isetan card stocking up bb stuff.

Ah Ger, for those horrible cramps, they will keep coming back during the pregnancy. Don't panic.. I know it's very very unbearable but flex your toes upwards.. don't point your toes downwards.. sure cramp up worse. So just remember girls, point your toes UP.. the cramp should subside.

Pizza... yums.. I love Rocky's pizza. Next wk my bday, will katok hubby for good steak. Want to go to Morton's but hard to bring my son lei.. so gotta settle for more family-friendly Tavern or Black Angus. Oh well..

If you gals are getting Folic Acid.. U can actually purchase it over the counter at Polyclinic's Pharmancy..there is no Queues and its only $1.50 for 30 tablets.

Its the same brand and grammage as those given at any Govt. hospital. I had once purchase from my GP and it was $12!! so much difference.

As I have been taking folic acid for many years and was told by my hemologist that all folic acid are the same cos the pill will only contain folic acid n not mixed with other vit so no problem where u purchase it from as long it states folic acid only in its ingredent.

talking about cameron ..

strawberries from cameron is pretty soft and doesn't taste as nice as the one we can buy from ntuc here ..
australia or US strawberries r much yummier ..

i dun think cameron really change much ..
is the same .. i've been there last year ..
good for relaxing and a bit of cooling climate ..
but tat time i went it wasn't tat cold anymore ..
i guess genting is still a better place cause more things to see ..

giggler,
yup yup ... yesterday i only paid for the folic, calcium and iron pills ...
clinic assistant said will only need to foot at week 34 to prevent us from loosing the invoice .. so we can claim from medisave wor ..

ah ger,
wait for half hour .. not too long ..

yesterday i went to see bb stuff .. i think all add up will cost a bomb .. pram, baby cot .. bb clothes, bb milk bottle, diapers ... napkins ...
potty ..
i think i buy those things later on ..
my account also moving up very slowly ..
i think one step at a time ..
else faintz...

it seems like all boy has this pics. I hv this position taken too when my last visit.

There is another mum, i think is cherryale also has this pics.

wah, I go meet up w/ the cleaning supervisor then go toilet, so many postings.

Yeah I hv tat noted dwn liao, dun worry!

Morning bt nt 2 early also, skali like just woke up mood - bad timing! ha ha ha...... Mine's 10am tis Fri.

Mine arh, everytime when he scans bb is also moving. Imagine my bb can b sitting up moving hands &amp; etc, + tis MTB also so active one hw quiet can the bb be? Ha ha ha......

CK - wat cream? For wat? Stretchmark cream? I din ask, I just apply wat I bought.

I straighten my leg also no use, my whole leg felt numb, tats y I need hb to rub to relieve the numbness. Wah 1min only arh? Ha ha ha........ Me nwadays stretch my legs every nw &amp; then to help relieve soreness lor, like leg exercise stretching to the max, u know wat I say? So far *touchwood* so gd lor.

By 30 Sep u will b 20wks liao right? So by right shld hv arranged le. Dun worry, I know hw press qns, ha ha ha...... everytime I will say "Dr Tham, can I ask u something?" Then he will "sure sure, go ahead." Bt I split into two times lah, b4 scanning &amp; after scanning so tat I dun look naggy mah. Ha ha ha......

Giggler - actually I haben had pizza for a long time. Nt tat I extremely like it bt perhaps I was hungry, so I just eat anything tat I c. Ha ha ha.......

Oh Giggler, our gynae practice diff. Also, I heard frm another of my gf w/ a TMC gynae. She said she paid the antenatal pkg + doc's delivery fees liao, so she no need to pay anything if she does nt face any complications during delivery. She said she's left w/ the ward charges to pay for only.

Giggler - we will need some time to run thru those maids' bio data, &amp; I heard frm my gf tat when she sourced for maid, she also had phone interview w/ them leh. One of my colls recm Nation, she said 1 of our Mgrs took the maid frm tare &amp; is really more professional &amp; skillful, @ least u r more assured lor. Bt I dunno if fees differ, hv to do reserach on all these.

Catz, thks for the advice. I stretched my toes, my feet, my calves everyday nw, esp when I m watching tv. I raise my legs on a foot rest also.

Wah Morton's!!!!! My ex-boss &amp; her hb's fav! It's @ Oriental bt it's def very exp + I know I can't afford to eat tare.

Sunsweet - if u hv time, perhaps u can chk out the one frm Unity, I bought it @ $2.52 for 100 tablets. CK - perhaps u can take urs &amp; compare @ Unity also. My coll who gave me some to start off w/ (b4 I realised I was preg), her pkg &amp; wat my gynae gave is nt the same. My ex-coll bought hers frm GNC though, dunno y. Bt to me, GNC def sounds more exp!

Huh? Our Antenatal pkg also can claim frm Medisave? I m *confused*

CK - can tell very clearly! The 2 sharp sharp thing is the thighs is it? Then in the middle tat small little thing is the penis? So Dr Tham will type in the gender on the film b4 printing out?

Mine can't even detect @ all...... hw to when the bb is sitting up? I hope tis Fri bb dun b 2 k-kiang le. Mum said she will call me @ the airport b4 she flies to Bkk on Fri to c if I know the gender. Then if the gender is gal - hw will the scan film look like? Anybody to share?

Sunsweet - I've already asked on the studio shots b4. Nobody is doing cos they dread seeing themselves in ugly state. ha ha ha.......

I was up at cameron in Jun,

weather in the early mornings and evening are the best.

Strawbs are sweet too. they serve in different variety. like on wafers, ice cream, milk shake, with icing sugar, with honey and whipped cream, dipped in choco, of just plain strawbs.

I think its a great place to relax away from the buzzling city.

Seriously i enjoyed the butterfly and insect farm.. there are indeed educational to both adutls and kids. next time i'll sure bring my kid up cameron so weekends.

Honey is good too.

Hehe can Lompang buy honey from the honey farm. I remember its abt RM$16 for a bottle..

If u like flowers, flowers are cheap and fresh.. but they dun last once away from the cool weather.

another place to visit is the Boh Tea Plantation where u can take the chance to have your breakfast or have a cuppa tea at the new cafe.. very scenic esp comfortable in the cool breeze and smell of tea trees

I enjoyed my last trip to cameron.

ah ger,

i took an article to let him see the peanut thing .. cannot eat so much .. he said no such thing .. instead he read through the whole table .. and started saying no, no .. all this magazine sometimes give incorrect info ..

ya ya .. can u ask him .. wat brand is good ?
cause he asked me if i got put ..
i only put ocassionally ..
guess i need to buck up lots .. on supplements + creams ...
maybe he see my belly protruding liao ..
so need to put cream fast ..
i reach home with rashes on my belly ..
i think i'm allergic to the scan cream le ..
this morning ok liao ...
currently i'm using mothercare one ..
think of gettin one more ...
can u help me ask him please ? tq tq. ..

ya .. antenatal package can claim a max of 450 from medisave ..

Bt Cameron is by coach right? I scared taking long journeys nw. Esp like my buttock &amp; thigh will hv a strain after 1hr bus journey on a Trans bus, I scared I can't take it.

WOW....sounds very good leh. Think i wanna to go liao. is it throughtout the year it's cooling?

Think can only go during sch holiday. By then me cannot travel liao. So got to wait lor........

AH ger,

Me thinking of taking preggy photos.. cos dunthink we'll get to such bloate in our life so often mah..

so its for momento sake.. want to keep a coffee table album together with baby's photo keke

Me considering to ask my frd to take from her at her homestudio.. but dunno what offered in the market.

ah ger,

yup .. that's the 2 thighs ..
he he ...
and yup .. next to the word boy is the penis ..
my bb like to sleep side way .. so he scan slighty lower at the belly there to look upwards .. so can see that angle ...
previous scan is not as clear as yesterday's scan ..
previous one he also got type boy leh ..

if gal arr .. dun have the protruding penis .. will be round round ...
i think boi is easier to detect than gal ..

ck *wolf-whistle*.. such a clear picture
Hehehehe...

sunsweet, did you stay in KL then drive up to Cameron or just drive direct? Think I will visit relatives in KL first then proceed to Camerons.. more relaxing. My boy should enjoy the butterfly and strawberry farms lor.

sunsweet,

but the strawberries sold from the road side stalls r really small ..
not sure the one served by hotels though ..

JC,

yup is cool throughout the year ..
but genting is still cooler ..

ah ger,

yup .. by coach to cameron

CK - peanuts are high in protein, tats y shld take right? Unless u r allergic like some ppl who hv gouts then can't take anything related to nuts.

Ok, I will ask him on the cream for u. I m also using Mothercare one, the one $12 per tube lor. I apply every morning only, night time lazy to apply.

Wah mag gives wrong info then hw cme nobody calls up the press &amp; tell them? Cos like tat they r giving salar info to the innocent leh.

If u r allergic to the scan cream, then perhaps u can highlight to Dr Tham. Or else the nx time after they apply for u already, u know his nurse will help u wipe off? Then she will leave u in the rm to dress up? U get more tissues &amp; wet them frm the basin then clean up urself again lor. Usually I just clean it dry once again then I dress up le.

Sunsweet, I hv ever thought of it b4, bt then it's $$ again. Unless u just take ur own pics frm ur camera. I hv bn thinking of snapping my own pics bt till nw haben done anything yet.