(2007/02) February

I ask my gf, she said if it's a gal, u'll c 3 lines.

Oh then she was saying seems like bb boy booms cos her colls who r preg & due ard our timing - BOYS! My gf due in Jan also boy! My coll in Nov & hb's coll's wife in Dec also BOY!

decided to walk to Amoy & c wat I can buy for lunch. If still can't buy anything, then I'll prob get mee rebus or mee siam while on my way back.

Wah the forum is very active today. i have to speed read. Getting busy at work now.

ck,
congratulations on your bb boy. My hubby hope that we can get a boy too. For me I'm ok with boy or girl. I will be doing my detail scan this saturday and also the find out the gender of bb. maybe until then I can provide you info on detail scan.

I am still lost about the medisave thingy. If I get my PR approved next month, will I get to claim anything?

Since I may not get to claim any $$. I wonder how much the whole thing will cost for having a bb in Singapore. I already paid the gynae his package fees. I am delivering in Gleneagles.

ah ger,

ya .. more boys lately ..
catz .. can show me your bb gal scan ?
so i can see how it looks like as well ..
he he ..

saphira,

if u get pr rite ..
u need quite a few years of contribution then your medisave will have enough to claim for your prenatal package and giving birth ...

cause in the beginnin ..the contribution is only 5% from employee and 4% employer ..
which works out very little only ...
total of 9% will be divided in certain percentage to go to ordinary, special and medisave account ..
for more info u can check www.cpf.gov.sg for the exact percentage of contribution to each of the 3 accounts ..

in order to claim the amount your cpf account (medisave) must have enough ...
is your hubby singaporean ?
if he is claim from his side ...

price for gleneagles is available from your doctor's clinic rite ?
price is around 2k for normal giving birth in a 2 bedder ...
this excludes doc fees ...

wah so many postings.......... me back frm Amoy. Bought wanton mee (dare nt ask for more chilli) then also tau huey. :p Nw slowly enjoying my tau huey.

smurfy - I think red meat is duck, beef & mutton bah. Is pork also considered red meat? I think so.

Best Twins, thks for the infor. If I ever do that, my MIL may think I doubt her capability in taking care of my kid. Bt anyway I m hiring a maid & she wun come in until end of the yr.

I and Hub drove up to Cameron.. not sure how long it taks by coach..

we stay at equitorial hotel then

Ah Ger.. tau huay.. *slurp*

Sunsweet, yah I will drive too.. how to take coach with toddler and all his barang?
Think I saw Lakehouse v nice..or there's a few new hotels, look quite nice.

Pork is white meat.

Saphira, guess ck has answered your question.. if you don't hv anything in your medisave acct, u will hv to foot the bill in cash.

CK, sorry leh, my gynae did not print out the 'vital area' scan for me.. if not, I will share it here. For girl, basically you cannot see the birdie lor.. only umbilical cord.

CK, the bigger ones are bought at the farm.. the roadside stalls ones are small and expensive.. but for photo taking cos they are so cute and tiny ..

i did have lots of strawbs every meal cos I just love strawbs and bought tons.. haha

The strawbs farm beside equitorial hotel is not bad.. the wafer smell really nice though i did not have the chance to taste them due to the queue.

for the journey.. drove straight to KL, took lunch at KL and cont to cameron.. think i reach there still have daylight..

Mountain road is best driven with daylight.. so plan your time.. its a bit winding so maybe with young children take it slow or maybe just let the natural cool air take over the air-conditioning..

Tks, sunsweet... thanks to our years overseas, hubby and I are quite expert road-trippers already. Hv made many trips with our son into M'sia since he was 3 months old
Strawberries.. mmm...

Catz, If not wrong i did saw this motel Lakeside house but doubt there it near lake.. keke not sure..

but its btw the 2 bigger towns (can't remember name) so if you drive its convenient to go anywhere. Locationis impt bec probably u'll need to travel a bit for your meals at least.

evening is quite quiet cos not much activities but at least there is the TV .. but if with family i guess its good chance to catch up

me and my hub love road trips..
hope after baby is out and when he/ she is older we can still go for the trips..and hope he/she enjoys it

keke enjoy your trip!!

CK

My gf broke dwn for me the pricing/ pkg thingy. She is w/ Dr Tham one.

(1) 500+ at clinic when 34weeks+ den after paying u wil go to lobby tare den they wil sign u up n give u the warding info package which u wil bring along wif u til u deliver

(2) 1.2K at lobby when u admit tat moment so if urs is planned den u can pay den go to the ward if not den u are those in labour last min den hb has to go n pay

(3) upon discharge, all the things wil be calculated den if necessary pay extra if not den u wil see if u get bac any amt or not lor den tats it!

Understand?

I am new to this thread. My edd is ard same time as all of you.
Let me introduce myself. I am a second time mum. I have a ger 2yrs old.

Toking abt cameron, 2wks ago, i jus came back from there with my family. Its very nice n relaxing.

Catz - yes, tau huey less sugar + soya bean milk. Hee hee, the one @ Amoy Mkt - her tau huey very smooth one. Eat already very shiok!

Smurfy, my hb right frm the beginning already say I've bcme more naggy & grumble alot of nitty gritty things. As for taking interests in other things, I guess it's individual bah, cos I m still as kpo as ever. Ha ha ha....

Ah ger, you must be very hungry last nite then. Diff gynae really have diff practise. Nation still got chance to win a car leh.. hehehe. Got to check on agency fees and replacement fees too. We've more boys in this thread too. I like the tau huey from Selegie.

Sunsweet, I find myself very ugly this preg so most prob wont spend money to take studio shoot. Your fren is photographer?

smurfy, are you too stress? I feel that I not really interested in my surrounding. And hopefully I dun complain or nag alot.

HI Giggler,

yup my frd is a freelance professional Photograhper. i might get her to do some shots for me though of cos I'm not at at my prettiest.. but then the beauty of preggy is being plump.. and the bludge..

Intend to do the pics in 20 + weeks and 30+ weeks.. so its kinda obvious.. cos not tummy is not big enough (i feel lah)

Giggler - I guess so bah........ always when it comes to meal time, I m super hungry.

Selegie? I heard Rochor tau huey also nice. Is tat the same?

smurfy, hb complains I am grouchy when pregnant.. haha, esp first tri. I said how to be happy when I am vomitting so badly? :p But now, erm, I'm quite tuned out.. bochap things that make me feel upset.

Blisse, welcome!!! My son is 20 months.. around the same as your girl. Wow, must ask you where you stayed in Cameron. Did your girl enjoy it?

Ah Ger, I like extra syrup 'cos with soya bean milk, not so sweet..haha

hi, boss not around, me sneak in for awhile, hehehe... but sianz me got a lot of pile up thing here and new ger, walau work here not even 2 months duno take how many unpaid leave liao. In the end i am the one doing all her things. next time I go ML, let her taste how bad it will be "umm zhai si" hor.. So lazy dun wan to learn!

So what is the hot topic now? Cannot foow up liaolah, lost track.

Saw some of you mentioning Cameron?? Who went there? Catz or Sunsweet? Hey now we in 2nd trimester "easier" to travel before baby is due right? Anyone else considering other trip? I could think of going cruise that's all, other place like no mood or not suitable leh? Anywhere else can suggest? I once asked agency for Malaysia trip by coach, most of the agent suggested me not to go coz sometimes the coach up and down. But after hearing some of you went Cameron, I think should be OK bah? Cooling and nice weather. (But we cannot enjoy the SPA right?)

For us we might go cruise around Dec, that's the time my hb is free having school holiday, but that's also the only time where the price are at its peak

ck, thanks for sharing the scan pix. Cute sia can see the little stick!

anyone dun take veg? Duno y recently I dun feel like taking veg. I know preg should take alot of fruits and veg but me seems like very jialat having to eat veg leh? Everytime I see the greeny greeny thing I feel like vomiting. Yesterday crave for a hot hot Tao Sa Bao, crazy mood right?

Ah ger u work in town is it? Where? Seems like your work place got alot of yummy things to eat? Mine is juz a simple canteen, everyday we go that canteen to have our lunch, food is so limited even though eveyday they change menu, but still sianz lor..

feel like crying now

wedding onli 3.5wks to go.
nothing's done.
no interests to get it done as well.
new home onli got sofa, wardrobe, bed, dining table (old), fridge (old), kitchen cabinet (old)<- old stuffs coz this is a rented house

rest of everything not in yet. not interested to do (dunno coz whether it's just a rented place or coz of pregnancy blues).

and when boyboy does things slow, i complain and ask him why. aLL I can think of is to rest and sleep and hide away from reality.

even me, myself oso disgusted by my own behavior at times

bitbit, if u can take long bus journey then ok, bt for me, I scared of back &amp; leg aches, so I wun take the risk for nw.

Actually my appetite still the same, infact I think I like vege more than meat. bt anyway my meat intake also nt alot, just abit to entertain my hb &amp; mum.

I work in Tg Pagar/ Raffles area. Nearby has LPS or walk further down to Amoy Food Mkt or even to Far East Sq if I m hardworking. Your canteen reminds me of my kopitiam dwnstairs. I m sick of thinking wat to eat every night. Hb says he wanna skip dinner, so do I. Bt then if I dun eat then sure hungry leh..... Then hb said I m sick of the food also muct think of the small one inside.

Smurfy - hw cme suddenly u bcme so slack? U dun look 4ward to that or is it bcos u r tired? Ur hb has to understand you mah, cos nw u r preggy, ur mood &amp; attitude tend to change. I rem my gf when she was pregg, she also had no mood during her wedd.

Wat r the things u need to do? Is there anybody else who can help u w/?

Giggler - 4got to reply u on the maid thingy. yeah they nw have the lucky draw to attract ppl. Bt then I haben pass thru hb's stage in agrreing to get a maid leh. Ur hb is fine w/ tat? So will u leave ur maid w/ ur kids alone?

SMURFY

dont worry so much.. most important is to get the name list done and leave the nitty gritty to ur helpers.

go easy with the details..

Smurfy - during the prep period, u will think tat u hv alot of nt-done-yet things. bt infact when u narrow dwn, infact there's alot of things u hv already done. Do a checklist, then tick whichever already done, then u will know what is outstanding.

catz,

equatorial hotel will be at the highest point in cameron ..
is more cooling ..
can try heritage also ...
strawberry and lakehouse also okie ..

ic ic .. next time if happen u get the scan on tat part .. remember to post it here .. hehe ..

ah ger,
so nice to have soo much options for lunch ..
i always eat mixed vege with white porridge ..
always the similar 3 types of vege ..
recently i also dun fancy meat stuff ..

ok ok .. thanx for the elaboration on the pricing .. still affordable ...

i think dr tham dun tie with mt a ..
cause the assistant yesterday just gave me the price list for glen e again ..

smurfy,
i'm more emotional, get irritated easily ..

Ck - it's a matter of hw u can find the food options. Ur side also hv alot of food eateries mah.

Yeah, after the explanation I was much clearer, @ leats nt like - so many things tat I need to pay. Bt I m still puzzled by one thing. Dr Tham's prof fees + hospital ward charges so cheap only meh? Only ard $1.2k, then like tat wat does doc or the hospital earn? U get wat I mean?

He doesn't tie? Nvm, if they give me the list then I will ask.

I also get irritated easily.

CK - so nw ur colls/ boss know u r pregg already?

ah ger, LPS leh, good and I remember the famous char kwey tiao is at Amoy str food market right? (Or what is famous there...) forgot liao.

Jialat, think i hv to force myself with veg..Seems lke I am taking too much meat and still can complain I look fat.. Last week went back to my mum lace, she said that I should limit my food intake. I think I noe why she said that liao, probably I am eating too much.. (4 months only looks like 6 mths size leh..)

As for the bus journey, I think me ok with it bah. I juz worried what the agent said the bus might bum up and down if the road is uneven??? I aso duno what he talking, but juz take his advice to KIV trip via bus/coach.

PVL and Catz so we are the few with "breast pain"? PVL, I got the same problem as you, when sleep at the same position at night and when I want to toss over, wah, the "breast pain" comes. Giggler, me breast pain also in 1st trimester, but it's slightly, more pain during this trimester (2nd trimester), duno is it becos I got "bigger breast" har? Normal days, I am already using Cup C.. Any1 upgraded your Cups already?

Stella, I knoe what is it like to be "said" by boss esp we take too much leave/MC. Your thinking is right, you should out your health on the 1st place and work, probably last.I never regard wat I am doing in the office as my career. it's juz some labour work I am contribiuing in exchange for $$$ that's all. Whatever the boss say.. juz say "yayaya, okok.." make him happy and then forget it. Dun take work too serious coz at the end of the day, if anything happen to us or our health, the most the company replace you with someone else, you think they will shutdown close shop once your resigned? This is how I take life. Very simple one. Perhaps coz I am too used to being unappreciated even after I am been with this company for 13 over years!!! Might juz go after i delivered who cares? Think I need this shitty job here?

smurfy what happen to you? REALX... At least you have your sofa, wardrobe etc..ready in the house, even old stuffs are better than nothing. why do you still think you had done nothing???

Since you already started these something, y dun you continue to do some other things for your wedding rather than chosing to do nothing? Juz get the necessary things done, call up for help whatever you can. Dun fall into the despair trap and giving yourself excuse by saying "nothing is done".

Smurfy, be strong ok??!!

bitbit

Amoy - yeah famous for their char kway teow. nt bad lor. The Rice Dumpling Stall also very famous bt I've nv ordered b4. Fish soup lor, as usual long Q. Then arh, L2 I think got this Lor mee stall bt I find it so so only. My gf recm me tis Hao Bing (Oyster cake), very nice bt I've nv tried b4.

I've nt experience breast pain recently, bt I encountered tat @ the very beginning. Very agitated &amp; sensitive.

Bitbit - yeah, to me here is nt my career also, is only a job, dun like can jolly well find another one &amp; go. if can't find @ the moment then enudre till can find lor. Wah u've bn w/ the Co for 13yrs?????? So long.......

ah ger,
i think the charges dun include the docs fee yet ..
the 1.2 k is for the hospital charges only ..
docs fee is 900 for normal delivery

my place here .. all exp lo ..
think your place got the cheaper and nicer food around ..

dun tie means .. he dun tie up with mount Alvernia ..

wow, so many postings, cant read all as I got to quickly go and lie down soon. I have good news!! Did amnio yesterday and opted for quick test. Gynae called me this afternoon and said baby is normal!! But still must wait for full result two weeks later. Its a BIG relief for me and hubby. We have been praying hard that baby is ok. eveb my mum has been praying hard for me too. She is now at my place to cook and take care of me for this week. For the rest of this week, I will hopefully rest well and put on some weight. I have lost about 1.5 kg instead of putting weight. ok, chat again when I am well to login. Catz, Giggler, Ah Ger, thanks for your well wishes and support! Really appreciate the gals in this forum.

CK - my gf said dun hv le. She describe to me all she paid liao leh. Tats y I was also puzzled lor. Unless if normal delivery is $900, Dr Tham takes the $900 then hospital takes the $300.

bt anyway wat she told me was - upon discharge, they hv already calculated mama's bill, bb's bill then deduct Medisave liao, either top up or recv change. So she said she din pay anything else le.

Which means to say our overall bill is maybe $3k+ 4k, then hospital bill majority is deducted frm Medisave, tats y the $1.2k during admission we only hv bal of $10+.

I know wat dun tie means lah. bt I will dbl chk again tis Fri.

smurfy,

dun be sad ... maybe should delegate some task to your hubby ...
let him know wat is in your mind .. and ask him to help out ..
wat about your close frens ?
can get your family member to help as well ..

ah ger,
ya .. maybe next time i wipe more clean after the scan .. cause the rashes is in patches .. he he ..
so dr tham also say your bb active ah ?
i'm not tat active one le ..
how come bb soo active ah ..
since morning till now ... if i fold my leg only .. will kick me a little liao ..
soo naughty le ..

smurfy, think u're just feeling very overwhelmed by wedding and house preps.. i had a good freak out about 1 month before the wedding. hubby broke his arm in camp.. so had to cancel photoshoot.. but hor, realised tt after everything is said and done, it's the MARRIAGE tt's impt, not the wedding. So on my wedding day, I was very lalalala.. everything also OK.. didn't get upset and you know what? It was fun
OK, my dearest bridesmaids forgot to take out the corsages and distribute and a lot of little things went wrong but it was still OK. SO cheer up yah??? Take it one step at a time and leave the helpers to run the show.. u cannot do everything!!!

ck, last time I work in Airline House.. lagi ulu..only got one canteen for brek and lunch.. sianz. Oh read that equatorial a little bit run down leh.. lakehouse looks v nice and English..but dunno if my son will disturb the peace there. hahaha

bitbit, my breast pain no more lei.. but definitely bigger so need to change bra cup..maybe when u change bra, not so pain? Prob just hormones making the breast hurt..that's what my gynae said.

Cherryale - CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!

C! Told u everything is gng to b alright.

quick quick, better go get some rest. When u r much better then u cme &amp; chat w/ us again.

take care....

Hi cherryale.....it really such a relief to hear tt evthing is fine. good...so dun worry already &amp; rest well.

Is the amino painful?

take care

CK - Dr Tham no need to say, I c the screen, the small one kips moving. Rem tat time I ask Dr Tham wats the bb doing? He said "moving ard lor." Everytime I scan the bb is always moving, just hope tis Fri he/ she better lie dwn still &amp; show us!

Catz, I also change bra le, bt still trying to sqz in. Infact, I noticed it's the size &amp; nt the cup tats increased leh.

ah ger,

to be on safe side ...
put aside 1-2k extra .. for the incase ..

maybe we can check with the nurse assistant for further info..

cherryale, I'm so so so so happy and relieved for you. Got goose bumps from just reading your post.. thank God everything is OK and do rest well
Now you can be a happy mummy. Yay!!!

CK - yeah, I will set aside 2k for tat lah. Cos right nw we kip thinking 1.2k is wat we pay out, bt we din take into consideration wat is deducted frm Medisave.

Her SIL, c-sect, 2 bedded, total bill 8k+, less off Medisave, her cash forked out also ard $2k+ only.

cherryale,

congrats too !! rest well ...

catz,

ya is a bit run down .. but ok la .. acceptable ..
he he ...
ya can consider lakehouse ..

ah ger,
ooh .. for my case rite... he moving the scan .. so i thought bb din move .. bb like to kick kick me little lately ..
ya ya .. i remembered u said tat before

bitbit,
my breast size dun seems to increase ..
is my belly increasing ..

Ck - he did move bt when I asked the qn, he stopped then showed me lor.

So fast - it's coming Thurs 2mr........ then I m nt coming in on Fri! Already told my boss liao. Will ask Dr Tham for an mc.

U got 30 Sep 12pm appt, wonder if they are able to get me a morning slot or nt. Skali ask me to cme again on wkdays...... I sure dun want.

my breast size din increase alot bt tummy yes - more &amp; more protruding. Then when I look dwn frm the top, I can c my lower tummy more protruding lor. My gfs yest saw my back view, they say can't tell, bt when they walked slightly 2wards infront/ beside me, then say "wah tis one very obvious"

Did Dr Tham ask u to eat more? Or did he ask u to kip it up? I wanna ask him hw to track to make sure I dun gain weight too fast or too slow. Hee hee........ My gf said tare was a period when her wt went stagnant.