(2007/02) February

i went for the scan today. All three babies are around 35mm at week 10. All three are very active today, moving and waving to us at the same time. My dr has arranged for me to do a detailed scan 2 weeks from now. Something like measuring the neck to see whether got Down Syndrome. If all my babies are healthy, i will keep all of them. Wish me and babies good luck!

Hi chloe..

Good for u..all babies doin well..

Ladies..I have very intense hunger pangs, which then makes me feel nauseated..is it normal? Im hungry every 1 hour..haha..but once I munch a biscuit or a small piece of fruit, Im ok already..its like my brain is telling my tummy Im hungry but Im not actually that hungry..Haha..I hope its normal..cos my girlfriend had pregnancy diabetes..n she said she 'craves' for something to eat every 1-2 hours..

Hi Chloe, it must be very exciting to be having triplets. Good that your babies are doing well.

Hi Charis, I also feel hungry but yet not very hungry.. I sometimes feel that I may be "xin li zhuo yong".. or psychologically over-sensitive. Maybe because we know we are preg, so sub-consciously, we keep telling ourselves we must eat more, eat better, eat well etc.. I also think that it's the brain going "haywire".. quite worried that i will become overweight. And I also worried that I will get diabetes too.. Seems that alot of MTBs have the same worries huh. *sigh*

hi charis and autum

It's good that u feel hungry, i dun feel hungry at all! So, i eat very very little every day. Hopefully my appetite will improve as the days go by... else there's going to be famine in my tummy.

hi all.

i'm new here, currently abt 8 weeks preggie. i'm so glad i found this thread and to see so many people delivering in feb! at least we can share the journey together.

i'm going thru rather horrid MS too. really hope this will wear off soon cos making me quite depressed. are all of you working moms?

hi chews,
Yes, for me, I m working but now, with the bad vomiting, i really feel like quitting!

Hi Winnie,
Agreed that bending over the toilet bowl all day round is no joke man. I vomitted till i got severe headache and whatever i go, i just keep vomiting. Its really frustrating and depressing

Night time is the worst i feel, esp if i eat slightly more....will sure vomit the food out. How long must i wait for the MS to go off?????

welcome chews.
I'm a SAHM, with 1 girl, 25 months old.

re: morning sickness
Mummies with vomitting, did your gynae prescribe you something to help with the nausea and vomitting? If it gets really bad, you should see your doc. Don't get dehydrated in the process.

chloe,
Great that your triplets are doing so well. Take good care of yourself.

re: morning sickness (all day for me)...
I was given medicine but no use at all. Gynae suggested injection but i rejected....

Good morning girls!

Winnie,
Nope, I won't take up your offer of MS transfer... =)

Had a chat with my mum last night and I told her the good news but said to keep it to our immediate family only as still early stage... She said when she was preggy with all of us, she enjoyed good health too, not much MS or other agonizing symptoms. So, maybe such things are also hereditary?
I'm working full-time too... will not be able to give up my job...

Chloe,
So excited for you! Take care...

Hi chew, welcome and congrats.

I am so sleepy these few days. Suddenly now that I am 8 weeks plus pregnant, I seem to have started ms. Vomited yesterday and today. Felt so tired after that. Hopefully its just for these few days, if not, I think I really need to take leave to rest at home.

Good Morning!
Wow! Chloe with triplets
Take good care and walk slowly, relax and enjoy the whole pregnancy.

I'm a working mum too. Stay with mil, so quite lucky dun have to worry abt household chores. MS not serious for me thus working life still managable. I may request MC from gynae at ard wk12 onward coz gynae said my crucial period is the first 20wks. Hope everything smooth smooth.

JC, my gynae cant guarantee that the medications wont have any effect on bb.

Charis, thanks... I understand what you mean. I took pills to postpone my menses which gynae commented that if my bb is gal she may have penis, some anti-biotics and painkiller which gynae said it's relative new so he not sure if it'll affect bb, flu tables, cough syrup.

Winnie, the GP who prescribed me the medications helped me to ask other gynae. She said that most of the pregnant who took the pills to postpone the menses turned out fine.

Starlite, it's GP who prescribed me those medications, I showed my gynae the full list on my 1st visit. He checked the list and told me that he cant guarantee that bb will be ok.

Chloe, it's so happy to see that all 3 bb are doing fine hor? I guess as long as you've had balanced meals shd be enough.

chews, I'm working mom but luckily for me I didnt experience much MS.

doggy, your MS sounds really bad leh, can you take mc to rest at home?

Hi Giggler,
Oh...that sound a little bit bad but maybe like what the other mom said...go for 2nd or 3rd opinion. seek more advise so as to assist you in your decision.

Chole,
take good care of all your 3 babies. It's kind of fun to hv so many inside but it could be very difficult for you too. Anyway....do take good care of yourself.

for me my nxt visit would be after NDP, will be abt 12 wks by then. Got to decide on which test be taking.......

hi morning mtb,

I will be on leave in the afternoon and going to see my gynae for the 1st time. Hope everything is fine after hearing so many story, I am kinda worry now...

chloe, so happy to hear all triplets are fine, 3 little one cheering and waving at daddy and mummy together, so cute!!

giggler, what kind of medication you took? actually me too. I was taking all sorts of gastric mediciation, pain relief, phelgm and cough medicine (eve prescribe myself pi pa gao & sea coconut brand cough syrup etc..) to cure my stupid cough & gastric, that time I think I only 3 - 4 weeks preg (not even know I preg). i am kinda worry after hearing you say.

barbarong, I am sorry to hear your story, I can emphatise, it's very very sad. babarong and autumn, my heart is with you, * hugz*

re: m/s. i have that feeling only at evening/night too. last night I crave for Char Kwey tiao, ate almost the whole plate (while usually me and hb will share one plate). After that reach home feel like puke coz my hb is driving up the multi-story carpark level after level. I always need the Axe oil with me, any1 use oil to "control" yourself too?

PVL, I am going to KKH later, r u having an appt today? My hb love the kopi machine there, haha.

update as of 12/7/06 - 11am

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite </TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C. </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>24-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good Morning!
Wow! Chloe with triplets
Take good care and walk slowly, relax and enjoy the whole pregnancy.

I'm a working mum too. Stay with mil, so quite lucky dun have to worry abt household chores. MS not serious for me thus working life still managable. I may request MC from gynae at ard wk12 onward coz gynae said my crucial period is the first 20wks. Hope everything smooth smooth.

ops, my sys hang, so thought msg didn't go thru. ;p
/Cheers Bitbit, dun worry, everything will be fine.

Hi Giggler, I agree with the other mummies, go for more expert opinions, it's a life we are talking abt.

Hi bitbit,
update us when u get back....dun worry ...everything will be ok.

Hi Barbaraong,
i m a working mum too....luckily my work quite relax. Only "sionk" at home cos need to coach 2 girls on their school work &amp; weekend classes....worst till my hubby travels quite a fair bit so got to do all by myself. Very tired...these day need to take afternoon nap during weekend &amp; i sleep early too everyday.
Think i am going to retire after this baby. Guess will quit after maternity leave......

Hi JC,
Any helper on housework? If yes, it is the biggest relief as no additional physical force to exert on yourself. Kids education is important so usually Mummy is the one doing the coaching and bonding at the same time. Once your bb is here, u may have to nelgect the older kids for sometime. btw, have you tell them abt their new sibling? Are they excited? My son still very young(19mth) dunno anything abt brother sister, but i still asked him "You want 'mei mei' or 'di di'?" He will say "mei mei di di" at the same time. If only I have "long feng tai". ;p
No matter how, the most important thing is to take everything easy, dun ganjong yourself too much, can sleep go and sleep, there is no timing for preggie when to sleep. (This is my experience from the past, if only I had 'ling wu' earlier)
If your financial situation is well to retire and take good care of 3 kids, why not? That's my dream too but too bad still need my part to support the family. ;p else I strongly believe Mother should spend the pre-school yrs with kids.

Hi babaraong,
Ya....got a maid &amp; my mom to help out. Mom only comes weekday.
My elder daughter reaction was no...no good later grandmother will look after baby &amp; nobody looks after me....she is closer with my mom. Guess she is jealous. As for my 2nd daughter...she is ok....very positive abt the baby &amp; every now &amp; then she will ask me how i feel how is baby is baby ok......she will touch &amp; kiss my stomach. The girls even plan who does what when the baby is out. Like changing diapers..feeding milk...etc...etc.........

I was pretty afraid to be a SAHM.....for many reasons.....anyway....i told my hb tt will quit after 3rd one......good also time for a long break

hi ladies, been mia for so long...
dunno y din feel like login to pc. Was at my mum's fr Sun till yesterday nite. Pigged-out past few days :p &amp; suddenly dun feel well when abt to go home
nausea &amp; a bit giddy so called my HB to pick me up after his work..... mayb BB sending out signal tt mummy has been eating too much

my mum offered to do confinement for me
as the charges fr CL during CNY are too much....
btw, i dun hv any MS like most girls here so am worry...

461500.gif
to all newbies...

JC, my hb &amp; I have decided to keep the bb. I'll just take one step at a time and see how it goes. Wow... you alr got 2 gals, how old are they now? So you plan to be SAHM after this one?

bitbit, did you let your gynae know abt the medications that you took? I got my GP to write me the list of medicine that she prescribed and showed to my gynae.

Barbara, talked to the GP and some fren who had similar experience.... and they sound more promising than my gynae. My hb and I have decided to carry with the pregnancy. Now I'm wondering if I shd change my gynae.

Rae, I dun have much ms too. Still got appetite to eat and ok with drinking water, etc. Shd be ok cos I didnt have much ms when I was preg with my no. 1 too.

Hi Giggler,
Ya...shd take a step at a time to see how suitation goes. Anyway...good for you... Dun worry i think all the mom here will give you our best support.........The most important is not to worry so much stay positive &amp; be happy. It might help.

My girls are 7 and 5. Ya...most likely retire after this one. These days kids need alot of attention...&amp; also my daughters keep complanning &amp; asking me to stay at home to take care of them. Guess no choice already lah...got to scarific my personal freedom &amp; time for them....

i'm working too and studying part time ..

bitbit,
hope to hear updates from u ...

all mummies to be ...
have u all started buying maternity clothes ?
wat about the cream for anti stretch mark ?
my doc said use olive oil .. but any idea where to get and any better less oiler alternative ?

Hi MTBs,

went for my 2nd check-up today and finally saw the baby
Was happy to see the heartbeat but other than that... think my reaction was quite mild leh. Seems to hear a lot of MTBs or even FTBs say they were moved to tears when they first heard their baby's heartbeat. Now I feel a little guilty that I don't seem to be so excited leh... Think my hubby's reaction was even more nonchalant. Not even sure if he saw cause he was standing so far away. Aiyah, very scared my baby will feel unloved cause everybody around me is so unexcitable

Oh, bad news for those of you who are also having severe MS. My doctor says the worst is yet to come... it should last till the 12th - 14th week and around the 10th week will be the worst
kao_scared.gif
HELP!!!

Bitbit,

Can help to input my data into the list? 23rd Feb/ 1/ Dr Wong Mun Tat/ MAH. Thanks!

Ck, I'm using organic extra virgin olive oil. You can get them at organic stores.

I still have some bottles left from my previous purchase. If you interested just PM me.

Winnie, alot of pple dun wanna feel so excited so early in the pregnancy. Most of them wait till tummy start showing le then feel excited.

My hubby show his excitement in different way. When see U/S he will smile smile only, but other times he will do his own research on baby cot, stroller, breast pumps, etc.

wow....what a good &amp; caring hubby .........
extra virgin olive oil....does it work better then those stretch mark cream ???
How much it is selling &amp; where is the organic store?

JC, different store got different pricing cos their olive oil come from different places. So you need to go and take a look.

Some brands are too oily to apply on the skin also, so you have to ask the shop assistant carefully.

So far I met quite a few mummies that used olive oil as recommended by their gynaes, they dun have stretch marks

For me I had stretchmark last time cos I lost alot of weight when I went for operation, I did apply on the stretchmark and they become visibly less obvious.

I have been applying since week 5, I'm in week 10 now

Hi Giggler,
So glad that you have positive thinking on this bb
I may change another gynae if I were you coz definitely feel uncomfortable with someone who doesn't has trust on you &amp; bb. He doesn't seem experience to me either. This is the first time I heard gynae asking preggie to consider on a pregnancy when the little one is just a few wks old..

Hi JC,
wow.. your girls so big oledi
. No wonder they want to see Mummy more often. Mind asking? Is the third one a plan? ;p

Hi MrsWong,
Looks like olive oil works better then stretch mark cream. Will take note. Thks.

JC, trying my best to stay positive and looking fwd to each gynae visit so that I can see bb.
So you hoping to have boi this time round? 7 and 5 yrs liao, they shd be able to help you to take care of bb.

ck, you're also studying??? How u cope? I used Galenic stretchmark cream when I had my gal, and I got no stretchmarks. So most prob, I'll use that this time round too. Not buying maternity clothes yet cos I still can wear my normal clothes.

Winnie, happy for you tat bb is doing fine and you could hear bb's heartbeat.

Mrs Wong, so fast your hb do research on those bb stuff.
How much is your olive oil? It's mainly for skin? Will it help to moisture dry skin?

Barbara, my gynae is very experience lah. Think he's just being cautious cos he cant guarantee me anything.

ya...is a plan one...hb wanted 4...i said 3 is enough....getting old....so feel extremely tired.
It will be good if is a boy...as long as healthy ..that's most important.

giggler,

nice to hear u and hubby keeping the bb ..
think positive ...

yup i'm studying .. and my course just started ..
can cope ...
just need more co-ordination ..
lessons is 1,3,5 till sept .. exam is oct, nov ..
only next sem .. i may not be able to attend class after the edd time (maybe 1 month)... but should not be a problem .. should be able to catch up ..

galenic stretchmark cream can get from where and wat's the cost like ?

Hi Mrs Wong, I am keen to use the olive oil. But where do you apply them? On the tummy and thighs only or whole body? Actually I am very lazy even with skin care now as I am so tired at night. I just wash my face and thats it, didnt even use moisturizer even though I sleep in aircon room...and I dun use body lotion on my body too though I like to buy them. I always end up giving them to my mum.

When shall we book confinement lady? My EDD is right smack on CNY. My MIL already said definitely must get CL so this means she will not do for me and my mum is not up to it..sigh.

JC, you can go to any store. I usually go to the one at Kovan MRT.

Giggler, our frens told us must do proper research if not will regret when we buy something we dunnid or something that is useless. So my hubby now doing research lor.

The olive oil can be used for cooking one
On skin it helps to moisturise the skin.

Cherryale, I apply on breasts, tummy, buttocks and thigh. All these areas are prone to stretchmarks so I apply all areas. I usually apply after I shower. Can get hubby to help apply buttocks cos I find it quite hard to reach for me.

For CL, if you intend to book, must book NOW!! Cos CNY v hard to get CL.

Thanks for ur good wishes.

Giggler, glad that u have straightened ur thots on whether to keep the baby. Can i suggest that u consult another gynae? dun think u will feel comfortable with ur current gynae after wat he commented... A second opinion will be good, if u find the new gynae good, then may as well continue with him/her. Dun let wat the current gynae said affect u too much cos it can affect ur pregnancy.

hi guys.

wow!! just one day and oredi so many messages.. so exciting to see so many MTBs due in Feb.

bitbit,

can you update your list? EDD 13Feb07. My gynae is Dr Lisa Chin, Gleneagles. Thanks!

Hi bitbit,
Is everything ok??

Mrs Wong....tks for your info will check it out

Hi chews.
We are with the same gynae. Is this ur no.1?

cherryale,

same here. i think most likely i will go and get a CL. I hope to be able to get the same one as my 1st child. she's good. but i think she will also charge high for CNY period.

My EDD is on 9 Feb. i deliverred at 37 wks plus in the 1st pregnancy. so not sure whether this one will be early as well. but i not comfortable about contacting the confinement lady now, thinking of calling her only after 12 wks.

ck, can get Galenic from most pharmacies like Guardian, Watsons, etc. I cant rem the price though, think it's abt $50

Mrs Wong, how much is the one that you bot? It's true that you'll tend to get some white elephants esp for 1st time parents.
You got any idea how much will the CL's fees be ard CNY period?

Chloe, thanks... but I've no idea which gynae to turn to leh. I like my current gynae cos he's very gd in stitching as I need to have c-section.

Starlite, can you help me to ask what'll be your CL be charging during CNY period?

Hi ck n JC..

What are u both studying? Can cope? Wah..work n study not easy..I wanted to do that..but Im always thinking if I can manage the load..

Giggler,

sure. will check and let u know. Last time, she charge me $1600. but now heard she increase her fees to $1800 already. think cny period easily another 500-600 dollars!

giggler,

olive oil is much cheaper .. less than 10
i think i will use the olive oil this time round ..

charis,

studying bac of business mgmt major in HR ..
so far in early stage of pregnancy so still manageable ..

Hi ladies..

Im thinking of changing my gynae in 2nd trimester..any recommendations..any good gynae in Mt. Alvernia..cos its near my place..

he he ..
if the class is less boring then okie ..

i enjoy class ...
got a good classmate ..

the journey is long though ...
i work at suntec ..
so every mon, wed, friday
i travel from home, yishun -> city hall -> clementi -> yishun

I think I am too stressed at work, having headache and nausea since this morning. Think I will take half day leave to go home and rest. Actually when you ladies are not well, do you take mc or leave?

Yup cherryale..My class starts at 9am, on Sunday..IJus last Sun, I called 8:30am , n said Im not coming..cos i had cramps n spotting..definitely must rest..cos I know after class I may be worse..

So u should rest..listen to yr body..But of cos, we shouldnt take the excuse..cos of laziness..haha.