(2007/02) February

Hi all, I'm new here.

bitbit: here's the info for the table
lawpei\17 Feb 07\1\Dr SY Chew\Gleneagles

Next appt with gynae on 15 Jul and from the last visit I shd be ard 8 weeks now. Didn't hear any heartbeat at the last visit so hopefully can meet and hear our little prince/princess next week. =)

saw the discussion on confinement ladies....anyone has any recommendations? It's around CNY and it's going to be difficult and ex to find one.

MIL is retired but a very active lady who is not a housewife (travels, go out with her friends, etc), so worry that she can't cope with helping me during confinement. Also she only had a son 30 yrs ago...wonder if she still remember how to take care of baby or not. =p

So if you have recommendations, can anyone share?

btw, 18 Feb is CNY 1st day....heheeh...if my due date is correct, wonder if I'll be on TV...hahahha...having the frist bb of the piggy year....hehehe...it's possible for any of us here with due date ard that time, right?

charis,
Isn't it encouraging to see the heartbeat? I too was very encouraged. And by the size of the baby too, after what happened to me the last time.
I still haven't decided about confinement arrangements. It's CNY period, and I don't feel good bothering my mum and MIL cos they will be busy with CNY stuff. Confinement lady seems too ex. But I KNOW I will need help. Maybe I'll just cater confinement food (hope they deliver during CNY) and then get a part time person to come in to clean up for us.

It's VERY HARD to do confinement by yourself, esp in the first week or two. So it is good that your hb can stay home to help. If this is your first child, you'll find that newborns are quite scary to handle at first. And so unpredictable. For me, I'm quite an organised person, so unpredictability can sometimes be upsetting. And I hate seeing too much mess around.
For my first child, I found the initial part hard cos of my haemarrhoids and my episiotomy. + I had muscle aches everywhere after the labour and pushing, that it felt like I had just done my physical fitness test 3 times. Had to move slowly, couldn't do things quickly.

I am now about 8 weeks, saw baby's heartbeat in week 6 and 7. Last night around 3 plus, I started to have crampy feeling and somehow the cramp moved from right to left to centre. My stomach is also very bloated, looked at least 3mths pregnant with slight bump. Called my gynae this morning but he is busy, so I spoke to the nurse. She said its quite normal for wind to move and cause the pain. Very worried as the last time I m/c also had cramps before that. Anyone has the experience before? I dun know if I should go and see the gynae today..

hi cherryale,

i also have the same concern. having those cramps on and off now. this morning i called my gynae and he says it is normal.

my tummy also very bloated till i cant wear my normal clothes. have to wear a maternity dress to work..so paiseh..wait people thought i 3 or 4 mth preg.

Hi bitbit, i have nt seem my bb heartbeat too. U seeing yr gynae this friday right?
i am both excited & worry. mine will be on sat.

i might nt get CL too. its quite exp during CNY. might get my mom & hb to help.

Hi Stella, i also cant wear my skirt anymore.
manage to some loose outfit during the weekends. I seem like 3 or 4mth too.

ladies, i do nt really get cramp, nt much feeling on tummy juz feel nausea at times. izzit normal?

Hi, all

I am new here and I am newcomer to S'pore too. My friend recommend this website to me and I am glad to find so many MTB here to share experience.

I haven't decided my gyne yet and am not sure which hospital to choose either. My doc. suggested 4 private hospitals--MEH, GH, TMC and MAH. Could anyone share with me how to choose gynae and hospital? Many thanks!

welcome Kuangzhen,
I chose KKH because it specializes in Obstetric and pediatric care. I'm old already, and I was afraid of complications for both me and my baby. KKH has all the specialists in-house, and all the equipment, so I felt it would be easier. I am a private patient at KKH, but I think it costs marginally less than being a private patient at the other hospitals and with private doctors. You are more interested in going to a private hospital? Maybe the other mummies here can advise you.

leomom
I had some mild cramps last week and week before. Dr says it's normal. As long as it's not bad pain. Nowadays, not so often. As for nausea, I just get that queasy feeling, more in the evenings. I feel as if my stomach is very empty, want to eat something, but yet not much appetite to eat. Eating usually doesn't help the feeling go away anyway. Last night at 10.30, I had a tuna sandwich cos of the feeling.

I'm a newbie here and am a mother of 19mth boy. I am now 7wks+ into pregnancy. EDD: 21/02/07.
Heard bb's heartbeat one week ago and though not first preg, still very very anxious coz just 1/2 year ago, I had an abortion due to weak placenta/infection.
.Still think alot of the history, hope everything is well this time.

** So happy to see so many mummies due coming Feb
. Wish all of us have a smooth pregnancy.

Hi Cherryale & Stella,

I have those cramps too and they are running around. I have checked with the Dr earlier, she just mentioned something like the "intestines and other organs inside making way for the baby"...

Guess it's kind of normal since several of us are experiencing the same thing...

Not to mention severe cramps though....

Welcome alll new comers.

VPL, I shared the same view as u. cos i am 33 this year, so by the time i give birth i will be 34 soon and if i ve any complication & being transf frm pte to gov, the cost will b quite high. Another reason is KKH is near my hse compare to others.

Hi Moodymum, I do have cramps too. Dr told me bb is formed from my left ovary and I told her I felt cramp from the right, she said it's intestine too. We got to take note on severe cramps coz my last m/c was a very bad experience when I felt the cramp and I thought it was normal but it turned out to be a bad ordeal. I really blamed my ignorance, always thought first delivery was smooth, subsequent should be ok.. Got to be really extra careful in all pregnancies.

Hi Priviledged, I do feel exactly like u when hungry but didn't have much appetite. I took biscuits in between meals. Didn't have more than 4 mouthful of rice each meal.. Does sour plum helps on you?

barbara,
I haven't tried sour plum. I don't particularly like sour plum. My queasiness is quite manageable anyway. So I just ignore it. My doc prescribed Vit B6 for the nausea and to increase appetite. But I haven't taken it yet.

Hi, Priviledged,

Thanks for the advice! Since I am new to S'pore, I am still not so sure about the medical system here. All private hospitals are recommended by my family doctor in International Medical Clinic.

And same feeling here too. Hungry all the time but don't feel like to eat when facing the food. I am eating bread and fruits inbetween.

To all: I am now 6 week preggie and will get 1st ultra-sound scan this Wed. Anything I need to put in mind when i go for the scan? Thanks

Hi KuangZhen,
Put your mind at ease and wait to hear your bb's heartbeat.
Usually doc will go thru the whole pregnancy process with you during your first visit. They are westerned studied so I think they would not restrict anything on food. My gynae told me i can eat anything but still I refused on cold food.

Hi Priviledged, I tried sour plum, it does helps me. dunno whether it is food craving or just my 'xin li zhuo yong'.

updated as of 10/7/06:
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite </TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C. </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>24-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

leomom,
so only the both of us not yet see baby heartbeat
I am going to KKH this wed, (not Fri, I mistaken). You on Sat? But at least you see something in the past scan right? Me only see sc and nothing else, that's why I am quite worry.

stella &amp; leomom,
me also lah, very bloated and this morning have to "reallocate" the button of my pant to the most extreme outer part else cannot button up liao. How come baby still so small but our tummy must "make way" for them already har? My previous preg, I only show at 4 or 5th month leh! Now I show at 5th week walau..

This morning was feeling very hungry. I drank a cup of water to "feed" my hunger and who knows my tummy turn very crampy till I cannot tahan. Wah so pain like the wind inside can't be release leh.

Hi babarong &amp; new mummy, let me know if you all want to add into the table.

babaraong, I am also a mother of a 19 months old boy and thisis my second pregnancy, I EDD 14 Feb (tenatively base on my own calculation hehe) coz I have not seen gynae to tell me my EDD yet. I had a m/c in my vert first expereince, had bleeding and cramp all the while, so pain that I had to go see gynae to confirm i had a m/c (baby no heartbeat)...

My successful preg (19 mos boy), I had bleeding also during that preg and was put on Duphan.. (that hormone pill) to sustain the pregancy. i go through so many fear and obstacle. They saw that my baby has no stomach etc... I was so shock because that time I am already 5 or 6 months!It's really suffering for me. Luckily it was a false alarm, his "stomach" finally shown up on the u/s. I am fortunate that my son is now a healthy boy.. I hug him everyday.
459904.gif

update again:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite </TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C. </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>24-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi barbara,

thanks for the advice...will take note in case of severe cramps.....better be careful...

Hi all mums,

during this time when we got no appetite, and might not be getting enought nutrients for our baby, should we get calcium, iron, multi vit from Dr?.... dont know how are you guys are getting along but I just can't take fish, egg and milk stuff now
makes me want to puke....

bitbit, hee.. i also see a sac only on my first scan. inital tot tht gynae will see me 2weeks later but he choose to see me 3weeks later which is on this sat at AMK KKH.
459965.gif
I hope i can see bb heartbeat &amp; bb waving...

Dear bitbit, thanks for the update.
Mothers are all so brave right...me too had m/c on my 2nd pregnancy just half year ago. I was 18wks then. Felt terrible cramps and felt like pushing out. I could no longer move, my hubby called ambulance, the midwife told me to push if I couldn't tahan. But i told myself if i pushed at tat time, my bb sure couldn't survive, so i kept holding my breath, kept shaking my head hoping all those was not happening. But still at the delivery suite, my gynae came and she told me she couldn't save him... sobb... I was devastated, kept asking why it happened on me.

I know I have to look ahead, looking forward for this coming new life. But I still think of him, that can never erase from my mind. Nevertheless, since we are such a great mother ;p, we must protect our bb from all possible dangers. I do listen to some myth &amp; legend like no pineapple, barley, no lamb, no moving of furniture, no renovation (sigh.. my office is renovating).
btw, anybody heard that cosmetic is no good for preggie?

welcome to all the new comer,

Hi Barbaraong,
It must hv been a painful experience to lost him in 18 wks......

I wish all mum in this forum has a smooth safe pregnancy &amp; delivery.

Hi Barbaraong, i am sorry to hear tht. Pls take good care of yrslf. I knw u r a strong mom. let's pray hard tht all of us will go thur smooth &amp; safe pregnancy &amp; delivery.
460018.gif

barbara,
Wow, 18 weeks must have been really traumatic. I'm so sorry. It's good that you have gotten over it and moved on. Was there any explanation given? Like incompetent cervix or something? Cos mid-trimester miscarriage usually has a reason, am I correct? Incompetent cervix can be corrected to prevent it from recurring.
Pray that this will not happen to ANY of us! May we all have a smooth pregnancy and delivery.
My doc said not to eat pineapples and coconut. He says they can cause contractions. I still drink barley. Weather too hot. Cannot tahan, so boil some barley drink for me and my daughter.

Thanks Mummies for sharing with me. Really glad to have found this forum/thread. Previously me like 'mountain turtle'. ;p

yeah, 18wks was really hard, the features was already there. Gynae said needed to send the foetus for autopsy and asked if we wanted to have a look at the him. At that time, I really wanted to look at him and said sorry but my hubby stopped me. He couldn't get hold of himself either but he was logical enough to let it past. He said no point looking at him and made us suffered further.
After 2mths, the report came back. I really didn't know what happened, the wording was really 'chim'. The gynae explained in layman term saying it was infection that caused it. I told her we didn't even have sex after we knew abt the pregnacy. My cervix was still competent. Just suddenly got that contraction at that time. What really caused it still a mystery.

So now for this pregnancy, my gynae was very caution and she insisted I take culture scan (a test on infection) every month.
Really hope this time round is ok.

Wish all MTB a smooth safe pregnancy/delivery.

Hi stella..

Haha..I have to manage lah..no choice..I can only rely on GOD's grace.

Hi ladies..

So many post this 2 days..So address all the ladies at same time..To all newcomers-Congrats n welcome!

To the rest..I have cramps too..but it seems to have taper down..less frequent..compared to the earlier weeks..my gynae keep assuring me its normal..so is some spotting. Anyway, for the rest, do take care..rest helps..dont exert yourselves..

Hi barbara..

I understand how u feel..sorry for yr loss..I went thru a miscarriage early this year too..

Take care. All the best for this pregnancy.

Hi Barbara, sorry to hear about your m/c at 18 weeks. I also lost a baby last year when i was in my 22weeks. Actually i didn't "lose" the baby, my preg was terminated because they found serious anomalies with the fetus in the 20th week detailed scan.

Did you regret that you didn't see your fetus? I kind of regret. At that time, my hubby also didn't want me to see because he is afraid that once I saw the fetus, that will leave an indelible imprint in my mind and that I will keep on thinking about my baby. According to the scans, my baby has certain deformities. In the end, I didn't have the courage to look too.

My doc did ask me if I wanted to do autopsy or further testing on the fetus, but we chose not to. I guess to us, it's over means it's over. I mean, there's really nothing we can do much about it.

I agree with you that mummies are so brave. I m also preg now.. about 6 weeks.. and everyday, I must find the courage to be positive about this new baby.

Hi jkids,

I have the urge to pee very often initially, now still go to the toilet fairly often but more controllable.

I saw my gynae today, baby is now 15mm at 8 weeks. And today I saw the baby moved her legs. I am so glad!! As for my bloatedness/pain, gynae said its wind and gave me some mixture to take whenever it gets too painful.

Hi barbara,
I went thru this too...I too have a miscarriage this year...do take care!

Guess I'm the only one who is suffering from bad vomiting
Has been vomiting non stop and now, thinking of food make me even worst! Whatever i eat, was back to the toilet bowl. I feel sooooo xin ku

Dear Mummies, when I was in MEH, I thought the whole world was falling on me. I always thought m/c was rare and it shouldn't happen on any of us. Thought only own carelessness/accident will cause it. But now everything is so unpredictable.
Charis you r right that Preggie must be relax and think positively. It will definitely help to soothen the whole pregnancy. Come to think of it, I might not have rest alot coz my son had rotavirus during my last pregnancy. I had to wake up a few time in the middle of the nite to ensure he was ok. With office workload and son's health condition, I neglected my health. I really regretted it, so sorry for my last bb. Now, I left my son under the care of my mil. Even i heard him crying in the night I will not wake up. I really afraid history may come back again. So now everything we do, must RELAX, have a balance healthy diet, walk slowly and chat in this forum. ;p

Hi Autum, before I got back the autopsy report, I did feel regret for not looking at him directly(although I peek at his little leg after just 2 push). My hubby was not available when I went to retrieve the report. Gynae asked if I was ok to look at the bb's coloured photo as she needed to explain the condition and I said I was alright coz I really missed him alot. After looking at him, I broke down immediately. He had the similar look of his brother... The image now still vivid in my mind. I kept the photo and sealed it up. My hubby doesn't know I kept it, he sure discouraged. But I intend to tell my children of this little brother when they grow into adulthood. It must really be hard on you carrying the bb till 22wks and had to abort. I could feel the pain too. Isn't there's anyway detection can be done earlier?
Everyone of us must think positively, I'm sure all of us will have a healthy, cute, intelligent February baby.

So paiseh, i'm getting very loso...

Dear doggy, enjoy your pregnancy now. Studies shows that with MS, the chances of m/c is lower coz the body hormones changes mean the bb is developing. This is a good sign. I had easy MS for the past 2 pregnancies. This time MS seem to be stronger but I really appreciate it although may not as serious as you.
My auntie had serious vomit till 8mth for 2 of her boys. They had grow up perfectly healthy.

HI GALS..

I am glad that to find this forum..

i also felt very uneasy and worried when i see that m/c are so common nowadays. to add on, many people already knew abt my preg, so its like additonal stress.

i always have the fear that something bad will happen , esp i dont have much preggie symptoms.

i guess the best way is to keep a positive mind and dun worry unduly.

Hello girls

I have been following this thread but not posted until now until I have seen a gynae and confirmed preggy liao...

BB was 10.1mm at 7 weeks but maybe not accurate coz 7 weeks was based on scan as my menses was quite irregular and actually missed for 2 months before confirmed preggy.. gynae assured everything is well and good and sac and BB in right position... so relieved.

Actually I also don't have much symptoms except for mild nausea during shower and sometimes in the evenings before dinner... So also kinda worried...

Hope to be able to share our fears and joys here... =)

Hi Doggy,

I know how frustrating it is to try and manage the MS. It's been hitting me quite badly too. Morning, day and night sickness... it's getting me depressed I think. Nothing is appetising, consistent bad taste in mouth, salivation... ARGH!!!!

I hate having to bend over the toilet bowl. So disgusting! Think I'm so disgusted by the idea it causes me to vomit even more when I do it. Worst still when hubby keeps trying to make light of it. Keep telling me it'll go away if I don't think about it. So irritating! Like it's a mind over matter kind of thing. Sigh...

So difficult to stay positive when I 'm feeling so shitty

bit bit and stella,

me too also never hear heartbeat yet ...
this thursday is coming ...
getting excited to visit doc ..
my tummy is starting to bulge a little ...
starting to sleep sideway more nowadays ..

this 2 days suffering from mild feeling of vomitting ..
wonder wat could i do to relieve such feeling ..

i notice quite a few of u here suffer from m/c
now i'm getting a little worried ..
seems like it can happen anytime and with no reason at times ..

ck,

dun worry , u will be fine. while there are people who suffered from m/c, there are also others who have a healthy 9 mths!

i worried cos i got spotting during the initial weeks

Yeah... think positive and take care of yourselves...

Me no symptoms also worried... too many symptoms also agony... so difficult!

Actually I was quite surprised that I could hear BB's heartbeat at 7 weeks (gynae showed the heart beating and then magnified to let us hear the sounds)... beating so fast... so exciting and cute...

Hi maddy..

Welcome!

My MS usually comes evenings n at night too..haha. So far never really in the mornings..

I was told by my friends and colleagues who have kids that for ladies who have to work, generally, the MS is in the evening/night. Dun know whether there is any basis but seem to be true for most people.

I was so glad that I slept well for the first time in many weeks last night. Think I was too tired. Previously I was tossing and turning and kept waking up.

Hi all, I'm expecting my bb next Feb too. But this time round, I'm not as exciting as my 1st one. Took too many medications during my 3-4weeks of preg so gynae was concerned abt it. As he cant guarantee everything is ok, he asked me to consider if I want to keep bb. But both hb and I cant bear to terminate bb as we could hear bb's heartbeat liao. So guess I can only pray hard that everything will be ok afterall...

Hi giggler..

I think u shouldnt terminate the pregnancy..yr baby is already a baby u know wat i mean..the heart n organs have all formed..So jus hope for the best..

Anyway, what medication did u take? Small dosage of panadol shouldnt be too bad..anti-biotics also are usually quite safe..

bitbit here again.

No time to read all posting so bz.... sob sob.

good bye and wil try to come in again tomolo.

pardon me no time to updatez if neeed....

Giggler,

Why don't you try to get a 2nd opinion from another gynae first? Maybe your gynae's just being very KS in case something goes wrong in the future. Of course no gynae will garantee 100% everything will be ok one right?

Charis,

Ya, my m/s is worse at night too.

Maddy,

No need to worry if you don't suffer from m/s. Count yourself very lucky. I'll pay to transfer half of mine to you if it's possible. Haha.

Hi giggler,

Who was the one who prescribe u the medications? If not your gynae, did u show him the list of medication u have taken?

Just to share. In my 1st pregnancy, I actually went for a surgery to remove a cyst from my ovary. That is, I did not know i was pregnant then. Prior to the op, my gynae did a urine test for me and confirmed negative. So I proceeded with the surgery and thereafter was on alot of medication like pain-killer, anti-biotics.

I only found out i was pregnant two months later when I went back to the gynae for review and told him that my menses is not here yet. It was then that he did another urine test and confirmed i was pregnant and US also show bb around 8 wks with heartbeat.

I was of course both happy and worried at the same time cos I have taken a lot of medication. I ask the gynae over and over again whether will bb be affected and he checked the list of medications he prescribed me and said bb should be fine. So now, my son is already 3 yrs old. *touchwood*, he has been healthy so far.

So personally, i think u should list out all the medications and if necessary seek a 2nd or 3rd opinion.