(2007/02) February

sunsweet, lil J can self feed herself rice and meat already?? Wah...so good.

My YR can self feed herself rice and meat IF she uses her hands hahnahahahahahahahahaa

What do u normally cook for lil J since u working on weekdays??? u still wake up earlier to prepare her foods? u have to prepare 3 diff meals for her each time or what?

cherryyyyy!!!! eh, what your hub does ie. accidentally knocking YR's head on the side of car sounds like me. :p I'm guilty of that. Maybe it's cos of that, that's why she so used to having impact on her head...hahahaha

Good luck on the quest to start A on a new diet this weekend. Update update hor..

cherry, since u say A naps 2 times a day, why can't your maid cook during that period? I think it's just excuses lor. When i'm cooking for YR, she is either in the kitchen with me playing there. Sometimes I'll have to sit on the floor and chit chat with her for a while or play with her but other than that...she's ok with walking ard or playing ard the house by herself.

I am not really the type of mum who keeps an eye 24/7 on YR lah...where got time lor. If i do that, i won't have time to do anything else.

huskie,

hahaha i give her dinner at 445pm or sometimes even at 415pm cos she gets really hungry...so i rather feed her her dinner then....then i can bath her earlier...and just play with her after that mah.

as u can tell i'm kinda off the GF schedle when it comes to her feeding times lor. Her stomach really don know why gets hungry so easily one so i have to push her lunch and dinner forward. But she still sleeps from 7pm to 7am so i'm ok lah.

how u entertain Soph when she eating??? how long she takes to eat?? kekekekeke

Catz,
Thanks for info on CNG

Eh, btw, thanks for the recommendation on Hi5 Peekaboo DVD. Soph likes it very much (compared to others), and I sort of like the songs too!

milkie,
Your YR really good lah, so flexi and can eat so much then no need to worry about her being hungry at night!
Hee, Soph gets a cabaret dance during her mealtimes!
No lah, just give her toys or her cookie jar to fiddle with. She'll "negotiate" for certain forbidden items *sigh*
She also likes to use her hands esp. with noodles, but seriously, I suspect she'd rather not eat.
For good session, she takes about 15mins. If not, then it's 25mins!
What's your YR's record?

btw, I just saw on VPost website that they do Europe shipping now... not sure about the shipping charges, but this website looks nice huh?
www.funmum.com

And in case you think I am... no, I am not preggers

huskieeeeee,

eh, peekaboo really good ah?? i wana buy too. hee hee

aiyah..YR also sometimes will point point at my counter where her raisins are kept or point at biscuits or my fridge (for her yogurt) and want to eat those instead...but i will just tell her i'll give her those after she finishes her dinner. She normally listens lah...but sometimes she doesnt then I'll give in lah. hee hee

she takes about 15 mins to 30 mins so i think sophie is ok lah. 15 mins is normal for YR. But sometimes she gets very very hungry, so she will eat and eat for 30 mins including desserts hor....

huskie,

i stay in serangoon north..so go to your place or catz place oso near..mauahhaha....if you ordering let me know..

jelly oso without epi ar?? super brave lor..

milkie,
you mean the "leftover" sale now?? then i muz go see tml liao...very tired...bad throat...i bought a top for myself from zara...coz when i went..its oredi the 2nd tier sale liao...the staff told me..

ohhh i watch the red cliff...but i prefer 3 kingdoms by andy lau...this one abit draggy...plus a little anti climax...but overall...the strategies in there not too bad..plus the cute boys yah!!!

giggler,
you not lag la...i oso wan to send tyler to classes when he's at least 30 months..

sunsweet, catz, cherry, PVL
hahah didn't know you all so car siao!! muahahha..i totally haf no special infinity to cars siah...to me its juz functional & maybe nice carplate..muahahha...as long as its cheap..its GOOD for me...but my car is a drinker..very bad..esp when petrol is so ex..

some updates...tyler having bad bouts of rashes since last week..its swelling..not eczema, not pimple, not hives, chixpox or hfmd. we suspect its heatrash, a very serious one..brought to doc..he oso dunno wats it..but there's no fever..so now we still waiting for it to subside. sad..

cherry,
Like Milkshake says, I think there are ways and times that the maid can do the cooking. Nap time is the best. Otherwise, why not sit A in a highchair near or in the kitchen while the maid is cooking. Or sit A in a highchair when watching educational videos and then the maid can do food preparation and cooking. But I do agree that stairs are very scary, and I'm glad that I live in a flat without stairs. When I'm at my MIL's place, I can't sit and rest for more than 2 minutes because of the stairs. Ben is now at the stage that he's always practicing his climbing, so I'm forever running after him to make sure he doesn't fall down the stairs.

fat_babe,
No lah, I'm not car siao at all. A car for me is to get me from A to B. I just want a car that is efficient and problem-free, like my current one, which is coming to 4 years old now.

skinny babe, i am not sure whether it's the leftover sale, or what lah..but i'm very sure the toddlers' clothing going for pretty cheap. hee hee

eh, i never watch 3 kingdoms leh....I like red cliff though not for the cute guys leh. Got cute guys meh?? :p :p takeshi guy a bit banana face, i don quite like but he is really funny in the show. I suspect i won't be able to catch part 2 of the red cliff lor....by the time it comes out in the theatre, i think i'll be stuck at home with #2.

girl, don't worry lah. Tyler is a strong boy lah...just keep him cool these few days?

milkshake,
I think your YR's portions is twice as much as Soph's lah, so YR is still considered very fast!
Yes, Peekaboo is good. Hubby likes the "Other Countries" segment cos he thinks it's very educational.

Red Cliff good? OK, must go watch. Hubby likes this kind of movies.

babe,
OK will let you know.
Poor Tyler! Hope he doesn't scratch himself much.

I like 3 Kingdoms!

huskie, not sure what's soph's food portions lah. but let's say if i buy her pepper lunch beef rice, she will eat half of it so not that much la.

YR's fave is still wish upon the star leh....today i let her watch Are we there yet? She ok only lah..not very onz abt it.

well i like the killing part in the red cliff lah...and then when they not killing each other, got some sort of comedy injected inside which made it quite nice lor. hee hee

cherry, I really think your maid is super slack.. but then again, if you ask her to buck up and A gets injured, she will turn around and say it's your fault :p

Stairs are indeed scary. Beth's latest tumble was just 2 days back and Timo actually witnessed and told me, mommy this time she fell down 5 stairs! :p Argh.

Tempted to do a Gap 25% off spree Aug 1-3.. hehe.. but private spree lah.. wah lau if not hubby sure make noise.

milkie and huskie, hehe.. I kinda like the Peekaboo song too. Very catchy. My sis says it was stuck in her head for one entire night and made her insomnic. milkie, I have an extra copy (brand new).. my mom bought accidentally. You want? The other one with a nice song is 'Wish Upon A Star'.. heh. OK I sound like a hi-5 groupie but I'm not.. I just have to listen to it a lot in the car so I better make sure I like the songs.

Beth's stomach also siao siao.. she can get hungry as early as 4pm and go berserk trying to drag her high chair out and get us to notice. Haha.

huskie, my hub very into history esp roman history but he is pretty well read about chinese history too. So I normally will ask him about what happened during this era that era. He said if it's not for the money, he will wanna be a historian.

U know this is so embarrassing leh...but i bought the Romance of 3 kingdoms books like years ago, but i never got about to reading them. very pathetic hor.

milkie,
Half the portion of Pepper Lunch is a lot!
I'd be over the moon if Soph can finish a quarter of that!

Today screened Wish Upon a Star for Soph... she's not so interested in it leh. Or maybe her molars are coming out, so a bit cranky and not in the mood for anything.

Catz,
I thought you put the safety gate at your stairs?
Soph also fell down the stairs at the void deck before... about 4 to 5 too.
And a group of China men just stared at me like I'm such a bad mummy

But she normally turns back when I say "No"... dunno why that time didn't... or maybe she just lost her balance and I wasn't quick enough.

Yes yes, I love the Peekaboo song!

Catz, is your copy dvd??? if dvd, i want!!!!!

Psst Huskie, i think some cat is indeed a hi5 (in particular, Nathan groupie) but just refuses to admit it. :p :p die lah...i think i will kanna curses from a cat after this post.

catzzzzz, YR does what beth does too when she hungry. She will go to her high chair and then try to drag it out and pull it open.
think YR and beth both are greedy guts lah.

Oy, do gap spree, u remember who to call not??? *BIG BIG HINT*

huskie, soph has smaller stomach capacity lah. u so small sized, she probably takes after u lor. I eat junk ok....

Eh, i tell u ah....don care about those china men lah. china men STARE at anything lah....they stare at women walking past, they practically stare at anything that walks. IGNORE THEM.

today i got kinda pissed cos this indian man was looking very interested in YR and just kept looking at her when she was playing on the ride. Super irritating. I glared at him then decided to better move YR to another place where he won't be able to 'ogle' her. I find it disgusting lah somehow...don know what he has up his mind but no matter what, i just thought i should take her away out of his sight to play safe.

Need some advice
<font color="0000ff">How do you clean your toddler's tongue?</font> My daughter always resist whenI try to use a dry napkin to wipe. Maybe it is because I am hurting her cause sometimes I see light blood mark on the napkin after I wipe. Pls. advice.

saphiraaaaa, i use toothbrush and just brush her tongue after she brushes her teeth. When she was still a baby, i used to use wet muslin cloth to rub her tongue and gums though. maybe dry too harsh?

milkie,
kekekeke... I suspect you are also a Hi5 closet groupie, or to be specific, a Nathan groupie **wink wink**

Eeeeks! The Indian man is disgusting! I'm surprised he didn't feel paiseh and look away when you glared at him?!

Saph,
I also use a wet cloth. If she doesn't want me to do it, I just stick my cloth wrapped finger in and leave it there... I don't try to force. Then she she wriggles her tongue around, some part of it will rub against the cloth.

huskie, the safety gate is on the top of the stairs, can't mount it at the foot unless we do some major hacking :p So yeah Beth's had a few tumbles down already 'cos she insists on WALKING up the stairs (no railings mind you) and not just crawling.#$%^&amp;* So silly right?

milkie, yes it's a DVD lah.. original one hor. Just that my mudder bought in M'sia but got certificate and everything. Hey you know what? I have some season 1 Hi-5 DVDs and omg, they look so different! Kellie is so skinny and Tim's hair is all long and floppy... and Nathan is very different looking too. Sorry I am not crushing on any hi-5 ppl hor.. my one and only true love is Colin Firth and no other.

Gap spree- pls email me your orders on Aug 31st.. will place orders on Aug 1 early early morning

Er, I don't really brush Beth's teeth.. ahahahahah...

huskie, those China men will stare at anything lor.. anyway, falling is part and parcel of growing up. Beth embarasses me by acting so barbaric outside. I have ultra thick skin now. :p

The pepper lunch pepper is quite spicey right? YR can tahan??? True blue Korean girl!

huskie, PRECISELY! Actually to be more precise, Milkie is the #1 fan/group of Nathan's dingdong ..kakakakakakaa..

milkie, yah I find some men look so perverted.. I would have done exactly the same thing and if he hadn't stopped perving, I would've gone up to him and asked him EH WHAT YOU LOOKING AT YOU PERVERT?! OK maybe not, I chicken 'cos I cannot run fast enough carrying 2 kids. :p

huskie, eh eh u didn't know meh??? indian men and china men all sama sama one...they not shy at all and will stare at anything lo

OY, don't blow my cover leh. *winkwink* I really really LUP nathan leh. Just now i watching the Are u there yet? dvd and he truly has a big ding dong mah. How come none of u spotted it yet???? alamak.

catz, like that i don mind getting from u. hee hee send it over together with my stuff lah? how much u wana charge?? got disc not since we both hi-5 groupie (in secret). come on lah, i don blow your cover okie? we pretend that u don like nathan and tim okie?? hee hee

MY angmoh love is george clooneyyyyyyyyy but my korean love is sadly not my husband, it's Ji Jin HEEEEEEEEEE. wahahahahaha

Pepper lunch ok lah..not that spicy lah i think since she can take it. Hahahaha My Mil let her try kim chi when we were in ozzie that time. :p :p

milkshake, huskie, Catz,
I tried toothbrush and wet cloth before but can't remove the white stains on her tongue. Everytime I try to clean her tongue with cloth (wet or dry) she would bite me really hard. Very very painful.

Her teeth is getting a lot of black stains. Went for a checkup with the dentist, she said it's bacteria and not harmful. The stains look really unpleasant. Now that her molars are coming up, the stain are starting to turn up on the molars too although I brush her 3 time a day now. How, how???

YR is really amazing! Beth also can take chilli.. Timo aiyoh, truly ang moh. little bit of pepper also will cry :p

milkie, cheap cheap lah, $10? I will send over once your Gap items arrive
Prob end of this week? Fri? I not Hi-5 groupie hor.. I am really die hard Colin Firth groupie
Say his name also can make me swoon. kekek..

I prefer Tim lei.. but not in a lup lup him kinda way. He's just better looking isn't he? Nathan is thinning on the top and I always thought he was erm, gay. Big dingdong - I really never see leh.. they wear jeans right?

catzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I think Tim is nicer looking than nathan too lah. hee hee Nathan is INDEED balding. I keep asking my hub why they get a balding man to do hi5. hee hee my hub thinks nathan looks gay too..so u may be right. hahahahaaha WALAU..even when he wearing jeans, his bulge is pretty obvious lor...that's why don know whether real or not one lor....maybe he stuffs socks down there. :p :p

$10 sounds good.

Colin Firth also balding leh....isn't he?? hee hee U watch too much bridget jones diary lah.....

milkshake,
How come in all my episodes of Hi5, Nathan is wearing some shirt that is long enough to cover ahem... there?

Who is Ji Jin Hee? Is it the cute looking guy in Kim San Soon? I like that guy leh!

Saph,
The white stains on her tongue needs to be cleaned consistently and slowly... can't expect it to clear immed at once leh.
If the coating is really thick, maybe can check with PD?
The insides of her cheek got any white spots? Her mouth got smell? Just wanna be sure it's not thrush?

Woah, you brush her teeth 3 times a day when her molars are coming out? Soph wouldn't allow me to do it so often cos I think the molars are really painful. She's got a piece of meat/gum dangling there when the molar pushed itself out. So same thing, I don't force, otherwise she'll just end up biting me everytime she sees the toothbrush/cloth.

catz, i did think of asking him what he looking at. but then there wasn't anyone else nearby so a bit scary for a poor little pregnant woman and a helpless little innocent girl lor.....sekali he really pervert how?? hehehe

huskie, SEE. Now u know why Nathan wearing long shirt lah...he must have received complains that his ding dong is very apparent and not suitable for kids' viewing lah. :p :p

Ji Jin Hee is hmmmm i only like him in Ms Kim's Million Dollar Quest leh. Hmmm the guy in Kim san Soon is not him though. Hmmmm I think he also acted in Dae Jang Geum leh...the one with moustache but i don find him cute there lah.

this is his pic....http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Ji_Jin_Hee

huskie, the guy u like is hyun bin.....i find him ok lah..but i still prefer my Ji Jin HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. I told my hub to do plastic surgery to look like him...but he gave me a really stunned look instead.. hhahahahahahahahahaa

hahaha, I don't think the mommies would complain... more likely the daddies!

Ah... this Ji Jin Hee is more suave, more mature kind of look compared to the Kim San Soon guy. Nice jawbones!

huskieeeeeee, ya ..i think hi5 got lots of complains from the daddies..hahahahaha

I like squarish jaw for men and small eyes, and sharp nose and small thin lips.......u think he did surgery not??????? He looks quite natural right??? hee hee

no one bothering about me already...ok lah, it's time for too-ri and me to go to bed and have sweet dreams of JJH. Good night everyone. hee hee

no lah, I think he didn't do surgery.
I met a Korean auntie - she says South Korean men are very good looking, but not the South Kroean women. Said the women mostly do surgery.

Actually, I checked out all my Korean neighbours... woah, the men are all very young and hip looking, compared to their wives who are more auntie looking.

Sorry to interrupt, i am looking for toys suitable 6-12 mth baby, exersaucer or jumperoo. BN or used one in good condition. PM me with the picture and the price.

Hi mummies...

Today meeting finished late so left my ah-xi wif aunty. So miss her...
So tired now and supposed to continue doing some work, but well, thot of maybe come here to catch up wif some postings.

Garfield, ur Princess is such a cutie!!! Ya, post bigger photos!!!

smurfy and winnie, i also do not enrol ah-xi to any class and not intend to until when she is older.

Think i have surrendered to everyone's expectation and will stay on wif my current job. Once my workplace confirmed, will start looking for a childcare for ah-xi. Now the headache part is who to take care of my little one.

huskie, just now i unwrapped the ON package and oh, the items ur bot for sop is super duper cute lei... Will post out to u soon k....

And oh, babe... will post out urs soon too, hopefully by this week.

Aiyah... I so tired now. Think i go sleep now liao. Nite nite ladies... Hope got chance to come in here to chat wif u gals more often soon...

jelly, poor you, you sound so shacked out. Better try to take it easy hor.. little one inside you needs to grow well leh. Your auntie really cannot take care of your #2 even if Ah Xi goes for cc?

huskie, really? I thought Korean women are all very polished and rather chio in a very coiffed sort of way. The men are OK looking lei.. but then again I don't watch any K dramas. But I do know that plastic surgery is like super common there. My hairdresser who's a transexual also believes in the quality of Korean plastic surgery

milkie ah milkie, ehh, you dunno that when I want to, I can switch on 1 x power Brit accent.. haha.. it was when I was living in the UK and all my flatmates were hooked on the BBC Pride and Prejudice. Still remember 5 of us in front of that little telly and going fwwaaaaaaah when he emerged from the lake. Colin Firth is an acquired taste hor.. hahah
My one and only. Even my hubby says I got one gong face whenever his name is so much as mentioned. Cannot help it lor, he's super hubba hubba.. hahah. Now everyone knows my weakness.

Eh but seriously if you see the first season of hi5, Nathan looks the most different. V slim face and not balding. Kelli, Tim and Kathleen look the same.

OK gotta get going.. Timo got pd eye appt today to look at his lump. Now super teensy small small lump only, dunno if the eye specialist is gonna think I'm nuts.

i think most korean actors and actresses have had a little or a lot of work done on their faces. so far the koreans i met are mostly friends of hubs who are more korean ozzie/korean americans so very hard to gauge them. But the korean koreans that i meet ard my area look very typical lor. I can always tell a korean from a jap cos korean tend to look more fierce, more sluttish. Some look good but others hmmm not that great lah (i do notice that most of them look different from their kids ....so pretty obvious that they have had some work done on their faces lah) The older korean women look more auntie-ish lor...mostly with permed hair somemore.

I think plastic surgery is common even in singapore now...or rather getting more popular. kinda scary when u think about it. My hub's friend told us that in korea, sometimes the men do ask for the women's younger pics so as to ascertain what their kids might look like in future. not sure hwo true it is laah...cos that friend can sometimes be full of shit.

wait...i go get YR out of highchair first

eh, what i heard is plastic surgery also pretty common in japan though and they have one of the best surgeons ard. Not sure how true again lah....all hearsay. but if u take a look at pics of japanese in the long long ago era, they def do not look like a bed of roses lah...

AND Mrs Cat, oy COLIN FIRTH in town leh i heard. :p :p are u hyperventilating already??? kekekeke

BTW, just for clarification ok, I hve nothing against pple with plastic surgery or pple doing any enhancements to themselves lah...it's really up to them.

Also another clarification hor, INDO can eat more spicy food than KOREANSSSSSSS so YR takes after the indo side if she were to be able to take chilli well. :p :p My hub cannot take spiciness that well. Nor can he drink as well as me. So being korean doesnt mean they can drink like a fish. HUH!!!! hahahahahahha

so much posts for a day

jas
so u staying put? what's ur future arrangement?

cherry
err actually my maid is able to do some housework even if she is left alone with the bb...but i dunno whether it is good or not lor, coz at times i see her hanging clothes in the living rm while QY is sitting nearby to play lor... but so far no major mishaps of QY under her care while doing housework lor. the maid mus be able watch while not watching (u knw what i am trying to say). sad to say, QY;s bumps n falls occurs under the mummy's and daddy;s care sooo far :p

Cherry, when does your maid's contract end? You gg to extend her contract?

Fat_babe, even the doc also not sure what's that??? Does the rash cause itchiness?

Saphira, I use the first teeth finger brush to brush Sher's tongue.

Jelly, you worked so late every nite? How abt looking for nanny for #2?

Sunsweet..That's true too..outside food may have too much salt esp hawker food..That's why when we are out I will try to bring home-cooked food for Yael so he also just gets "pinches" of food from us to taste rather than a portion..or I'll buy bottled baby food.

Cherry..I think 2 maids together sometimes end up talk more than do work..haha. But if the house is not very child-safe its better to watch. My house is quite safe for Yael to run around..so I'll let him play in his room or watch hi5 or barney or baby einstein while I prepare his meal..usually doesnt take more than 20mins. I'll cook our dinner when Yael has his nap, then do some other chores like laundry..Housework like mopping is a no-no when the boy is awake.

morning to all.........

whole of last week was a terror... IE down, it's as gd as saying my life is at jail!

tis wk better...........

wah all pregs talking abt food leh.......... I better shut my ears man... if nt I'll get FAT! @ least preggies hv another one to share the food portion, I hv myself &amp; my PR fats to share only

u know i typed out a super long posting, then couldnt post..so sian.

charis, smurfy, gig, my maid is super slack lah. Blame on my mil, can tell me well trained experienced maid some more. Yesterday told mil about the things that maid didnt do, so she said at least she can take care of A. Come on, I dun think having bumps and bruises all over is well taken care.

anyway, I am going to buy some baby pasta and baby macaroni tonight, must get her to do some cooking. Since A sleeps at 11am, she has 1 whole hour to prepare his lunch and it will be just nice when he wakes up at 12pm. No more silly excuses that she has to look after my son, hence cant cook. Enough of nonsense.

told her tonight I want to eat the golden kiwi that i bought over weekend, half to give to A and the other half I will eat. I have not seen all these fruits being given to my son at all. Neither did mil. Could very well be the two maids eating them during the day when no one is at home.

another thing, nowadays whenever I go out for extended period of time on weekends, I will lock my makeup case. Cos I realised that my SKII masks that I left in the common bathroom cabinet (covered) were missing. I bought the 10 packs in a box, used only a couple of them, there should be at least 5 or 6 left but to my horror, recently when I opened the box, its left with only 2 masks! I didnt confront maid cos I have no evidence. But since there are grounds for suspicion, I shall locked all my stuff from now onwards. Its actually not the first time, she was using my SKII cream initially when she first came. I realised and kicked up a big fuss cos there were clump of dust/hair in the cream. Obviously, she used it while cleaning my bathroom. BUT she denied like mad and cried. Irritating!

catz, next time i go your place u demo the 1 x power Brit accent lah
can speak like tony blair or not? I am so into him!!!
the current guy cant match him at all in terms of charisma.

jelly,
Thanks thanks!
Let me know how much to pay you too

Take care of yourself!

Catz,
My ex-colleagues who are Korean are all super poised and coiffered, but those staying at my place are mostly "pei du ma ma" with 3 or 4 kids in tow, and hubby still working in Korea. They're still pleasant looking, but not the immaculately dressed type... more casual SAH look-after-kids type.

milkie,
Yes yes, Korean women are very fierce-looking, and I find most have very "rough/coarse" features!

My first encounter with Korean girls was in Prague, watching a puppet show and they were making so much noise! Then this angmoh told me to ask "my friends" to lower their volume, and I had to tell him that I am not one of them... they're Koreans. Woah, I do feel quite insulted!
Then back in hostel, 2 of them came back at midnight dead drunk and showered together, singing so loudly in the shower... nightmare leh!

Hee, your hubby is definitely not a typical Korean!