MUMMIES, i finally have time to come into the forum.
Anywayz, i just browsed thru what u guys wrote and sorry if i missed out on anything hor.
Garfield, your little gemma sure looks like a gem. she's really girly looking.
HOpe u are coping fine.
catz, up to u lor..u wanna courier together with the gap stuff then do so lor..hee hee i no rush anywayz. just let me know can already.
Regarding the question someone posted about what to feed our babies now hor....
nowadays for breakfast (more or less fixed at 7.15am), i only give YR
a) 4 TB quaker oats mixed with hot water and mixed with some fruit puree to make it not so plain for her. After this, normally a cup of yogurt. Any brand is ok for her now I guess, as long as not too sweet can already. If still, not enuff to fill her up, then i give her some cereals (ie. clifford crunch, cheerios, or anything that is not too sweet) PLUS 180ml of cold Masters fresh milk (she seems to have preference for masters)
OR
b) weetabix cereal bar mixed with fresh milk (consistency is still cakey) and mixed with some fruit puree. Plus 180ml of fresh milk. If not enuff, just give cereal or rice cakes, toast etc.
OR
c) IF i have no time to feed her at the high chair, then I would just give her a bar of cereal bar from Envirokids, earth's best or some other equivalent form of breakfast grain bars lor. Plus 180ml milk.
At 9am, she's normally hungry so I'll feed her watever breakfast i'm having outside. Could be macdonalds hash brown, big breakfast or coffee bean's toast, bagels or scones. ANything lah basically. With some milo or orange juice. Sometimes latte also. kekekekeke
FOr lunch, since i"M mostly out with her. I will feed her outside. Her lunch is roughly ard 1030am cos she really gets hungry by then.......
Lunch could be yong tau fu with rice, pepper lunch's beef rice, sweet sour fish rice, fried fish soup with rice, fish and chips, lobster bisque with garlic bread, carrot cake (square form), minced meat topped over rice and steamed egg, teriyaki salmon with rice, codfish with rice, mackerel with rice, sushi (cooked variety), jap eel with rice, tori-q chicken with rice, the list is unlimited lah...but one thing is she doesnt' like noodles that much...so i try to buy her rice with something. her dessert will most likely be a fruit juice or raisins
her nap time is from 1230pm to 230 or 3pm. So after she wakes up, she gets a yogurt drink/fruit juice/barley malt tea and maybe some cut fresh fruit or yogurt or biscuits or snacks
dinner time is 445pm and it's mostly rice with pan fried codfish, salmon, gyudon (yoshinoya beef bowl), fried fish finger/nuggets (if i'm lazy), egg fried rice, minced pork with tomato sauce, or something like that lah..something simple that i can cook for her in 15 mins or less. Then for desserts, normally it's those heinz fruit gels, or egg custards, vanilla custards, etc...from heinz or some other brands lah....
after her bath, sometimes she wants to snack on food again...so i give her rice cakes or something more filling with less sugar in it. Of cos she has her 180 to 200ml of milk at this time too....
I think i quite jialat hor....very lazy mum nowadays...sigh