(2007/02) February

Fat babe
Sorry I cannot help but keep laffing when I read abt ur encounter with the lizard. I think for my case, I will stand freezed to the ground n hold onto the kid tight tight.

Stella
Happy birthday in advance ;) u will still be logging in on Friday right? :p bb making session in progress ar? hahahhaa

Fat babe..

yah lor he believe in all these. But i think in most of the western countries, bb are wean off FM once they reach 1 yo rite?

smurfy,

thanks for the well wishes.. friday i am on leave.. going to perm my hair cos it is very very messy. bb making??? no way man.. dun dare to think of no2.

milkie and stella, HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance
One year older, one year more 'chio'!!

smurfy, eh eh, everybody must hv bb making session like you ah? ;) Heheheheh...

How come everybody on my 'fave' topic ah? Let me rant again.. my MIL now INSISTS that I invite my PIL and BIL's family over for Christmas and cook for the whole lot of them. Die lah.. :p They're sooooo ungrateful. Everytime we buy them presents, they'll take them without a word of thanks and toss them aside like junk. @#$%^& Now I have to cook and clean for like the whole family?! Eeeeeekk... I couldn't sleep last night man...

fatbabe, how come you lizard magnet ah? I had a stupid lizard drop on my head before.. that was when I was 12.. almost 17 years later I can still feel that awful creature's slimey little feet...Yeeeeeurggghhh.... why of all things you go and think about lizard dropping on you? Self fulfilling prophecy! hehehe.. Luckily for Tyler, your mummy instincts were stronger than your anti-lizard instincts..
Heheheheheheheh..

Latest photo of Bethany:-

1060199.jpg

milkie.

Thanks for yr reply!!!
cos i mention i giving full cream milk/fresh milk to my bb next mth but most of them dun tink it is good leh.they rather believe in FM cos it is specially formulated for bbies.

Happy Birthday to you!!

catz
tat's alot of hair for beth.. kekeke and ya can see that she is bo geh... pretty sharp eyes oso... how i envy babies with beautiful eyes..

eekkss.. coz the march thread at least 2mummies oredi pregnant... ours onli got rachel.. n 1 is enough for me at present hahahaa.. so ask the other mummies to "contribute" to our thread mah ahhahahaa

Long time no chat. Hope everyone and their babies are doing great.

Stella, milkie, Happy Birthday!

catz, your beth is soooo cute! Did you cut her hair? Machiam got "style" before one :D I remember the first pic you posted of her here... huge eyes and her hair was just a messy mob. Now she looks like a toddler already. Very fast hor?

just wondering... anyone getting a christmas tree this year? I thought it would be nice to have a christmas tree this year so that I can fill it with presents for Ethan underneath. But he's putting everything he picks up in his mouth. More likely he will stuff the ornaments in his mouth leh. Moreover, he is pulling himself up to standing position on all the furniture. If he yanks the tree and it falls on him how? How, how? Get Christmas tree or not?

smurfy,
yes, yes :D Been "on duty" since 1st nov. No joke man. Very tough work :p Then hor, very good timing wor... my maid says on 31st oct that her mum (mother, not her ma'am, me) bought her an air ticket as her birthday present. So she wants to go back in dec! Hehehe. So I don't have to worry about my Ethan being attached to her anymore. Wahaha!!! This time when the new maid comes, I'll set the rules already man; No kissing my ethan and just concentrate on the housework. I'll do all feeding and playing :D

Winnie,

I wanted to get christmas tree but my hb dun wan. last yr pester him when we have our own house... pester until I got zz then he say no "building" of stuff :p

stella, happy birthday!!! I didn't know abt it at first so sorrie

fat_babe, so frightening abt the lizard... I more afraid of flying bugs though... like flying cockroach, bugs, (butterflies -if there is alot and I am enclosed with them)...

Winnie, so u SAHM officially? wow congrats and good luck hehe... me dun have such courage but I still miss him when I at work

Catz, Beth has so much hair too... zz very thin hair... still abit botak

Winnie, welcome to the club!!
Yes I wanna get a Christmas tree too.. it's our first Christmas in our new place and plus Bethany's first Christmas too. Dunno how to keep Bethany from pulling branches and ornaments off the tree though :p

Haha.. garfield, Winnie, smurfy, yah she has A LOT of hair.. this is the 3rd or 4th time cutting her mop already :p But she ultra itchy backside, keeps shaking her head so end up the fringe all uneven :p

garfield, no need to worry about botak one.. at least they look more baby that way.. that's what I feel!

CATZ!!! Bethany looks so grown up now! So different from the pic u posted loooooong time ago! She got lotsa hair too! So pretty!

skinny_babe, i think i will react like u if a lizard or cockroach or watever insects fall on me. Spooky!!!

Winnie, I would love to get a xmas tree! But will be a small one as house no place to put. Oh, how i hope i am a SAHM like u all...

garfield, why ur hubby so against xmas tree? It will be so nice to have one for xmas...

jelly,

dun know ley maybe he is china man??
last time at my mum place we used to have, and every time it near christmas, we will make them together and the process is fun. then later we go shopping and buy stuff and wrap up and put under the tree...

my hb family dun have so maybe he dun have tat feelin lor.

garfield
could be coz of religion lar.. coz i saw the altar at ur place..

winnie..
congrats.. wow , seems like things moving well for u now
ehh u never post pics of ur ethan..

no christmas tree.. coz hb cheena man.. but will have a small gathering with my friends on this festive season at my place.

hair
ehh any babies got patches of botak?? QY got hair on his head.. but a big patch of botak behind leh? i shaved him during 4th month, so this shldn't be happening right?

wah catz,

beth really looks very grown up liao le...eh if your in laws so not appreciative..then dun buy pressies for them la...they got buy for your kiddos not??...alot of work to do one le...cook wash..then still muz wrap present..

jello,
kekeke forgot to tell you i also got "secret" cupboard to hide my kids clothes..but not from HB...from maid...coz she always take out n see...probably see how much i spend on clothes...then gimme the very disapproving look..

stella,

i dunno about western babies le..maybe i ask n survey survey..keke...but my frens even drink ang moh water...still like to feed FM to their babies le...after 1-2 yrs of BF...

garfield,
me opp..hb's family got tradition of xmas tree n opening of gifts on xmas eve..very cute...

still cannot overcome my lizard feat..ekekeke...muz scrub my chest wif dettol tonight..waakakaka...if it were to drop INSIDE my dress...think i would haf thrown tyler away liao...

garfield and smurfy, my hubby also not much feeling for xmas though xmas is my favourite festival. I dun care him, i will just go and buy one and put at home.

skinny_babe, ur maid so kepo ha? Not her money wat...

Garfield

ur hse got altar meh? i din notice, just notice ur hse modern setting. My hb also very cheena man, in fact he is very staunch taoist

re: xmas

will have a small gathering with friends..but i doubt so this yr..cos that grp of friends, two getting married near xmas day

i like gift exchanges

re: hair

smurfy..cherish shaved at first mth and her hair quantity is pathetic lor. her front part also botak

stella,
Happy Birthday to you too!!!

Catz,
I agree with Winnie... Beth's hair looks like you styled it... very mod looking!
Eh, for the Xmas cooking... why don't you just suggest catering, but sacrifice your place lor... cook eh, wait they complain too salty, too whatever... then spoil your Xmas, lagi worse!

Winnie,
Welcome to the SAHM club!

smurfy,
The botak part issit cos QY sleeps and tosses his head around?
My baby used to do that, then all the hair at the back fell out. But the new hair that grew back has covered the blad patch liao/

Garfield, Catz, Smurfy,
Thanks. Ya, am catching up on my bonding with Ethan. It's really no walk in the park taking care of a baby but it's really fulfilling to watch him grow. See how lah... take it one step at a time and see how long I can tahan :p

Jelly, no need to be envious. Wait till you get your bonus and things settle down in your company bah. Then you can re-propose the part time arrangement with your new boss. Think you'll get the best of both worlds that way.

Smurfy, will post pic of Ethan later. So your QY's hair like those in the old chinese paintings ah? You know what I mean? Like momotaro/tao tai lang. Wahaha!!! So cute!!!

garfield

where is it? the altar table must be very "modernised" or small one. Mine is very very obvious, typical chinese kind. whoever come to my hse cant miss it.

btw, do u find it quite rare that young couples put altar at home ?

smurfy,

by right shouldn't haf patches liao le...if got shave before...kekeke...but again it will outgrow very soon one la...unless you wan bring him go shave again....then keep wearing cap lor...

jello,

coz initially she came we got sumtimes buy things for her..then when she started getting her full pay...after the agency loan..i stop buying her things...like undies, shoes....only once in a while...so she will sort of "scrutinise" the stuff i buy...machiam scared i overspend on kids n buy cheap things for her...

Huskie, thanks

Catz, just order the food from the supermarkets easier. Anyway it 's christmas mah, those food got more "ambience". Carrefour's turkey and honey baked ham not bad. Tell them it's partially potluck and make them bring the log cake and salad. They must contribute also what >
How can just come and eat, take presents and go home?!

My boy's pic:

1060548.jpg

Eh... don't really know how to resize it so it seems a bit skewed :p

winnie,

yr boy got the cheeky look too. though he doesn't have much hair, he also look like toddler.

stella, my altar is small and at a corner but facing outwards so tat y u didn't notice ;p
it customised by the same contractor so in a way it blend in with the other colours. some ple also didn't notice till they walk to the balcony... hehe

stella, ya i agree most couples dun have altars...

but most of my hb frens and i have 1 fren who also have...

for me, i think it make the house more safer and if zz anything scare, i can bring him to altar to pray pray.

Winnie, ur boy got a cheeky look! So cute!!!

My boss is leaving the company and a new one coming in. See how things go, might consider switching after i finish with a current project.

HAPPY DEEPAVALI TO ALL!!!

huskie,
The thought of stopping bf'ing is so sad, hor? I really enjoy it a lot too. Maybe you're not feeling so full because your breasts are used to it liao. Supply may still be there.

Yup. Was a teacher. Hey, going out is also part of homeschooling, you know? Looking at nature, observing things around you.... you can make outdoors your school!

Oh dear, poor sophie!!! Yikes, skin peeled off. Sounds terrible! Hope she's feeling better now. How come she fell on her face? Ben would fall on his bum, like Yael. It's so funny cos sometimes in his playpen, he'll fall onto his squeaky toy and it will give a loud squeak. Ben is like YR, still holds on to things, the lets go for a few seconds before falling on his bum.

gak,
I buy mine from the market dry provisions shop. NTUC should have some, look at the dried foods and beans section.

Hmmm, your cheese taste wierd? Better toss it then.

Wah, your boy is SOOOOO heavy? I don't think Ben has reached 10 yet. Sarah is only about 12-13kg now.

Catz,
Ben's jiejie also loves to wrestle him, and he's also fallen over several times.
WOW! Beth looks so mature! And plump! Well done!

Why is your MIL insisting that you host the family? Is it some tradition? Order in lah! Or pot luck.

Winnie,
Welcome to the club!
We're not having a Christmas tree. Never had one. Can't be bothered to put it up, take it down, no place to keep it. It might be Christmas all year round if we have a tree. And I'll be the one who has to do everything - put it up, take it down, pack it, clean it etc etc etc, so NO NO NO, no tree for us. We don't really celebrate christmas either, except that my ILs insist we must give presents BECAUSE there is a tree at my MIL's place!

What's Ethan wearing on his butt?? So cute! He has a cheeky look in the passport photo, like scheming something.

smurfy,
Ben hardly has any hair at all! Been like that since birth. But everyone thinks we have cut his hair cos it has a certain very neat way of fallin, like got style. Fortunately he's a boy. Jialat if he were a girl... no hair.

PVL, milkie,
At least your kids and Yael are standing up assisted then fall will hold on to things.
Soph is doing a downward dog yoga pose leh i.e. with palms and soles on floor and body in an inverted V... that's why when fall, fall on face lor.
Heee, someone should tell her she won't be able to stand up this way! I'll make my hubby show her tomorrow

PVL,
Oh, your homeschooling very creative hor? I think I'll be at a loss lah... haven't even done my flashcards which I wanted to do!

Eh, today I pumped out some milk at 9am, and only got 30ml! *faintz* Last feed was at 7am, and after 2 hours, only yield 1oz?!
I don't even dare to imagine how much milk Soph latches from me!
I'm thinking of weaning her off at 1 yr old so I can TTC for 2nd baby, else I don't think I can handle bf and pregnancy. But yeah, sad lor... wish I can bf forever!

hey, you don't celebrate Xmas? Thought you're Christian?
But I agree with the taking down part... putting up is fun, taking down not so.

Winnie,
Haha.... is that a strawberry on his bum?

Wah... just manage to finish reading the posts...

Milkie & Stella.. Happy Birthday!!!

Gak.. wah.. you son really heavy... my godson just past 2 years old and he's only 10.5kg. What have you been feeding him?

Catz...this is the first time I'm seeing beth. She also has alot of hair like Ryan and looks really matured too... must be the hair.. Think Timo looks more like you....

Huggies:
Any mommy using huggies? What's the diff between the red and blue packaging ah? I bought both and tried both but dun feel got any diff leh... but blue one much cheaper...

HAPPY DEEPAVALI Babes!

PVL
is the dried silver fish oso very salty like ikan bilis??

i was surprised he weight that much too!
cuz his wt kinda stagnant at 9+kg for a couple of mths..
my boy followed my hb *luckily* kekeke

CATZ
wah ur MIL think u "maid"??
look after kiddos already so tired liao still must cook, serve & wash?

wow! Beth sure got lots of hair! so cute!

winnie
hello!
wah ur boy's lips so rosy!
very nice! & kissable! :p keke

HAppy Birthdays Milkie & Stella!
think got many scorpios mommies here uh???

i'm a scorpio too!
my birthday juz over a wk ago..i'm a half "devil"
keke..

smurfy
i was there to collect my Einstein Shape Sorter by mylittletots..u got order something too???
shld hv told me so i collect for u too!

hmmm..daddy's boy??
i dunbo le..u very observant hor!
i didn't even notice that he did that..hehee
bad mommy hor ;P

garfield
aiyo different baby developes differently in their own unique way lo
REN BI REN QI SI REN

think ur BIL's her fav son?
tok at 6 mth old??
she meant goo-goo ga-ga uh..?? wahaaha

these few days my boy's getting cranky again..
he's teething
*haiz* good nites nv lasts..how to train him to sleep?? *Urrgh*

jelly
wah ur gal's oso a heavy wt!
it's killing our backs hor!

huskie
hehe..think many babies here are made overseas

mine was in London so i actually toyed with the idea of naming him London
but my hb dun like le..

re: babylegs
check this out!
contribute in the March mommies thread
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Babylegs:252573540

i ordered mine from keiko int'l then saw this!
heart pain lo
cuz i paid $16.50/babylegs!!! i ordered 3 pairs!

chocbabe

my boy initially was TBF..he was oredi abt 9kg at 5-6mths old!
then his wt gain slowed down, stagnant at 9+kg for a couple of mths
his daily menu for his meals are watever i've in the fridge..keke
i'll try to balance his meals
i juz switch him to FM recently, think it's cuz of the FM..
cuz he eats rather little, probably abt half to 1 cup each meal

Jelly, PVL,
Thanks for the compliments
Yah, I think he is always thinking of more ways to exhaust his poor mummy.

PVL, Huskie,
Yup, that's a strawberry on his butt. Bought it from one of those BPs on SMH.

Smurfy,
your QY has a fish one is it? Think I saw your order too :p

Gak,
Hello, hello. First time "chatting" with you
Yah, love that little rascal's lips. I always steal a kiss when he is distracted (cause he doesn't like it when I do that; maybe the little man is embarassed) Hehe.

Share, share: Naan 2 has a buy 2 900g get a 400g free promo leh. Save about $14(?) Mummies using Naan should get if you happen to see. I like the 400g tin. Will be convenient when we go on holiday.

Share, share2: Tried this recipe on Ethan. He seemed to like it. In a double boiler, put in boneless and skinless chicken thighs. Add 1 carrot (if you wish, can also throw in some wolfberries and red dates). Add enough water to just cover ingredients. Double boil for 2-3 hours. Puree. Good way to intro chicken cause most babies would have tried carrots by now rite? I like to double boil his food too cause I like to think that the goodness are all absorbed by the soup. Comments?

Winnie,
Your recipe sounds really yummy. But I don't have a double boiler

gak,
I buy the more expensive silver fish and ikan bilis, so they are not salty. And I wash them thoroughly.

huskie,
Don't judge your supply by what you can pump out. It's not a true indication of how much you have. I can NEVER pump much out at all, but Ben has grown quite well on BM alone, so I'm confident that there's plenty. And he used to spit up milk after his feeds when he was younger, so I know there was more than enough. That was even though I also could only pump 1 oz at a time. Nowadays I need to pump for the cereal so I tandem pump during the first feed of the day. Can easily get about 3-4 oz. Don't worry about how much Sophie is getting. As long as she's growing.

Yes, I'm definitely a Christian. But Christmas to us is not about a christmas tree, or even giving gifts. It is about remembering that our Saviour Jesus Christ was born. It's not about 'glorifying' his babyhood or birth either, although the birth was a really wonderful event. So the gift-giving and partying part is just going along with what everyone else is doing, not really what Christmas means to us at all
. My hb & I don't give each other gifts, and my family (though all Christians) never 'celebrated' Christmas with gifts either. Just that my hb's family has the 'tradition' of giving gifts, so we are expected to do the same, even though we don't really feel that it is necessary. Rather give gifts at birthdays.

one more wif tyra..keke...

the boys are totally uninterested in each other..

wakakka...rachel says...show that they are not gay..so farnee

1061858.jpg

Hi Mummies! Happy Deepavali!

I am so so happy
my BIL just bought the leapfrog touchpad giftset in US for US$39.99, comes bundled with 3 books, so worth it! Now I am going crazy ordering clothes and stuff online and sending to his house. Hope he dun get a shock..hahhaha
What are good to buy there?

susu, stella, Happy birthday! I am also nov baby, my and hb's bdays are 3 days apart, so we will celebrate together.

skinnybabe, wow, i dun know if I can take it if my maid dresses like your maid?? my maid is single, never taken care of baby before but she is quite good with A and she really likes him. Anyway, mil confronted her and asked if she has added anything to baby's food and she denied like mad. After that when we came home, she was so upset, said mil didnt trust her. I told her its not that we didnt trust her but baby should not sleep so much and so frequently. Told her to wake baby up if he continues to sleep so much..anyway, I was at home today and coincidentally, my A's sleep routine is back to his normal self again..

jas, i just collected the stuff from jazzcy..thanks for sending to her. Thanks Jazzcy for sending to my place too
now A got lots of clothes to wear.

Leapfrog products - can give recommendations on what is good?? I want to buy more!!! Thanks

oh update on my breast pain, went for ultrasound of the breasts and womb, they couldnt find any lumps, so could be that my menses is coming, hence breast was a little tender. Anyway, glad that I am ok

aiyah, one more day then weekends. i am bring A to TLG for his class this sat..anyone attending that class?

garfield
me observant coz me preparin for my new house mah ;)

huskie
yah QY tosses his head ard..

winnie
ehh QY's hair in front stands up after a nap/sleep.. funny looking.. yah ur boy got a real cheeky look hahahah hur? what fish one r u refering to?

pvl.huskie
i have not direct latch QY for a few mths liao.. coz this boy keeps on crawling away whenever i try to latch him onz.. but yes, the tot of not able to give him EBM is very sad.. my hb even asked me whether wants to take fenugreek to increase supply

fatbabeeeeeeeeeeeeee
funny thing that we r concerned abt the "gay" part now right? hahaha i oso feel at ease when QY looks at girls hahaha. i have gays friends... but i really dunno how to react if QY turns out like that..

cherryale
whahahhaa i would be getting their wholllllllleeee catalogue if i were u :p

I TRY to take a pic of QY's hair front n back this weekend.. really looks drastic different.

smurfy,

i understand when u see QY hair cos I seen it... prob it will grow? so dun worry lo...

hehe tell u not to worry but me also worry... zz got some pimple on his nose n now seem like perm... dunno how to get rid ley?? it looks like a skin. then his cheek got blue black recently... hit something and now still the same... dunno when will disappear...

cherry, glad u r ok. yr menses haven't come yet???

PVL,
Yeah, I know pumping is not an indication... but it's just very demoralising when I see only 1oz! Yesterday I tried pumping again... this time, also 1ox, and worse, all foremilk, cos no "cream" at all... then no more letdown liao. I think I should just stop pumping so I don't get discouraged!

Oh, I misread your previous posting... thought you don't celebrate Christmas at all. Anyway, for the pressie thing, I also feel that giving presents become meaningless after awhile.

smurfy,
Soph's bald patch grew back after she started sleeping on her tummy more.... then no more tossing.

cherry,
I'll be at TLG's Sat class!!!

See you there!

btw, I went for a trial class at Gymboree Tangling yesterday. Hubby finds the class pretty good... in fact, he likes their equipment more than TLG's (Gymboree changes them every 2 weeks), but he finds the teachers there more "fake" and superficial... haha, cos got fake angmoh accent.
Overall, Gymboree's class works out to be cheaper than TLG, so after TLG's term ends this year, I'm wondering whether to go Gymboree instead.