(2007/02) February

garfield, means most likely girl girl lah since don have anything below?
u excited now???? hw many mths maternity leave will u be taking?

jello, i think u want mickey/minnie mouse right? but if cannot then will u go for ox still or wait till the year after?

anywayz, u still have another mth to try out for a mickey/minnie. JIA YOU!!!!!

catz....will it really be easy to look after 2 by myself?

sunsweett!!!!! i think i know the white sandals u are talking about. That time i went out i forgot to bring her shoes, so i bought a pair from bata. it's plain white with velcro strap right??? they have it in brown color too right????

and i saw motherswork selling i-walk shoes for walking kids....going for 89sgd (if i remember rightly). anywayx, i'm definitely not gonna buy such an exp pair of shoe for YR. my limit is probably an adidas or puma or some other shoes from royal sporting house for her. I think those should be good enuff, plus sometimes they have discount, so still quite ok to buy.

Milk milk!!! I am around!!! How come today u at home??? Dun think can strike a mickey lah as hubby travelling again.
Not too keen for a moo moo but let the nature takes its course.

U want anymore ON stuff??? Dun said i didn't jio u hor. ;p

i went out so early in the morning and brought her to her playgrp mah...too tired to go out again. how come u not taking lunch?

hee hee this time I nothing more to get from ON. Maybe next mth!!!!

when is hub coming back??? quick quick do more lah....:p

Questions:

Lil J now have lots of mucus..(nose like waterfall) any remedy ?

Seems like the medication not drying up her nose..

must be very diff for her to breathe.. that why she does not have much appetite

milkie
u must have missed that out.. i wanna no 2 soon.. but hb not prepared leh... why r u particular abt the zodiac sign?? ehh i-soles is soft or hard soles? YR still on soft sole shoes?

I am here again after a long hiatus...too caught up with Norelle. She's too much for me to handle nowadays.

But am not tatally cut out from the thread. been reading from time to time and also checking up the sprees...thanks to Jas for helping me with the ON orders.

btw, I will be coming down to SG in early May. Will be meeting up with Jas to pick up my itemssssss from her. Think HB going to faint when he sees the amount of clothes I bought

milkie, so long didnt see you here. Then again I have not been active in the forum as well. Hey, u are planning for no.2 as well ah? planning for a mickey/minnie or ox baby ah?

actually my hb and i are planning for no.2 now...dunno how our luck going to be. my HB is VERY keen on no.2...i'm ok lah..but have to mentally prepare myself lor...

Like Norelle was sick a few weeks back..I was BEYOND shack leh..Only able to 'nap' 1 hr before going to work full day (until 10pm) again and resume taking care of her after that...dont know how to cope if no.2 is here.......

Aiyoh.... enuf of the no.2 topic for me k... so paisei...

Milk milk, you are buying materinity clothes oredi? Nan tao ni you le??? Muahaha... Anyway, ur order taken...

mummy_zeen, see u here!!! heihei... Oh oh... I WANNA EXPOSE U. U create a blog for norelle without informing us hor and link to our blogs without telling us hor: http://www.norelle-chew.blogspot.com/

Anyone successfully use a nasal pump on your kid b4?

Called my doc and he suggest me to use a nasal pump to clear Lil J's nose.. however after last night "nitemare" of trying to administer Nasal Drop on her nose I think its quite a mission impossible.. so if any had experience on this please advise.

jas ah,
U good ah...'exposed' me in the thread! me pai seh leh...my blog very plain only...not much postings...

milkie,
ya lor...why u buy maternity tops ah? U preggers already is it???????

HELLO mommies!
2molo's my 1st day of work..so sianz
keke

huskie
me gotta training for 1 mth b4 can start flying leh
& hor must work in Economy Class for 1 yr b4 can work in Biz Class..
so hor scared i wld be too shack out to shop! hehe

SUNSWEET
u giving Lil'J Nordic Cod Liver Oil?
the gel type or liquid?
cuz i read their direction for use is for 2-3yo & above..for the gel type
Liquid type more difficult to feed my boy..
gel type much easier & not so messy

but then he's v clever, now he oso won't take the gel type

*haiz* dunno wat to do with him!

Gak i order i think the liquid ones.

have to wait till it arrive then i know if lil j will take it from the spoon.

so far her med.. some she takes it from spoon, sometime she bad mood have to give thru milk bottle..

u try using the syringe.. like how u wld administer medication.. maybe its easier not messy..

sunsweet,

i got try before nasal pump... argh... actually not really... it my maid cos she got exp liao... used to do that for my nephew mah.

must do v fast one or else she will wriggle. but mucus will be stuck out v fast.

nasal drops also must do v fast. i try that on zz one time before. but he did scream hahaha think got sensation bah.

gak, wow so who take care of yr son when u go to work? wow envy u can fly liao...

sunsweet
WOW! ur gal's so guai!
keke..my boy's v good & spitting/blowing the medi out!
so oso quite messy to give him using syringe

v mah fan hor..
want to give him good stuff oso like giving poison like dat

u let me know when ur Nordic's here ya

& if Lil' J likes it a not..

Hope Lil' J's feeling better today!

garfield
my mom'll help to look after him..
i'll be sending him to Child Care @ 16mths old
so that not so tiring for my mom

hmmm..now that i'm starting to work, they're neg to remove more perks from our benefits

so it's getting not so great to fly after all

mummy_zeen,

just seen yr blog... zz also won't finish his milk at once nowadays... he will also pause many times... so think shld be ok bah.

mummyzeen
peeped into ur blog.. very beautifully done n written n of coz the pics of preetty norella ;)~~

Gak
ever considered other jobs? u will miss Ariel alot.. especially when u were 24/7 with him last itme

why u all dun like moo moo? but wanna mickey n minnie leh?? moomoo got a "hard life" issit?

QY is a piggy though before lunar CNy coz he's after the LI(4) CHUN(1)

sunsweet.... nasal pump does not work for me. Tried once but mission failed...

ya, i still use syringe to feed YX medicine.

gak, ya, i envy u flying too but guess now wif adriel, u will feel bu she de ya compared to before...

milk milk... oh oh... u better come out quick to verify... hehe...

actually i would just prefer a Jan bb.. cos dec bb like me.. feels that everyone born in the sme year as me but older than me.. at school i feel i'm not as clever leh.. :p

anyway i think healthy BB is more impt than anything else..

Does Karvol works for runny nose?
her mucus hoe.. is not those sticky kind but its watery (sorry i know its a bit gross to decsribe it here)

garfield
yup, they do give meal allowance & overnite allowance
but now they're neg to cut all these allowance by 40%!!!
& they're gg to cut our transport allowance too..
so all the great perks for this job's not that great anymore

smurfy
yup did consider a ground job..but dunno wat i can look for with a Accounting Dip + 5.5yrs of unrelated experience ;P
if salary start at $1300..v little leh

jelly
keke..actually i sometimes wished that i had some time off away from A like my hubby
can finally get a good nite's sleep, no need to worry abt A's meals when he's hungry, etc..
selfish mom hor ;P

of coz i'll miss him

actually kinda miss him oredi cuz my mom came juz now to bring him over to her place liao
& he was like whining for me..it's the 1st time he's doing that!!
usually he wld be v happy & excited to go out & won't even look back!

SUNSweet
agree healthy bbs r most important. they would have "lost even more" if always sick. how long is j's runnning nose? tell u hor, that time when QY running nose, i just let him drip n at times that silly boy goes lick his own drip kekekeke..

jelly
yah man!
earn so much yet so ngiao!
govt wanna do that so can tax us more by increasing our salary by 30%..
but hor so much difference leh!
cuz eg our allowance cld be $2000/mth
& salary only $1200/mth
so 40% x $2000 = $800 taken out of allowance
& 30% x $1200 = $360 increased in salary only!!
our gross income gonna be decreased more than HALF!
too much rite?

Smurfy,
That's what Lil J does.. licking those stuffs.. haha i think cannot help it loh..

so smurfy how u relieve QY from those irky period of runny nose??

last night I see my gal wail till voice gone coarse.. i'm worried loh...

Suppose the med is to make her sleepy but she isn't sleepy and insisted on goinf for her walks ard the house with the "mabo" steps.. sigh...

SUNsweet
i did nothing.. just let him finish the running nose medication..coz other than the night cough n the running nose.. he behaves n looks exactly the same as when he's well lor (not like sick boy), so i am not bothered. n by the time he finished, his nose oso more or less okie? i think most of the time is we the parents cannot stand the running nose, not them leh? i tried to use tissue to dap the area, he pushed my hand away..

gak

if i were u.. i am probably crying my hearts out if cherish whines for me..i very emotional kind.
that day at cherish gym class, she cries for me, i also cry a little ..so paiseh.

all the best to u for re-entering the workforce!

Smurfy,
yah loh.. we keep trying to wipe the gooey off but they keep turning away..
but i think its also painful lah.. imagine we adults also will get the red nose syndrome when cold strikes..

pray hard that she is better tonight.. i only sleep 3-4 hrs last night.. took a bottle of chix essence this morning.. haha

gak

if i were u.. i am probably crying my hearts out if cherish whines for me..i very emotional kind.
that day at cherish gym class, she cries for me, i also cry a little ..so paiseh.

all the best to u for re-entering the workforce!

gak... so they increase ur basic pay by 30% but cut the allowance by 40%? So smart of them ya since ur allowance is more than the basic and they cut the bigger meat and give u mince meat. )(@#&^#@^

smurfy... YX will push our hands away too whenever we want to touch her face. Even when we want to wipe her face after the meal. She will push away our hands and make noise to complain one, as if her face is made of gold! Cannot touch!!!

jelly
yah lor!
Bite the BIG chunks off & left us with the crumbs

hehe ur gal so cute..
A used to do that too!
Like the face made of gold..but now better liao
think cuz i brought him to the sink to wash his hands & face
but he still dun really like when i clean his face though..
but he can't run & hands mobilized!

smurfyyy, i-walk is considered as hard soles cos it's for walking kids. I let YR wear hard soles ever since she starts walking esp since i always bring her go mall or the river side so it's better for her to use hard i think. Soft maciam very slippery.

wah...talking about chinese horoscope, i mean if possible i rather not want ox lah...cos maciam ox have to work very hard. But of cos if i have an ox baby, i'll also take lah.

oy chabor, like that when u think ur hub will be ready? I wanna wait also it's quite hard lor..since i'm already pretty old now. wait somemore, i think i confirmed very jialat.

mummyzeennnnn, i hope for a mickey/minnie. Hw about u? Are u and hub particular about animal sign or are Jas and I the only ones who are pantang??? Oy, why u only meeting Jas???? Why why??? U pian xin ah? btw, i kaypohed and checkout out norelle's blog. She's so cute and pretty. aiyoh....her dresses also soooo pretty. where u get her cny dress from?? the blue/red dress??? it's super duper cute lor...i love it a lot.

garfield, if u have no. 2 liao, then u still continue workign, then who look after no. 1 and no. 2??? Ur maid can not?????

jellooooo, walau...u mean only preggie mummies can buy pregger clothes ah?? I buy while on sale now so that i can keep for future use mah. :p :p

gak, wahhhh if u work then does it mean u have no time to log in to chat with us anymore???????????????????
gak, regarding adriel whining, maybe he senses u going to work soon.....

MILKIE,
aiyah...

i disappear in the noon...so dat i wun logged onto SMH la...if not..i wun be able to study lor...but end up.....i went bishan...still nvr shop...go eat and jalan jalan...

eh you STRIKE toto liao ar??...i read liao v blur..

milkie
hmmm..think so still got time if the internet charges are not so ex oversea

& think most time A's gonna be at my mom's too..

yah, i tot so too that cld be A cld sense i'm gg back to work..
i got tell him & asked if he wld missed me ;P