(2007/02) February

catzzzzz, how come beth so cute? only weekends then she will shadow your hub????? My ungrateful one forgets everyone (me and my friends) once her daddy is ard. She basically stops whatever she is doing and walks to him and stretches her hands out so that he can carry her and kiss her. She super sai nai to him also. When he's ard, she bursts to tears super easily esp when I say NO to her. When he's not ard, she either ignores me when i say NO or she gives me a stare and looks away. Sometimes I feel like wringing her little neck.

hahaa...

milkie, catz,...
YR & beth all daddy's gal!!...tyler is mummy or aunty's boy..waakakaka...he finds his dad fascinating...like huge eyes & spikey hair...but whenever dad carry..he will squeal & look for me or his "aunty"..

milkie
ur YR sounds like my QY now... behaves totally the same.., but that means ur hb dun have a min of peace the moment he's home with YR right? it's soo sweet but fustrating at times...QY is soo whiny whenver i am ard but when i am at work, can be sooo happy playing/walking on his own.. i mentioned busy chasing after the kids coz some kiddo i knew had a very nasty fall while running in the house, tripped over a pc of wire, knocked into a claypot and ended up with two 10 cm cut on the forehead

fat babe
ai yoooo tyler put on sooo much weight... lost his guai guai look oredi
.. this set of pics he look soo happy n cheeky, i missed the guai guai boy look :/

smurfy..

hahaha you wan guai guai ar..i oso haf..but most of the times..he geh siao one...pretend to be mild..

yup..i oso think he put on some weight...coz he eating non stop...even sambal chilli on the table..he can pinch and eat...can luff after dat somemore..

fat babe

own... tyler tummy looks exactly like mine...layers after layers

jelly/beth

sad to say, cherish isnt a daddy gal.. she is wai po gal. whenever my mum is ard, we are all invisible to her liao

babe, ya YR confirmed daddy's girl. She can do no wrong in his eyes. AND Tyler is looking better and better leh.....he's very cute now.

Smurfy, i think Tyler has never had a guai guai look leh....he always had that mischievous in him. With skinny babe and hub, i doubt he has any chance of being a guai kid. hee hee hee

QY more sticky to your hub is it??? or to you??? YR doesn't really stick to him non stop. she quite happy to be playing on her own and wandering ard on her own...but once in a while, she'll expect her daddy to pay attention to her. She so far doesn't whine....she growls. I guess it's cos she born in year of dog...that's my excuse.

see lah...the girl i want to wring her neck just flung her straw cup against the kitchen glass door cos I didn't bother to look at her when she was calling me. Scare me, i thought what happened.

Will probably go and bring her down for a walk since the weather is pretty ok now. Chat later alligators!!!

Morning ladies!!

sianz at work...anyway sort of decided to resign after getting my bonus..which is mid apr. Any advice when shld be the right time to hand the letter after i recd my bonus?

i have not found a job at the moment, intend to tender first, then look ard. So may be temp sahm for a while.

babe, Tyler looks very MAN.. like his Papa right?

Yah looks like YR and Beth are confirmed daddy's girls... my hubby says he doesn't want her to get married - wants her to stay with us forever :p Can die...... I told him I will go and stay with Timothy and be a terror MIL to his future wife. Teehee..

milkie
Qy is mummy's boy now. he's a koala bear that clings well n tight. he is happy to play on his own but i must be ard in the room. the moment he sense i disappeared, he whines n start searching for me. some days when i reached home after work, he demands attention frm me n keep on whining non-stop by clinging onto me n wanting to be carried ard the house.

stella
i oso got layers after layers of fat.. that QY loves to climb on

stella
i am very mean lor.. if i dun like my job, i will just tender the next day the bonus is inside my bank acct. or the following week lor ;)

catz
hahaha so lil beth is very guai when daddy's ard? just keep following him?

whahhaa the way i post dictates whether my boss is ard or not :pppP

smurfy, guai? No leh, she is the same destructive hurricane but just that she sticks to a different person. Teeheeee

smurfy

i think i must learn to me more "hard hearted".all these while to soft hearted and easily bullied..sob sob.

i project bonus will be ard 15 apr, so i agar agar tender on the following week. then serve notice till end may. if they allow to offset leave, then i can leave sooner..yay!

my boss is ard , but he ask me to go and study his report..he has been asking me to do this since i take over the new job scope. so ok lor, i study his report and study forum at the same time..haha

I bet u love QY sticking to you..cherish also like that, but to my mum. she follows my mum everywhere.

catz

yesterday my hb and i were looking thr our actual day wedding photos. there is a shot where my parents wear the veil for me and mum eye was red. we were thinking maybe 20 + yrs down the road, will i behave the same ?

milk milk, i didn't jio becos i not sure whether my order will go thru since this is my first time buy from ON myself! And surprisingly it went thru without a hinge! Did not even ask for my cc address verification.

milk milk, sometimes i wish my gal more attached to her daddy. Yday she shaked away my hubby's hands when he wanted to hold her hands walking! My hubby so upset...
And she won't want to play by herself! Must have someone wif her all the time.

babe.... tyler enjoyed himself so much on the sand!!! Such a happy boy! Eh... i dun see he put on a lot of weight. Maybe just a little.

smurfy, how come QY now behaves exactly like my YX... *headache*

stella, we can shake hands liao cos i wish to tender also. Not to be a sahm, but wanna look for another job. Thot of tender now as i need to serve 3 months notice...

stella, of course we will lah! But hor, I think we must endeavour to have good relations with our sons- and daughters-in-law in order to have a harmonious family. Hopefully our kids will choose good spouses lor. Teehee..
As for crying - I will surely cry one.. my hubby says first day of kindy already cry.. next time Timo go NS then how? Wedding how? I will be the most crybaby mommy.. haha.. when my kids took their first crawl and steps, I also cried. Hahahhaa.. so wimp hor?

jelly, you are very lucky leh.. my first time I kena cc verification.. had to spend like half a day verifying on the phone with UOB and calling long distance to ON.

jelly

wow must serve 3 mths notice, then better start asap..if not the drag here and there, by the time already year end. i wont be sahm for long term, finance dont allow.

during daytime, how does ur auntie cope if YX needs someone to accompany her?

sigghhh... got maidenform 20% off.. cherry asked me to order but I got no energy
jelly, you wanna organise? Teehee...

catz
bet u must be looking forward to weekends or when the hb is ard... onli time to have a breather

stella
yes, i love the attention now.. kekeke since u intend to tender.. yah can study forum n other stuffs more liao

jas
whaha 3mths is a long time..received bonus oredi? then u can tender now and wait for time's up.. ehh with ur experience, quite easy to find free-lance/part time right

hi gals...

zz is also mummy n nanny boy now...

nowadays when daddy wans to carry him from our arms, he will consider 1. sometimes he dun wan. then daddy fed up n snatch away! hahahhaa

but zz cannot be left alone now... he will scream for attention

jelly, thxs for arrangin the GUG trial. see u.

catz... i think i will cry like u. hehe...

i dun mind organise maidenform for u but but i dun have CGW accounts! Vpost more ex rite? Just ordered something from jshopper, including a jacket, since they have free shipping now (from 25-27 March) irregardless of amount.

stella/smurfy... ya, 3 months quite long so thot of resign now. But need to settle a number of things first b4 i leave, dun want to leave "lan tan zi" to my boss. Just updated my resume and deposit to jobsdb. hee...

I told my hubby i want to look for a co which pay lotsa bonus, like my elder sis. Her salary is oredi very high, and she every year got so many months of bonus. So envy...

garfield, see u at GUG trial class. Hope will be a good one.

smurfy,stella,..

you all v cute le...say own tummy like michellin..hmm..i guess majority of us here are like dat lor...

only difference is..i sucked in tummy most of the time..muahahaha...

catz,
hmm yah...tyler is one dat will nvr be mistaken for a girl since born...so to be dats "man" enuff..waakakak...

your hb really got the "possessive dad syndrome" liao..yah sometimes quite tough to think kids grow up...will "leave us"..i think my dad didn't wan me to get married either...waahaahha

jelly,
3 months notice...coz you high ranking staff...then muz find another company who is willing to wait dat long for it...quite siong hor...but can offset right?? like if the other company wan you on board fast...maybe can nego for them to pay off your notice in lieu??

hmm...why all of sudden wan switch?? sian liao ar? make sure find one dat you can still surf SMH hor..muahaha

jelly,

i oso wan a company dat pay lotsa lotsa bonus..like those 4,5 months type...but...find v long liao cannot find le...

jas/fat babe
try those boring industry?? petrochemical?chemical? pharamachetical? aerospace? oil n gas?

i was in aerospace before, bonus was 4mths?

actually my current co pays well to their exec and managers..but not to us junoir staff. junoir staff very pathetic in this co

senoir staff bonus can be half of annual salary lor..

catz/stella/fat-babe
actually hor, i have not tot that far when the kids will be getting married.. all that i want now is to enjoy my every moment with him.. n i know i will not want to "confine / restrict him".. just wanna let him be free n choose the path he wants n do the things he wanna. .... so most of the time, i ended up with selfish tots on myself n ask what will happen to me when he goes kindergarten, school?? dun wanna be old n grumpy coz pinning too much hope for the son to remain the mummy's boy when he shld be happily married with his own life....(arrgg.. dunno how to put it in words)

smurfy,

i totally haf no experience to go into thiese type of industry le..as in totally NIL..not even administrator..muahahha....

when QY goes to school, then you haf to "make another one" to keep you company la..keeke

stella,
your company is also a "boring" company??

er... my co v related to "boring" but then my bonus no good ley...

i also wish to get one who have 4 mth bonus or more!!!

btw, catz, ON spree on?? I lookin at website now. wat yr exchange rate now?

fat babe

my co is in heavy industry.

actually i tot it will be more fun if we are working in an environment which deals with products more close to heart..eg : food/clothings etc.

these few days i went to causeway pt, i saw advert for part time promoter in kiddy palace and ntuc..and i actually tot of applying..very auntie right?

i dun mind kiddy palace, everyday look at kids items.

actually my ultimate goal is to be in social work area...far from wat i am doing now

smurfy

i also wun restrict wat cherish wants to do...but maybe becos mine is daughter..scared she "Suffer" in love/marriage..cos ultimately gals are at losing end.

babe... my sister's bonus more than 6 months, and her salary 5 digits one. So shiok rite? Ya... I super piss and sianz oredi, and something trigger so thot of better start action NOW!

smurfy... oil&gas is good. Wanna find a job in MNC, at least staff benefit is better than local co.

Strange lei... remember i told u all i wish to be a SAHM? Now i do not really look forward to be a SAHM, but looking forward to a new job, new environment. Maybe i am just too bored wif my current job...

jelly,

phaaaawww....your sis pay...is SCARY siah!!...so shiok...but of course..its her experience right..its your elder sis not younger hor..

keke..sometimes its coz of lack of motivation at work...so you look forward to SAH...but if motivation ie..wang besar...ofcoz you would wan to work..wakkaka..

btw..wats to buy in KL for kids ar??...hb going up weekend..wan give him shopping list le..hee

stella,
why dun try to go take up some childcare courses..you know dat time one of my candidates went to take early childhood diploma..only 6 months..and about 3k..after dat..can work in childcare..at the same time look after cherish..hee..work in retail v sian one..kiddy palace stuff..see a few days will sian oredi lor...only thing is..you probably get alot of discounts..keke

babe... ya, my elder sis. She is an accountant like me, but she in a MNC and mine a local company. U are rite... I was very sianz wif my current work so looking forward to stay at home and look after baby. But recently thot of maybe i shd look for another job to inspire me again... But hor my hubby does not support me to quit my current job. He keeps asking me to stay longer and see how. I so piss wif him now!

Wat to buy in KL mah, this u need to consult wif mummy_zeen liao... But i find stuff lei more ex! Better to buy from sprees.

jelly,

you wif the company very long liao?? or a couple of years...maybe coz your hb worry if you guys going to haf another baby...the shift will be even tougher for you??..if really doing family planning..i oso think should stay lor...but of coz..you intend to wait for another 2/3 years...yah then maybe should start looking..

while mkt is still good..hee..

babe... being wif this co more than 4 years. Boss change and i dun like the current environment and dunno when will strike #2, so thot of change job now. Hubby said i am too emotional now to decide...

fat babe
mostof the time i am in these kinda boring industry ar.. but i job hop too much to enjoy the bonuses oredi

jas
my hb oso dun think i shld change jobs.. say my job very free n boss always not ard... but i told him the tradeoff,, once in a while must travel.. but he dun seems to take that in.. $^#^$%@#

actually i am a more people oriented person.. i prefer to deal with people rather than numbers..thats y i wanted to be in social work circle..i considered childcare industry also.

smurfy,
maybe becos ur hb feels that travelling is fine? my first no-no is travelling.maybe we mummies are the one who dont bear to stay apart from our darlings

jas
2yrs.. 2nd longest staying job whahaha.. i wanna get pregnant soon.. be grounded.. get maternity package.. idle for a while say not suit to travel while bf-ing.. then when it's time for me to fly, i throw in the letter (wishful thinking on my part for things to happen this way, my hb was sOooOoO worried when he never put the condom the other day

fatbabe
kekeke i want to "make another one" coz i missed the newborn till 6mths period.. i wanna relive n immerse in that scenerio again.. coz I hate that time with QY then when he was sooo cranky

catz
me outta maidenform.. got enough bras for the moment. :p

jelly, stella, smurfy, all your talk about changing industries making me very gian.. actually I regret not going back into aerospace industry 'cos that's still my interest
Sighhhhh

Waaaah smurfy, you miss the NB-6 months nightmare period ah? I just told my hubby that he will kena castrated if we kena accidental #3. Heh. I will probably end up in IMH with mega depression man... Teehee.. no more bras? YOu sure?? Hehehehehe..

catz
u were frm aerospace? which co? n what r u doing there???? ehh their bonus quite good right? standard is 3- 4 mths?some companies even 6mths? err that was nitemare period for me then, i basically cry when QY cry, pass him over to the CL or the hb or my mum. u knw the first time i bathed him was when he's 2mths plus old? i wanna relive the period n handle the child on my own this time round leh

smurfy, you are a brave girl.. actually I'm not really scared of the hardship of a newborn.. more like scared that I cannot give enough attention if I have a 3rd one.. plus pregnancy is never easy for me. Yes yes I was from gak's company.. heh... the bonuses were definitely good but the pay was crap for us specialist admin officers. But still, I miss the work esp 'cos I am an engineer and go down to the aircraft for audits and inspections every once in a while

jas
have u ever consider being a SAHM n send YX to halfday CC? then she can interact with other kids n u dun need to face her 24/7? <-that's my ideal situation.. but me cannot afford it

stella
if u knw what u want, u shld move towards that direction, now that a course in early childhood education is specially useful in coaching cherish as well (in case u do not end up a job in this line). i would rather face a computer than another person :p

catz
never went through the hardship so dunno what's like :p. how come admin officers still got to go down to the aircrafts for audits? the intact aircraft or the overhauled one? yucks, i hate inspections n audits, would rather laze in office anytime anyday :p .. that's why hb say "dun change job, where got safety officer everyday sit in office"... $^%&amp;*^%$^

smurfy, hehe.. well, if you have #2 it will be pretty darn tough, I tell ya.. but you got maid so not so bad lah. Yeah I am an engineering admin officer.. got to do safety audits and internal audits 'cos I'm auditor trained mahhhh... I don't mind getting out of the office lah.. I quite enjoy inspecting ripped up overhauled a/c but just don't like all the unwelcome attention at hangar and line.