(2007/02) February

jas
yah that's Qy's rm.. i got the stickerrs last time frm an overseas spree as well,.. u oso got them?

where to get robeez shoes? r they soft soles?

jelly
keke..think me bad mommy ;P
me nv wipe him dry after wash his hands & mouth
cuz his clothes wld be wet most time, so i need to change him

WOW! those're v nice wall decorations u got there!!
can it be removed when u wanna change other designs or dun need anymore?
will spoil the paint??

u got ROBEEZ??
me saw it v long ago..wanna buy for A very 1st pair of shoes!
told my hubby to find in US but
MAN hor everything dunno, dun hv

CATZ
YUP! will definitely miss all u mommies here!
BUT i'll still bring my laptop when permits

so think still can chat...will try to tap for signals if ex to pay for the network ;P

me hor most probably will kana stuck in YCL for a whole yr b4 able to work in JCL

hope they'll change their mind abt it cuz i dunno i can survive in YCL for a whole yr a not

last time once i pass my probation 6mths can work in JCL liao
but since then got many complains in JCL so the Co changed it to 1yr..
SIANZ!!

milkie
haha...yah man!
ever since got this kiddo, all my shopping evolve around him!!
nothing for myself..

hmmm..my flts wld be a mixture of long & short flts
usually 1 long flt a mth so not so bad lah

maddy and smurfy,

I got my 2 pairs of robeez last time from a spree! Including shipping cost total is abt $43 per pair. Similar to pediped... But never saw selling in sg...

smurfy,

When are u gg to let QY stay in his room? So pleasant and nice!!!

Gak,

The wall mural and stickers shd not spoil the paint as per the instructions. That's why i bot...

where did u see the Robeez? I bot them from a spree here...

Eh.. what is YCL and JCL???

Yday we finally took out the big swim float to let YX try out. Our mission is to overcome her fear to water and swimming gradually. She did scared and dared not step into the water initially. So we put lotsa toys inside the water. Finally she stepped in while holding to either me or hub. Then gradually she let go and sat on the float playing happily. The 8 month old boy next door also joined in the fun!

1326365.jpg
1326366.jpg

QY's onl pair of soft soles shoes spoilt.. die.. must get one pair todya, otherwise the boy cannot walk kekekek... where to get robeez??? or any other soft sole shoes?

jas
kekeke u n ur hb objectives very clear arr?? kuantan trip scared of water... the week after tat let her experiment with water float.... YX shld enjoy water very soon ;)

jelly..

haha i haven really help tyler overcome being scared of water yet..he's still clings on to me very tightly when he sees fountains & swimming pool..but i know he sort of haf "intention" to go touch the water..

nice indoor swimming pool!!...but i oso think quite a good idea dat YX haf playmates to share..keke...possibly reduce her fear..keke

icic... robeez from spree.. hee, anyone wanna do a spree?

the red cloth mary janes i got from littlefeet is alright for now though... cheap n comfy i think. there's a padding on the sole that can be taken out to wash even...

was so busy viewing hse this weekend. We got our condo already. The owner accepted our offer finally. At Regent Park, near clementi MRT station. Rental yields there are fantastic. Minimum 15%. I can't even get that if i put my $$ in a bank.

Seen afew HDB for our own stay, but not satisfactory... will keep searching....

Luckily my son's godpa has an empty flat that we can move in temporary first. Initially our intention is to move in with my parents for a few months but my MIL protested... haha... cos 2 inlaws cannot live together lah... quite true lah but they was my hubby's idea. Now, everything is quite settled and we just have to continue searching for a place to stay...

need to settle down quick and find Ryan a childcare cos my in-laws going to UK for 2 mths in Aug....

Jelly,

congrats on YX walking!

but good luck, she'll be all over the place now... and so tiring to keep up with them to ensure they are out of trouble....

eh so how? wanna have our playgroup session at my place first?? (before i move out.. hehe)

any good date to suggest?? Labour Day? or any saturday??

jelly,

good to know dat YX haf started walking!!

chocbabe,

i on la..labour day or even any sats fr mid april i am fine!!...you suggest a day la..then see hows the reponse..

mummies who are interested in the aquadoodle hor..

i found an alternative...at BHG bugis..they haf a mat dat is 53cm by 53cm..its call aqua doodle..apparantly it works about the same..they also haf 2 display sets to try it out...cost $24.95..heard from another mummy dat OG oso got sell..the one wif the trailer train..so me going to check it out tml..hee

went to muthu curry for dinner today..haha..and the kids tagged along..luckily they haf non spicy food!! but tyler had lotsa fun playing wif the "hairy uncles" there..whenenver they came close..he pull their hairy arms..and is sooo amused!!..then he had his share of curry papadem..so farnee..!!

1327392.jpg

dats so hot!!

1327393.jpg

but still very exciting

1327394.jpg

can i haf more??

1327395.jpg

MORE in my mouth!!

chocbabe...

Hei, i didn't know there is a condo within walking distance from clementi mrt! I know there are quite a number condos nearby, but quite far if walk from the mrt. Which part of sg u are looking for ur flat?

Re: outing. Ya, u set a date and see whether mummies here can go or not.

babe...

Tyler soooo funny! And notty! But i like! Wahaha...

morning ladies,

jelly, congrats on YX walking.. wah you are gonna be busy from now on
Just now I had to settle stuff at the PO.. Beth was walking EVERYWHERE and go and molest ppl too :p Wah piang, make me sweat!! BTW, sorry for the delay in posting the EDM stuff.. was very busy with my unwell sister so I've just posted out this morning. Postage is $2.

fatbabe, Tyler is sooo cute.. how come your pix so stylo har? Eh post some pix of the Aquadoodle lei..

gak, we will definitely miss you leh.. so you hoping for which long distance flights? Very shiong leh, do YCL for US flights. Can go kee siao :p Honestly I find that the YCL cabin stinks after a few hours of flight, let alone the awful toilets :p

chocbabe, wah you are really up and up! Glad you found a good investment property... better quickly hunt for cc so that Ryan can settle in before your ILs leave leh. It's a bit scary now with HFMD going wild in preschools. I didn't even dare to bring the kids to children's church yesterday! My Timo so skinny, cannot afford to catch HFMD and get even skinnier!! Beth ah, aiyoh, can't imagine if she has HFMD 'cos she's so greedy.. :p

fat babe
whahahhaha tyler really seems to enjoy himself in the rest. ;)

jas
congrats congrats.. busy busy chasing after YX soon

chocobabe
where r u going find a cc? near ur new condo? ur rental place or near the area which u will be buying ur stay-in unit?

catz
ur sis how many weeks oredi? copping well with the pregnancy?

bought a pair of i-walk shoes for QY yesterday.. wanna get bobux.. but the person say he shld wear i=walk as he was walking quite well ored o

Jelly,
we got Regent Park, about 400m to MRT. Sheltered all the way. Hopefully when the Clementi Hub is ready, the prices will go up...

As for own stay, we are looking at Telok Blangah.

Fat_babe,
Tyler is so ccuuutteee!!!

Catz,
yah, when there was news of the outbreak of HFMD, my in-laws already started nagging abt hygiene there etc... my hubby asking me to quit but feel bad to my school kids lah, just come and go like that... will see how it goes...

catz...

Postage transferred to ur account this morning. Thank u sooooo much for the trouble!!!

smurfy,

Ya, soft sole shoes might not be so suitable for QY since now he is walking so steadily now.
Where u get the i-walk from?

chocbabe,

Regent park sheltered all the way and only 400m to mrt? We must be blind the other time to have missed this condo during our house search 1.5 years back! Is it quite new???

hi gals... have been bz at work.

yesterday i brought zz to east coast park. saw a frightening sight... u gals be careful of yr little ones... some1 apparentally knock down a little boy or gal (abt our bbs age like tat). his whole head full of blood. I didn't see how it happen. but the scene is near the the roller blading and those bicycle rental for children.

cos i saw the mummy screaming n then the daddy carrying the injured child. then another family scolding their teenage daughter. she was the one who knock down i think. she was using a bicycle...

so scary...

anyway, zz enjoy the beach again... i think this boy can stay there until midnite also can...

he keep going more n more into the water. he totally don't know danger. prob nxt time we will go pinic there. actually i didn't plan to go so didn't get his swim wear n play gear. this boy still cries for more... *faint

jelly, congrats on YX walkin!!! zz still v scary cat. he wans to let go but still no courage. worst part is he now like to walk but he cannot himself so he keeps pushing us to walk w him. if we dun go to where he wants, he scream.

i thinkin of gettin a cane liao hehe...i beat his hands he also not scare.

garfield,

That was a scary incident!!! Must be more careful wif our little ones if we bring them there next time.

I also very surprised and touched when she walked to me yday for the apple in my hand, first time unassisted! Thereafter we kept encouraging her to walk by herself more, though she still unconciously wanna hold on to something when walking.

YX also not scare when i hit her hands. Last nite inside the car she misbehaved so i hit her thigh a few times and she cried so bitterly. I felt so bad thereafter and hubby said why i beat her so hard...

jelly /smurfy,

The wall stickers are so sweet n cute!!!
where do you get them? thinking of getting some to deco my tot's room ! Thanks!

smurfy,
I looking at cc near my long term move-in place... i.e near vivo city... quite afew there i think... so that ryan dun have to keep adapting to new environment...

choo/chocobabe/jas
i got my carebear stickers frm the same website as jas.. during one of the sprees as well... but but.. i think the stickers does remove the paint on the wall.. coz got one sticker, i dun like where i pasted it iniitally, wanna remove and repaste.. while removing, i saw the pain stuck on the sticker. then i faster put back the sticker at its original spot and let it stay there for the nxt few years kekekeke .. (sooooo if by then hb wanna remove the sticker n saw the paint coming off, i just tell him it wears off with time :p)

jas
wat's a wall mural? that time i saw the rainbow, but it's like sooo expensive???? the i-walk shoes i got it frm united square basement @ shoes for kidz

jelly
initially i saw the robeez at the Baby Center website & they're having SALE so wanna buy but hor they only accept US CC..
so ask my hubby to c can find in States a not lor

YCL = Economy Class
JCL = Business Class
PCL = First Class

hey this wall mural & stickers sound so COOL!!

fat_babe
tyler's so CUTE!!!
hehe..did u gave him anything spicy??
Indian cuisine uses quite a lot of spicies even not spicy..
so did tyler likes Indian food??

my boy can't take spicy at all!!
a little he'll still take the 1st few mouths but after that no more

cuz the more u eat the more spicy it gets!

CATZ!!
tell me abt it man!!!
pardon me..but the cabin/ppl really stink big time k!
& not to mention so many ABNN on board with their endless requests & monkey see monkey do attitudes..
it's really like u just went through a Hurrican Katrina after flts like those!!!
wahahaha...

bbmouse,
I'm still here, just haven't been logging in cos hubby was on leave last week and we were both busy doing some minor changes to the flat.
Thanks for the info on shoes, but I hardly go to Raffles MRT

I got a pair of sneakers from Fox, and it seems to fit Soph well, cos she walks by herself more in them compared to her Pedipeds... maybe Pedipeds too slippery. She's now busy walking up and down slopes in the sneakers!

How's your pregnancy going? Are you back to work already?

jelly,
Congrats on YX walking!
The wall decor looks really nice! But luckily smurfy brought up the point on paint peeling off... hee, I'm so fussy that I stick her wallables on my wardrobe door so the paint won't peel.
Think I should just relax a bit on such things

Catz,
Sorry I haven't picked up my ON stuff yet! Hubby was down with hayfever last week, maybe cos of all the drilling... plus Soph kept waking up in the night! Every 2 hours *faintz*
I'll SMS you when I can get hubby to drop by your place ok?

How's your sis doing?

garfield,
That must be a scary sight! Good thing you reminded me... I'm going there for a picnic the weekend after next... I'd better keep Soph in sight 24/7!

Have you gotten your breastpump?

gak,
You started work already?
Heee, I can imagine what a mess the cabin must be, esp. the toilets!

chocbabe,
Congrats on your sale and new purchase!

The rental yield is indeed very attractive.
Is it a freehold property?

skinny babe,
I saw the aqua doodle for $24.95 at Carrefour too... heee, you mean it's not the original?
I thought it was, and was about to buy it, then hubby grumbled that it's so leychey, have to wait for it to dry then mat will be blank.

Tyler looks so happy! The effects of the lights in the blurred background is also very nice, makes him look like some movie star!

jelly,
What size is that swimsuit that YX is wearing?
I got the same one in 6-12mths I think, but Soph cannot wear it anymore... didn't expect their sizing to be so small!

catz,
my old navy thing arrived already?? i ordered one item nia.. the old navy rashguard for my boy..hehe.. let me know if any extra charges to pay har...
i wld opt for postage...

chocbabe,
telok blangah...cool!! very near me...i stay in tiong bahru...so if u got open house next time in ur new place, i sure go...hehehe
our two ryans can meet each other..

catz,

the photos is not deliberate stylo one le..its coz the camera phone lousy..low resolution..muahaha...so unclear...so abit "dreamy" looking..

jelly,
wakaka...i oso think dat he's getting nottier...seems to be very mischievious..but sian..he started his one month flu cycle again...

huskie/catz,

the aquadoodle dats sold at carrefour & BHG & OG is not the one dat's from US...think its from japan...i forgot to take a pic of it..but its very flat one le...i stood at the display set for 20 min...haven dry up yet le...so i decided not to buy..

garfield,
i think i will burst out crying if i see the kid bleeding...actually i always haf "vivid imagination"..wat if...my kids accidentally fall off the window...wat if..they go chase a ball when crossing the road...aiyoh...very very scary...is it coz the toddler had bad abrasion??

gak,
he had the cracker dip wif curry lor...then i think its a tad too spicey for him..he still finish his bowl of rice wif egg & fried chicken lor...and bits of fish dat had little curry..

i can feel your pain on "Black mountain" flight..waakakka

chocbabe,
telok blangah...very expensive right..dat day i was surfing...and checking out redhill area..waaaahhh..like 120sqm HDB hor...need like 480k...sooo expensive!!..can buy a condo in changi liao!!..

jelly

congrats on YX walking ! cherish only dare to walk on her own for few steps ..then she will revert to crawling to reach her destination.

cherish also very scared of water..haven bring her to baby pool yet.

that day i brough her to suntec fountain of wealth..she so scared of it
garfield

the scene at ecp is scary. our toddlers still very unstable in walking, gotta be very careful

Alamak, ON has 50% clearance off now!!! Later gonna see whether any further price deduction on my last order.

smurfy, for wall mural, it is not peel and stick kind like the stickers. Instead, there is a layer of starch or glue at the back of the mural and u have to wet the mural first before you paste them on the wall. Copy from the webbie: "WALLIES® Big Murals are prepasted and vinyl-coated. Just wet the back and put them up."

Ur paint came off wif the sticker? Mine did not lei, as i also did not like my original arrangement of the flowers, so i took out a few of the stickers and repaste them somewhere else.

gak, thanks for the explanation on what is YCL and JCL. So where are u now???

huskie, bummy bee replied my email saying last time she last minute put my last book into the bag together with other books and delivered to me. Last nite i went to check. She did not give me the book lei. I put all the books (exclude 3 books which were for xmas presents) she gave me in the store room as think YX still too young to appreciate them, so confirm i have not received the last book loh. Have emailed to her and see wat she say.

Btw, anyone bot the "Does Kangaroo have a mummy" from Bummy Bee? This morning first time i opened the book, and realised there are missing pages, as after the "Does Giraffe have a mummy, too?" then next page jump to "Penguin"! How come ah? Or only my book got missing pages???

huskie, if i remember correctly, the swimsuit is of 2T. Ya, cutting is pretty small, and think very soon YX will outgrow it liao.

stella, very soon cherish will walk like flying. YX started her first real steps on Sunday afternoon, last nite she was walking around the house happily liao. Think now she realise how fun it is to walk, so she walked and laughed happily until perspired so much!

I bot my clementi 4-room at 373k, now think the price has gone up by 100k. So tempted to sell but we are pretty comfortable wif the house and the location is convenient for us. Hubby even said next 10 yrs no need to shift house liao...

hi girls,

nana, the rashguard should be arriving today or tomorrow.. dunno why they did not deliver it last week :p I will let you know on the top up for US domestic shipping plus CGW and postage when the stuff arrives.

huskie, no problem. Guessed as much that you guys got busy
Poor you.. every 2 hours? Is this 'cos of the trip?

fatbabe ah, my Aquadoodle quite fast dry leh.. maybe that's why there's a price diff?

jelly, my sis is doing OK.. just some days are very bad and then she feels scared of m/c so she will cheong down to the gynae for check-up. We're all scared for her lah but so far so good.. still got a couple of weeks till 2nd trimester. Fingers crossed! She is so weak until her dog kelian her and also lost weight with her. Aiyoh..

garfield,
i dunno yet, haven't gone to look at cc there... only know there is a sparkle tots at TB, and cherie hearts at harbourfront.

I really dun know what are my plans also. Hubby asking me to resign cos quite far from my school in hougang.

chocbabe,

there are few around the area... u can look look once u settle down.

I actually eyeing on Carpe Diem Kidz at Alexandra but put on waiting list. but my hb also like learning vision at his workplace 1...

there is another cherish heart but it at bukit purmei... not sure if it is gd cos never see.

there another cc at TB near harbourfront but I always miss the name... It a standaone house like tat...

chocbabe,

if my hb ask me to be sahm..i will jump to the opportunity...heehee

garfield

hey hey ..spotted ur spelling mistake..it is cherie heart, not cherish heart..i was thinking y my gal name is inside ur postings.

i went for interview y'day. haha, straight away tell them i cant commit to their working hrs. the job interview less than 15 mins.

chocbabe,
I love Telok Blangah - nice and quiet place, lots of greenery too! I stayed there for a few years... love the walk up to Mt. Faber

jelly,
I think BB is just being dishonest. Now I'm so wary... have not participated in any BPs since the incident with her.
Better go check my RS books to see if they have missing pages!

Catz,
Dunno if it's the Penang trip leh?
You think teething can cause such wakings?