(2007/02) February

gak.... me too. Nowadays i brought her to sink to wash her face and hands. Run water over my hand then i use my hand to wipe her face, followed by padding off the water using towel.

milk milk... u said u are old? Will not be older than ME!!! I also dun want to wait. Like u, if moo moo, we will gladly accept too.

Wahaha.... actually the top u bot not preggie also can wear lah. So can start wearing now and throughout ur pregnancy in the future. So hua suan!!!

chocbabe... sorry... i have ordered last nite...

yo babes, wah so many ppl believe horoscope ah? To me, I bochap.. just luckily Beth is not born in the year of the pig 'cos she's already soooooooooo greedy. Can add her to the list of doggies here.. teehee

gak, will really miss chatting with ya here once you start flying. Will you be EYCL or JCL crew? Then your hubby and your schedule how? One at home, one flying or both fly together?

milkie, eh you sure you're not hiding something from us????
2 is never easy to handle but hor, I think a smaller age gap is good.. then they can play together.

jelly, so nice!!! You order from where? YX obviously loves it too!!!!!

Wah this morning got massive jam... heard it's tailback from Lornie Rd.. can you imagine YCK/AMK also jammed? Wah piang.. end up I reached Timo's school only after 45 mins of my 2 kids driving each other (and me) crazy in the car. Arrgghhh.. I HATE the stupid car dealer for delaying my wonderful new car with DVD player

Catz... i ordered from the wall mural spree. Just got it 2 days ago from the mummy. Ya, she quite happy chasing after the stars on the wall.

I heard the jam from radio. How come so jam ha? Accident? When ur car gg to come?

jelly, aiyoh got wall mural spree? Drats.. I have not been looking in the BP section for a long time 'cos spend too much there. Haha.. Think the jam is caused by an accident vehicle along Lornie cos that stretch is already so congested.. but my friend says they found Mas Selamat 'cos got a lot of police vehicles.. Dunno lah.. My car gonna take another 1 month #$%^&*(

good morning ladies!

guess wat, today i was casual surfing the net, i found a job opening (accounts related) in social service sector. hopefully i can get the job lor.

jelly,

the wall mural is really nice! Looks very cheery. i think it is time for me to tidy and decorate cherish room.

catz

u play dvd for the kids during car ride ? is it effective for taming the kids? i am tempted but i am afraid cherish wun show interest + not very good for eye sight

stella, wow, I hope that you get this job.. sounds interesting! Right in your interest area too! For DVDs, we actually have those portable DVD player but we only play during long journey e.g. road trip to KL.. but my new car will have an inbuilt DVD player..haha.. but I won't make it a habit 'cos as it is, TV is already so addictive. Will save it for 'special occasion' only
Trust me, for long journeys, DVD is indispensable.. but if short journey, then not worth the hassle.

catz.... hopefully they REALLY have found MS this time... else everytime jam at causeway.

stella... wow... Wish you all the luck in ur job application for that position. I am searching actively for jobs too. This time i aim at Central and West area.

jas
the wall mural very nice.. arggg. missed that out.. the rainbow shld suit the carebears stickers in QY's room.

stella
be careful.. social services sector usually gives even minimal pay

catz
kekeke do u have an invisble ear plugs oredi? :p

milkieeeee
u onli got maybe 1 wk left for mickey n minnie unless it's c section..hb not prepared yet coz he's still having the aftershock of QY (he's a total accident kekeke).. i wanna go poke holessss in condomsssssss

((( boss's back and rejunvenated.. came up with a 20 number task list for next half year.. n i think i am going back to india in late apr
((( i wanna an early mooo=mooooooooo

morning mummies...

milkie, i am not very particular with horoscope thingy...but would prefer to have the baby this year lor..so it's only a year gap even though in months wise, it's almost 2years...

hahahahha..I am meeting up with Jas cos she is has my ON items as hostage :p so i need to see her lor..Of course I will be more than happy to meet up with any of u lor....

smurfy...

Then u must jia you for the moo moo.... I am at cross road now. I want a #2 now but i want to change job now too!!! If change now sekali strike then how??? Haiz...

jas..
I have the same thinking as you..but i've decided to stay on with my job lor. As my job is quite flexible and my immediate boss treats me well. So will stay on lor...

smurfy/mummy_zeen, i know... that's why i am in a difficult position rite now... My job currently has lotsa flexibility and freedom too, and my immediate boss treats me very well... But something happen, and i dun wish to stay anymore...

mummy zeen,

you staying in KL how to meet jas??...u coming down to s'pore.

jas,
hee actually i saw you BPing the mural thingy..very sweet hor!! can use to really decorate the kids room...went in to see oso...but my walls are the uneven type...so simply cannot paste anything!!..

oh the other time i saw the wat winky wall decals..very nice oso!!

smurfy
i think i wan plan for a yr end moomoo..muahahha... i keep thinking too far a gap..like very sian..and probably no energy to take care of the kids liao..hb dat day all of sudden say..hmm..maybe we should haf 4 kids..2 gals 2 boys..more fun..

3 hours to exam!!....okie...go bk to mug..

catz,

hb went JB to instal the DVD in car oso...more like entertain us than the kids...but when kids is in...they watch Hi 5..keeps tyra happy...tyler..couldn't really be bothered...

stella,

good luck!! hope you get the interview call from them soon!!..

babe... Good luck on ur exam!

So u spotted me spreeing for the mural ya... Hei, i also like the winky thingy, too bad the BP did not kick off. Then i saw this spree... But shipping cost quite high! This rainbow set alone oredi cost me S$61 including shipping cost. For this set, actually there are many pieces of clouds and stars. I still have some leftovers of the clouds and stars.

babe... mummy_zeen and hubby and norelle are coming down to sg on 1/5 to attend her fren's wedding on 3/5. So can tumpang me for her spree stuff loh. Heihei...

thanks jelly..
hopefully i can pass...

hmm may 1st...

anybody keen on outing?? since its a holiday..wahahah...but i think mummy zeen would be very busy??

babe... mummy_zeen will be busy shopping!!! But think she will be more than happy to meet us. I might only meet her to pass her stuff on 3/5 since i have a wedding dinner to attend too on that day in sg.

hi gals... been v bz at work ...

u all planning outing on labour day? me still not sure of may schdule... my ofc is major relocatin then... so guess wkends n holi may be burn... sigh.

wah so fast planning for labour day ?? too far away, very diff to predict leh. maybe i already out of job liao, if i tender lah.

garfield

huh..u heavily preg liao.. ofc relocating..bad timing

skinnybabe, u jialat lah...never study still go out gai gai. Eh, don be blur lah...nobody strike toto yet lah....:p

gak, i think u will probably end up doing a lot of shopping when u travel. hee hee i bet u will buy lots of new clothes/toys for adriel. however, do u think u will be doing more short/long flights??

jellooooooooooooooooooo, oy both of us jia you lah...we aim for rat...if cannot then we take ox okie???
As smurfy said, u still got a few more days before MR Jello flies off.

catttyyyy, oki oki, if i have a 2nd one, i'll announce here okie?
Hopefully can get something lah but we have been trying only this mth since last mth i had my period.

jelloooo the wall mural is beooooootiful....i love it....
anyone gonna organize a wall mural spree???? hee hee

smruffyyyyyy, u quickly POKE holes in the condoms....

mummyzeen, ok all of us try together for a mickey/minnie...hopefully one of us gets lucky.

Huskie: Are you here? Remember we were talking about shoes? There is this push cart selling decent and cheap baby shoes at the raffles place mrt. The brand is littlefeet. Not bad. You can go try..
There is 15% discount offered now., Each pair after discount comes to abt $15.

lil feet good? it's my colleague's sis.. they will have a shop in apr at ard the same area. tat time she gave me 2 pairs, i dun dare let QY wear, just put aside :x

babe,
ya..i'll be coming down to S'pore on the 1st May till 4th...wahahhahahaa..like Jas said, think I will take this opp to shop. this would be Norelle's 1st long trip with us.

We will be driving down so I have already geared up for lots of screaming from Norelle in the car!!! But luckily for foodwise, it's pretty easy with Norelle now as she has started with rice. And she prefers it from the porridge.

Maybe we all see when we can meet up lor...when I am down in S'pore.

milkie,
ya...we all try harder
hopefully can announce the 'good news' in April

hey..

i posted something abt littlefeet earlier on but no one chup me

the sandals were not good (xh's feet were shifting everywhere when walking, lack support).. i brought it back to exchange for shoes instead.. and bought one more pair, think the quality is ok.. and comfy too

maddy
thanks for the feedback :p.. i dun dare try coz it was a pushcart store n i recall my colleague tellingg me they got the shoes very cheaply type :x

tat QY very funny.. yesterday my mum brought him downstairs to wait for me go home.. the moment he's on his feet downstairs, he did not notice me at all.. but ... but... rush to the point where a lazy cat always lies there n point at that spot, saying "mao.. mao.".. and when he dun see that cat, he rushes to another point where the cat lies sometimes... and point n say "mao-mao" again... still no cat??? did he see me??? nO!!!! HE continues his crazy search for the cat .. ungrateful boy..

finally friday! finally going home soon!!!

smurfy, hee.. QY so cute will say mao mao... xh also likes to follow cats and point point, but she still generally says "there" for anything everything haha

aiyo.. that day i was hoping for some feedback on that littlefeet but too late, i already bought liao.. still haven't found the perfect shoes for xh leh... any suggestions?

QY is carzy over cats... zz crazy over pig! haahhaa but more of frightened hahaha

rem i told u all abt the pig in my house...
everytime he in livin rm, he will pt to the pig and say "pig pig" hahaha

yesterday his daddy show him flash cards. n come across pic of a pig n ask him what this? he say pig pig... hahahhaa

he prob doesn't know he is also born in yr of pig! haha

hi everyone.
lil j now her mama is down too but still well enough to view the forum haha

hehe mao mao.. my gal love mao mao too since she can recognis things she been pointing to her fav animal = cat...

how come kids loves cat..
well ok she will recognise dog.. she goes "oh oh"

haha, another thing that xh is crazy abt.. babies, those printed on diaper packs, tv ads, even the littletouch one bear in the bedroom book - she will keep flipping to the last few pages with bb pic and keep pointing... totally no interest in the bear and other animals!

sunsweet.
yah.. QY oso will recognise dogs.. go "wow-wow" whenever he sees them

garfield
kekeke maybe u gotta sing old macdonald has a farm.. more often kekeke

maddy
i dunno what shoes.. but pepideds is one of the better brands right?

cherish is interested in babies and the ribena advertisement. she loves to flip a book in nutrition..and when she flips to the page which shows preg lady with foetus inside, she will be very excited

stella, i know which ribena ad, that one featuring one yellow n one purple currant one right? running towards each other macham like indian movie one? keke.. xh will always give her 100% concentration when that ad comes on... so funny!

mummy_zeen..

cool!!..keke maybe when you meet jas..then we do meet up lor..provided you wun go crazy shopping here..muahahha..

jelly,
didn't know there's obaibi in s'pore le...i today went suntec then walk to cityhall upstairs see lifebaby..then saw the shop there..but v pricey le...cannot find sumthing i really like..

milkie,
yah..my bad..cannot control la..i didn't buy anything while shopping..anyway J8 only..nothing much for me to buy oso..

oh luckily..i cleared my paper...then eat snake..nvr go bk office..muahahah..

crazy day today...

today we started selling our house. We placed an ad, first person came to see and then confirmed it... now we got no place to stay.... hhmmm...

the valuation was higher than expected and the amt they offered was also better than expected, so overall we r quite happy. Except that it's so sudden cos it's only the first person. Also placed an ad for tomorrow, so looks like have to turn all of them down now....

hahha..

chocbabe..your place is in quite good location..we wanted to buy a place there initially too...haf you looked out for new place??

btw..i meet sujin & wifey for dinner juz now..hehe....saw their gal...so cute...

fat_babe,

oohhh that's nice...

how u know where i stay?? i got tell u meh?? we only started looking at afew condo units. Made an offer but owner have not accepted. But that is for rental investment... haven't seen anything for our own stay yet. Looks like have to speed up my search now....

chocbabe,
u staying i hougang rite?? you were saying wan to open up your house for gathering ma..

kekke....looking for condo which area?? i recently looked at fren's EC so nicely decorated...waaah v tempted to buy new place..

but doubt so...coz my HDB going through upgrading..i "dong" for another 3 more years..probably can sell 10-20% higher..kekke

Re: shoes. I still love the robeez as it is not slippery... Pediped is good, but the sole more slippery...

babe... ya, there is obaibi at raffles city! I saw the ad pasted on the lift inside raffles city. But was in a hurry last week so didn't go to find the shop.

chocbabe... so fast u sold ur flat oredi! Property market still looking good though slow down. Ya... when and where u gotta move out? U looking for condo? Eh, for rental and for ur own staying???

babe... I also eyeing for condo, but too poor to afford one yet. Prefer East Coast area.

smurfy, u are here!!! Are those ur stickers??? Oh, u gonna get the carebear stickers? I still have a lot of leftover from the spree. Also bot for the bathroom one to distract her while bath for her.

haha..jelly care bear so cute.. my fav Funshine bear.. of cos no forgeting braveheart lion

was watching Kids Central and find the ther no more kiddish cartoons like smurfs, caerbear, its either super hero or some futuristic guy with power.. then winx humm all fighting leh..

but lil J still luffs at the stuipd roadrunner series and slyvester and Tweety cartoon..
silly nonsense loony toons.. haha