(2007/02) February

Jas - maclaren XT nt v bulky, I find Capella is bulkier, afterall they r plastic. & if u pay for a gd one, is also nt v cheap, think they hiked up their prices also. Can easily cost like $279 for a gd one. XT - I paid slightly more, abt 300+. I find it easier to carry it. bt dunno is it bcos my knots r tighter, I find it more diff to open up the stroller.

1 thing abt Maclaren - they dun hv the front guard, so if u wanna hang clip toys abit diff, u hv to buy those rings then easier to clip. Bt hor - bbs hv the tendency to rest their bosses' legs on the front guard, XT dun hv so can't rest. ha ha ha.........

I think generally ang moh brands r more durable. Bt then again XT dun hv those cushioned seats, Capella has. Bt hor - v hot one. A when he sits in XT also can perspire like mad leh........

hope these comparisons info helps.

Jas - maclaren XT nt v bulky, I find Capella is bulkier, afterall they r plastic. & if u pay for a gd one, is also nt v cheap, think they hiked up their prices also. Can easily cost like $279 for a gd one. XT - I paid slightly more, abt 300+. I find it easier to carry it. bt dunno is it bcos my knots r tighter, I find it more diff to open up the stroller.

1 thing abt Maclaren - they dun hv the front guard, so if u wanna hang clip toys abit diff, u hv to buy those rings then easier to clip. Bt hor - bbs hv the tendency to rest their bosses' legs on the front guard, XT dun hv so can't rest. ha ha ha.........

I think generally ang moh brands r more durable. Bt then again XT dun hv those cushioned seats, Capella has. Bt hor - v hot one. A when he sits in XT also can perspire like mad leh........

hope these comparisons info helps.

smurfy

same loh..i slept on the way to work if i take transport. only wake up at the tuas roundabout area. reach office still blurry

smurfy

same loh..i slept on the way to work if i take transport. only wake up at the tuas roundabout area. reach office still blurry

smurfy

ah ger,
ha ha .. no la .. my current semester can choose specialization ..
i'm confirm taking HR ..
but they have Business Finance as well as Marketing ..
i find Business Finance interesting too ..
learn about business ma ..

jas,
u working in tuas which area ?
any chance of carpool me from jurong east mrt, boon lay mrt .. or clementi mrt to benoi lane in the am ?

smurfy,
new job got aws .. and 200 more ..
the 200 will be covering my transport ...
current job .. pao everything ..
ha ha ..
hr, finance, admin, purchaser, office space hunter ...and etc ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,
any chance of carpool me from jurong east mrt, boon lay mrt .. or clementi mrt to benoi lane in the am ?

smurfy,
ha ha ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

yah, ck, Ah ger is right, if u want to stay on in HR then should do related stuff like comp and ben or grad dip in L&D etc, then will add value to your role.

Ah ger, where u saw that ad huh? That is actually PA role leh, no progression. You got another friend K, wrote to me already.

yah, ck, Ah ger is right, if u want to stay on in HR then should do related stuff like comp and ben or grad dip in L&D etc, then will add value to your role.

Ah ger, where u saw that ad huh? That is actually PA role leh, no progression. You got another friend K, wrote to me already.

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

ah ger,
i'm confirm taking HR ..

jas,

smurfy,
ha ha ..

wow so many of u workin in Tuas...

save a lot of cost rgt? but must have office transport then convenience...

all of u knock off so early... me always late...

Cherry - I m in tis field leh.......... JobsDB lor. No progression arh......... bt some big Cos - PA/ Sec roles r v gd one leh.... so u mean for ur side is ptless to apply lor?

K??????? Her last name is Ng, is that the same one? I only sent to 2 pax.

Cherry - I m in tis field leh.......... JobsDB lor. No progression arh......... bt some big Cos - PA/ Sec roles r v gd one leh.... so u mean for ur side is ptless to apply lor?

garfield, so this time you are gg to guard the BP website for the world map? :p Remember to inform us here hor when the BP starts.

smurfy, i work at chai chee. Ur maclaren stroller same as ah ger's one?

Ah ger, thanks for the detail comparison of the strollers! Ya, so many factors to consider. But for me the stroller must be easy to manouvre around and the handle can recline one. Thinking of buying capella as Taime (distributor selling bb stuff) is in the same building as my office. Easier for me to buy.

Now i drive, always have to force my eyes open big big and keep reminding myself to be more alert to cars around. My bb's life in my hand, so have to be extra careful... Used to sleep like pig also when travel by public transport.

garfield, so this time you are gg to guard the BP website for the world map? :p Remember to inform us here hor when the BP starts.

Ah ger, thanks for the detail comparison of the strollers! Ya, so many factors to consider. But for me the stroller must be easy to manouvre around and the handle can recline one. Thinking of buying capella as Taime (distributor selling bb stuff) is in the same building as my office. Easier for me to buy.

Now i drive, always have to force my eyes open big big and keep reminding myself to be more alert to cars around. My bb's life in my hand, so have to be extra careful... Used to sleep like pig also when travel by public transport.

ck, my current job at another end, Bedok not tuas. Think ur new co quite near my house since u said near to sim.

jas
same maclaren xt, different users, different opinions hahaha. but i must say i very dependent on hb n maid lar, so one person handling is difficult for me ;)

that world map bp
someone wrote to me long time ago, say she gather our orders, then we dun need to post in the thread oredi .. now my email acct down , dunno whether still stand or not or i need to post in that thread

jas
same maclaren xt, different users, different opinions hahaha. but i must say i very dependent on hb n maid lar, so one person handling is difficult for me ;)

that world map bp
someone wrote to me long time ago, say she gather our orders, then we dun need to post in the thread oredi .. now my email acct down , dunno whether still stand or not or i need to post in that thread

jas

that world map bp

Jas - perhaps u shld go & c the things physically then u will know better. Hmm - Robinsons has Capella and also Maclaren. Once u've decided, u can probably go to Bb Kingdom & buy.

Bb Hyperstore - sells Quinny, Preg, Maclaren, Maxi-Cosi & etc (all the exp brands)

Bb Kingdom - sells mostly Asian brands like Combi, Capella, a few of Maclaren models, a few of Preg models & also Graco. They also sell some other brands I can't rem already.

if u intend to buy Maclaren - Kingdom is cheaper.

Jas - perhaps u shld go & c the things physically then u will know better. Hmm - Robinsons has Capella and also Maclaren. Once u've decided, u can probably go to Bb Kingdom & buy.

Bb Hyperstore - sells Quinny, Preg, Maclaren, Maxi-Cosi & etc (all the exp brands)

Bb Kingdom - sells mostly Asian brands like Combi, Capella, a few of Maclaren models, a few of Preg models & also Graco. They also sell some other brands I can't rem already.

smurfy,

same here... i use another email to register n now whether need to post in the thread... guess just try again... cos it v long time n she never mention now that one counts already. so better be safe than sorry... cos really too many ple post n they might not keep track.

any1 got good review of Liferacer Thermal Swimwear ? goin to BP soon...

smurfy,

same here... i use another email to register n now whether need to post in the thread... guess just try again... cos it v long time n she never mention now that one counts already. so better be safe than sorry... cos really too many ple post n they might not keep track.

smurfy,

smurfy, think better to post again on the BP thread tomorrow. I also email her to chop the mat but guess too many ppl so start a new bp to collate.

jas,

aprica .. i gotten during the taka bb fair ..
499 was on promo liao ..and no freebies lo ..
i asked but dun have ..
aprica handle can't be adjusted but is v easy to manouver .. i like the 4 wheels ..
when u go over uneven surface .. it has somekind of soft suspension ..
but the stroller itself looks a little flimsy cause of the design ..
but dun worry .. is steady one ..
there is a front guard too ..
the seat is comfy ... so far curtis likes to sit inside ..
then the back got like holes i can open it to make it more airy ..
if not then close it ..
but no matter wat .. at such kind of weather ..
sure hot la .. he he .. all gimmicks !

ooh .. too bad for me ... now i'm looking for carpool .. still no news !

jas,

i asked but dun have ..
aprica handle can't be adjusted but is v easy to manouver .. i like the 4 wheels ..
if not then close it ..

jas,

i asked but dun have ..
if not then close it ..

Ah ger, pay is good but no progression cos PA hard to move to other roles mah. I feel that since you are still young, should go into a job that allows u to move and progress to higher level of responsibilities. Then I also feel with your personality - very quick, accurate and detailed with reports can do more than PA job. Why dun u consider HR too? Btw, thot u got the offer already? How come still applying?

Yes, K W.

I called Aussino suntec. They have the cot bedsheet - 19.90 per pack of two sheets. They only got green, pink and yellow. And can use the discount leh. So can you help me buy 2 packs - 1 green and 1 yellow? Total: 39.80 before discount. Thank you very much

Ah ger, pay is good but no progression cos PA hard to move to other roles mah. I feel that since you are still young, should go into a job that allows u to move and progress to higher level of responsibilities. Then I also feel with your personality - very quick, accurate and detailed with reports can do more than PA job. Why dun u consider HR too? Btw, thot u got the offer already? How come still applying?

Yes, K W.

I called Aussino suntec. They have the cot bedsheet - 19.90 per pack of two sheets. They only got green, pink and yellow. And can use the discount leh. So can you help me buy 2 packs - 1 green and 1 yellow? Total: 39.80 before discount. Thank you very much

Yes, K W.