(2007/02) February

Ah ger, i replied to your email - office account already.

Garfield, no problem for your hb and maid to come, just that my house will be very very crowded hehe

must ask my cheapo hubby to clear some of his boxes that he lined across the wall to make some space.

Garfield, no problem for your hb and maid to come, just that my house will be very very crowded hehe

must ask my cheapo hubby to clear some of his boxes that he lined across the wall to make some space.

GraceofGod, nice to see you posting more nowadays
Yeah, your baby has a really good natural sleep rhythm! It's terrible when you feel you don't hv enough time spent with them but well, it's good for their health. I remember when I first read Weissbluth's Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child, I felt like THE SHITTIEST mom on earth for not letting Timo nap enough. :p You might however, wanna try letting baby sleep once in the morning.. I think total aggregate sleep should still be about 15 hrs per day.

milkie, haha, you very funny leh. I remember during the lead-up to my wedding, I was eating like a chicken.. peck peck peck. On honeymoon, wah, I ate like a monster. After a 4 course ang moh dinner, I still went back to the suite and ordered another plate of sandwiches plus chicken wings and finished everything! Hb thought I was preggies too. Teehee.. Eh, Yoori is really eating a lot leh, you lucky girl. Beth is taking about 1 - 1.5oz (mixed) solids per meal. Timothy's brown rice porridge is with fish/chicken/pork and veggies.

Cooking brown rice porridge (I buy Lundberg organic brown rice long grain) - use about a chinese spoonful of brown rice and fill the slow cooker up to 3/4 with water. Brown rice takes a lot of water to cook. It takes about 3-4 hrs to have a nice porridge. White rice only takes about 1-2hrs. Then if you want, you can blend it with a handblender. Older kids don't need. About half an hour before cooking time ends, I will throw in the fish fillet to cook. Then about 5 minutes before serving, I will throw in the veggies so that they don't get overcooked. Must never ever overcook veggies. I think I only did this for Timothy when he was about 9 months and ready to take animal protein. If not, I was giving iron enriched cereals.

Rgd freezing spinach, erm, I cheat.. 'cos spinach is a little hard to do. very easy to overcook and bye bye nutrients. So I buy the Waitrose chopped frozen spinach cubes from Marketplace at Paragon.

smurfy, my son's cubes are not pureed.. just that I find it more convenient to freeze it up that way. Put it this way, if you don't freeze, you gotta go grocery shopping everyday. If your food is not fresh and you cook for baby everyday, the nutrition is not there also mah. So it's good to do batch cooking of fresh ingredients and freeze up to maintain the nutrients/freshness.

Jas, I bought Baby Banz for Timothy but he hates having it strapped around his head. Rgd cheap sunglasses, better not. 'Cos don't hv proper UV protection. Get a good brand.. else the sunglasses could harm your eyes even more 'cos it allows the UVA/UVB rays into your eyes even though you *think* you are protected.

Sop, you lived in US too? I lived on military base.. got tax free shopping
So that's where we bought the entire Kitchenaid set of pots from. SHIOK. My hb is happy with his new girlfriend and I'm glad to hv my own wheels again. Feel so weird without my own car 'cos I've been spoiled since getting my license.

Giggler, I hope Sher's problem is not serious. Likely to do with the foreskin lah. Pls post back and update all these anxious aunties ok?

Beth can sit for quite long without having to put her hands to support herself. Still thinking about whether to buy a good highchair for her or not. She hates being fed in the Bumbo... unlike Timothy who loved it. Both so different personalities.. oh yah and I cut her hair today. Alamak, she can't sit still so it looks like a rat came and nibbled at her hair.

Where's PVL?

Yeah, your baby has a really good natural sleep rhythm! It's terrible when you feel you don't hv enough time spent with them but well, it's good for their health. I remember when I first read Weissbluth's Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child, I felt like THE SHITTIEST mom on earth for not letting Timo nap enough. :p You might however, wanna try letting baby sleep once in the morning.. I think total aggregate sleep should still be about 15 hrs per day.

milkie, haha, you very funny leh. I remember during the lead-up to my wedding, I was eating like a chicken.. peck peck peck. On honeymoon, wah, I ate like a monster. After a 4 course ang moh dinner, I still went back to the suite and ordered another plate of sandwiches plus chicken wings and finished everything! Hb thought I was preggies too. Teehee.. Eh, Yoori is really eating a lot leh, you lucky girl. Beth is taking about 1 - 1.5oz (mixed) solids per meal. Timothy's brown rice porridge is with fish/chicken/pork and veggies.

Cooking brown rice porridge (I buy Lundberg organic brown rice long grain) - use about a chinese spoonful of brown rice and fill the slow cooker up to 3/4 with water. Brown rice takes a lot of water to cook. It takes about 3-4 hrs to have a nice porridge. White rice only takes about 1-2hrs. Then if you want, you can blend it with a handblender. Older kids don't need. About half an hour before cooking time ends, I will throw in the fish fillet to cook. Then about 5 minutes before serving, I will throw in the veggies so that they don't get overcooked. Must never ever overcook veggies. I think I only did this for Timothy when he was about 9 months and ready to take animal protein. If not, I was giving iron enriched cereals.

Rgd freezing spinach, erm, I cheat.. 'cos spinach is a little hard to do. very easy to overcook and bye bye nutrients. So I buy the Waitrose chopped frozen spinach cubes from Marketplace at Paragon.

smurfy, my son's cubes are not pureed.. just that I find it more convenient to freeze it up that way. Put it this way, if you don't freeze, you gotta go grocery shopping everyday. If your food is not fresh and you cook for baby everyday, the nutrition is not there also mah. So it's good to do batch cooking of fresh ingredients and freeze up to maintain the nutrients/freshness.

Jas, I bought Baby Banz for Timothy but he hates having it strapped around his head. Rgd cheap sunglasses, better not. 'Cos don't hv proper UV protection. Get a good brand.. else the sunglasses could harm your eyes even more 'cos it allows the UVA/UVB rays into your eyes even though you *think* you are protected.

So that's where we bought the entire Kitchenaid set of pots from. SHIOK. My hb is happy with his new girlfriend and I'm glad to hv my own wheels again. Feel so weird without my own car 'cos I've been spoiled since getting my license.

Giggler, I hope Sher's problem is not serious. Likely to do with the foreskin lah. Pls post back and update all these anxious aunties ok?

Beth can sit for quite long without having to put her hands to support herself. Still thinking about whether to buy a good highchair for her or not. She hates being fed in the Bumbo... unlike Timothy who loved it. Both so different personalities.. oh yah and I cut her hair today. Alamak, she can't sit still so it looks like a rat came and nibbled at her hair.

Where's PVL?

hello all
long time didnt post... dun feel too well nowadays...dunno y...maybe the weather kuku...little while rain, little while hot like mad... sianzzz...

wah...so many of u interested in the worldmap bumper mat?? me too leh!! have approval fr boss (hubby) liao...so can buy...yeah!!
pls post link here ok....i wonder what time they wld start the BP... hopefully i awake liao..haha..

milkie,
wah...u champion leh...intro so many foods to yoori liao... ashamed to say, so far i only let my boy eat the heinz rice cereal, & potato... today just started on carrot... still lots of foods to go... but cos my boy was premmie, so i take it slow to intro foods to him ... excuses excuses...keke

hello all
long time didnt post... dun feel too well nowadays...dunno y...maybe the weather kuku...little while rain, little while hot like mad... sianzzz...

wah...so many of u interested in the worldmap bumper mat?? me too leh!! have approval fr boss (hubby) liao...so can buy...yeah!!
pls post link here ok....i wonder what time they wld start the BP... hopefully i awake liao..haha..

milkie,
wah...u champion leh...intro so many foods to yoori liao... ashamed to say, so far i only let my boy eat the heinz rice cereal, & potato... today just started on carrot... still lots of foods to go... but cos my boy was premmie, so i take it slow to intro foods to him ... excuses excuses...keke

hello all

milkie,

Catz,
Wow, tax-free shopping? Which state is the military base?
Yep, I stayed in San Diego, California for about 9 mths (broken up in blocks of 3 mths), cos hubby was posted there for work. I think California has the highest tax rates amongst all the states!

Heee, what make is your hubby's new girlfriend?

Hey, thanks for the tips on the frozen spinach cubes. I normally buy the frozen one, but they come in one BIG block... didn't know there are cubed ones.

nana,
You take care... it's not a flu bug issit?
I think it's OK to intro foods to your baby slowly... better be safe than sorry... allergies can be a lifetime thingy!

Catz,
Yep, I stayed in San Diego, California for about 9 mths (broken up in blocks of 3 mths), cos hubby was posted there for work. I think California has the highest tax rates amongst all the states!

Hey, thanks for the tips on the frozen spinach cubes. I normally buy the frozen one, but they come in one BIG block... didn't know there are cubed ones.

nana,
I think it's OK to intro foods to your baby slowly... better be safe than sorry... allergies can be a lifetime thingy!

Catz,

nana,

hey nana, bumper mat is good.. definitely for sure.

Sophie's Mum, hey I was in CA too. We were in Monterey (naval college) for 18 mths.. we had military car pass and military ID so when we went to San Diego, we stayed on the base at Coronado and shopped till we dropped at the exchange.. haha
We accessed bases all over the place to stay and shop. My hb spent 1 year in San Diego training there so he loves SD. CA tax rates are pretty high, yeah... but still, it's one of the nicest states to live in, IMHO. I super miss my tai tai life in CA and my monster SUV. Haha.. Did you do a lot of touring? We loved Lake Tahoe and Yosemite.. and of course shopping at factory outlets, esp in Gilroy. And In n Out burgers! My hb's girlfriend is a 15 year old red Toyota starlet.. super cheap. Yeap, the spinach cubes are only available at Paragon supermarket.. haven't been able to find it anywhere else. The other brands come in one huge block and not chopped either.

Sophie's Mum, hey I was in CA too. We were in Monterey (naval college) for 18 mths.. we had military car pass and military ID so when we went to San Diego, we stayed on the base at Coronado and shopped till we dropped at the exchange.. haha
We accessed bases all over the place to stay and shop. My hb spent 1 year in San Diego training there so he loves SD. CA tax rates are pretty high, yeah... but still, it's one of the nicest states to live in, IMHO. I super miss my tai tai life in CA and my monster SUV. Haha.. Did you do a lot of touring? We loved Lake Tahoe and Yosemite.. and of course shopping at factory outlets, esp in Gilroy. And In n Out burgers! My hb's girlfriend is a 15 year old red Toyota starlet.. super cheap. Yeap, the spinach cubes are only available at Paragon supermarket.. haven't been able to find it anywhere else. The other brands come in one huge block and not chopped either.

sophie's ma, thankx for the brown rice recipe. it is the same recipe as per the super baby food ya?? so will u be adding any of the brewers yeast or watever stuff into the porridge in future?????

do u know how long we can serve baby cereals to babies for???

magd, yoori is a greedy girl, maybe follow my appetite cos for sure my husband doesn't eat much. hahahaha anyway, yoori is probably older than the other babies in this thread since i nyeng nyeng join this thread even though i should be in the january thread. :p :p slowly let meowmi increase her intake of solids...am sure u know what to do since u have 2 older babies already.

jas, no problemo. don't let yunxi develop a sweet tooth lor. that's why pds sometimes discourage juices if possible till much older. got some gfs i know let baby eat very sweet food when very young, and then the babies get very fussy about food...so the mummies' lives get more troublesome. u stay in johor or what??? why must u go to johor leh???

giggler, congrats!!!
hope u get a pay package that's satisfactory to u..

mummytobe>>> think ck already answered your query about pureeing spinach.
btw, i haven't tried spinach on yoori yet....:p

cherryale, magd, mummy2be>>> alamak...oy, i'm also not very good at cooking leh. But i read a lot of weaning books and baby recipe books then i try try lor. i'm also in the process of learning. my cooking is kinda like a hit and miss type of scenario. my husband actually cooks betterthan me. when i cook, i need the recipe book on the counter and i'll refer to it line by line.

catz, i'm the oopposite of u. when i was getting married to husband, i was eating like mad...don't know why but always felt like eating and eating and eating. even on the wedding dinner itself, i was eating during the dinner and having lots of champagne. my dad had to actually tell me to get off my butt to say hi to my friends and relatives. :p

how many times do u feed tim with the brown rice porridge??? one chinese spoon is about 1 tablespoon??? and is that considered as one serving ????? omg...need so much water??? goodness ....what brand of slow cooker is good?? i've got one small one and a big one....but i haven't gotten to use any of them yet????

hey, u and soph's husbands are military pple ??? the only times i went to usa is to visit my cousins and my brother and for holidays....

nana, take it slow lah...don't follow me. i a bit siao siao one....hey u long time no log in ya....what happened to u????? busy having fun outside is it????? :p

sophie's ma, thankx for the brown rice recipe. it is the same recipe as per the super baby food ya?? so will u be adding any of the brewers yeast or watever stuff into the porridge in future?????

magd, yoori is a greedy girl, maybe follow my appetite cos for sure my husband doesn't eat much. hahahaha anyway, yoori is probably older than the other babies in this thread since i nyeng nyeng join this thread even though i should be in the january thread. :p :p slowly let meowmi increase her intake of solids...am sure u know what to do since u have 2 older babies already.

jas, no problemo. don't let yunxi develop a sweet tooth lor. that's why pds sometimes discourage juices if possible till much older. got some gfs i know let baby eat very sweet food when very young, and then the babies get very fussy about food...so the mummies' lives get more troublesome. u stay in johor or what??? why must u go to johor leh???

giggler, congrats!!!

cherryale, magd, mummy2be>>> alamak...oy, i'm also not very good at cooking leh. But i read a lot of weaning books and baby recipe books then i try try lor. i'm also in the process of learning. my cooking is kinda like a hit and miss type of scenario. my husband actually cooks betterthan me. when i cook, i need the recipe book on the counter and i'll refer to it line by line.

catz, i'm the oopposite of u. when i was getting married to husband, i was eating like mad...don't know why but always felt like eating and eating and eating. even on the wedding dinner itself, i was eating during the dinner and having lots of champagne. my dad had to actually tell me to get off my butt to say hi to my friends and relatives. :p

how many times do u feed tim with the brown rice porridge??? one chinese spoon is about 1 tablespoon??? and is that considered as one serving ????? omg...need so much water??? goodness ....what brand of slow cooker is good?? i've got one small one and a big one....but i haven't gotten to use any of them yet????

hey, u and soph's husbands are military pple ??? the only times i went to usa is to visit my cousins and my brother and for holidays....

nana, take it slow lah...don't follow me. i a bit siao siao one....hey u long time no log in ya....what happened to u????? busy having fun outside is it????? :p

giggler, congrats!!!

i was telling my mum today.. owonder if its good to feed bb freezed BB food.. she gave me a frown look.. wondering if it really good cos even ourselve dun take frozen food everyday..

she says maybe at most i make bB food in advnace the night before.

wonder if i could make it to such arrangements.. everynight prep BB food.. cos I scare my MIL (who is the main caregiver to my girl) have not time to cook for her..

For mums who have fed bb with frozen food cubes.. wats your comments on frozen food? Are frozen food less nutritious then overnight prep food?

i was telling my mum today.. owonder if its good to feed bb freezed BB food.. she gave me a frown look.. wondering if it really good cos even ourselve dun take frozen food everyday..

wonder if i could make it to such arrangements.. everynight prep BB food.. cos I scare my MIL (who is the main caregiver to my girl) have not time to cook for her..

For mums who have fed bb with frozen food cubes.. wats your comments on frozen food? Are frozen food less nutritious then overnight prep food?

fror cooking porriadge i think i'll buy those thermos pot (small szie) to cook for BB porridge...
cos i cooked our adults porridge with the big size pot.. save on electricity.. and cooks porridge well..

fror cooking porriadge i think i'll buy those thermos pot (small szie) to cook for BB porridge...
cos i cooked our adults porridge with the big size pot.. save on electricity.. and cooks porridge well..

gd evening................

Cherry - I've bn in tis area for 10yrs lor. Las time when I studied Dip in HRM, I hv ever tot of gng into HR. Bt nobody was willng to take me in + suffer a huge cut; hence I cont in tis line lor. I wouldn't say I luv tis area v much, just tat it's the only way to make me earn more $$ (I work for $$ nt so much on interest).

Infact, I enjoy doing things tats nt so desk bound, maybe more on organizing things like events & seminars. I feel a sense of satisfaction & time passes faster than doing any other thing. I think I m more suitable in PR jobs also cos I can click w/ almost anybody & everybody. Actually being in PA/ Sec also gotta b v quick & accurate..Shld I send or nt leh???????

When did u reply me???? I din recv....

Bedshts - oh tat one arh - I bought the las time also. Nt v big item lah, I'll bring back then I'll pass to Mag maybe on Fri, then she can pass to u on Sat. U cfm can fit ur cot mattress hor?

No, I've nt gotten the offer. I think gone case lah or they r considering 'throwing' me to someware else again. Anyway I m nt pinning on tat cos I hv other considerations abt tis job. I worry - wat if they decide nt to renew my contract, then cant expect them to give me long notice period right? If only 1 -2mths' time, & I can't find a job on time, I may end up shaking leg @ hme. By then ware I get $$, can't b frm the sky...

Cherry - I've bn in tis area for 10yrs lor. Las time when I studied Dip in HRM, I hv ever tot of gng into HR. Bt nobody was willng to take me in + suffer a huge cut; hence I cont in tis line lor. I wouldn't say I luv tis area v much, just tat it's the only way to make me earn more $$ (I work for $$ nt so much on interest).

Infact, I enjoy doing things tats nt so desk bound, maybe more on organizing things like events & seminars. I feel a sense of satisfaction & time passes faster than doing any other thing. I think I m more suitable in PR jobs also cos I can click w/ almost anybody & everybody. Actually being in PA/ Sec also gotta b v quick & accurate..Shld I send or nt leh???????

Bedshts - oh tat one arh - I bought the las time also. Nt v big item lah, I'll bring back then I'll pass to Mag maybe on Fri, then she can pass to u on Sat. U cfm can fit ur cot mattress hor?

No, I've nt gotten the offer. I think gone case lah or they r considering 'throwing' me to someware else again. Anyway I m nt pinning on tat cos I hv other considerations abt tis job. I worry - wat if they decide nt to renew my contract, then cant expect them to give me long notice period right? If only 1 -2mths' time, & I can't find a job on time, I may end up shaking leg @ hme. By then ware I get $$, can't b frm the sky...

sunsweet, frozen foods are almost as good as fresh foods as long as u prepare them and store them properly. of cos if u can afford the time to do fresh foods for your baby everyday then it's the best lah...but then i think frozen foods are still a very good 2nd best option.

wah, u gonna prepare baby food every night ??? u really number 1.....it's gonna be really tedious.

sunsweet, frozen foods are almost as good as fresh foods as long as u prepare them and store them properly. of cos if u can afford the time to do fresh foods for your baby everyday then it's the best lah...but then i think frozen foods are still a very good 2nd best option.

wah, u gonna prepare baby food every night ??? u really number 1.....it's gonna be really tedious.

milkie,
I'm sure you can serve baby cereals for as long as you want, but as the baby grows older, you'd probably want to blend it less smooth so that you can train her to chew, and one of the forum girls also told me that eating more grainy stuff will help in their speech development.

I think I will be trying to add brewer's yeast, wheat germ and seaweed... but only when the baby is older.
Then I'll probably try doing the oat/barley/millet versions too

And no... my hubby is not a military person. he just happened to work for a company which sent him to USA at that time. And since I was bored with my job, I left my job to join him there, even for a short while

Catz,
Yeah, SD is one of the nicest places to live in... in fact, the weather there is so good that everybody who can afford it retires there.

Oh yes, my hubby goes surfing at Coronado sometimes, but mostly he goes to La Jolla and some other beach which I cannot remember the name.
Yosemite is beautiful! I didn't do Lake Tahoe, but we were crazy over deserts, so we covered Death Valley, Joshua Tree and a few other smaller deserts... camping at most of these places.
Also did a ski trip to Mammoth, drive cum camp at places north of San Francisco, plus of course the usual Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Universal Studios, Disneyland kind of weekends

Woah, you drove a big SUV?! I only drove a Corolla, which in USA is considered a "small economy" car, but good enough for us

Heee, your hubby's new girlfriend is old, but still flashy hor (red)? Lao chio

milkie,
I'm sure you can serve baby cereals for as long as you want, but as the baby grows older, you'd probably want to blend it less smooth so that you can train her to chew, and one of the forum girls also told me that eating more grainy stuff will help in their speech development.

I think I will be trying to add brewer's yeast, wheat germ and seaweed... but only when the baby is older.

And no... my hubby is not a military person. he just happened to work for a company which sent him to USA at that time. And since I was bored with my job, I left my job to join him there, even for a short while

Catz,
Yeah, SD is one of the nicest places to live in... in fact, the weather there is so good that everybody who can afford it retires there.

Oh yes, my hubby goes surfing at Coronado sometimes, but mostly he goes to La Jolla and some other beach which I cannot remember the name.
Yosemite is beautiful! I didn't do Lake Tahoe, but we were crazy over deserts, so we covered Death Valley, Joshua Tree and a few other smaller deserts... camping at most of these places.
Also did a ski trip to Mammoth, drive cum camp at places north of San Francisco, plus of course the usual Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Universal Studios, Disneyland kind of weekends

Woah, you drove a big SUV?! I only drove a Corolla, which in USA is considered a "small economy" car, but good enough for us

milkie,

Catz,

milkie, Catz,
I also cook lots of brown rice and brown rice porridge for myself, but I use a rice cooker.
Cos brown rice is so difficult to cook, I use a bit of the absortion method.
I put in the usual amt of water for porridge and brown rice, then put in rice cooker.
Halfway thru, I turn off the rice cooker to "Keep Warm" mode, and leave it standing like that for 20-30mins, then open up lid to check.
The grains should have absorbed up a lot of the water by now and plumped up and softened.
Then I turn on rice cooker and cook for another 10mins, then serve. (Or blend for babies)
Saves abit of electricity too.

milkie, Catz,
I also cook lots of brown rice and brown rice porridge for myself, but I use a rice cooker.
I put in the usual amt of water for porridge and brown rice, then put in rice cooker.
Halfway thru, I turn off the rice cooker to "Keep Warm" mode, and leave it standing like that for 20-30mins, then open up lid to check.
The grains should have absorbed up a lot of the water by now and plumped up and softened.
Then I turn on rice cooker and cook for another 10mins, then serve. (Or blend for babies)

milkie, Catz,

sophie's ma, right now i'm giving yoori those pigeon brand crackers, it's ok right??? i'll actually break it up into little pieces and just let her pick it off the tray herself. i only give her 2 or 3 little pieces to feed herself.

today i tried her out on peach puree...think she likes it. sop's ma, u eat very healthy ya??????

sophie's ma, right now i'm giving yoori those pigeon brand crackers, it's ok right??? i'll actually break it up into little pieces and just let her pick it off the tray herself. i only give her 2 or 3 little pieces to feed herself.

today i tried her out on peach puree...think she likes it. sop's ma, u eat very healthy ya??????

milkie,
Wow, Yoori can already take crackers?! Her progress in food is pretty fast hor?
I guess that will help train her to chew and hence her speech development

Heee, yep, I am into healthy homecooked food and detox stuff... but once in a while, I still like to indulge in a thick slab of steak, and of course, nasi padang!
What about you?
btw, can you tell me what is the seasoning that goes into soon dubu? And where do you buy Korean groceries?

haha... can hear my baby complaining in the bedroom, cos just put her down to wind down by herself for her morning nap

milkie,

Heee, yep, I am into healthy homecooked food and detox stuff... but once in a while, I still like to indulge in a thick slab of steak, and of course, nasi padang!
What about you?
btw, can you tell me what is the seasoning that goes into soon dubu? And where do you buy Korean groceries?

haha... can hear my baby complaining in the bedroom, cos just put her down to wind down by herself for her morning nap

milkie,

What about you?

sop ma, how to turn rice cooker off to keep warm mode??? how to click it ????? i normally just turn off from the main power supply if i want to turn off the rice cooker. is that considered 'keep warm' mode????

Catz, the sunglasses states UV400 protection lei. But for safety, think i won't let my gal wear maybe just for phototaking only. Most of the time i let her wear hats when go out. I love pretty hats and she looks prettier wif the hats cos hide her boy-looking hair.

U are so mobile! I am an opp of u, relied too much on my dad and brothers when i was stil single, then my hubby when attached on driving me around. So now I have to chauffeur my gal everyday, was so nervous on the first week. But now almost 2 months, I think i am getting better ;) always overtake other cars too though sometimes got honked as well.
But stil wldn't dare to venture beyond clementi-Pasir Ris-Bedok routes as i am quite hopeless when comes to sense of direction. But last nite I managed to drive to Raffles City without being got lost in the city! When i told my hubby i was in the shopping centre oredi, i feel a great sense of achievement. haha...

milkie, ya... Need to communicate wif my aunty on wat food to give to my baby later on. I am a malaysian (johorean) and sg PR. Go back to johor almost every week as I have another house there.

Ah ger, i have bot the car sign last nite! The "Baby On Board" wif a wailing baby... So cute, i like! But hor not very sticky lei, keep falling off...

Catz, the sunglasses states UV400 protection lei. But for safety, think i won't let my gal wear maybe just for phototaking only. Most of the time i let her wear hats when go out. I love pretty hats and she looks prettier wif the hats cos hide her boy-looking hair.

U are so mobile! I am an opp of u, relied too much on my dad and brothers when i was stil single, then my hubby when attached on driving me around. So now I have to chauffeur my gal everyday, was so nervous on the first week. But now almost 2 months, I think i am getting better ;) always overtake other cars too though sometimes got honked as well.
But stil wldn't dare to venture beyond clementi-Pasir Ris-Bedok routes as i am quite hopeless when comes to sense of direction. But last nite I managed to drive to Raffles City without being got lost in the city! When i told my hubby i was in the shopping centre oredi, i feel a great sense of achievement. haha...

milkie, ya... Need to communicate wif my aunty on wat food to give to my baby later on. I am a malaysian (johorean) and sg PR. Go back to johor almost every week as I have another house there.

Ah ger, i have bot the car sign last nite! The "Baby On Board" wif a wailing baby... So cute, i like! But hor not very sticky lei, keep falling off...

milkie,
Eh, I dunno how your rice cooker works leh.... but to cook, you normally "push down" the button right?
So to turn to "Keep Warm" mode, I "push up" the same button.
Mine is the typical old-fashioned one-button rice cooker, so very straighforward.

Is yours the very advanced digital type?

btw, the same method goes for cooking brown rice, just that brown rice will need lesser water than porridge... and you get fluffy brown rice!

milkie,
Eh, I dunno how your rice cooker works leh.... but to cook, you normally "push down" the button right?
So to turn to "Keep Warm" mode, I "push up" the same button.
Mine is the typical old-fashioned one-button rice cooker, so very straighforward.

Is yours the very advanced digital type?

btw, the same method goes for cooking brown rice, just that brown rice will need lesser water than porridge... and you get fluffy brown rice!