(2007/01) Jan

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea's</font> <font color="ff0000">stressed</font>

Hmmm...is 2 full months+24 days longer than 12 weeks? Assuming 1 monthhas 5 weeks, and the other has 4, that will make it 9 weeks. Plus another 24 working days, it will be almost 4.9 weeks. So, total will be 13.9 weeks! Fwah! So good!

<font color="0000ff">Bluegenie</font>, according to Janey, Reading Room entertains individual requests. Thus, think no need to organise. We all go direct to RR individually. But thanks, dear!

sherl ya lor...

here is my coy's policy.

Maternity Leave

All female employees are entitled to 2 months + 4 weeks of maternity leave for births on or after 1 August 2004. In addition, they are entitled to 2 months + 4 weeks of paid maternity leave up to the 4th child, subject to the following qualifying conditions:-

Her child must be a Singapore Citizen at the time of birth, and is born on or after 1 August 2004.
She has fewer than 4 living children (excludes adopted children and step-children) at the time of
confinement.
She is lawfully married to the childs father at the time of the childs conception or birth; and
She has worked for the Company for at least 180 days before the birth of the child.

If the above conditions are met, for the 1st and 2nd confinements, the Company will pay the wages of the female employee for the first 2 months of maternity leave. The additional 4 weeks will be funded by the Government through the Company, capped at $10,000 (Including CPF contributions) per confinement.
For the 3rd and 4th confinements, the full maternity leave period (ie 2 months + 4 weeks) will be funded by the Government, capped at $30,000 (including CPF contributions) per confinement.

An employee whose child is a non-Singapore Citizen will also be eligible for 2 months + 4 weeks of
Maternity leave. However, for 1st and 2nd child, the first 2 months of maternity leave will be paid, but the additional 4 weeks will not be paid. For 3rd and 4th child, the full 2 months + 4 weeks of maternity leave will not be paid.

The extended 4 weeks of maternity leave can be taken in either of the following manners:-
Option 1
Subject to mutual agreement between the superior and the employee, the extended 4 weeks can be taken flexibly within 6 months from the birth of the child. In this instance, the maximum number of working days the employee can take over this 6-month period is 20 days.

Option 2
If there is no agreement with the superior for flexible arrangement, then the extended 4 weeks shall be taken continuously after the first 2 months.

For both options, the superior and the employee should discuss and come to an agreement before the employee goes on maternity leave.

mildy,
will update later....

Aqua,
I'm taking the same fish oil. But mine was given to be loose, not in a box. So 30pill is $30 lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Sherl/Icy,</font>
Yah she is very chubby at birth!! At 2 mths old she is abt 4.5-5kg lor.. but after my confinement over she only puts on a mere 0.5-1kg/mth.. Not very ideal.. Now she is a bit underwt ley..

Tats y i stress that our diet and nutrition is very impt esp if we wanna go on tbfg.. Must really take healthy and nutritional meals. Cannot skip meals also hor! Cos our bb is getting the nutrients from us mah.. Whatever we eat goes to ur bb as well..

<font color="ff6000">Sherl,</font>
Sherilyn was a day overdue so i went for induction.. However my cervix only managed to dilate 4.5cm after 12 hrs and bb's head has been stuck for too long so ended up emergy c-sect.

I hope tat my 2nd bb will be guai guai, pop by early Dec via natural birth ley.. I dun wish to go for planned c-sect thou my hubby and gynae encourage me to take this option.. Haiz..

<font color="ff6000">aqu</font>, i m taking neurogainPG fish oil. watson selling $29 per bottle n gynae selling $28

Hi Aquarius

During my 12wks, Dr Joycelyn Wong prescribed the Pro-lacta fish oil to me at $39.90 for 60 capsules. Muz take 2 capsules a day so can only last one month. I later learnt that many MTBs are taking Neurogain PB and this can be bought off the shelf from Unity Pharmacy at $29 for 30 tablets. The instruction on the bottle says 1 capsule per day. So also can last for 1 month...but its cheaper. After I finished the pro-lacta, i changed to Nerogain PB...checked wif gynae and she said its OK. Likewise, after i finished my multi V (Pre-natal formualae), i went to buy Obimin from the pharmacy. The smell is not as strong as Pre-natal formulae.

Thanks Zenn, Milde and Kate...my first pregnancy I took Neurogain too but this one taking Prolacta. Am trying to find out anywhere selling cheaper cos I think Prolacta can only get from gynaes.

babyjan, ya lor I find it expensive too. I know some mums getting it at $50 per box!!! Now I am taking 2 per day...initially only taking 1 a day. Maybe can change to Neurogain. The calcium tablets also not cheap. But cheaper than Unity Pharmacy lor.

MSN Queen if you are only taking one tablet a day then $30 for 30 tablets very expensive. Cos we are paying $39.90 for a box of 60 tablets.

kate, typo error! should be PB.

gals did u take 1 or 2 per table? gynae asked me to take 2 leh. must ask him tonite.

Me also take 1 Neurogain PB+ a day leh. NTUC pharmacy selling it @ $29. Gynae sells me @ $30, not much diff.

Janey / Mildy - Yah, esp. when the bonding with BB gets so tight, dunno how to head back to work. Some more, got to worry whether the maid will mistreat them or not. But giving up the $ is a bit painful lor. Janey, ur co. so good, will allow u 1-2 months unpaid leave? I think my co. may not agree, cos it would mean stretching my other colleagues.

aletheat,
i also dun think my company will give mi unpaid leave. actually wanted to resign from the work force for 2 yrs then go back de. but if my mum is willing to look after my baby for me and i resign will be a bit extra leh. somemore also got to give my mum allowance for looking after our baby.

Actually do you all purposely take vegetarian food on 1st and 15th or just dun take meat can already? I only dun take meat but dun purposely go and buy vegetarian to eat.