(2007/01) Jan

morning everyone!
i quite like pasta cafe too. but like wat aquarius said. if the pxs going up plus drop in std, then may avoid going there.

I went to United Sq yest. Nothing to see one! There are few bb shop but all quite x. I remember one of the gal from other thread mentioned there is one shop selling cheap bb stuff but couldnt find.

Went expo last nite. Dont ve alot of bb stuff but quite fruitful for me cos bought 4pcs of bb clothing - 1 dress @ $7.90, romper @ $5 and 2 tops @ $$ and some household stuff.

<font color="ff6000">icy, kate n janey</font>, thanks. based on last check up gynae says 70% gal. went for detail scan n cfm hee

<font color="ff6000">honeystar n snow</font>, thanks! oh 7kg is quite norm. abit worried cos ve another 5 mths to go. if based on this rate, cannot imagine....

<font color="ff6000">bb milk</font>, i m keen! in fact i email reading room n she asked if i could meet her at tampines on day time but cant make it. she mentioned wanting to email me the pix but i ve not rcv. i will order 2 sets too.

aqaurius &amp; honeystars ya lor... standard really drop leh. alot of signature dishes dun have liao. haiz.. now the menu become very localize. got spicy tom yum pasta la.. laska pasta la... gong bao ji ding pasta lah.. ai yo.. i really really prefer last time de Pasta Cafe. b4 renovation the restuarant makes me feel very at home. now the restaurant very bright. i hate it when i m eating, ppl from outside keep looking at us. haiz.. think i will not go back again le. disappointed.

read from the Leapfrog BP thread... apparently the local agent will no longer entertain BP requests... sad...

Yesterday went to OG, saw Little Touch Leappad selling at 99.90 (sale price) and Leappad Pink at 69.90... wondering which one to get... any mummies can advise?

sherl ya. really. now not as good as last time le. even my fav mushroom soup oso not as nice as last time le. i still prefer the old pasta cafe. food are more delicious. now the whole place too localize liao. haiz... very disappointed. as i said lor. most signature dishes dun have le. wasted man...

msn_queen ok. noted. take care.

sherl my colleague bought tat from yahoo action at $28.00 wor. wait let me go &amp; find the link for u.

zenn,

Also dunnoe how to describe... It's an educational tool for kids, It's like a board, but you can buy special plastic books to put on the board, then when you touch the books there will be sounds, sentence gets read out, etc... Heheheh... anyone can provide better description?

icylemon... Like that ah. Haiz. Hate it when that happens. I was looking forward to their return leh. DO you know if the spaghetti ala mushroom is still on the menu?

anyone interested in taking preggy studio pics ah? Maybe next time can org a BP for it. Now someone organizing a BP for baby studio pics, but this same studio also has a preggy package...

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, ic. that one can shop around n no need to get it now rite?

Err.. so are we still BP for romper?

sherl see this link. if is the same as wat u mentioned.

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::98850324

sherl i m not too sure of they still have the pasta you mentioned. coz the pasta portion occupied 1/2 a page only all in words.. as for the localize pasta occupied 1 whole page with pictures!! pasta with seafood &amp; tau pok leh.. (laksa)!! OMG!!

zenn, can still shop around lo, but if you intend to get it like me, then I think when I see a good price I will grab liao. kekekekeke

icylemon, eeeeeee...... *grrrr*

thanks for the link! Nope, the one I want is the Little Touch Leappad, retail price is $129.00 I think... but if I'm not wrong this lady also offers some leappads at good price. I'll check and see.

sherl, saw the BP on the preggy studio n baby studio pics. abit messy cozs got 2 threads.. really duno which to choose from.. u interested?

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning Ladies</font>
508599.gif

<font color="0000ff">Sherl,</font>
Sherilyn was 3.55kg at birth. I only managed to loss 13kg after 5 mths.. Still have remaining 5kg of fats distributed ard my body.. Cant get back to my pre-preggie wt! Hopefully it will be easier to achieve after giving birth to my 2nd bb bah.

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font>
Sounds like u are also hoping for a miracle?? Hoping for a boy?
508600.gif

<font color="ff6000">Re LeapPad/LeapFrog Products:</font>
I did organise BP for the LPs before at $55 then later price increase to $60. A pity that the supplier now no longer entertain BP discounts but she's selling cheaper than the retail prices lah..

serrich, no lah. i m happy wif bb gal. in fact already start buyin clothes for her hahaha

kate, the price is $12 per pack and postage is $1.50 per pack or $2.50 for 2 packs

kate,

I want both! hahahahahhahahahaha... I only saw the BP for the baby studio pics leh.... The preggy one they organize also?? Now gotta convince my hubby to let me go because I think the price is quite reasonable...

Good Morning girls!!!
Ask u all hor, maternity leave how to calculate one? 12 weeks or 3 full mths accordingly to the calendar? like if i take on the 16th January 2007 then I will only go back on the 15th April 2007???

Msn_queen,
do keep us updated on your detail scan.

Sherl,

I also wan to take the preggy pics. its best taken when we are 8 mths pregnant. But it depends whether at that time i got stretch marks or not first. *touch wood*

Mildy, it's 12 weeks, not 3 months.

I still have 25 days left, so thinking of saving some to be carried over to next year, so can have longer ML.

aquarius ya lor... saw the picture in the menu already dun fancy me. then i saw the table next to me order liao. i saw it when they served.. OMG!! like laksa dry one lor... eeee......

Mildy,

different company got different policy, so best to check with your HR. My company also offers 12 weeks, not 3 months.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">17</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">16</font>

Zenn,
i din tell her which pack i wan.. cos too many to choose, somemore all similar.. i see until blur.. i jus let her know i want 2 pack. she will randomly choose for me ba..

Alethea,
I think so.. she did entertain me le...

sherl seems like most of us almost cfm gender liao. only a few mummies who seldom log in has not updated.

aquarius ya lor.

morning ladies!

sorry, been bz at work last few days and today MC due to running nose.

yes, i will be placing order to reading room for the rompers. Have written an email to them asking for close up pics for girls &amp; boys rompers 1-10 but haven't receive any reply yet.

if u all interested, i can co-ordinate the BP. let me know.