(2007/01) Jan

Sherl, u r so cute..heeh..overeat can be really uncomfortable.

Btw, are you all mummies wearing maternity clothings already? I wear on some days but today wearing normal loose clothing. Find it very tight. *uncomfortable*

Back from detail scan n confirmed its princess! BB is very active and weights 336g. Was cooperative intially but later become shy n we took awhile to check the heart hee

Btw, I put on 7kg leh! How abt u gals?

zenn, <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!</font></font> One more princess to our list!!

Me put on 6 to 7 kg as well.

bluegrapes,

initially wore maternity pants and jeans, but now I'll gradually switching to dresses because find the pants too tight, very uncomfortable! Should have listened to mum when mum advised getting dresses.

bluegrapes and sherl,

thanks! meaning i put on 3kg for last 1 mth liao. hmmm we still ve 5 more mths to go.

Zenn,
Congratulations on your baby girl. hee hee.....
welcome welcome..........

BLuegrapes,
i started maternity when i was in week 11 le.

Sherl,
shiok to know baby gender right? before i know i also everyday thinking, know le mi everyday shopping. hahaha......

mildy,

yeah, now I'm getting more and more used to the idea. Feeling happier after starting my shopping. kekekekekekekke

Sherl, I have some maternity dresses from my sis in law but they still looked too big for me. So intend to wear in my 3rd trimester. So you also wearing maternity full scare?

zenn, u put on 3 kg within a month? WAH!

Milderina, week 11 is quite early! I only started in week 15. Maybe my belly smaller. Until now..still no one stand up and let me have their seat in the MRT

bluegrapes, yalor. think tml i will double check my appt card when i visit my gynae. my appettite improved but dun think i eat that much leh. hmm...

is the stuff at UE very X?

<font color="ff6000">Zenn</font>, last weighed at the clinic in my 18th week, I've put on 4kg compared to pre-preggy weight. Now going on my 20th week, dunno how much heavier, leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluegrapes</font>, I started wearing BB doll tops and stretchy bottoms when I was in my 8th week. Started buying some maternity clothes in my 13th week, but usually I go BloomingChic, Mothers en Vogue or 9mois, cos' their stuff slinkier, sexier and more fitting. I can't bring myself to look at those shapeless stuff. Maybe I'll face the reality only in my 3rd trimester *gasp*. Hey, go Mphosis to check out their stuff lah. Told u I bought 4 dresses during their sale, stretchy type, can show off curves, yet can expand one. Also, their tops, like their dresses, are empire-cut ones, so very flattering to wear and caters for the bulge.

Hi mummies, i'm not a regular in this thread... but will pop in to say hi and kaypoh kaypoh abit...i enjoy reading this thread...:)

Congrates Sherl...

I went to OG yesterday too after my detailed scan. Intended to get the Pigeon Steriliser but that item is not on sales leh. It is priced at $116.90. Intend to go to the JL warehouse sales at Expo this weekend, but looks like there is nothing much too. Think I'll wait for the John Little sales where they gives $5 discount coupon...hehehe cheapo me!

Milderina - you joined the BP for the Carter's Sleepwear right? think I saw your name there. I've been looking for lobangs in the BP threads these day too.

As for babynames... I like the names RuiEn (Reanne) or SuEn (Sue-anne). But hubby say will get You Long Zi to pick the Chinese names leh. I want the Chinese names and English names to rhyme so now can only thinkkkkkk.

Babyjan, hiya! I like the baby girl names u've mentioned. Very sweet!
Maybe can check out Isetan to see if their Pigeon stuff is on sale. I bought the Pigeon steriliser+warmer+starter kit at the Taka BB fair. $129, quite a good deal. Waiting for them to deliver it this Saturday.

Sherl, think ended liao. Nevertheless, can still pop by their store, cos the cuts are more or less the empire ones. Very suitable for our condition now. Some more, after birth, still can wear!

Looks like the no of gals catching up leow.. The boys must be in demand now hor?? so can start booking leow is it??

<font color="ff6000">Sherl,</font>
I also like to wear dresses cos more comfy and airy ley.. Kekeke.. For my last pregnancy i bgt quite a few dresses from the mkt stalls, now can wear again leow..

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea,</font>
I also like the maternity apparels from Mothers en Vogue.. Their tops and dresses are so comfy!! I bought a long dress intend to wear it on my coy's D&amp;D in Oct.. Kekekek..

<font color="119911">Re wt gain:</font>
I remember putting on abt 2.5-3kg/mth during the last trimester for my first pregnancy ley.. Think its quite common to put on alot during last trimester so we gotto watch out hor!

Think i have already gained back the 4kgs i lost during my first trimester.. Now must have gained abt 1-2kg bah.. My tgt is to put on <10kgs this time round..

serrich, yalor. i oni gained 2kg in first trimester. 3-4mth 2kg and 4-5mth 3kg!

btw where is mothers en vogue?

<font color="0077aa">Zenn,</font>
Congras on having a little princess!!
508002.gif
U can join in the shopping spree leow.. Kekeke... Loads of stuff to buy for gals.. I am sure u will love it!
508003.gif

zenn,
ooo, i never go united sq or novena before. am i very swa ku?? lolx

bluegrapes,
yeah, cos i cant wear my bottoms already. my backside grew big the fastest.

AletheaT, I saw the Pack that you bought at the taka fair. Its really worth it. I held back my purchase cos wanted to wait till detailed scan then start buying these items.

I have put on 3 kg since pregnant... hoping to achieve 12-15kg by the time of delivery. Baby was 365g at 20w 5 days yesterday.

I also bought some tops from Mphosis. They are empire cut so quite comfortable. The only problem is that they are not very long... so can only wear for the 1st and 2nd trimester. 3rd trimester stomach too big it will look like middriff hahaha.

Congrates Zenn. Equal fight betw the Princes and Princess.

Hi Zenn,

congrats.. finally cfm on ur bb's gender.. hehe..

Re Wt gain:
think no one here can fight with me... i alr gain ard 10kg liaoz... hahahah.. and me only coming to 22 wks..

Janey! How did u do that? But then again, if u were underweight before, then 10kg is reasonable.

Babyjan, 12-15kg is quite a good weight gain.

Janey,
I put on 18kgs for my first pregnancy.. Last trimester damn jialat.. Put on almost 2.5-3kg/mth.. Can u imagine?! Hahahaha..

Alethea/serrich,
I dunno how i did it lor.. maybe my morning sickness not as bad as u gals ba... i am growing at the rate of 2-3kg/mth.. my god..

I might be placing order for 2 to 3 sets....

If any of you are interested, let me know.....maybe we can combine our order and ask for more discount.

yo!!! i'm back from swimming :D

janey..i think we about the same la...i put on 7 kg already, im also around week 22..heard that last trimester will be worse...shoo flabby tummy!
kao_shy.gif
i was losing weight at first, until week17/18 or so gained 3-4kg or so suddenly lol...then 1 kg/mth ever since kekeke

serrich, did u manage to get back to pre-preggie weight after first delivery?

my bf's cousin v scary...her weight when baby 1 mth old was like..84kg..before that just normal weight..ouch!

btw, wad names u have for ur babies :D this is one of the exciting part!

dint buy many maternity clothes cos can't wear for too long. and look weird on me cos i'm short

BB_Milk, m still here, but falling asleep soon. Got to wait for my boss to return from meeting, before discussing some issues.

Hey, what happened to the Carters rompers? Who's organising?

congrats zenn!

Babyjan, the pigeon sterilizer I see Isetan selling at $99. Bundled with some freebies I think. You can visit isetans's website.

Alethea...yeah...also waiting for the Carter BP.

<font color="ff6000">****KC, looking for bLuE_gEnIe, just PM u, no time left liao, e shop is closing down for renov after this weekend, Pgn Rapid Sterilizer going for S$85/=***</font>. Address &amp; Contact in PM.

hi sherl &amp; zenn,
Congrats!! to both of u! at least u alraedy know the gender so we can all start crazy in shopping!!

i already started buying clothing for my gal gal liao.

ladies, noticed tat u all like to meet on sat afternoon..
tat timing i always cant make it cos my wkend cleaner is coming to my house.
hope can meet u all nxt time..

morning all

zenn tot ur already cfm is a girl le?? i abit blur liao...

btw any PASTA CAFE fans here? ai yo.. i went last nite. the food standard drop.. price goes up.

mummies i m looking at 2007 calendar. seems like we lugi 2 days of public holidays. haiz.. boh hua leh... CNY on 18 Feb 2007, Sunday. 19 Feb, Monday &amp; 20 Feb, Tuesday are public holidays. we are doing our confinement... ai ya...

Good morning ladies! Good morning Kate.

icylemon, me fan of PASTA CAFE...but if price go up may go less often especially if standard drop.