(2007/01) Jan

Bluegrapes, why the sad face? Jan is good, mah. Once the $ is in your bank account, u can start looking for a job during your ML, then when u return to work in mid-April, you could hand them your resignation letter. For me, I've to wait till June-July.

alethea i nvr tot of leaving my coy. thinking of the child care services here. is already a great benefit for me.

pearlein,

It's a small blanket for wrapping baby in lo, so baby dun catch cold. kekekekeke... can use as a blanket, or cover baby in the pram/stroller also.

Icy, if my co. also provides heavily subsidised rates for Learning Vision childcare, I also would think twice about leaving!

alethea ya lor... for the sake of our kid, really got to think twice. haiz... if not i will leave long long ago le...

juz now you gals were talking abt craving for rosti. then maybe our gathering we go back to marche again la...

btw mummies do you have problems sleeping at nite? esp now in 2nd trimester, i was told his honeymoon stage one leh.. why like tat. i have leh recently. is like turing left and right position. last nite i slept at ard 2.30am. hard to get myself to sleep leh. dunno why.

sherl u going Mt A ah.. tot u oso going to TMC. anyway TMC' receiving blanket i saw hor.. not very think leh the material.

icylemon,

Yup, I have problems sleeping also - cannot find comfortable position, or baby kick too much, or just plain cannot sleep. I've been showing up at work with dark eye rings and a lot of people have commented on it.

Alethea,
Yah get ur bonus leow then leave lah.. Just need to tong for 2 mths ley..

Sugarbean,
Really arh.. Iceblue on TV?! Eh, must remind us again next Wed hor..

sherl u oso like tat ah. same here lor. but my baby seldome kick me at nite leh. very sian one leh.. turning left to right, right to left. like wat u mentioned lor. cannot find a comfortable position. lay down flat oso very xin ku. haiz...

icylemon,

the receiving blanket not meant to be very thick, coz mostly pure cotton, so no need to be very thick to be warm ba.
Never see TMC one before but the one I bought is two layered, so quite ok. I feel like wrapping it around myself ah. Maybe dun give ger ger liao, I keep it for myself to use as shawl in the office.

icy, sherl, also got sleeping problems...kept waking to pee/one side of my arm numb. and baby like v active at night also, kick alot haha, she's not sleeping that much in tummy it seems

icylemon,

yeah lor, sometimes very pek chek hor... Most of the time I resort to lying flat, but I'm beginning to suffer side effects from that liao, my back is aching quite a bit recently. So now try to keep myself on my side, even though lying flat is still most comfortable for me. I also bought a pregnancy pillow from 1st Few Years to support my bump, and then one small bolster to put between legs. heheheh.

Sherl, where did u buy your receiving blanket?

I try to sleep on my right, as recommended, but somehow, inadvertently, I always wake up in the middle night, and find myself lying on my back. Then when I try to flip to the right, find that I can't sleep liao. Only when I turn to my left, then I can start dozing off again. Btw, u all using the maternity pillow? I bought one, which is elevated, like a door wedge.

snow,

baby is usually rocked to sleep when we're moving, then when we are still (whether sitting or sleeping) then somehow they'll become more active. You can think of it as being on a ship - would you be likely to move around when the ship stops, or when the ship is moving in choppy waters? kekekekekekekke

Alethea,

I bought mine at the pushcart at Far East Sq (REKidz). Usual price is $6, but because mine is the last piece and has slight defects, the lady boss gave me at half price.
She showed me another set of 3 receiving blankets for $15, but I didn't like the design, preferred the one I eventually bought.

I've been using the preggy pillow for two/three weeks liao. Not bad. Kekekekekekekeke

sherl ya same lor. if i lay down flat my back will ache.

snow u oso ah.. haiz..

alethea tot sleeping on the left is better for the baby? not right wor..

Opps! I had meant that I try very hard to sleep on my left, but always end up waking up on my back in the middle of the night. I still prefer to sleep on my right. Is sleeping on the right that detrimental?

Sherl,
How does a preggy pillow looks like?

Nowadays, i cannot sleep on my side.. cos i am STILL having block nose.. the most comfy position for me is lying flat on my back.. funny ya? turn to left/right both nostril block completely...

Alethea,

my colleague told me not to worry - of course it's better for baby if we sleep on the left, but it doesn't mean we cannot sleep on the right or our back. She slept on her back for most of her pregnancy and bb is safe and perfectly healthy. kekekekekeke

janey, it's like what Alethea described - like door wedge like that.
Supposedly can double up as nursing pillow after birth also. Only seen it being sold at 1st Few Years, not sure if other places sell leh.

Sherl, is yours blue? Mine is, bought it at Frist Few Years at KKH.

Janey, yah, slot the thinner part under your rib cage and belly.

Alethea,

I bought mine at the Paragon outlet... I bought the Prince Lion one, $69.90. *heart pain* Sales person at the time managed to convince me this one better than the blue one, but now I a bit regret... heheh

hihi girls,
I'm back from my detailed scan. Wow... so anxious while lying on the bed leh. Then the dr oso never say anything keep concentrating on the screen and taking pics of the scan. Made me gan jiong! B4 she started, she asked if I already know the gender. After that when she was scanning... she said, confirm is a BOY and showed me the legs, in between look like a teat shape lor.

She said everything is normal including the face, lip etc. Only that when i see get the x-ray film one hr later and the report then I realise tat there's one remark that said one part of the bone is not able to visualised, the view is obsecured - can't see properly. Hmm... tml must ask gynae on the report.

And I get a 3D scan of bb.... must pay $25 leh, but nvm lah.

icylemon,
i dun have difficulty falling asleep but then I have problem of waking up at night and not enuff sleep.

AletheaT,
Think later to do scan oso better, so that everything can be seen clearly. If not, the result will be too early to view, something like that, esp urs is a twin :p

Hiya msn-queen, so excited and happy for you, that your detailed scan has revealed everything to be fine. Time to splurge on your little prince!

msn_queen, grats to boy boy :D

haiz i can't slp properly at night one.. usually around 10.30 or so i would be on bed(early slp is gd..) but even if manage to fall aslp, around 11+ will awake from baby's movement. slp on the side easier no backaches but!!!...the arm and hand will be numb...then awake again! dang! how's the preggie pillow like?

icy, ya also got the prob..esp when bb is being naughty...i wonder what she's doing inside my tummy
kao_love.gif
can feel her movements quite big sometimes

msn queen,
Congras! Yah u can start ur shopping spree!

Icy,
I dun go toilet as often ley.. at most once only ley.. maybe cos i didnt drink enuf water in the day?? I recalled the frequent need to go to toilet when i was expecting my first bb. I woke up several times in the nite just to pee ley.. Now i am beginning to worry a bit. Nt only cos of this but my tummy also look rather small at 22 weeks ley..

Icylemon,

finally finish all updating n filing.. wah piang.. i haven been updating my files for long long long time.. hahahaaaa....

Spring Privilege Card
Membership Drive

Spend $50 to be a Member
@ Plaza Singapura
(usual $250 in a single receipt)

Find us at:
KC Funtasy @ Plaza Singapura (Indoor Atrium Level 1)
8th - 10th Sept
11am to 9.30pm

If you are a member, introduce an expecting friend to be our member & get a $10 cash voucher!

=================

SALE

Up to 50% off
* selected items only

9th - 24th Sept 2006

@ Suntec City, Happy Kidz #03-21B/C

morning all! looks like i'm the earliest today ^^

hmm how's the prenatal classes coming, i'm thinking to skip it cos mt a is kind far and inconvenient

Morning Snow..

Icy, yah i also think i think too much. Hahaha.. Better dun be so -ve later i become very paranoid again..