(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui
ya their topic all seem much early then us. My sis had so much problem explaning to them cos nowday kids ask a lot of qns too.

Dora
Yes I all along tot diet is one major problem. nowday our food contain so much preservation, colouring, motification food etc. Unlike last time most of the food we eat are natural or self plant.

Partial recently year more parent are more educated and they expect more of their kids therfore indirectly lifted the standard. When they is demand for class the level of standard increase. I really wonder what will happen when our kids enter sec and U, maybe some of the thing they learn and we din not learn before how are we gog to coach them.

Bloom
haha ya i guess u wont be sending so far too, not kapoh lah all curious.
yes my elder gal is in a cc K1 havign spelling alry.
I alway had problem getting appt for elder girl therpy it alway so pack. Last time we din not even have such thing sigh...

CF Chang
Talking abt PV really make my heart break. Hubby and I are active member of those community club for over 10 year and recently the PA decided to remove the GRO Pirority scheme for Pri 1 entry making us falling into pcs.
Now we are only left wif dead end cos too late for PV elder one entering Pri in 2011

<font color="119911">CF chang\shihui</font>,
where is little footprint? is it a ccc or learning ctr?

<font color="119911">Shihui</font>,
hmm the teacher at PH's ccc got try to pacify him or not. for me, tx only like the assistance (auntie type) and not the teacher. the assistance will pacify her and distracted her. so far, today, she did not cry and bid gdbye with red eyes only.

Wendy, CF,
wah.... we need to start PV so early?? how abt my alma matar pri sch? need PV too?? oh dear... making me stress liao.. i was still thinking of enrolling PH into Ai Tong.. think fat hope liao... :p

afcai,
yup.. the teachers got pacify him.. i think it's my boy's prob too lah... coz he very yang ow.. need pple to sayang him lots.....

Bobianah:
That cow maths problem…surprisingly came from some neighbourhood school in CCK, but quite a popular neighbourhood school. Since I had scoured almost all the “top branded” schools and “good neighbourhood” schools’ mock exams papers, here’s my verdict: the neighbourhood schools’ papers are harder! My girl was struggling to go through papers from Red Swastika (which I also found challenging!) but she breezed through papers from top schools like Catholic High, Pei Chun, etc. Hence, my verdict is that the popular neighbourhood schools really increase their standards so their students can get better results in PSLE. Very academic. I heard from other mummies that they also have a lot of homework, whereas my girl and kids of friends who are in Nanyang Pri are relatively free in terms of homework! Nanyang and Henry Park do not even have mid year exams these days!

Wendypooh:
Dun worry abt ur your elder daughter. These days, the teachers picked up learning challenges earlier because there are expertise to address them earlier, which is good. Like Dora said, in our time, there are no such experts around. And I agree with Dora that artificial colouring or preservatives are BAD for kids. Try to avoid giving them too much of those.

SH:
These days, even simple calculations like 12+4 or 15-8 also complex. Eg: they need to divide 12 into tens and ones and add the ones with the 4 then equals 16. And a different “formula” or “working” for subtraction which I had forgotten even. I had to relearn all my “vertical formula” mathematics again. And I heard once they reach P3, it is almost impossible to teach them ourselves! What’s with MOE!!!??? Grrrr…really VERY angry with them! Why can't kids just count with their fingers like us!!!!

Dora:
These days, every Maths workbook from school will include the basic fundamentals like addition and subtraction and a section “Put On Your Thinking Hats” which are more IQ or heuristic at the end! Grrr…sometimes I had to think so hard! So, for such questions, I usually get my hubby to teach her, haha.

Hwee:

Aren’t you glad the mid year exams are over? Does she have mid years? For the questions these days, it’s a combination of strong English, Maths and especially logical thinking skills. My girl has one question in her Maths paper which she said 29 out of 30 kids in her class got it wrong - Amy is 6th in the queue, but if Zara and Alison who are in front of her decides not to queue, which position (or something like that) would Amy be? Easy for us, but for little P1 kids just out of preschool, they sometimes cannot understand leh! SIGH.

Bloom:
Confirmed no time to teach for FTWM lor…which is why I had to rush through dinner and teach my girl from 745pm to 830pm, then it is bedtime liow. Shack. So, weekends are used for teaching. Sigh, and this is only one P1…imagine if both are in pri schools!

Hi Linette
Thank for yur comfort. My elder gal had been attending speech therpy at the age of 3+ and last week started her Occupational therpy. Despite being a yr end kids the diagnose is she is a abt a year behind her peer. As a parent we want the best for her and it is really stress.
She had a whole list of appt wif doc, therpy etc.
Yes many ppl cfm that she is not stupid just slow and need more attention but seeing kids ard really stress us up.

we seldom let them eat those sweet except at in law hse. Nowaday kids really have lot of problem and most of them are so common such as speech delay, hyperactive etc. I rem during our time talking at the age of 3 or later is so normal.

yur girl sch no mid year exam? I heard MOE is gog to remove all exam for P1 and P2, wonder when will start. My niece and nephew are at Temasek Pri and the standard are really high. getting a % of abt 89% put in at abt 10 position or higher. i rem our time get a 89% can easily put us at top.

shihui
i dun do PV , cos we are active in community world that will put us ahead but stupid scheme recently being taken away. all our effort for the past 10 yr gone. anyway we only intend to put our kids at neighbourhood sch just hoping near and less travelling

This topic is scaring me.

Hwee
aiyoh...lidat cham oredi. :p
Your ger is in Pei Hwa? How is it there? Considered stressful or all rounded? I was originally a bit bo chap abt wat sch hannah goes to, but i guess wat i wld like to do is to get her in a sch that is less academic/results driven and more well rounded. Nowadays, schs, principals are so competitive abt sch ranking, they are MISSING THE POINT of education!

Linette,
I think you are right, some neighbourhood schs are simply trying too hard to jump up in their rankings, so they raise the standards higher. What's your view of your ger's sch? I've gotta ask you and Hwee same qn cos your 2 schs are the ones I am shortlisting (among others) for my gers too....I'm not so much concerned abt "branded" sch, but the holistic learning program of the sch.

I also wonder if no mid-yr exam means...more tests!??

No wonder all my frens are stressed during their kids exams. I mean, I dont even think my parents were stressed during my exams those many years ago!

Bloom ah...we are moving to bt gombak. 2 mrt stops away from yew tee. Too used to the air ard here liao...dun wanna move to far away kekeke....pix ah...my poor bb...boohoo...our camera spoiled liao so only use hp to take his pix :p OH!!! Give tuition for PV ah? i dun mind!!!! i oso dun mind to be *traffic woman* *gardener* *librarian* etc

SH ah.....i quite like the environment of little footprint and they have a separate class for 1/2 day students as i m thinking of putting philson there in the afternoon when i m having my tuition. U are from aitong ah? then ph can go there liao....no need pv...sigh....i super love boys one but now come to this tupid pri sch thingie...how i WISHED i have 2 girls instead of 2 boys. lidat they can go to my pri sch liao then i can juz shake legs and no need to move hse or do pv liao....BOOHOOOOOOOOOOO

afcai, little footprint is ccc. juz above prime supermkt.

WENDY!!!! OMG!!!! HOW CAN THEY DO THAT!!!!....y suddenly decided to remove the system....sianz man!!! Dun worrie abt ur elder girl ok. My neighbor is a speech therapist, he told me nowadays all these stuff are very common. He also told me not to let my boy watch too much teewee cos he noticed that my boy's attention span is very short and dun really look at people when they are toking to him or sometimes he will be in his own world dreaming when people tok to him....tsk tsk my neighbor always trying to stress me *hmph*

Linette!!! the popular sch u mentioned izzit de la salle? my student from there has alotsa hw!!! dun even have time for my tuition hw and sometimes need to do their hw until 12mid nite cos they have to stay in sch for extra lessons, etc. STRESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

shihui, why the teachers show frustration so fast???? my language has always been ok..so now when i see kate having problem with language..i also duno how to help..sigh... Ai Tong is so far from ur home???? If u don't move then PH have to travel so far everyday....

hwee.... i see a potential meng mu san qian here..
i suspect my gal will need alot of help in her hw next time too..sighh...

wendypooh, agreed taht its difficult to get appt, esp if u dunwan 8.30am slot. R u SAHM/FTWM? Re GRO can write in to ministry/newspaper to complain. They should at least give a cutoff date (eg, to remove the priority in 3 yrs time) rather than immediately yank the carpet from underneath the parents' leg right???? My sis just nag at my niece for scoring 75% for Math recently ... and I was like '75% is good!' :p

Linette, hahaha.. re math, thats why my sis said I should go and teach in MOE so that I can coach Kate next time .. :p :p :p but I think I will end up murdering some children first... sighh..FTWM's children are going to suffer...

bobianah, raise standards also must have teachers that can teach loh... I think u r right..no more mid yr means more assessments...

cfchang, ahhaha.. too used to the chicken farm smell? :p :p actually cck that area (yt -> batok) not bad one.... i think pv is like that loh... traffic warden etc..but i heard the more popular schools will wan the teacher to propose how they can improve the school! wah.. like submit tender !!!! I agree with ur neighbour abt tv being bad influence!!!! ur students are so poor thing!

Wah so many posts!

Linette
I agree with you some of the neighbourhood sch try to up the std too much. But on the other hand, I have also heard that the teachers in the "branded" schools only focus on the good students. Because the parents in these schs are normall quite well off, all the students have all sorts of tuition and enrichment classes. I know of a case that the teacher told the mother that her daughter was the only one that doesn't have tuition in the class, and therefore she can't catch up. And point blank told the mother to send the kid for tuition!! What is the responsibility of the teacher? If all the kids in the class has to go for external tuition to catch up, then what is she there for??!!
There is another case of a super popular neighbourhood sch, where the principal told the mother that the son should be transferred to elsewhere cos the sch's std is too high for the boy!!! Now I know why their PSLE results are consistently so good! Because they transfer out students with poor results!! Gosh!!

Bobianah
Yah, now I always see colleagues take leave during the kid's exams. Last time, I think my dad didn't even know when is my exam, and my mum knows but the only thing that she'll do is to give me chicken essence in the morning.... but I think that's abt it!

Bloom
You know, everytime MOE says they want to revamp the syllabus, I would worry because it seems that the more the revamp, the more stressed up the kids seem to be. Now after being in the student care for a while, I really shudder to think that I've to put JT thro the SG education system. I was talking to hubby that we should consider emigrating, just so that Jt dun have to go thro all those stress!!

Linette
yes, my girl has many of such Q in math. like they give you 3 sentence of description and ask you to make out the position of 4 items. i explain and explain and explain.....sigh!

yes, mid yr finally over! but the sch is already starting on the 1B books le! i dun wan to stress her and myself further cos i still wan her to enjoy sch.

bobianah
yes, my girl is in Pei Hwa. They are quite all rounded. But the std of the sch is there la. need someone to coach and guide for my girl's case lor.

actually the whole education system here only emphasis on points and ranking.... so i dun blame the sch.... sad lor!

you know, my aunt, who is in pre sch, she told me that MOE will not take away tests or assessments totally cos they also need to ensure that the teachers are doing their job. And the only way to gauge that is thru tests....

Bloom
no la, the place i'm moving to is almost the same distance to her sch as my current place. aiyo, its more for my convenience.... hee hee.....

Dora
I dun even think i had chicken essence last time! :p But now, when my fren's kids finish exam, they tell me that they (the parent) had just finished exam!

hwee,
u know, i had one visiting emeritus prof who said, "oh, my students did well in the exam, that means I am a good teacher!" I wonder then if that means he sets easier papers? maybe our teachers should follow his method! :p
So, we really should SHOOT MOE. they are the ones who created this ultra-competitive enviroment. But i guess this is what we have to deal with since we live in a country that very proudly proclaims we are a meritocracy! it simply means results oriented and no room for others....

bobianah
haha! ya, think that the guide that MOE uses.... but if the sch keeps setting easy papers is not use, its the common exams like PSLE that sets the bench mark lor. in order for sch to get more grants from MOE, they have push the students to do better.....

yes, only results and nothing else matters.....

CF chang
Yes I am really piss when i receive the news. The reason they give is nowday ppl married late so for my committe age range 18-35 most for the ppl wont need this scheme so they remove.
It sound idiot right, govt ask ppl to give birth more and yet on the other side give such excuse. To me if no one use just leave it why must it remove?? We are still in the community work when the time come when i need to register my girl I will appeal to my MP.
wat u mention all apply to my elder girl, she cant focus at all and short attention. U mean yur neighbour suggest dun wat TV? cos the therpy at kkh alway ask if they can sit still when watch tv? I tot tis is one of the must do thing FAINT!!!!
Agreed it is very common, every time appt at kkh is alway one after another , seldom see the therpy have time to loiter ard haha...

bloom
I am a FTWM and all my leave are freeze for all these appt. last time i still can take leave to rest or hse work, now all have to keep for appt.
nowaday only 100% is gd even 99% is never a good for parent.
Sometime i feel I am a lousy mum cos I din bother to force my girl do work.
I sort of trap, due to her delay KKh doc say let her have her time, where teacher keep telling me she si behind must push her sigh who shall i listen to??

Dora,
my nephew even attend a dunno what upper or special test conducted by MOE for those "tian cai" class. During the test break, my sis got a shock she saw a boy taking out a bottle of BIRD NEST to drink!!!!Her jaw nearly drop cos she say she din prepare anyting for her son hahaha

wendypooh (and all of us dec mummies)
you know, in UK, there is a debate about what age a child shd start sch. Some of them are advocating that "summer born children" start sch later - in their context, sch starts in Sep, so kids born in July, Aug are summer born.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/education/7178969.stm
Like our case, our dec kids start sch in Jan...it makes a lot of difference when their classmates are born in Jan to say Oct. I guess we always say our kids will eventually catch up...but when?
anyway, this is a very debatable issue. In a competitive environment like ours, delaying a child's entry by 1 yr seems like a ridiculous idea. In fact, parents hope their 01 Jan babies can go to sch a year early...
so, wendypooh, i mean, i can't really comment your case (kkh say delay, teachers say push), but maybe since your elder one is dec born plus has speech delay, it might be worth considering delaying her sch entry?

Linette,
wah.. i think i will juz leave the maths questions to PH's dad.. hahaha... :p i dun mind teaching science n chinese.. hehehe.. :p

Wendy,
huh.. lidat so lugi..

CF,
ohh.. shd really go there take a look liao.. but i think my boy is a problematic case oso lah.. very bad tempered.. hai.. was telling hubby tt if we decided to remove him fr the current ccc, the teachers will be happy... :p

bloom,
he has been crying every morning for almost a year liao....
the teachers oso hav a feeling tt it's a habit tt he can't kick.. they tried using the 'ignore' method but end up with him wailing n throwing worse tantrums... so sian lor...

hee.. ya lor.. aitong very far.. now i'm looking for flats in AMK n Bishan liao.. but hor, very ex!!! i'm wondering if i shd juz look for a sch near my place n start doing PV instead... :p

wow its been some time i din log in. abit busy at work and making mistake now and then.. sighz..

Wow scary topic leh. - studies leh. I am one who hate studying leh. I wonder hw will I be pushing my gal academically.. esp I am working in an university where I can see the students studied like mad...

Linette,
wow the cow qn realli failed me also leh. the 1st math qn maybe have to read twice before writing dwn the qn. but then all this maths question cos I also din study long time din realli use brain ask me to twist my brain to work also diff cos rusty liao lor. hahahahha.

Speaking abt ccc:
I also send Selinna to playgrp.. she will somedays dun like to go sch.. cos some day i will bring her back home at nite then nxt moni hb send her to sch. Then when waking her up from her beauty slp to clean up and change, she will be angry and refused to wear her uniform leh.
But when ask her what teacher taught in sch, she will smile also. but then I think children are lidat, if u ask they dun want to say, if u let them play by themselves they start singing songs and mumble A-Z or 1-10.

wendypooh,
hey hey.. nice to see u here.. How u detected ur #1 with speech delay le? My gal also Dec '06 bb mah. we went polyclinic for the routine checkup mah. then doc asked if she can called daddy &amp; mmmy at certain mths. she cant wor. so the doc gave us a letter to go KKH to see a speech therapist leh. i so scare leh. go ask ard.. go other mommies whose kid oni started talking at 4 leh. so i nvr bring her to see that speccialist lor. its just slow for them lor. But then when I send Selinna to go sch, she picked up words by words slowly lar rather than even 1 word also dunno hw to say lar. of cos not long sentences lar. but can express something good enuf lar. I also lazy n not kiasu mommy...

CF, what if PV??

bobianah
I agreed wif u. There is a very high chance that we will delay her entry to Pri 1 but all subject to kkh referral. Cos MOE only accept delay if given proper medical approval,

I feel SIN system no good . The one u mention in UK really sound better. Alot of ppl tell me dun worry will catch up, but how not to worry right it our kids. But some yr end kids are really advance but is a part of this. My girl is born in 24 dec, 1 week later it another year so she is only a week older then those born in Jan1 but real fact is they are a year apart.

Can u imagine when those 2006 jan bb are born our dec 2006 bb are not even "created". when they eating solid food our bb not even born. when they start walking our bb just newborn so .....
Hope MOE will do someting to the education sys, if not guess more ppl will migrate.

jen
hi hi ya i alway silent reader mah, now the topic hit me hard and stress hahaa so tot of sharing ard.

Nicole was refer to kkh at 18mth but same as u we delay cos we want to let her learn at her own pace. But ard 3 yr old the cc teacher realise she cant promoun some work and her tonuge twisting got problem and certain word when she talk will drool.
After the assessment turn out tat her development is delay by abt 1 yr. After a few seesion and cc practice she is better now no more therpy just 6-8 review. But recently start occupational therapy cos she had short attention span and cant write well.
For speech therapy I waited abt 9 mth b4 I got my appt

Wow, what an interesting exchange today!

Wendypooh,
Dun worry about your daughter. Just go along with the flow and possibly try to find out yourself why your daughter is slower in her speech. Us parents are the best therapists!

Bobianah,
I am very happy with my girl’s school cos I think it is very holistic. The teachers are wonderful and caring. Just a night before the exams, I even received an SMS from her form teacher, wishing her well for the exams! There are weekly English spelling and Chinese ting xie, as well as the usual homework but I still think it is alright. The students are also not judged solely by their results (they do not have formal streaming until P2 going onto P3). There are a whole load of CCAs and other school-wide events which they are expected to participate in, so yeah, not 100% academic which is GOOD!

CF Chang,
Yeah lor, the De La Salle is super shiong, I heard! Not easy to get in and not easy to survive!! Whew!!

Dora,
Yes, for some top branded schools, it is correct that teachers only dot on the top students. That’s why I steer far far away from these schools! But then again, it always depends on the teachers…sometimes they do get very kind and loving teachers who would want to work together with you to improve the standard of our kids.

Hwee,
Yeah lor, same here, they are starting on 1B textbooks. But luckily no more English spelling and not much Chinese ting xie. Hee, 2 more weeks before it is the end of school term! (Haha, like our holiday like that!) Is Kelly in the AM or PM session?

I think do not worry about year end kids. By the time they reach K1 or K2, they should be able to catch up. My elder girl used to have many classmates in preschool who are born in Dec. One of the top students is one whose birthday is on 31 Dec!!! ☺

<font color="119911">shihui</font>,
hmm....enrol PH into Ai Tong, that's far wor...unless u move there? u looking for resale flats, sure ex one. think HDB shd have AMK to be released for balloting.

hmm..dunno is it boy are more yang ow. now my no#2 so young already know how to yang ow by displaying
very pitiful face (tx seldom do that). even when he cry, he will need to be sayang many times.

<font color="119911">Jen</font>,
agreed that no matter how hard one force the toddler to say what they learn, they still refuse to tell u. I only get to know fr my mum that tx will be mumbling to herself before bedtime. anyway, think we can see that she felt stress attending sch. like these few days, got to coax her to go by letting her bring her soft toys.

<font color="119911">CF Chang</font>,
oic. thks. no matter every morning, I saw kids wearing the yellow uniform with brown collar walking twd the market.

SH
if you're sending your children to your pri sch, you dun need to ballot. you get to register in Phase 2A2 i think. confirm got place one.

Linette
ya, my girl no more spelling and ting xie from last week onwards. as we're writing, one more week to sch hols!!! yeah! mum can relax for a while.

she got her SA papers back last night. phew! she didn't do as badly as i expect. but her math still need lots of coaching.....

wendypooh,
ya i knw it is not possible not to worry but time will slowly let ur gal improve on her speech, promunication, etc.. I have one ex colick of mine, boy aldy 4yrs old leh. also never speak leh. not even call papa or mama leh. oni quietly observe leh. I dunno hw is the child nw lar. sometimes we tends to be kiasu seek treatment etc.. but sometimes i think the child just abit slow to open their golden mouthbah. I saw in forum some mommies also say once the child can speak they speak non stop until one buay tahan leh.
Selinna teacher also commented that she dun speak up in class. English also poor dun speak but can understand and reply back in madarin. she say some other children who speak out can see their IQ very high. alamak hear liao gek sim. means my gal IQ low lar???? but i told her she did speak more at home.

I also Dec borned leh. I dun recall I was that stupid or slow last time lar. cos maybe last time we started sch @ K1 lar. nw playgrd or cc the teachers aldy explore so many words to children liao. I rem my mom told me I was auto to study kind. Spelling etc all get high marks one. But then nw my knowledge and learning skills haiz.. dropped to zero lar. hahahaa. making mistake quite frquently at work. Dunno hormones change or what. brain also rusty..

Dora.. good that if both of u hb and wife can discuss and agree on something that is best for JT.... even if it means uprooting the family to somewhere else...

wendypooh, perhaps the therapist is trying to figure out something using that TV Q..next time u can ask the therapist what is the relevance behind tat Q... I alawys ask doc and therapist and insurance agents alot of Q.. I think they must think I am very long winded... but personally I think TV is no good... cos u can just sit there and 'stone'... brain not working... body not exercising either... was going to suggest delaying her p1 entry like what bobianah suggested (i read this that some parents in overseas does that to allow their children to catch up and thus gain more confidence)... another way is that u home school her, but that will take alot of effort and sacrifices on ur part... 'luckily' for moe, there are poor folks like me who cannot migrate :p :p :p i am surprised that u waited for 9 months for ur first kk SLT appt... the time is shorter now.... good that now ur no 1 no longer needs to go for speech therapy...

shihui, wow..crying for 1 yr.. no wonder the teachers cannot tahan..maybe he needs a teacher tat he loves to see ...or a gf in the cc :p might be a good idea to go cc hunting... one of my colleage actually rent a apt long term to be within 1 km of a pri sch...so maybe u can try that (since u said apts are exp)..but means once u move back to gombak...PH will have to travel very far every day... how abt moving to yishun? but u will still need to do PV...

linette,.. for blur mommy like me..how will i know how are the schools like??? sighh...

jen, now u r jagar-ing 2 kids leh..of course the brain will be more distracted and scattered-minded....

Linette
Thats great to know abt the school.
Teachers make a whole lot of difference. Are they doing away with mid-year exams soon? I wonder if those schs that hv done away with it hv replaced it with more tests?
But, sigh, I know it's rather competitive getting into that school...the best I can hope for is phase 2B.

Hi mummies, quick Q. Does anyone have friends practising law specialising in civil litigation? If so, wld u pls let me have their contact details. Cheers.

afcai,
hi, we are both fine. she is still waking up twice at night, sometimes takes a very long time to get back to sleep. these days she is getting better, after feed, sleep liao. *cross my fingers*

how abt you and your boy?

mbb,
how are you? edd soon right?

gan, shihui, fizz and other preggie mummies,
how's things? ms better? enjoy your belly!

jackie,
how are you and bb?

SL,
okie lah... MS sometimes gd sometimes bad.. :p belly getting bigger n gaining weight liao..

afcai,
saw ur hubby n tx this morning.. she's so guai.. unlike my PH.. always dun want to greet pple... :p

hahaa.. me was busy checking PCs in time for PC show. :p

shihui, PH and my gal really compatiable. :p she also dunwana greet pp....

Bloom,
hahaha.. did u managed to get any gd grabs?

ohhh.. kath oso dun greet pple ah.. hehehehe... :p aiyo... den won't they become speechless when they finally able to meet? :p

SH,
there will be one time soon PH will start to greet pple. Selinna was lidat also. When we asked her to greet anyone, she turned her head away ar.. so malu like dunno hw to teach child lidat. then dunno when out of sudden she started to greet everyone when we ask her to. and even willing to wave goodbye.

<font color="119911">Tan SL</font>,
oic...think it's took a while before wean off night feeding blar. my boy stil got 1 wee hr night feed. last mth, he woke up to feed twice but this mth only once. dun ON the night and stay as quiet as possible during the feed liao. thta's what we did if not, bb will be KPO and opened eyes big big.

me gg to work next mon after being temp SAHM for 5mth liao...for boy, feeding and burping shows major improvement liao if not we 'die' of exhaustion man...cos burping and feeding him are the biggest challenger.eg during his first 3mth, feeding him even only 30-60ml can take 1-1.5hr...then he will merlion out the milk. faintz....

now, he is like a 'xiao zhu zhu' eat and slp.

<font color="119911">shihui</font>,
hmm..oh, I long time never seen and handsome PH liao.oh, if I didn't walk fast that day, then u see me liao bec I'm gg bck to attend to my boy as my mum is gg hm liao. I think I saw yr hubby in the morning last wk at the carpark when I returned hm after marketing.

ai-yo,for greeting, tx depends on who the person is. if she see the person fierce type (esp uncle, she will lower her head and dun see him), she won't greet. eg, certain assistance or teacher, she dun greet gd morning and bye bye. but she will auto greet on that particular assistance and teacher she likes.

hmm..PH shy shy is it?? cos last time, saw PH always shy shy mah.

shihui, ehehe.managed to get a netbook on the last day... have to get one cos my old PC died... kate played too much on it :p hahah.next time our kids meet will be jing zai bu yan zhong :p

mbb,
congrats u in advance ar.. So when u are discharged with bb, will you be bringing your gal home everyday? Will you be buying toys (old wives tales) to her to avoid sibling rivlary? hehe

re:sad real life story.
Charmaine plight is really very jialat.wondering what is that father doing? shake head.but this man is really too much &amp; irresponsible...leaving Cynthia to face all the problem alone. men.....hai.

re:buy toys.
for me, we dun buy anything for tx leh. just so concidence, during dec time, we bought a big pooh bear for her and then in Jan, my boy arrive. err....dunno shd I say that pooh bear is a gift for her?? anyway, first few mths, tx really displayed unusual behaviour. but now, better liao.

is yr no#1 displayed odd behaviour when yr no#2 arrive? do u also buy anything to give her? till now, do both of yr gar share things?

<font color="119911">Mbb2</font>,
oh...do enjoy as much as u can now. hope u have a fast and smooth delivery.

bloom,
hahaha... tt's a nice description.. hehehe... :p sounds romantic.. hahahaha... :p

Jen,
really sad.. do u know them personally?

Tan SL,
Both bb n me r fine, tk u

MBB,
BB decided to see the world early n pop in May instead of June. This sunday gg to hold his 1st mth celebration, which also mean confinement is gg to be over, YIPPY!!!

SH / hwee,
no lar. I dunno them at all. My boss forwarded me the link. I read and pity the family and I cant financially helped them alot. so I can only help to spread to frds lor. Everyone donate a few dollars helps alot to CYnthia also lor.

Afcai,
My #1 when saw mei mei go home soooo scare machiam see alien come home lidat.. cried like mad. cannot even place bb nxt to her. Maybe to her is realli alien lor. cos earlier mei mei was in my stomach mah. haha.
Yes, we bot her toys to say is mei mei buy for her one. but then aiyo nw ar.. fought for toys always.. #1 wont want to share the toys with mei mei. fight lar. i just watched them fight lor. sooo cute leh. small fight lar. but most of the time i will just ask #2 to give to #1. Cos i want to break the usual concept of #1 shld let #2 have it. haha. #2 is fierce mah. will pull #1 hair, pinch her etc leh. so i wont want to let fierce pple or cry bb to win. haha. But if Selinna know the toy is I bot for mei mei one, she will not play with it. will put aside and tell me is for mei mei to play one.

oh...did u tell yr no#1 that mei mei is coming hm. think they also dunno what is a real bb until they saw it. tx also like that, she scared of the bb but then after that she will go and disturb his didi.

oic...can imagine the situation that they fight for toys..hmm...think once my boy knows how to crawl or walk, he will tka e'revenge' wor cos he always saw his jie jie disturbing him or bully him. but it depends on his jie jie mood also.

yr no 2 so fast 1 yr + liao hor....time flies man...

afcai,
ya u r right.. Wait till the small ones get bigger sure will "revenge" one. Selinna dislikes to share toys with Hazel so she always snatch back. That time Hazel small just cannot do anything. Now she will hide the toys behind her and refused to hand over to her sis. If she lose or what.. she will pull her sister hair later or pinch her lor. this 2 gals realli let me vomit blood and always flared up to scold / scream at them during wkend one. very chiam.

Jen, nowadays boys are the docile ones :p

mommies, does anyone remember the URL of the overseas spree that sell the walking helium dogs? or any cheap (heehee) URLs/places in SG? Want to get one to bribe my gal liao.....

wow...gars fight wor....ai-yo....they seldom meet during weekdays so weekend tend to fight? hmm..do they look after each other esp when Hazel is too a baby? will Selina take diaper, handkerchief etc for her...?

afcai,
no lar. anything to do with her sister Selinna wont help out one. already lost partial attention liao she wont want to help me on hazel one lar. nw maybe.. once in a blue moon.