(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi kimi,
same, my tasting change after deliver too. I used to have chilli in every dish I take but now dun need chilli also can eat. even last time, I needed lot of chilli for 1 packet of chicken rice but now half pck of chilli can't finish.

yup, the nurse at polyclinic told me that those jab listed in bb health booklet are free except hep B. unless one requested for 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 where one need to pay. that's what the nurse explain to us. I asked her why and she told me it is required by sg national immunization thing. that's why when kid went schooling(pri 1), their jab is free too. my nearest polyclinic is bt batok. I also needed to take bus there.

haa my gar same as mandy, just 'wah' ' wah' theb fall slp after the jab.

Hi kym,
I also took abt 1 mth for my episotomy wound to heal (in betw felt itchness). dun really dare to do this and take cos scared of infection and stitches open etc.quite painful when sitting down. I also got lot of blood stain at that time but resolve on it own. I use dettol mixed with water and flush it after every visit to toilet.

at least, u still have appt with gyne, I do not have. nurse who discharge me told me the stitches will be heal within a wk(the fastest).

Hi och,
my gar also poo every 2 days now. if poo, it will be a lot. dunno why her poo is like curry sauce thick and watery. so hard to clean man... last time, she used to poo (seasme seed type) daily before the hep b.

Hi alabone,
hai... night time tremble again. my gar still dun wan to slp fr 7pm till now. she pretended to close her eye and when I place her in her playpen, her eyes open and later wail. I carried her she also perspired dunno what she want.she seem to have litle eye bag/black eye. she did not slp in the afternoon, slp wake up less than half an hr. hai...

wow, yr boy really active, run here and there.

Hi MBB,
which polyclinic u go? cos the bt batok polyclinic have those 6 in 1 jab and 5 in 1.

yup, my gar also played with her saliva too. her face also got lot of rashes.

hai.. this gar till now still dun wan to slp so need to carry her one hand while typing with other hand. my gar has the same weight as yr gar.

Afcai,

do u happened to know when to take the 5in1 or 6in1 jabs? And how much are they?

Dey,

Your boy so guai leh, will wear the cap, mine doesn't like to wear cap
the shirt is very cute leh..

Mbb,

You girl very very pretty, So cute, and u really dress her up nicely ya! So envy...
She got very big eyes and very nice brow..

Mine got no eyebrow!!

Anyway ladies, yup yup... do post your BB's pic URLs/Links.. I'll update them.. (though a bit slow sometimes, me had been bring BB out every single day. Juront pt, IMM, West Mall, Chinatown, Orchard..)

Btw, the baby room at Shaw House - Isetan 4th flr is very good.. So if u all bring BB to orchard, can go there.. the breastfeeding room can lock, some more got the hot water dispenser with different temperature.. and Yakult vending machine

bb has been sleeping since 5.30pm. i'm getting v. worried. with her long overnight sleep n this ultra long nap, her total milk intake today is v. v. much less than her norm. should i wake her up to drink milk har?

chang, mbb, bloom,
haha, i dunno whether i am reading too much into the sounds she makes. her vocab v. limited, with she can tell me why she's crying sometimes.

chang,
philson knows how to charm pple ah.

mbb,
bb meg so cute! v. expressive eyes!

so gd, bb meg is willing to sleep in the stroller. mine only wants her cot or our bed. it's even worse when she comes home fr orthodontist, die die must sleep on her own cot.

kimi,
my bb was trained in nuh special care ward, but the training not as gd as kk i think.

i dun think mandy will grow up to be insecure, cos she doesn't cry or fuss a lot even now. think she's just a v. guai kid. my dream kid! u want 3 kids? i used to want 3 kids, but after finding out abt madeleine's condition n evaluating her long term care needs, dun think we can afford to hv 3 kids.

dey,
ur boy is so chubby n cute! he looks really strong.

afcai,
my bb poo'ed right after i posted. so relieved! she is pooing once every 3 days. dun think it's healthy leh.

Och, Shihui, Vanessa, Afcai, Choo, Jackie, Jen, all mummies in South West CDC...

Have u all applied for the BB bliss card?

Fast fast go apply leh, maybe u can get to go Vivo city to collect the bliss card, they selecting 40 babies only.. the rest will be at block parties or other functions..

wah.. finally finish reading all the posts... already forgot who wrote wat liao.. onli rem charming bb mag and "hardworking" Nathan.. heee~

really very tiring looking aft bb all by myself.. always rushing for time lidat.. it's like once bb fall asleep, i got to quickly go do housework.. else no time later.. read forum oso lidat.. got time read forum.. but no chance to reply coz bb crying etc... aiyo... so no life... admire qianhui for being able to go shopping everyday... me shop in my dreams onli... think i desperate to go out until i dreamt last night tt i went for a tour.. :p

Qianhui,
thanks for the reminder.. i almost forgot abt it.. juz filled up the form n asked hubby to post it for me tml.. hope we will all be selected to collect at vivo city.. heee~ maybe we shd indicate in the form tt we know each other.. hahaha.. :p

btw, my mom was commenting tt u slim down so fast.. now already can wear tight fitting clothes.. she stressing me to quickly shed more weight liao... sob sob..

och,
mine oso developing cradle cap leh.. n it seems like cradle cap is developing on the eyebrows as well...
quick quick go apply for blisscard.. we can meet again if we all selected to go vivocity for the collection..

alabone,
my bb always sleep on his right side.. he can sleep on left side too but won't hav deep sleep lor.. den he can't sleep facing up one.. his head sure auto fall to the right side.. dunnoe isit due to his pointy head anot..

n i noticed tt his right side is very flat....

my wrist hurts so much today tt i can't even unhook my bra with the "faulty" wrist... now paste those TCM plaster on my wrist... hope it helps.. sian.....

hi afcai, thanks, at least now, I know it's normal for me to be still feeling pain. Guess, I'll just wait for the gynae appointment to see if everything is alright.

qianhui, i applied already. You receive the notice to collect already?

Shihui, there is a term for this call tendonitis. Take care. Will get better if you dun use your wrist often but i know quite impossible. You may want to read this:http://orthopedics.about.com/cs/sportsmedicine/a/tendonitis.htm

Och, my bb head and eyebrow also covered with cradle cap. Remove already but come back again. Today combed her head till the scalp so red.

afcai,
hope your bb will sleep at night. i'm crossing my fingers coz her fuss time change again... think after the next feed, she'll not sleep...

qianhui,
my bb also has no eyebrows... very envious of you. can go out with bb. i miss the times when i can just go out. now want to go out must plan b4hand and tell my mum and pick friday only coz my dad doesn't work on fris and can help to take care of both kids... sigh.

shihui,
ya... taking care of bb alone is really not easy. but you are so hardworking. bb sleep then you do housework. i don't care... just let the house be dirty then clean during weekend...

hb has gone to sleep in other room. said natalie disturbs his sleep. natalie already v gd leh. hungry only cry twice then keep quiet. he say it's disrupted sleep coz he is such a light sleeper... xian...

Hi Alabone,
I also enage malay massage lady 2 wk after my delivery. I did 6 sessions and pay her only at the end of the session. each session cost $35, guess is cheapest price. I got another massage lady intro by my frenz - 6 session for $300(each session $50). pm me if u are interested in getting the massage lady. she is quite gd and a mother of 2 teens. she do give advice and chat with u during massage.

hai...now then my gar finally slp. finally, I can go and drink water and visit the toilet. ok, got to slp or else she will wake up again later.

Shihui,

U so hardworking, replied many posts, I go thru all the posts, but by the time finished, dunno where to start and who to reply liao... The form u can just fax, no need to post ah...

And now only then I remember that I read some times ago bout the part on 'forgetfulness' and 'memory..'

My memory during pregnancy quite good leh, like normal. But now hor,!!! Hopelessly forgetful!!!! I can be doing something in my room, then wanted to get something in kitchen, then I walk to kitchen, and totally forgot why I'm in the kitchen, then must retrace my step back to where I come from.. Sometimes can remember, sometimes cannot...

QSG, I not yet received leh, I only only they received coz hubby emailed them to check..

I knew bout the vivo city collection coz today met Dr Amy Khor in Isetan, she told me bout the one in Vivo lor.. some event for the South West CDC going to be held in vivo in March (or April? forgotten again...)

Och,

Cradle cap ah? Can put baby oil or olive oil leh.. Did u buy baby oil? If dun have, wanna me to pass to u? I got new one leh, didn't use and not using.

Alabone,

Yup, now go out so troublesome lor.. last time I spent the most time to make myself nice nice.. now hor, no time to make myself nice nice, only busy packing and preparing BB's stuffs leh.

afcai,
my girl does not perspire when she is latched on, guess cos I usually have the fan blowing towards us, yes, i totally go against all confinement rules. haha, still on confinement actually. but i do use her blanket to cover her, when she is engrossed with drinking, she doesn't care if she is covered, but when she is alert, she will get frustrated with the blanket over her head and tries her best to get it off.

abalone,
which level will u be teaching when you return to sch?

mbb,
ur little one is very pretty. how do you get such a good shot with her looking at the camera with eyes opened wide? i still cannot get a perfect shot where i can capture both my girl's smile and eyes.

Shihui,

Erh, your mum was there during your BB full month meh? Chiam.. I didn't know who leh, I thot only got 2 motherly person, one is your MIL and the other is your hubby god-ma?

Lose weight fast ah? Ha ha.. didn't see my tummy meh? I thot I showed you my 'folds' while u r feeding Pin Heng and while I'm pumping??? Ha ha.. 2 cows in a room, so cute hor..

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>1 Mth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>10/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Leanne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>13/11/2006</TD><TD>3180g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>3120g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural w Epi + forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>1800g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kathleen</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06/12/2006</TD><TD>18/11/2006</TD><TD>3170g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Lee (mittyball31)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gabrielle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>21/11/2006</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + Assisted W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04/01/2007</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>1860g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Mandy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>3110g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>2995g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">YingXuan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>2560g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17/12/2006</TD><TD>26/11/2006</TD><TD>2490g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hayley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>26/11/2006</TD><TD>2865g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Painkiller</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>3190g / 50cm</TD><TD>4450g / 56cm</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovey</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>3140g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>3190g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ariel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>3150g</TD><TD>4500g</TD><TD>Natural + Assisted W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>3220g / 53cm</TD><TD>5000g / 57cm</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ace Lim</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>30/11/2006</TD><TD>3130g / 52cm</TD><TD>4440g / 58.5cm</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Philson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>30/11/2006</TD><TD>2695g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Dawn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>Nov</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>3885g / 52cm</TD><TD>5000g / 57.5cm</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Madeleine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>21/12/2006</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>2900g</TD><TD>3900g / 53cm</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Talia Ann</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>3145g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>03/12/2006</TD><TD>3240g / 48.5cm</TD><TD>5050g / 56cm</TD><TD>Natural W Vacuum</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darren Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>2705g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jorene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3250g / 49cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3900g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3525g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden Lim</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monica</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>3670g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolen Chye (gwenchye)</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>06/12/2006</TD><TD>3140g / 49cm</TD><TD>4550g / 54cm</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Reyna Chua Wen Qi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2960g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + Forceps W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hannah Gan Jia En</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2895g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caelan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2925g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ting Xuan</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linette</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>3083g / 50</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>E Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Annette Yeong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginsengmum</TD><TD>02/01/2007</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>2485g / 47cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Induced Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14/12/2006</TD><TD>11/12/2006</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD>4200g</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megdelene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>3500g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Regina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alabone</TD><TD>01/01/2007</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>2610g / 49cm</TD><TD>4150g / 54cm</TD><TD>GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Natalie Claire Goh Zi Lei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>2455g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sophia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>2985g / 49cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Fong Pin Heng</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>3700g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>E GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Roy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diveera</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>2930g / 47cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shanessa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>3030g / 50cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle Loh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Tham (mummyme)</TD><TD>18/12/2606</TD><TD>16/12/2006</TD><TD>3245g / 51cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucas</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>3260g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Selinna</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>14/12/2006</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>3620g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ivan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20/12/2006</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>3170g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ewan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23/12/2006</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26/12/2006</TD><TD>31/12/2006</TD><TD>2700g / 52cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi Vacuum Assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jing Ting</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shihui,
remember that u were also doing housework thru ur 3rd trimester right? can u try to switch the dominant hand used to carry bb? it will give ur wrist some rest. n maybe take a break fr housework that will stress ur wrist until u feel better.

qsg,
aiyo, dun scare me wor. i thot remove cradle cap once n it won't come back?

qianhui,
how to apply for the card har? i want to go shopping too! can u believe it, i haven't been to vivo yet. so suaku! i'm like shihui, shop only in dreams.

i used olive oil on her eyebrows, but no improvement leh. guess that is the same as using bb oil? read that i need to comb out the cradle cap, but how to comb eyebrows? can use toothbrush?

shihui,
flat flat next time not nice... that's why now i try as far as poss to let her sleep the other side... plus she got the stiff neck problem... then must tape her ear some more... xian... then today don't know why, keep geking until the milk all come out. dirty her clothes and the cloth diaper used to cover her body... aiyoh... hate it when she geks until milk come out. tonight i surely won't be able to sleep liao... will wake at any noise she makes just to check on her... sigh...

afcai,
very pai seh leh... i don't know how to PM... still not sure abt massaging also. if i want, will let you know. thanks for providing options.

qianhui,
totally agree. i'm the hiao lei lei kind... so go out surely will at least put on concealer leh. now, pack this pack that, finish packing already tired. then i'm always the last one ready. finish packing then can change and makeup otherwise surely perspire then ruin everything... bring one bb out already troublesome, i got two to bring... shouldn't have had so much sex then... oops! too much information!

tan sl,
am going to be teaching 3 el classes. two sec 2S/E, one sec 3NA. then two sec 1NA classes for lit. and another sec 2S/E class for ipw. not exactly looking forward to my workload... and a couple of other committees to be in. plus i'm the dept IT coordinator and sec 2 level coordinator. going to mati lah...

what abt you?

mbb,
yes, pls share your secret to taking that nice shot of meg. very flattering of her.

och,
my kids' PD told me to get rid of cradle cap, must apply bb oil, then wait until next day then during bath time, clean it off with a soft brush. last time for my boy, i didn't use bb oil. after every feed, i use nails to kao kao kao. felt quite shiok but SHOULDN'T! then it kept coming back and had more. actually can leave it, then slowly it'll go away. but must remember to use soft brush okie? don't like me, use nails... nat still don't have cradle cap. hope she doesn't develop it.

Btw MBB,

Me was viewing your marriage photos and your girl's photo.

Your girl will be very pretty as she grows, by then u be very busy keeping many suitors/pests away from her hor.. she got your expressive eyes here

(U open them side by side... got mirror image hor?
with the hair piece..)

finished feeding bb but he becomes wide awake aft his diaper change.. tried putting his to sleep for 1 hour liao still no use... juz dump him on bed n pump milk liao... let him cry...
now hubby can't tahan n finally woke up to carry bb.. guess i'm the impatient one.. :p

QSG,
thanks for the info.. was thinking tt my jin1 inflammation.. guess it's tendonitis... dunnoe wat i can do leh.. can't rest unless i dun latch bb.. coz it's the latching of bb tt's most straining on my wrist.. :p

Qianhui,
hee~ my mom was there.. but she very low profile one.. :p but u got back ur waist n can wear nice nice clothes liao.. me still can't... got to wear loose fitting clothes to hide my waistless figure.. :p

haha.. ya lor... 2 cows.. heee~ :p

och,
ya lor.. i already tried resting the wrist as much as possible liao.. but it's the latching tt's most problematic.. unless i dun latch on the problematic side.. :p

OCH,
can get dentinox craddle cap shampoo.. I used it 4 a week or so last time and it was gone.. not as greasy as olive oil.

Alabone,
Ryan is 2yr 10mth. Has been in cc since 18mth. Changed his CC 4 times ( long story).. This cc is the best so far. Yesterday they brought the kids to the national library to borrow books. I will PM you what you need to look out for

alabone,

ha ha, we're so alike u noe? mandy oso has cradle cap on her forehead n eyebrows altho e stupid doc told me it's eczema but i've always suspected it's cradle cap... since so many of ur bbs haf it, confirmed my suspicion. then i oso no patience one, i oso used my nails to kao it out! just kao out a lot during e last feeding! oops!!!! dunno if it's painful or not.... kao liao wld come bk ar? then i better guai guai stop...

qianhui, MBB,

i's just gonna mention tt Meg has mummy's eyes as can be seen in e wedding photos. then u go n post e pix liao! hah hah!!! really can c e resemblance! da mei nu!!

och,

hmmm... hope Mandy's really guai lor! btw, i do wake her up 4 feeds leh. read tt they might oversleep n r act hungry but just can't wake up. if she doesn't wake up 3hrs after her feed, i'll wake her. n once awake, she'll cry like mad cos v hungry liao! like yest hor, she cld sleep fr 12+am to 8am... but i had to wake her up at 8am. imagine i din do tt, dunno wat time she'll sleep until!

shihui,

yah... try as much as possible to let ur wrist rest. once my left hand hurt soooo bad (oso bcos o latching) it just ached e whole day. n i can't move it. once i move it, even slightly, i'll feel sharp pain n can feel sharp tingling sensation running dn my veins like tt. but still must use it too latch. v miserable. but i try nt 2 exter too much strength n try to move v slowly w small movt... after 1-2 days, nt so painful liao...

alabone, shihui,

now mandy changes side liao. now she likes to turn to her rite... hmmm... so weird one... she oso can't sleep facing up. in fact, i find her head shape q weird leh! her side is wider than her front.. like those alien like tt!

och,
use facial cotton wool to wipe can aready dun have to use comb lar. the cradle cap does not heal one or two days one u must clean it with baby oil everyday until its recover. cos baby changing skin so u will see all this results.

kimi,
dun scratch the cradle cap out. it might cause bb to bleed. best is use cotton or the handki which u wipe their mouth one apply baby oil on it and gently rub it out. leave it till next bath.

btw to keep bb clean with all this i suggest apply two times aday and bath baby 2 times a day morning and evening.

Finished reading the post and forget who say what already....Only remember Vanessa, QSG, MBB n Dey's BB pic

Someone mention abt pus in BB BCG, yesterday my boi boi BCG pus break. While i was squeezing his BCG BB cry like mad. See his expression and his cry my heart also pain but still 'ren' and continue squeezing till its clear. Than quickly apply medi and carry him. Feel so gulity but have to do it otherwise kana infection will be worst lor.

och, alabone,
My BB also develop cradle cap on the eyebrow...I just apply BB oil after his shower. Some drop off automatically but i also itch hand will nail to 'kao' some off....Now i better keep my hand off BB cradle cap

Qianhui,
Have not apply for the bliss card yet....So shiok can go shopping everyday, how u manage?....Doesnt Ace fuss after all the outing??? Jovey will fuss after each outing and will need some time to settle down after we reach home.

Shihui,
Busy till seldom see u online already. Taking car of BB alone is really not easy.

Dey/Alabone,
hee hee...sure or not wanna book bb meg?
the last time after reading how i told off my MIL, Lil awredy back off her proposal.
she said tat the mother (tats ME) so garang, the daughter sure noti.
better dun let her son suffer

Qianhui,
hee hee...you so cute. still compare with my wedding pic.
but my ger got hb's feature so i tink it's only the angle of the pic taken.

haha..i really hv to dress up my ger coz even with tat big ribbon on her forehead, my hb's colik still ask, "boi or ger"?!!

so shiok, you get to go out shopping everyday. mei mei mother got better life

for me i try to hide at home as much as possible coz i looked like one fat ah sor with nothing presentable to wear

i refused to shop for bigger size clothes otherwise i dun get to shed the kilos....but today will go to hair salon and get my hair done.

Tan SL,
very difficult to take pic with bb's eyes open and with a smile. bb meg if good mood then it's ok. all i need to do is kept calling for her attn. and kept taking till i get the best shot

Shihui,
it takes awhile to get the hang of bbsitting alone.
i was like rushing for tis n tat whenever bb sleep (which for my case is very short period). sometimes dun noe to catch some sleep or to do hsework. then i will miss kpo in the forum....hee heee.
so when bb is cranky and dun nap....i also cranky. when hb come back from work, my face black black.

my mum is back today
so my mood is better. last nite can sleep early also dun wan. arh...a childish mother.

jackie,
aiyo why u go squeeze it out poor bb. dun have to squeeze or apply medi one BCG pus will recover itself u apply medi will hurt bb more. just avoid touch bb left arm can liao.

i see u all this mummy hor very jiak lat and itchy hands leh go and squeeze or scratch bb.

Shihui,
better rest ur wrist as much as possible. my fren injured her wrist and now she can hardly hold heavy items.
not trying to scare you but you must find an alternative way to latch fr time to time to relieve your wrist.

since birth, my mom told me to rub bb's head when i carry her. bb meg's head was very long be4. after one mth of head massage, i can see tat her head is rounder. and fr time to time i will turn her head while she sleep plus when i carry her (i can only carry her on my left hand) i will make sure her ear is not folded.

i hv flat head so i refuse to let it happen to bb meg.

today, after doing medicure for bb meg, i will stop putting on mitens for her in the day. i hope she dun pull her hair....

Morning Ladies,
I'm here, carrying bb while I type. Yesterday brought no.2 n bb to dr at AMK, crowded man, wait until almost 10pm. Renise n Reyna are having flu n cough... Renise is worst, she got the virus in her lungs liao, so now on medication to clear it. bb Reyna is also on medication, but can't help much. so poor thing cough like old man like tat.

Kimi,
I will b try NUK teats from hospital today, those disposable teats, if sucessful, then will invest in 1 else, continue to 'torture' her with Avent...bad mummy....My 1st 2 gals age gap is abt 2 yrs n no.2 n bb gap is abt 16 mths....

MBB,
Wasted, I got no boy, else I sure kidnap her to be my daughter-in-law....too many bookings like, no point propose, jus kidnap..hahaha....

Qianhui,
I've sent my application yesterday thru email, hope they receive n let me take again n select me to vivo, cos I've already applied once for Renise, not sure will they give me again this tim round.

CF Chang,
U interested to order the ice cream? The other party only wanted to order 2 pints n I dun wish to order 2 pint, like too much 4 me, anyway, min is 4 pints for Free delivery, so as long as we order more than that can liao... that person is staying in CCK/teck whye. Let me know by today if possible.

shihui,
i am like u.. snatch some time to read but no time to reply!

ruffybear,
u very steady.. can take care of your toddler &amp; bb, still can go marketing n do housework!

kimi,
mim can bring in stroller? safe enuff to put bb in stroller alone while i try out baju? just wondering how to try out any clothing if i bring bb. why u afraid to latch on in public? can hide inside the nursing room rite? think latchin on so much easier compared to bringing ebm out.. bag so much lighter! no need to bring the cooler, then the hot thermos flask.. very ma fan.

qianhui,
me oso go shoppin w bb many times! coz when parents was here, pity them 1 month stay cooped up at my place (for my confinement) so bring them jalan jalan before they went home. but hor, i feel shopping is not so shiok as before... last time can zip here n there, try this n that... now with the stroller, just see see, no mood to try anything and usually end up in the bb dept only.

qsg,
how is the bottle training coming along? i usually dont try to intro bottle at nite coz we tried once and she was very fretful the whole nite. so next time will try out during the afternoons.

mbb,
aiyohh... your gal is such a babe! her eyes really sparkling!

och,
so nice u can decipher your bb's vocab.. me everytime she cry will do all the check... diaper wet? hungry? too hot? too cold? maybe i am just too insensitive to her calls. only 1 thing i notice is that she likes music... instead of lookin at the musical mobile toys, she turn to look for the source of music. and when her pull string music toy ends, she will go ackk ackkk. once we pull for the music to start again.. she will be quiet. so imagine we need to keep gg to her playpen to pull the string. hubby say maybe can record that music to play over n over again. :p

Shihui,

Aiya, why u didn't tell me, I never go and greet 'auntie' leh!

Jackie,

Aiyo.. I dun go out alone lah.. got either my mum or hubby ma.. Me is only the cow, when the little plastic pacifier doesn't work on BB, then my mum will be BB's big pacifier..

I can't even carry BB properly, coz my arms a bit small, BB's head doesn't like to ly on my arms. Even feeding, my hubby or mum can carry in their arms, me leh, let BB ly on my laps or in his big bouncer or the pram lor..

He goes out, normally ok lah, eyes big big likes to see the bright bright things lor. Plus his timing for feeding can guage wan. If no sleep, the interval for feeding will become like 2-2.5 hrs, if got sleep, interval will be like 2.5 - 3hrs.. Thus so long the milk is prepared around that timing, he wouldn't make so much noise lor.

Another time he makes noise is when the pram is not moving and he is in his pram for some time, coz hot ma, will also make noise. Else, go aircon place he super happy, will sleep well and also see thing quietly lor. Hot stuffy places we try not to go lor.

Anyone has any contacts for babysitter that lives around Bishan area? I need to search for one for my baby. Can anyone help me please?

Jackie,

Go an apply ah, must sent in application b4 BB is 3 mths I think.

Vanessa,

Can send via email ah? Didn't knew that coz I thot the web only says can mail or fax in, coz must copy the birth cert also rite? I forgotten liao.

Starluster,

Actually agreed shopping now not as shoik as last time (and.. last time I never knew shopping without BB is a luxury..)

Now, go everywhere also hope that the place either got nice nice toilet or baby nursery area..

MBB,
Now u have to shortlist all the potential suitors for BB Meg liao...hahahaha..

I also sama sama, refuse to buy bigger size clothings...Need to force myself to slim down
...Started pilates class last night, wow not easy leh. Very good for toning of tummy muscle which is what i need most

Catherine,
PD is the one that told me when pus clear than ok liao...Need to clear meaning need to squeeze mah...Never noe it will clear by itself. Oh dear, my poor BB suffer for nothing

Qianhui,
Lucky u leh, Ace dont fuss. Jovey hor not so good boy. He dont like his pram will cry father cry mother. So end up got to carry him. He also love air-con plc, will sleep till forget his feed one.

So far all my outing is with in-laws or hubby. Intent to try going out for short short shopping trip with BB alone. Have to start off somewhere but am sure inlaw will be SUPER worry abt BB

Starluster, last nite seem slightly better. She didn't reject till left the last 20ml maybe too tired or full already. Her appetite very small lei though she is the oldest bb here. Only drinking about 100ml at most every 3 hours.

Qianhui, Evee's name has disappear from the most recent list, pls help to update her name. Dunno her weight and height at 4 weeks as we only went to see PD at 6 weeks.Thanks. Btw, the nursing room at isetan scotts at which floor? big enough to push in the pram?

Och, the cradle cap will come back but i think will stop in a few months time.This morning i put olive oil and comb bb's scalp again..comb till bled abit...hope bb din feel any pain.

Qianhui,
Do not have a printer at home n hubby is super busy to do it. Intent to do it when u go back to work which is still within the 3mths period

Jackie,

My son also dun really like his pram so much. We dun care lah.. force him in.

He is bout 6.3+kg now, carrying him around to shop is NO joke leh..

QSG,

The room at Isetan ah.. Big when compare to lor.. bout the size of 1.5 bedroom lor.

Got water dispenser air pot with diff temp, normal water, 2 breast feeding room with lock, 3 diaper station, 1 yakult vending machine, 3 baby chairs and some seats..

And yup can push the pram in of coz..

I've updated Evee's name in my file.

Qianhui,
Ace dont cry when u force him ah??? Mine hor cry until we have to carry one...

I have not weight Jovey since his last visit to the PD...Hmmmmm, shall do it ltr

hihi..
bb sleeping.. finally hav time to glance thru the forum again... aiyo.. really not easy looking aft bb myself... time management very important.. haha..

for the wrist matter, intending to go see polyclinic next mon.. going to ask the doc if he got any remedy anot.. see can put on wrist guard or wat.. but afraid most likely they will juz give steriod... easy way out for the doctors...
gonna to make life difficult for them by saying i dun want steroids.. hahaha.. :p

the cradle cap thingy hor.. me dun dare itchy hand anymore liao.. :p last time my mom bbsit neighbour's daughter.. she got cradle cap lor.. den i itchy hand go n "scrap" away the "dandruffs".. the poor gal was wailing away while i thot i was doing her a great favour.. haha.. :p aft tt her scalp red red... den i act blur walk away... :p

as for the BCG site, my bb's bcg oso develop pus liao.. so tempted to go squeeze out the pus.. :p but dun dare to coz i dun hav any antiseptic lotion for him to apply aft squeezing.. so better leave it there lor.. juz wipe away those tt r oozing out.. :p last time my own BCG at pri 6, i peel out the skin myself.. den squeeze out the pus.. but think got infection lor.. so there's pus for 1/2 a year although i diligently clean it everyday.. now scare liao.. better to leave it alone.. :p

Qianhui,
wahhh... seems like isetan's bb room is worth going.. heheheee... suddenly feel like drinking yakult... yum yum... can feed bb while drinking yakult there... hehehee..

i need to vent frustration...

i just had the worst night with natalie ever ever... it was so so bad i contemplated throwing her out the window... i'm going mad already. this is my story:

natalie has never given me major probs during night time or day time. usually she feed sleep feed sleep. last night was scary. after her last feed, she only slept at 1am. so i quickly went to sleep too. then at 2.30am, she woke for her feed, so i fed her. after that DON'T WANT TO SLEEP LIAO!!! then kept making grunting noises and gek and gek and kept vomiting. so i kept getting up to clean her and change and to keep holding her in incline position. the moment i put her in her bed, she cry. so try to pet her to sleep. no use. then 4.30am want to feed again. i thought she should be quite tired already. but natalie had other plans in mind. SHE REFUSED TO SLEEP AGAIN!!! eyes open big big, look here look there. then cry and cry. refused to carry her then she kept crying. no choice. took her in arms and tried to coax her to sleep. saw that she fell asleep in my arms so put her to her playpen, then open her eyes and CRY!!! wah, i was at my wits end already. then at 5.30am, she shit one motherload of shit. thick curry sauce like, so cleaned her up and thought she should be happier but NO! she continued crying and then throw up some more milk. change again. at 6.15am, i had some success petting her to sleep. sat beside her playpen and stuffed pacifier in her and pet her. she slept. i also fell asleep at her playpen (side). then hb came in and asked me whether i got sleep or not then i cried. haven't slept from 2.30 onwards and was damn giddy. told him no i haven't slept and went to bed to quickly steal some sleep. hb left house at 6.40am. 6.50am, SHE WOKE UP! damn damn pissed. so i shouted at her, 'what do you want?' then told her to stop crying. then make milk for her again. thought again she should be sleepy but NO!!! fuss fuss, cry cry... i messaged hb i wanted to throw bb away. out the window. said a little prayer to god to give me more patience so i won't scream at her again... didn't work.

then 8.30am fed her again. while feeding also cry. i was so so pissed i shouted at her again, 'just drink and shut up lah!' then she continued crying i stopped feeding her and burped her then put her in her bed. cry again. then stuffed pacifier in her mouth and shook the pacifier rather harshly and told her 'keep quiet can or not?' v giddy by then. wanted to call my mum to come over and save me already. then out of the blue, she stopped crying. i thought i killed her... then realised she too tired suddenly fell asleep... then i also quickly went to sleep.

at 11.40am she made noise, i woke up to look at her, her eyes closed. i thought i quickly sleep a bit more coz she going to wake soon. then sleep until 1pm. she also haven't cry. woke up to see her flailing her arms around but never cry for milk. maybe she knows she had been a naughty girl... anyway, just bf her... and now she sleeping on her own.

if this happens again, i don't know what will happen to me.

never happened b4 so i was really frustrated.

was planning to go do hair today... after her torture session, i decided sleep was more important...

i'm the worst mummy here.

ruffybear,
thanks for providing info. how do i receive PM messages? never did this b4 so not v sure.

kimi,
haha... we're really rather similar. don't know why PDs like to say bbs got eczema. my son's PD also. last time tell me he got eczema. frighten me. but it wasn't lor. i'm still hoping this time round nat won't have cradle cap.

regarding mandy's head shape, you should do like what mbb is doing for meg. rub rub to make it round. i also do that for nat. after every feed then i soh soh her head. my nat's one going to look weird soon if she still continues to sleep on her right side. so flat liao.

qianhui,
you v lucky ace doesn't really fuss ya? at least can shop or walk around in some peace. ace must be such a big boy now. 6plus kg right?

mbb,
i also same like you, refuse to buy bigger size clothes. so now go out headache. never know what to wear coz still got that stupid bulge in front and at sides. like one spare tyre around. v v unflattering.

shihui,
poor you... hope going to the clinic will help you resolve your prob.

regarding bcg jab, nat's PD said can squeeze out the pus if there is leh... anyway i don't see pus. so just left it as it is. by the way shihui, cannot apply antiseptic lotion on the jab. it's written on the first page of bb's health booklet. don't apply anything to it. just leave it alone.

Alabone,

He ah, not good boy! I cannot handle him myself want lor. He choose my mum wan ah... Coz I more bo hew, bo chap, n will force him.

I told my mum i wanna scotch tape his pacifier to his mouth when he pui it out.

He cry then we feed. He got no choice lor.

U say he big ah? I tell u hor, I very impatient wan. I'm still complaining to my mum. can't wait for the day he can walk on his own n I dun need to feed hinm or bring milk/pump out!