(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

ginsengmum,
ahhh.. ur gal soooo sweet...
she outshine ur boy liao... heee~ :p but ur boy is very cute too lah..

och,
lucky u.. finally able to sleep 4hr in a stretch..
hopefully as our bb grow older, we will be able to sleep more...

Sylk,

Looking at her birth weight..
Your baby will have no prob hitting 5kg at full month.

Coz my BB's birth weight is much lighter than yours, but he also hit 5kg when he's exactly 1 mth..

Shihui,

keke, actually hor, my boi looks "nicer" than my ger when she is tt age. Haha.

But kids tend to look different as they grow older.

Qian Hui,
Details as follows:

Name: Ginsengmum
EDD: 02/01.07
DOB: 09/12/06
Birth wt/ht: 2.495kg/47cm
Method: Induced natural with epidural
Bb name: Jovan

Finally found some time to post... my baby has been doing well so far, just tat she is sometimes very cranky, esp last nite, fuss around and dunno what she wants... Hopefully it's only a one-time off thing... she's only 10 days old, too early to be colicky rt?? :p

And I also dunno if her appetite is esp big or what, she needs to suck for at least 40min per feed before she can last for 3 hours... think my supply is quite good leh, cos the few times she overslept, my milk is dripping... haiz... so now she eats for 45 min, after all the burping etc, easily 1 hour liao... then 1 hour later, hungry again... wah... Think I dying from exhaustion liao...

Oh mummies, I found that she has some rashes on her face and around the neck, not very serious lah, just a bit. I suspect it's heat rash cos my girl loved to be swaddled, but those few days so hot, swaddled by nappy also very hot leh... Anyway to cure it? Or can I just leave it??

Qianhui
Can you please update for me?
BB name: Jingting
BD: 31-Dec-06
Natural with Epidural, vacuum assisted
3.7kg, 52cm.

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28/12/2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>1 Mth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>10/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Leanne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>13/11/2006</TD><TD>3180g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>3120g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural w Epi + forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>15/11/2006</TD><TD>1800g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kathleen</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06/12/2006</TD><TD>18/11/2006</TD><TD>3170g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Lee (mittyball31)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gabrielle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>21/11/2006</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + Assisted W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04/01/2007</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>1860g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Mandy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>22/11/2006</TD><TD>3110g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>2995g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">YingXuan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>24/11/2006</TD><TD>2560g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17/12/2006</TD><TD>26/11/2006</TD><TD>2490g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hayley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>26/11/2006</TD><TD>2865g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Painkiller</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>3190g / 50cm</TD><TD>4450g / 56cm</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovey</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>27/11/2006</TD><TD>3140g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caleb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>3190g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ariel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>28/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + Assisted W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>3220g / 53cm</TD><TD>5000g / 57cm</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ace Lim</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>29/11/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>30/11/2006</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Philson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>30/11/2006</TD><TD>2695g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Dawn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>Nov</TD><TD>3165g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>3885g / 52cm</TD><TD>5000g / 57.5cm</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Madeleine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>21/12/2006</TD><TD>01/12/2006</TD><TD>2900g</TD><TD>3900g / 53cm</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Talia Ann</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07/12/2006</TD><TD>02/12/2006</TD><TD>3145g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>03/12/2006</TD><TD>3240g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Vacuum</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darren Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>2705g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jorene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3250g / 49cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3900g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>3525g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden Lim</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monica</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>3670g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolen Chye (gwenchye)</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>05/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>06/12/2006</TD><TD>3140g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Reyna Chua Wen Qi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2960g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural + Forceps W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hannah Gan Jia En</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2895g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caelan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>2925g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linette</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>08/12/2006</TD><TD>3083g / 50</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>E Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Annette Yeong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginsengmum</TD><TD>02/01/2007</TD><TD>09/12/2006</TD><TD>2485g / 47cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Induced Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14/12/2006</TD><TD>11/12/2006</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megdelene</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>3500g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Regina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alabone</TD><TD>01/01/2007</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>2610g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Natalie Claire Goh Zi Lei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>2455g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Epi C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sophia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>2985g / 49cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Fong Pin Heng</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18/12/2006</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>3700g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>E GA C-Sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Roy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diveera</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD>13/12/2006</TD><TD>2930g / 47cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shanessa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12/12/2006</TD><TD>15/12/2006</TD><TD>3030g / 50cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle Loh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Tham (mummyme)</TD><TD>18/12/2606</TD><TD>16/12/2006</TD><TD>3245g / 51cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucas</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>3260g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Selinna</font> Photos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>14/12/2006</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>3620g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ivan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20/12/2006</TD><TD>19/12/2006</TD><TD>3170g</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W/O Epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>24/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ewan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23/12/2006</TD><TD>25/12/2006</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26/12/2006</TD><TD>31/12/2006</TD><TD>3700g / 52cm</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural W Epi Vacuum Assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jing Ting</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow i can see that we all mommies are surviving thru out motherhood hor.. not easy taking care of bb. Initally think of having 2 kids. 1 Gal &amp; 1 boy now dun dare leh. Esp hb cant help much when bb is cranky oni ask me what happen &amp; why to bb?? alamak..
Also we all also carry bb thruout &amp; feed bb lar very busy din realli rest on bed also. My mom keep nagging at me to bed rest so old aldy back will be tough wont hv backache etc. but how to when MIL dun stay over the nite now. I wakeup to feed bb also. My Mom wanted me to go over to her hse to do confinement when my MIL want to go home after 2nd wk.. but hb dun want.. say he help but help oni few days... cos he on leave for 2wks earlier. but now he goes back to work i also dun reali bear to wake him up from his slp lar.

Jackie,
ya lor. she think she making kueh on my dotter soft skin leh. Sooo pissed. BB is mine leh.. din ask my permission. last time i aldy show my disaproval on this liao but she again does that again when she feel bb is cranky &amp; nid to b clean with flour lidat.

choo,
no lar. u not bad mommy. i since 1st wk aldy give bb FM at nite cos more filling &amp; can last her slp longer for nxt feed. if BM very tiring. cos thot she drink enuf but another 30mins cry again.

Sunsweet,
which ward u choose for KKH??
For me, i tok B2+ &amp; was given post natal pack of 2 packs of Kotex Maternity pads w/o wings &amp; 3 pcs of those wont stain bed sheet.

Bloom,
this is her belief dunno hear from which 3 ku 6 po...

Bloom &amp; kimi,
ask u ar. u both gave birth in KKH. ur review isit go back KKH or go back polyclinic ar? mine is to go back polyclinic but that day saw dunno kimi post or bloom that u go back to gynae at kKH ar?how come ar?

alabone,
my bb since birth aldy very chuby liao.

kimi,
for that thing when peel or pull, the "thing" will come off one. But bb skin is sooooo senstive &amp; soft.. so heart pain for me.

doggiebb,
i dunno how to describe but after bath with bath will come out this thing machiam like our clothing "qi mao" lidat one.

shihui,
wow ur ss sooo much ar? i recently lazy to pump out cos bb keep sleeping. then day time give her latch on, nite time drink FM no chance to heat up the EBM also leh. i know can put in freezer but then hor i no make marking forget when i express out leh. what if bb drink "expire" milk how ar?

ask those who got celebrate bb full mth one. on that day so many pple come hor how &amp; where u put ur bb?? my room is so small cant be ask so many pple come into the room mah. put in living room but i din buy rocker/bouncer leh. Shld i buy the bouncer ar? cos living room more spacious &amp; more wind.. in the room very stuffy &amp; hot &amp; small.

Jen,
really tink your MIL gone goo goo leh!!
poor bb. i juz saw the photo. aiyooo, very scary and heartpain for bb.

those who bottle feed bb....can we give milk tat was prepared a couple of hours earlier without reheating it?

Kimi,
hmmm, at least Mandy hv set some kinda routine leh. maybe i am too blur to notice my ger's.

Gan,
may i ask if you gave Mdm. Sadiah tips or not?

Jen,
you can take the cot/playpen and put it in the living room for tat day.
i had my bb shower outside, my mom carry her and we also put her in the pram.

MBB,
i be having the bb shower @ mt hse.. somemore i rented out 2 rooms. lagi no much plc left.. oni left living rm &amp; 1MBR &amp; another entertainment room &amp; corridor.. sooo pathetic to my guests hor.

Moreover,my cot if want to bring out to living room hv to dismantle &amp; assemble again cos cant get out of the room door... So maybe i intend to go buy bouncer to put in living room so all can see her outside.. I havent buy pram yet also. cos MIL say she want to sponsor but we havent buy cos thot bb head havent stable also duno can put her in pram anot?

u finished ur confinement aldy?

mbb,
i throw away any milk (both fm n bm) that isn't drank after an hr or so, longer if the milk is kept in aircon room. the milk bottle is gd breeding ground for bacteria cos there's nutrients n it's warm. whether i reheat or not depends on how cool the milk is. my bb prefers slightly warm milk, so i try to warm all milk to that temperature, then she drinks faster n i can sleep more.

Jen,
I will push the bb cot to the hall or just let my mum/mil/hb/me rotate and carry e baby

I think most prob No 2 coz my boy doesn't like to be in his cot when he is awake.

Luckily the starhub maintenance ends earily, else really buay tahan. Last nite we had a very bad nite... bb wouldn't sleep until think ard 2am. I'm very very tired, so I ignore her n let her cry, hb cannot sleep... so sad n tired man. Then managed to fall asleep at think 2am, but 6.30am wake up liao... wow kaoz... want to carry to sleep... siao, ma chiam I'm a human sarong like tat...

Regarding bb's weight, according to my pd, bb usually grow a kg at 1 mth, so those abv 1 kg at 1 mth liao shld b feeding good

Qianhui,

Pls update my ger's weight at 1 mth is 4.55kg / 54cm. Birth length was 49 cm.

jen,

after discharged fr KKH, has 2 go polyclinic w/in 2 days 4 blood test, mine was to test 4 jaundice n blood count. then bt 1 mth later, bk to KKH 4 follow up.

those r 4 bb. 4 ourselves, w/in 2 wks after delivery will haf a chk up at our own gynae, tt's to chk whether ur uterus is clean ie everything's been dispelled. then ard 6 wks later, a pap smear wld b done, oso at our own gynae. nothing 2 do w KKH one.

jen,

after discharged fr KKH, has 2 go polyclinic w/in 2 days 4 blood test, mine was to test 4 jaundice n blood count. then bt 1 mth later, bk to KKH 4 follow up.

those r 4 bb. 4 ourselves, w/in 2 wks after delivery will haf a chk up at our own gynae, tt's to chk whether ur uterus is clean ie everything's been dispelled. then ard 6 wks later, a pap smear wld b done, oso at our own gynae. nothing 2 do w KKH one.

ginsengmum,

agree w shihui, ur gal v sweet!
she seems to like di di hor? so nice. ur boi v cute too n he looks soooo much like jeh jeh. do they both look like u or ur hubby?

Hi Shihui,
if bb got took the HEP B (first dose) then, during his ist mth, he needed to take the 2nd dose of hep b (cost $15 at polyclinic) then. the nurse told me that we can decide on the next appt (that 's mean during bb's 3rd mth) then decide to tell them if we are interested in taking up the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab or the normal jab which is free of charge except those extra HEP B jab.

yup, the free jab is the jab listed in the bb's health booklet. yup, u are right, dun need to go for individual jab if taken the 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab but need to pay as those jab are extra which contain a mixture of other jab.

Hi QSG,
that's what the nurse explain to me and hubby when we go for bb's Hep B jab on mon.did any medicine given to bb after the 6 in 1 jab? cos the nurse told me that if taken 6 in 1 jab, doc will normally give bb some medicine to prevent fever.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
u are welcome. tot will have to wait for long time at polyclinic. but only waited 1/2 hr for the jab etc.

ask u, did yr gar cry whenever she have her bath? my gar will cry very jialat (scream) when she has the bath till now. dunno why? since my mum left after confinement, my hubby bath my gar cos I dun want take the risk to squat. my gar cry even we talked to her.

any idea way to comfort her?

vanessa,
isit necessary to state down the date &amp; time of the EBM cos i aldy thawed the EBM but i forget is when one leh. cos i know after thaw again after 48hrs cant be drink liao ar?

then hor last nite i pump abt 80ml of milk &amp; i put in freezer then just now i pump again @ 2pm can i mix them together. u say be4 same day one can mix together.cos the last nite one was 9pm lidat lor. SO i mix them together liao. can anot har lidat?

Hi conniemummy,
yup, I was surprised too when nrse told me those jab listed on the bb's health booklet are free if we did not take the 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 jab. I asked her why and she mentioned it is a complsory jab required by sg gov national immunsation program.

the only thing one need to pay extra is the HEP B for 2nd dose and 3rf dose.

as for my gar's appetite last wk, terrible, feed hrly dunno why. she would slp then wake up hrly. since mon (8/1) till now, these 2 days, she woke up hrly or every half an hr for feed cos in bet she drank a little and sleep. dunno why. so tired these day.

today ok, now she is sleeping since 1230 noon. might be waking up soon.

MBB,
I also want to go on diet but BF so alway hungry.....For BB seek so hor i just snack whenever hungry lor. Like that how to slim down
....I will heat up the milk b4 giving to BB...My boi like Och's gal, like his milk warm warm de

ginsengmum,
1 gal 1 boi so good, can close factory liao

Shihui,
Oh yes, the seafood feast is yummy yummy
....So generous of u to donate the excess EBM.

Kimi,
Not suppose to clear ear and nose 'gold' ah??? I still use cotton bud to clear the gold from BB nose....It will self cleanse want mah??? Hmmmm...

Jen,
yes, ss will dip if no pump n latch on....

MBB,
Last time 4 my 1st gal, I usually throw away once the milk is cold, scare got wind, I rather waste the milk then my sanity if she developes wind in her.

Jen,
It's not neccessary to state the time, but the date is a must. After thaw can only be keep for 48 hrs. As the mixing the milk, personally I won't mix them unless they are of the same day, cos the expiry date will be the same in this case. The day b4 one it's already 1 day old liao, so I won't try to mix unless it is to be consume immediately.

zhuzhu,
Welcome!!
Apply bm to ur nipple and air dry it. It will takes abt 2-3 days to heal. If the sore n bleed ar very serious or u cannot tahan the pain, get a nipple shield to help u latch on. If u r pumping only, then u got to learn the hand expression method which is not harsh with your nipple.

Make sure u r latching on correctly that bb is taking the whole aeorola and not just the nipple.

Afcai,
My baby also like that...every hour must latch on, and when feeding on breast, will fall asleep after just 10 min on one breast. Like using my nipple as pacifier like that. Then when I put her down to sleep, she will suddenly open her eyes big big. Also dunno how. So, in the end I put her in sarong, seems to work a little bit.

MBB,
Same here, the moment the milk turns cold, I will throw away the milk. So, we usually wait for her to wake up before heating the EBM, otherwise very wasted.

Ask all of you:
Do you gals feed gripe water to your babies even though they are so young? My girl is about 5 weeks now, and I am wondering if I should feed her gripe water to prevent wind!

vanessa,

can i check with u?

since yesterday i discovered that my breasts still feel not filled even after 4 hrs since the last feed... which in the past, i would have felt slightly engored... is my ss dropping?

i feel insecure lei, keep feeding my gal with soft breasts..

conniemummy,
i have the same prob as you. since yesterday or the day b4, i have been totally latching bb on and not pumping AT ALL. Breasts feels a bit heavy only and not engorged or anything. slight leakage also. and bb feeds not regular one. sometimes 1hour, 1 half, sometimes 3... don't know she having enough or not... also feels insecure. but i think if latch on more frequently, then like shihui mentioned b4, will signal to brain need to produce more milky milk... plus i super lazy to pump and clean man...

vanessa, please advise!

alabone,

my breasts used to leak abit, these 2 days like no leakage at all lei.

but my ger quite regular in her feeding, usu around 2+ to 3 hrs, sometimes stretch to 4 hrs

should i be pumping more to encourage supply?

Hi Bloom,
yup, the indian nurse who discharge me is good. oic, my hubby' aunt cut a bit of my gar' hair during her full mth last sat. we kept her hair inside the ang pow. will take her for a cut during 4th mth.

hmm wondering how much ru yi oil did u apply at bb's tummy each time? for me, I dunno how much, I only place 2 drops and rub on my hand and placed on bb's tummy.

Linette, alabone,
We dun always get engorgement. I also nvr experience engorgement at all, not even in my 1st few days. If bb w/o any supplement is having 6-7 pee, u r giving them enough. If u want to feel the security, pump out n see the amt lor. But sometimes u also must make sure u got no lumps anywhere around the breast, sometimes a lump at near the armpit can slowly down or obstruct the milk flow.

Linette,
I've ever check wif my PD when I had no.1 whether to give gripe water, she say not neccessary, so all my 3 kids nvr take gripe water.

conniemummy,
apparently that's what we have to do. pump more regularly like every 2hours lor to encourage more milk ss. your girl so good. can stretch to 4 hours. so two hours after she latch on you pump i suppose. think it'll help. vanessa mentioned b4 to pump after they latch on and i tried. very disappointing results.. like only 10ml... so i stopped doing that. discourages me. now i just latch her on totally. can see she got milk coz she throws up some. very happy.

vanessa,
so must massage the armpit also is it? must massage breasts b4 latching bb on? i never do. wonder if massaging b4 that would help.

linette,
i only let my boy take gripe water after one month old. my mum say too 'acidic' for them to take b4 one month...

afcai,
two drops of ru yi oil is good enough. rub and make it hot to apply on bb. last time for my son, i thought the more oil the better... end up after applying on him, he cried even louder coz maybe too hot or painful... was so worried.

alabone,
haha I also nvr massage...lazy me... pump after latching will see an overall increase n it takes a few days to see the result.

i used to be able to pump around 120ml after latching my ger one... now i scared if i pump, if dun have tat amt, i will feel veri discouraged lei

but vanessa, can the fullness feeling just go just like tat? i mean i can still feel the fullness/ engorement 3 days ago, and all of a sudden since yesterday, i dun feel it anymore..

hmm, maybe i really should start pumping after every feed, just to up the supply..
and to fully utilise the PIS.. heehee.. now like under utilise

Those having post natal massage ladies,
Any idea whether anyone is doing it for 1 session n w/o binding one? Jus need a good massage 4 relaxation...

u like hard massages?
i have one lobang that goes to ur place for massage..for 1 pax she charges $40, but if have more than 1 pax, she charges $35 per pax

vanessa,
till now i still massage n pump leh... am i over stimulating my breasts? i can stock 3 x 100ml EBM in freezer a day n still hav leftover for 1 night feed leh... my mom scared of my supply liao.. she said i will hav a hard time in future when i want to stop.....

MBB,
thanks for info regarding mdm sadiah. can massage after one month? need to tell her to avoid wound area?

ginsengmum,
your girlie very cute leh... so posey already!
your son and girl look very alike. how old is your girl? 18months?

Shihui,
My mum also scare of my supply last time
no prob one lah, u just need a longer time to totally stop the supply nia, maybe?

Connie,
I don't like hard massages. I like shiok shiok massage, go to salon want I very pai sei, but at home also no different hor, but comfort of our own house mah... hee hee... what kind of massage? Got use oil or wat or not?

Hi Shihui,
with regard to the allegic food, not all bb are allegic to the food which I mentioned as followed:
the common allegies are:
Cauliflower, broccoli, cabbage, Brussels sprouts, peppers, onions, garlic, spicy foods, chocolate, caffeine, alcohol, nicotine.

anyway, I do avoid these food liao. last time, I needed to eat spicy food (have chilli in every dish) but since when I was preggie, I lost interest in spicy food.

haa..me went braless except on bb full mth and taking bb for Hep B (2nd dose only). cos wearing the bra seem to be discomfort to me. the bra seems to flatten my nipple. as for the leakage, I either use handchief or thick tissue to place it on my breast and then tie a knot on my shirt to prevent the handchief etc fr dropping out.

if one dun pump regualarly (for eg 3hrs), the let down will be slow. for eg, realise that my milk supply gone down since bb 's full mth on sat cos my gar dunno why that day, she did not drink much and breast harden. so now let down instead of every 3hrs now become 6 hrs. scared not enough milk supply for bb. luckily, by the time, my gar finished 1 breast milk, the other already 3/4 or full liao.

Hi alabone,
oic. of cos, taking broccoli is gd, had beent aking it during my preggie cos of calcium mah. but now avoid it cos dun want any risk of getting bb allegies.

vanessa,

think the massage is indonesia massage.. she use lots of oil.. but shiok lor... after massage can feel the whole body loosen up lor.. but the oil smells nice, and after massage dun really feel veri oily

speaking of the massage now makes me bone itchy liao.. heehee

u want the number? i pm u?