Jo,
Hahaha I see. BTW GA is very "xin gu" one hor. Remembered I mentioned my blood clot after my 1st delivery? My gynae put me to sleep and had me washed up. Damn sick! If there's a choice, I never choose for GA (that time cannot choose cos I'm dying!)
Not sure if Watson got sell or not, think dun have. Only selected places got sell. I know 7-11 got. Last year when it was launched, only bigger outlet for 7-11 got. Now I think almost all 7-11 got sell. Recently, there's a new product launched too, forgot its name but package is red in color. The "original" one is white in package.
Check this out:
http://www.iloveu.com.sg/Info64_EspiralClipping.html
freshpoison77,
I can't tell you which is better leh, cos I believe different pump works differently on individual. To me, both pumps work fine. Yes, Ameda is a dual pump, same as PIS Advanced.
1) Ameda is light weight, easier to bring around. The PIS Advanced hor, it comes with cooler bag which I dun need. In fact, I took out everything from the haversack and the haversack itself already q heavy. So what I do now, I remove the motor + tube + 2 bottles and funnel + adaptor and put all into a bag. The rest of the stuff, I keep.
2) The stand to hold the pump (funnel and bottle) is a separated accessory unlike Ameda one, is in-built on the motor itself. I dun like cos it keeps falling.
3) I dunno why, but some said they dun have this prob. I checked with Wendy, she also got this prob. The tube for PIS Advanced will always have some water vapour after pumping. Need to on the motor to let it run for a few mins for the water vapour to dry up. I have no prob when I'm using Ameda.
4) Ameda is using 6 AA batteries and PIS Advanced 10 AA batteries.
5) Ameda spare parts can only be purchased from the distributor or mom in mind. Whereas for Medela, it can be easily purchased at store.
6) Noise level is the same for both.
coolcoolmum,
My hb has been using espire since it was launched in SG market. Swear you won't want to use durex after you try espire kekeke...
I mean my friend commented Mini E suction is very painful (Mini E is "famous" for this right? Tats why a lot of mums complained sore nipples). Ameda suction is not painful. It is more gentle as compared to Mini E, yet suction is very good. Personally, I never have sore nipples when I was using Ameda. I was taught by the distributor to start off with high cycle and high suction first for the 1st few days, then slowly decrease to suit my comfort.
You mean the 3 day trial from MIM? Aiya cos they are loaning out to mummies to try try mah, dunno how many mummies used that to try, so they suggest the EBM to throw lor.
Selina,
You booked deck 5? Can change or not? Really noisy one leh. That time I nothing better to do, I went to walk each level.
crystallized,
Same same, I also bring what I expressed teh nite b4 with me to work, then plus 1 session in the morning plus 2 sessions at work. Usually is 4 bottles. Then after work will go directly to my mum's place. I measured le, can put 6 big avent bottles leh. It has 6 sides cooling panel. It is bulky, but not as heavy as coleman one.
I find her ok only. Save the hassle to travel lor. I q like the idea to do at home, cos relax lor. I watched show while she did for me. I booked her for 17th. Thereafter then I see if I want to continue her service.
The hair loss you heard, think is yes, cos I read in book and internet b4. And also yes, I did observe during preggie, I dun shed hair.
mango16,
SAHM = Stay At Home Mum
FTWM = Full Time Working Mum