(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny/Jo,
I already started to drop hair long ago... so now, my house got lots of hair from Rhys and me... sigh.. Rhys can shave botak but I cannot.... really sianz...

Selina,
If you comfortable with Ameda, then continue using. Ya lor, PIS Advanced needs more time.
Ha, I was telling hb I'm going to freeze the FTG and try coke in it to see if it lasts for 12 hrs kekeke...

mango16,
You SAHM? I do agreed to be one time off. That explains why I intend to have No.2 so fast (I planned for No. 2 when my elder is 10 mths old). I rather tired and tied down for a year or 2, then to stop for a few years then start all over again. I agreed with your friend, it is really super super tiring. So, if you really want, have a good talk with your hb. He must also be committed cos there isn't much rest for both of you (hb and I only get to sleep 4 to 5 hrs per day, anything more than that is luxury to us). If you have help from parents/PIL, it will be much better.

coolcoolmum,
Hmm ok, my MS dropped almost half when I returned to work 2 weeks ago. Like I mentioned b4, I tried pumping for 10 mins and not a single drop. Partly becos I was too tied up with work, I dun even have time to drink. But funny is, when I'm at home, I can pump as per normal. So I think stress plays a high %. 2nd week when I was back at work, I tried to pump every 3 to 4 hrs. Ouch, my nipples feel sore after so much pumping and latching. BTW, latching doesn't seems to help my MS to boost up. Then I switched between Ameda and Avent manual pump. Worse with Avent manual pump, I couldn't even get 40ml! Fed up, switched back to Ameda and still managed to get 80ml. Then came along the PIS Advanced. It doesn't really help, maybe it does by 10ml more. But now, I still can't yield more than 200ml with PIS Advanced leh. With Ameda, I can yield more than 200ml within 15 mins. So far, only managed to yield 195ml with PIS Advanced after 30 mins.
If you maintain the pump, think it shouldn't be a prob after 2 years bah. Ameda cost $350. I never used Medela Mini E b4, but my friend who used both, said Mini E very painful, while Ameda very mild, but suction is good. Mini E caused her sore nipple. Ameda is more gentle. BTW, since you asked on this, if I compare Ameda with PIS Advanced hor, Ameda suction is stronger than PIS Advanced.

Coral,
Me think too. But hb said PIS Advanced is "newer" than Ameda lor, warranty period 3 mths more lor, so told me to sell off Ameda lor. Haiz...

Jo,
I won't dare to think of plastic surgery, but why 2010?

Condoms
======
Kekeke... since talking about this, do you gals know there's this brand (launched in market last year) called espire? This is very nice to use hor hahaha...

Vivian

yeah, my hair even drop inside my hand expressed milk..

Jenny

2008 - 2nd child comes out

2010 - 3rd child comes out

Espire can be bot at watson or not ? hehe, y nice ?

Hi jenny,
I thinking of buying the ameda or pis. Ur ameda is the dual izzit? Can give me an honest opinion, which is better?
Currently using the medela dual but supply dropped so badly recently. Thought of stopping but aft taking fenugreek, got improvement so might continue aft all.

Selina

Thanks for the treat but i din see response fr the rest..my hubbies said the rest may be paying u secretly..true or not..

but i dun have ur bank account number leh

jenny
dont understand the part on "Mini E very painful, while Ameda very mild, but suction is good." how come mild suction can yield more?? is that the case? i always start with low suction first then slowly increase it, after awhile not painful liao. hmmm...may i'll go for the 3-day trial to see how, but problem is they said the expressed milk cannot be used for feeding, quite wasteful lor.

Espire?? Neber hear b4. Nice but safe or not??? hee hee hee.

Jo., thinking of hb in oural very notti leh. You want 3 bbs ah? Goodfor you. I used to want 10, hehe, now so scared even think 1 is enuf. But think will still try for 2 ba. Jo., the other day Jenny also thanked Selina liao, maybe you just missed the thank yous from the others ba? As for plastic sugery, GA also will be painful wat, the healing process and the swell...Yucks! But maybe one day I lose so much confidence in myself, I'll do it. WHo knows, beauty knows no pain.

Wendy, M so cute and I like the MOntage so many of him to look at. Cheer up you got a super capsule to keep you going! Did you order the shoes? Was thinking since they cant wear shoe yet, buy also wasted leh.

Hair
=====
I also notice my hair dropping from this wk. Char also start to drop hair. Tot start 4mth but now she 3 mths already drop.

i did digi perm twice before preggy. 2 different styles coz one was long hair and the other short hair. quite nice leh. personally digiperm is more natural and not so damaging than other perms. depends on wat kinda curls u want

maybe i'll post the pics and let u hv a look on the type of curls

Jo,
No condom! That's why accident lor :p
Actually i was breasting then and menses didn't come for 11 mths. After menses came and left, we did it during the time when i thought it's safe cos my cycle used to be very accurate. Who knows, my cycle is longer than the usual 28 days. So hit jackpot lor.

Now that i want to close shop. Better not leave anything to chance.

DROP HAIR:
R have not strated yet, but I start already. I may want to trim R hair cos her front too long, almost touching her eyes.

Jo,
Ur mum very open even advise u to start save $ for that.
My hobby is also spent $$. But already control after giving birth. Not sure is control or no time to go out liao.
Really admires that u plan 3 children.

Selina,
R also not cry for milk liao. Duno y. today my girl flip again but later she cry for abt 5-10mins. I was so scared she hurt her hand cos kena struck. But after a while she sleep.

bbaygrace,
that what I plan but if financial do not allow, I also do not know can stick to my plan.
My plan to get preggy yr end to early 08 is sure comfirm one. U and jenny manage so well even the gap is near. I also hope to close shop soon. suffer the first few yrs first than to suffer after 4-6 yrs

Selina
5th deck is near to engine rm, and my fren told me its quite noisy so i din take low floors. anyway the staff told me the promo is for decks 8 & abv, so how come urs is on deck 5? Strange.

the FTG i bot is dunno which model, i think its this since its the same price.
http://www.aceautoacc.com/ftg_1201.htm
can accomodate up to 6 big milk btls and is 4 sided cooling panel wif a bottom one. the one u all got cant accomodate all my EBM coz i usually bring wat i expressed the nite b4 tog wif me to work and plus the 2 sessions i expressed at work, its usually 4 btls. i will usually go direct to my mum's plc aft work so need to bring all the milk along. its actually bulky leh, but no choice.

Jenny
the one u got can put 6 small btls issit? coz the one i got can accomodate abt 6 as well, but its big ones.

yah i booked carole on 16th. is she gd?
long time nvr pamper myself liao. thot why not since its CNY?

Jo
wah u serious abt spending 22K for plastic surgeon? my hb wld probably kill me.

HAIR LOSS
i am oso losing it... sigh... but someone did mentioned the hair loss is actually the extra hair tt was not shed during pregnancy. dunno if its true...

jenny,
wat is SAHM ?

coral,
ya lor, last generation give birth like laying egg like that.. i remember my mum working and taking care of us during her pregg also..not like now , i here pain there pain after one child..

Jo,
Hahaha I see. BTW GA is very "xin gu" one hor. Remembered I mentioned my blood clot after my 1st delivery? My gynae put me to sleep and had me washed up. Damn sick! If there's a choice, I never choose for GA (that time cannot choose cos I'm dying!)
Not sure if Watson got sell or not, think dun have. Only selected places got sell. I know 7-11 got. Last year when it was launched, only bigger outlet for 7-11 got. Now I think almost all 7-11 got sell. Recently, there's a new product launched too, forgot its name but package is red in color. The "original" one is white in package.
Check this out: http://www.iloveu.com.sg/Info64_EspiralClipping.html

freshpoison77,
I can't tell you which is better leh, cos I believe different pump works differently on individual. To me, both pumps work fine. Yes, Ameda is a dual pump, same as PIS Advanced.
1) Ameda is light weight, easier to bring around. The PIS Advanced hor, it comes with cooler bag which I dun need. In fact, I took out everything from the haversack and the haversack itself already q heavy. So what I do now, I remove the motor + tube + 2 bottles and funnel + adaptor and put all into a bag. The rest of the stuff, I keep.
2) The stand to hold the pump (funnel and bottle) is a separated accessory unlike Ameda one, is in-built on the motor itself. I dun like cos it keeps falling.
3) I dunno why, but some said they dun have this prob. I checked with Wendy, she also got this prob. The tube for PIS Advanced will always have some water vapour after pumping. Need to on the motor to let it run for a few mins for the water vapour to dry up. I have no prob when I'm using Ameda.
4) Ameda is using 6 AA batteries and PIS Advanced 10 AA batteries.
5) Ameda spare parts can only be purchased from the distributor or mom in mind. Whereas for Medela, it can be easily purchased at store.
6) Noise level is the same for both.

coolcoolmum,
My hb has been using espire since it was launched in SG market. Swear you won't want to use durex after you try espire kekeke...
I mean my friend commented Mini E suction is very painful (Mini E is "famous" for this right? Tats why a lot of mums complained sore nipples). Ameda suction is not painful. It is more gentle as compared to Mini E, yet suction is very good. Personally, I never have sore nipples when I was using Ameda. I was taught by the distributor to start off with high cycle and high suction first for the 1st few days, then slowly decrease to suit my comfort.
You mean the 3 day trial from MIM? Aiya cos they are loaning out to mummies to try try mah, dunno how many mummies used that to try, so they suggest the EBM to throw lor.

Selina,
You booked deck 5? Can change or not? Really noisy one leh. That time I nothing better to do, I went to walk each level.

crystallized,
Same same, I also bring what I expressed teh nite b4 with me to work, then plus 1 session in the morning plus 2 sessions at work. Usually is 4 bottles. Then after work will go directly to my mum's place. I measured le, can put 6 big avent bottles leh. It has 6 sides cooling panel. It is bulky, but not as heavy as coleman one.
I find her ok only. Save the hassle to travel lor. I q like the idea to do at home, cos relax lor. I watched show while she did for me. I booked her for 17th. Thereafter then I see if I want to continue her service.
The hair loss you heard, think is yes, cos I read in book and internet b4. And also yes, I did observe during preggie, I dun shed hair.

mango16,
SAHM = Stay At Home Mum
FTWM = Full Time Working Mum

Jo, CoolCoolMum,
BTW, I have a friend's friend who is using condom but ended preggie. God knows, the condom may gave way hahaha... and is durex. I think is "heng sway" lah.
You go buy a box of espire to ask your hb to try. Who knows he may "ban" durex after trying espire. It feels like wearing "nothing" cos is ultra thin. BTW Jo, I really can't remember if Watson got sell. You may wanna check? I 100% confirm 7-11 got cos I always buy from there. There's a period of time that it was out of stock cos of low supply hahaha...

hi mummies....

Jenny,
at work reli diff to not be stressed.. too stress + too tired, i think affected my ss.. each day drop 10ml leh.. tats y today took leave n "rest"...

selina,
ayden was 52cm at birth leh... how tall was caleb??? dun need to worry abt his height so early lah... think ur hb looks quite tall in e pics.. caleb will catch up later one...

caleb can support his head already?? i think i saw 1 of ur photos where ur hb was carrying him upright.. looks like w/o support leh...

hehehe... i'm also guilty of looking like a siao char bor last time twirling my hair everywhere... i have dead-straight hair, but love curly hair like those "set" one.. so have tried normal, ceramic, japanese, digital perm all liaoz.. love e effect, but hv to spend time to maintain... now sleep also not enuf time liaoz... plus for me, perm already look older... now already looking so haggard dont want to look any older liaoz...

jo,
once u find out e cost of tat 20mins lifting 'miracle' let me know too hor... wat other treatments u thinking off??? hehehe.. sometimes i do consider going for such "drastic measures" cos got alot of imperfection mah... espec always try any treatment tat can help my acne scars from last time.. but so far didnt manage to find any miracle solution yet...

abt e mosquito problem.. am not sure, but can try burning "rowan"??? my parents used to do this whenever they feel got mosquitoes in our house.. this "rowan" thingy is like a small "pot" shaped of joss-stick like thing.. we will close all e windows in a room, burn this thing liaoz put inside close e door, let e fumes fill up e whole room.. do it one room at a time.. it smells like joss-stick but abit "nicer" to me lah... can buy at those chinese provision shop / joss-stick shop...
last time me n hb also like u.. wan 3 kids.. but cos hb near 40 liaoz.. then now we like keep quarrelling.. i dun even know if i stil wan the 2nd one... i love kids v much n wld b very sad if hv to stop at 1.. but if it strains our marriage again.. then bo pian lor..

starz
caleb now measures 62cm. his neck quite strong liaoz. tis evening hb put him sitting in bed n he cld actually lean fwd himself. think he enjoyed doing tt cos he kept doing it, rest then do it again. very funny.

jenny, crystallized,
tks 4 info. sua ku nv go cruise b4 tt's y. will ask hb go change.

crystallized,
they give u wrong info... hb checked wif star cruise b4 we booked.

wei kuan
yah his hand get stuck also but i'll help him bring it out.

jo,
coral is right. u prob missed the 10qs fr the rest. dun worry. no one paid cos i said my treat ma...

coral
i also start dropping hair when my boy is 2 mths and every morning i can see a chunk of hair on the floor...i sweep floor everyday so see one chunk of hair , gek xim...

jenny
i dun like condom leh, last time was on pills but my menses haven return,so duno hw to start taking also

jo
i also have plans to have it year2008
tink may need a maid, if i pregnant again, hw to be superwoman taking care of 1 yr boy , do housework, cook etc etc ?? tink i will die first before bb comes out...die of exhaustion

Jenny /freshpoison77 / coolcoolmum,
regarding Ameda pump, agree with Jenny. It's worth to invest on it. i just bought one last week frm Ceheong Choon. Winnie giv me a very good price, $315 (RP $350) with free delivery.
just try it y'day althought it arrived on monday, but no time to try. wow... i can say tat luckly i bought it. ameda pump suction is so mild, can say as mild as bb suck. not like Avent manual pump, sometimes my npple so pain after pumping.
within 1 min, i can get 20ml each.
Jenny, really thanks for your recommendation.

Espire
Jenny, u oredi ban durex after using Espire??
Jo, worth to try lal. i think only 7-11 sell this brand.

Selina / Crystallized,
brought Alvis to PD y'day for his injection. and PD suggest to take ROTARIX (oral form). PD esplain to hb this is to prevent 'lao sai' when travel to overseas. something like tat coz i didnt hear properly.

Starz,
wow...i thot Alvis is tall, 65cm at 3 mths (according to PD). but compare to Ayden, he jz average lor. hehe...
think ayden will b a tall boy in future..

Storm,
if u wan, can try pampers. can last for long hrs. can last my boy hru nite.

Wendy,
Mav is so cute. how u manage to combine the pic?

jenny,
thanks again on how to take care of Ameda pump tat u taught me tat day. follow ur instruction tat did not sterilizer valve & bellow.
last nite hb also using the method on using lemon mix wif water to clean up sterilizer. wow... it's really work. all the stain gone off.
so much knowledge tat i can learn frm this forum till hb also wont complain tat i only kpo in this forum.

but then he will add 'why ppl know so many things but not u? sigh....

iceystarz,
Yep, lucky for me, when I returned to work, there's a long weekend for New Year, so I used that period to build up my MS again. Plus I on and off on leave.
Gosh Ayden 52cm at birth! He's going to be tall.
If there's bb or kid at home, the "rowan" thingy you mentioned, is not suitable. Cos the smell or rather the "smoke" cause bb uncomfortable.

aspialle,
I dun dare to take pills, scare got side effect. So condom is the only choice for now.
hahaha... you so funny, die of exhaustion. You can do it when time comes.

Jasmine,
So you tried the Ameda only once? Like it? Did you get a better price than Coral cos Coral told me she got it at RPP price? THat day I asked Winnie how much is she selling and she told me $315 instead of the RPP $350.
You find Avent manual pump pain? How come ah? I must say Ameda yield the MS q fast hor. Thats why after I convert to PIS Advanced, I find PIS Advanced slow lor.
Not I banned durex, but hb banned it hahaha... but I also prefer espire. Sometimes see luck one, there's a period of time, espire is out of stock, so ended bought durex lor.
Pampers PRemium has changed its packaging and I think now is called Pampers Active Baby (something like that). Dun find any change except the packaging leh, and it costs $5 more!!

Jasmine,
Alamak, tell your hb cos we spent a lot of time in forum kpoing mah. I used to spend a lot of time reading up other threads before I get to know such info one lah.
Talking about descale the steriliser hahaha... I haven't do yet.

Coral

hehe, many hubbies good mah =p can drop the unsatisfactory ones..

btw, i am using the mosq net as on last nite..act my play pen have one free one..hubby kept it in this black bag so i was unaware..

u winner liao, 10 kids !!! can't imagine giving birth 10 times ; )

for me, i wanted 5 , using 2 pregnancies...first time twins, 2nd time triplets...

i was grumbling to hubby when gynae confirm only 1 kelicia inside me, esp when my morning sickness is so bad

Jasmine & jenny

wow, u two said espire is so good until I feel like quickly rush to a 7-11 & put it to the test =p
too bad i am working now hehe, so hav to wait till i knock off

aspialle, mango16, huijun
hehe, i think most of us will prob get preggie again next year , think like that the age gap is good lor

Selina
Thanks q once again =)

Wendy
u manage to combine so many pictures tog ! =) Mav is cute in both real person and photos !

starz
hehe. confirm will post here after i know the price...20 minutes very fast & efficient, can last 10 years though..

crystallised
hehe, use our own money lah, not using hubby's money leh...

yup. i bought Ameda pump frm Cc at $315 w free delivery. tell u hor, i never been CC but only order thru phone. even i bought stroller os thru phone & they deliver to my hse. like their service..
only descale steriliser after using it for 3 mths.
ya lor, kpoing but get so much knowledge. i think in his heart also agree. as i always tell him tat 'jenny said hor must...' 'this who say hor must..' till last nite he descale the steriliser then only he believe..hahahah..

Jo,
The most common mosquito patch is this. Can be found at clinic, pharmacy, shopping malls.
648388.jpg

There's another brand that is better (cost $9+ per pack), I can't find the pic to show. Worse, I forgot the brand name, dunno what wonder bla blah bla...

If you go to SASA, they are selling one at $3.90 (the cheapest in market, I think). The smell is exactly like the brand which I mentioned above (the one I forgot the brand name). Quite good also, just that it is a bit more sticky. If you paste on bedsheet then is ok, dun try to paste on wall or warerobe. After you peel off, it will leave a sticky mark.

selina & crystallised

after seeing ur posts, i am really very tempted to go for cruise before the promotion 4 booking ends on 15 jan

but decided that mayb should save the $$$ for my japan trip in april..thinking of going to see sakura and to make a baby in japan ;p

if like that , can dun have menses till next year ;)

when is the next nata fair coming up, i wonder

Jenny

thanks ! =) i saw it at Home Fix DIY y'day at IMM..but din buy yet cos was wondering whther it repels aedes mosquito.it was 7.90 i think..also i wanted to try the mortein again to seee whether K is really allergic or is it pure coincidence

Jo,
Wow, twins and triplets ah... but very "xin gu" one, plus high risk leh. Frankly speaking I enjoyed the pregnancy period, I missed bb kicks. I dun mind labour pain, but I hate nite feed haha..
BTW, this is the SASA in house mosquito patch pic.
648405.jpg

Aiya, go rush to 7-11 to buy 1 pack home lah. BTW, got 2 types. THe red packaging one is the latest one, just launched in market recently. HB and I prefer this more to the white packaging. Maybe you buy 1 pack each then try the white packaging first before you try the red packaging.
This is the packaging for the white one.
648406.jpg

Jasmine,
Yep I like CC service too. Some more Winnie always give me a lot of advises and opinions.
Wah gaoz... you always mentioned our names, we "famous" to your hb liao, next time we see him got to run hahaha...

Jo,
It does for initally stage... THen remembered there's a period where dengue fever? Then think every1 is using till the mosquito no longer scare of this brand liao. It was selling at $6.90 at first, then high demand, price rised to as high as $9 per pack tat time. I think now most price selling at $8.
The other brand I mentioned, let me see if I able to remember the brand name and packaging cos I switched to SASA in house brand for a long time since it works as well except for the sticky mark.
Did you read the instructions if mortein is safe for infant use? I remember is not.

Wei Kuan,
Good mah, then every1 can close shop early.

Frozen EBM
========
Met a colleague who's working in bio-chem lab. We were chatting and she asked if I frozen my EBM. She told me not to do so cos of the lack of nutrients and frozen EBM goes stale very easily. She said discard better. She herself is a mum and is going to due in Apr for her 2nd bb. Remember I mentioned a colleague told me she's doing epidural testing in her lab and she told me not to use epidural? Its the same lady lor.

btw, the children playmat is selling at Minitoons IMM

$ ranges from 49.95 to 119.25 =) no world map but a lot of colourful ones..

saw it y'day, even have circular ones

Jenny

was reading thru the mortein instruction, they mentioned suitable inside children's room..never indicate unsuitable for infants..

the sasa one sounds cheap & good..but that means have tp paste in living room, children room and all other room ? or is it 1 patch for the whole hse ?

cannot buy now lah, i will only knock off in the evening ; )

Jo,
Infant and children are different leh. Think dun try lah. I remembered last time mummies did discuss about this and someone mentioned cannot use for infants.
SASA one q good. Do you need to paste in the whole house??? I only paste one on the bedsheet at nite.
Ha, lunch time lah

Alamak, I forgot the details liao, but seems like the lab test results do not look good.
Anyway I never tot of using epidural cos my gynae is against it too.

ic....my gynae is the weird one. he pro to epidural.
btw, i hav a bad experience wif this gynae. dun wan to talk further here....(same gynae wif wendy)

Jasmine,
Yep, I heard from Wendy. Thats why I told her to look for another gynae for her next pregnancy. Weird one and not very prof leh, yet so ex.

jenny,
sorry..forget to answer ur q.
dunno why. i feel pain when use avent pump after pumping lel. maybe i 'm using the wrong method. tat's why i hav blocked dust. i press on my breast when pumping to let more milk flow which is wrong lol...
i'm not buy pampers premium. i'm using pampers dry & comfort (M size). it's very exp.
i tried huggies on my bb b4. then he got this red dots on his butt. scare me. and i switched back to pampers..

selina,
oo..Caleb also admistered rotavirus?
yeah...A hav to take his 2nd one on next mth..play safe coz going to m'sia and stay there for few days.

Jasmine,
Maybe you got the wrong tactics with Avent. It shouldn't cause any pain or blocked ducts. In fact, I cleared my blocked ducts with Avent Manual Pump.
Err... Pampers Premium = Pampers Premium Dry & Fit (not comfort. comfort is for NB and S Size) lah. Green packaging right? Not the red one( red packaging is Pampers Dry = NO good). I mean Pampers Premium Dry & Fit changed a new packaging, you may wanna check it out. Renamed to Pampers Active Baby (I think) and price increase by $5.

jenny,
ya lor. i feel so sorry to wendy coz i'm the one who recommended to her. as tat time she is looking for a gyane at east. at 1st, he still ok. only thru last tri. tat time too late to change liao. i had very very bad xperience during labour time till MIL oso said wh private hospital gynae oso so 'lao yah' one..
HB said he is so lousy and wont go back to him for next pregnancy. wanna find a female gynae in future..

jasmine

besides getting milk faster, does it increase your MS also? Can tell me how much and how long u pump between using Avent vs Ameda? Me still thinking whether to buy or not, ask hb he only asked me back "i thot u want to stop BF already?"! but on the Espire, he is damn interested man!!! Man ah man...all the same!

jenny,
oic...might as hb to check it out. it's always he 's the one who buy it.
u oso hav blocked ducts b4? i ask LC to clear for me. cant pump out at all. cost me $80. heart pain. she use niddle to clear it. i noticed tat now there's blister on my nipple & become red lel. dunno u understand wat i mean or not. but still got milk come out frm the blister there & more compare to others area...