(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coolmum,
i just triend once last nite so cant tell u tat Ameda pump did incease my MS or not. will use Ameda pump on this weekend. let u know on sat.
u really wann stop BF? tell ur hb can use for next pregnancy.
my hb at 1st oso said wast $$$ coz i oredi hav avent manual pump. but once he saw me hav to use 1 hr to empty both breast & i keep complaining tat i hav to use 1/2 hr to pump during working hrs scare mgmt not happy, he ask me to search a good electric dual pump.
think all man are same..

Jasmine,
Is ok lah, Wendy is not holding against you lah. BTW, care to share your bad experience with him, if not convenient here, then thr email? Seems you and Wendy got bad experiences with him??
Yap, I managed to clear myself, damn painful! Dun understand your "blister area" mean wat leh.

coolcoolmum,
ha man are man. Wah liew, I hope you din tell your hb "espire is recommended by Jenny hor!!!"
I no face to see him during next gathering!!!
Are you using Avent Manual Pump since giving birth? You may want to try electric pump? Sometimes manual one dun work for some mummies. When I used Avent after 1st delivery, I can pumped out the milk but very little lor. I need 30 mins to pump 1 side, and only got 40 to 60ml nia. This time, I used it to clear the blocked ducts and engorgement (tat few days after birth), I got 80ml in 30 mins, which I can yield more from electric pump. Also since you wanna invest for electric pump, might as well get a dual pump instead of single pump, save more time.

Hi all.
Talking about Pampers.
JB Giant/ Jusco selling Pampers comfort(think got M(84pcs)/L(forgot how many pcs) size - Orange pak one) at $25 riggit( Jasco) & $29(Giant)
Very cheap. Think S'pore dun carry tis.
I bot but have not try on bb yet cos want to wait till current brand used up first. Heard my bro say it is good lor.... you all might want go there buy...

Jasmine,
perhaps your boy can't use huggies. You try again or not? cos sometimes is not the diapers. Jolene hor, tried 1 pack of PetPet when small, ok leh. But when using 2nd pack, she got rashes. My mum kept insisting day and nit diapers, so I told her "see, jo skin is sensitive, she can't use cheap diapers one, got rashes I more headache cos I need to take leave to bring her see doctor. More ex than the diaper cost." Thats why I've been using Pampers Premium or Mamy Poko on her all the while. Lucky she off diaper liao, but I still make her wear to sleep cos I scare accident. This gal very bad one, will wake me up in the middle of nite if she wanna pees.

Jenny,
Issit... I don't go for Mamy Poko so did not chk on their price.

Hey anyone got lobang where to buy bumbo seat at cheaper price? Think of getting one for my bb.

jasmine,
i got blocked ducts before like yours during Joshua's time. Had painful lumps and no much milk came out despite massaging and pumping. In the end, i took and sterile needle and prick the blister and then after that it's ok, just a bit sore but it recovered soon after.

Jasmine , Jenny & babygrace

so scary, i never noe ducts can get blocked !

grace
hmm..jusco & giant all quite far..dun noe whether the supermart at citysq carry ornot

See wat this naughty boy's tee shirt says?! he was fussing this aftn when i tried to latch him on. Drove me nuts and my hb said, this boy really made this statement come true!
648734.jpg

And a v rare pix of me able to capture him laffing
648735.jpg

Jenny
really? the one u bot can accomodate 6 big btls? Then i wanna knock my head against the wall liao. the one i bot is so big leh. sigh... dun tell me i hv to spend more money to buy another one? besides my fridge no space liao.

wah the way u described espire like its a miracle. i told my hb and he asked me wat was tt?

Selina
so u managed to chg decks alrdy? scully we end up as neighbours!
but i think which deck/room we r allocated depends on when we check in on tt day.

Jo
the promo ends 15 jan ah? then u quickly bk if u r keen. i find tt its the best way to travel 4 the time being since R is still so young.

Jasmine
i agreed wif Jenny. avent manual pump is gd at clearing blocked ducts. so far this is my fav pump leh.

CoolMum
i am the only weird one here tt feels electric pump dun work 4 me. i tried Avent UNO IQ & Ameda. Ameda is gd but my yield got lesser than when i used manual one. so in the end, juz sell both and i use manual one only. diff pumps work 4 diff ppl. electric pump is juz not wkg 4 me.

crystallised

can recommend me the good decks ? =)

jenny

saw ur posting it is not suitable for infants..i think i will buy the patch from Sasa...is is the shop that sell cosmetics

Crystallized
Ur R alot of pattern leh....hehe

Vivian
Thanx the pic look so cute have saved it...haha
Me a bien tai mummy today bought a hairband for myself n I put on D to take photo at my sis place. Very pretty hor...hahaha
649018.jpg

N this is him on the phone with daddy. He can laugh n talk to him very long.
649019.jpg

Cranky Boy
---------------------
Yesterday evening he was very cranky dunno what he wants and keep crying when I give him pacifier. But when I put him in the rocker and tell him I dun want him already this boy can laugh and keep talking to me!!
Aiyoh really hor I dunno to laugh or to cry.

jenny,
I think epidural have some effect, till now I have no back pain but my friend still have back pain after a yr giving birth.
thks for ur telling us espire is gd. will let hb know and ask him to buy.

grace,
if you want a bumbo seat, try to get a 2nd hand one lah, not very useful and if bb thighs are big, outgrown very fast (eg. 6 mths old).

Jo,
will blocked, thats why need to pump/latch frequently.
So, you bought espire?
hahaha...
For cruise, any level above 8 is good. I went twice and stayed at Deck 13, balcony class.

crystallized,
Can leh, I just tried it. Your Avent bottle refers to the 260ml one right?
The one you bought is for wine storage lah, of cos big lah.
Alamak, if can use then use lah, no need to spend $ again. But if you want FTG1200, better call to check 1st cos this model, the stock runs very fast. Tiong Bahru Selfix DIY left 1 pc, brown. Vivo City outlet said new stocks coming in yesterday nite. Anyway, I think no harm buying cos can store food or drinks next time if no longer using for EBM. Can store cold drinks for pinic mah.

Espire
=====
Pls hor gals, dun go and tell your hubbies I recommend one hor, next time I no face to meet them

Jo, babygrace,
forgot to mention, for balcony class and above, there's a mini kettle for you to boil hot water. Other room like state room dun have kettle, you have to ask for room service for hot water to make milk for babies.

Jenny

Went 7-11 at Bukit Batok MRT Station, dun have lor..sob* ;p no chance to try it today liao..

hehe, also thinking of surprise.. wanna buy it after work without hb..1st time buying condoms..& asked 7-11 staff got espire condom or not *blushed*

thanks for the info abt the balcony class =)

coolmum

Digital perm =>

Cool mum

th
649123.jpg
649124.jpg
649125.jpg

Jo,
Think you have to try bigger outlet for 7-11, especially those in town area. So far the 7-11 opp to Bugis Junction, the one at Marina sq all got. Last time only selected 7-11 got (those 2 I mentioned above). Recently I bought at the 7-11 at Turf City (funny, super ulu place still got!).
Ha, the 7-11 staff must be shocked that someone asking for espire condom cos I think most ppl won't ask one kekeke...

wow seeing that u folks are going to cruise, me also thinkin of going holiday. now i'm still thinkin whether to go with my hb in end mar to US. SQ tickets + airport tax add up to abt $4K. v ex... my temp has came back frm Bangkok 1 wk before the bombing, seems like a lot of new places for shopping.make me so excited. my last trip to BK was in 2003.

hi jo,

i was thinking of perming my hair too. been doing rebonding for about 4 yr already, getting a bit sian on my look already. but i have cut my hair short during confinement, so if do now, definitely not much curls.

Doreen
i was controlling my laughter when i saw Damien in pink hairband!!!!
u noe wat time alrdy now? R is sleeping behind me... i had to curb my laughter!!!! yah he v "pretty" leh... if i rem i go wear pink pink stuff on R fr my niece's clothings then post up. then u all see he "pretty" anot. my niece got lotsa pretty clothings. so envious.

Jenny
too LATE liao! i alrdy told my hb "jenny recommend de"

my big btl is avent 330ml and my piyo ones at 330ml or 350ml... damn lah, shld hv asked u and selina 1st. aiyah i see how lah.

Jo
wah they r so hot, out of stocks liao? hehehe

Jenny

i very lazy to look for items one, so if i m in supermarkets, i oso preer to ask the salestaff where the things r located ;)

condoms i assume in front of cashier..when see dun have, ask them lor ;p

Gemini

yupz, i agree...curls if hair not long enuff, like very few curls..then not so nice

crystallised

haha, now u made me wana go & scour all the 7-11

Jo,
7-11 usually placed the condoms near to cashier. You just look thr lor, if tat 7-11 outlet is selling, sure can find from shelf, if not, means dun sell. I remember a petrol station is selling, dunno is it shell??

Crystallized
Eh not bad huh D can still provide all the aunties with some entertainment.....hahaha
So next time is R's turn lah.....

But hor D with the hairband really looks abit like my niece leh. Just that his eyes r bigger

jenny
think u hv to bury your head deeper liao cos i also already told my hb recommended by u!

i bot both from 7-11 liao (hb was surprised as this is the first time i went to buy condom myself, usually i'll wait for him outside the shop!!!) .... going to try now... hee hee hee.....

you all seem very "kan cheong" to get the espire condom...

All your hb must be very happy lor.... heheee...

Jenny,
Yah lor, planning to buy a 2nd hand one lor... see how...

Wah, U gals all veri daring. Condoms also dare buy. If me, sure take paperbag cover face 1st... scared ppl recognise... hahaha
My hubby usually will be the one buying but he so paisei, will only buy fr those ulusamy mamak shop...haha That's y when I used to take the pills, he veri happy cos no nd buy.

bbgrace
thanks for the info. so, that's a milk blister. i got it b4 but was lucky that there was no pain n it just disappeared by itself.

jo
wah, digi perm siu leh. your hair quite thich hor? dont think mine will look nice cos my hair very thin and fine plus not long enough leh. guess will let it look like aunty till i confirm dont hv hairdrop problem ba.

jasmine
no lar, hb actually quite supportive. he said if i decide to get it, he'll sponsor lor.
problem is my MS is very little, only 45-60ml per 8hrly pump. i'm afraid it will go down further when i return to work. So I might just stop BF and put the pump into store room for my #2. By then the warranty would have expired or scaly i change my mind to stop at 1.

So most prob i'll go for the 3-day trial to see how first. Just curious saw the base can hold the 2 bottles, does it mean no need to hold the bottles while pumping??

Jenny

Found it ! ; ) went to buy b'fast & the 7-11 under this hdb block has =p

quite ex- at 4 bucks compared to the other kind, hehe mayb yi4fen1qian2yi4fen1hua4

Coolmum
what's the verdict ? ;)

PS: i was with mum dong her marketin when we went into this neighbourhood 7-11..

u noe waht she said..hmm, u should buy fr pharmacy, last time 2 bucks have more than 10..

I tell her no such things liao lah ;)

coolmum

maybe thick at end, but now on top ..

talking abt hair dropping, in my 3rd month of pregnancy, my pals akready said i m going bald =(

now after preg, think lagi jialat

Jo
wah u really went to scour all over 4 this espire? hahaha

CoolMum
yah wats the verdict?

Doreen
yah D's eyes r really big.
i go find a skirt fr my niece's collection and "dress" up... let u all hv a gd laff.
think my MIL wld probably b furious when she finds out! my mum will help me 2 dress him up and she will hv much more ideas!

jenny,
too late, today morning at abt 6am when hb is abt to go to work, I told him to buy espire. he ask me why this brand and I told him it recommended by u

he was quite interest

My girl start to sit on his bumper seat today. she like it and can balance very well w/o support. the school have quite a lot of this chair for baby above 4mths to sit. she is 4mths liao

Hi hi jenny..
Aft reading ur post ahh..i duno if I m a gd user of PIS..haha..or is it bcoz that's the only pump I hv used..so I m like "bobian" lah..if not, cannot express milk out by hand..lol..Do u power on to the max level when using PIS coz I only on till mid..if too powerful can be hurting to my nipples..btw, I m thinking of getting the tubings coz mine seems to be growing algae leh..How do u find the FTG?i think I also need to go get one liao..thot can "dong" with the Medala Icepack since I m storing EBM into Avent Liners..me also starting to lose hair liao..my boy also..scary man..

Hi hi starz..
I do realized that my boy is also not finishing his milk for quite awhile liao..in the past, will take him 5 mins to finish drinking..Now ahh..my mum even got to walk him ard the house to let him finish drinking..usually this "exercise" will take 30 mins..sometimes also cannot finish drinking 110ml..

Hi hi selina..
I think if u r comfy with the current Ameda..then stick on with it ba..coz for PIS quite ex unless u managed to get a parallel import one like mine from US..i bot it at SGD$370 with the local convertor..

Hi hi freshpoison77..
Nice to hear that ur ss increased..press on!cheers~

Hi hi coral..
Thks for ur compliments..i m sure u can considering doing up an montage on Char to place it at ur offc's desk..i did I using Powerpoint while I was in the office..too stressed up..since so much happened..i dun think I wil get the shoes coz we actually bot an Adidas one for Mav but didn't get to have a chance to let him wear...my mum & aunties are 100% against it..

Hi hi babygrace..
Can I just chk ur menses came only aft ur 11th mth of bfg ahh?so I guess if bfg continues, dun think the possibility of preggy is there hor..

Hi hi jasmine..
Nice to hear that Ameda works out well for u..v happy for u..i used Powerpoint to combine the photos then saved as jpeg..keke..dun feel upset..like wat jenny shared, I wont blame u lah..just that nxt time when planning for #2, I wont go back to him..i shared the same sentiments on our gynae..keke..

Hi hi jo..
Thks for ur compliment..i m sure K also hv her cute sides too ahh..these photos I hv selected are those cute & nice ones of all I have taken on Mav..keke..

Hi Jo,
Wah, ur mum veri modern hor!!!

Hi wtan,
Thks 4 the encouragement... Will persist as long as got supply.

Hi coolcoolmum,
Mayb u wanna try fernugreek. My supply dropped till 10-20ml every 4-5 hrs. Aft eating 4 a wk, now can get abt 30-40ml aft 2-3hrs and dun hav to pump so long. Though still veri low, but at least got slight improvement.

wendy,
R also not finishing his milk for quite awhile. Like u in the past only take him 5 mins to finish drinking..Now It me walking around the house. Even 4-5hrs also do not want milk. but after 5hrs she will drink more... is it a sign she want solid food or it is normal for baby 4mths to behave like this?