morning mummies...
tis week super short working week for me.. cos mon, tmr n fri on leave.. hehehe... so only been *peeping* in here.. n refraining from posting cos once i start, i can't stop!!!
<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
hehehe... i dont disturb u abt e ST photo lah...
eh.. how "formal" u wan e gown to be???
actually, i bought this bustier top, long gown (gold with embroidery) many many years ago... never wear before.. thinking wana wear for my ROM or wedding or something.. but then i got fatter, n couldn't fit in it anymore.. but cannot bear to give it away... u wana see? can lend u so dont hv to spend $$$ (unless u want to, then pretend i didnt offer...) hehehe... very classic look not "old-fashion" at all....
<font color="0000ff">childcare</font>
wah.. i agree, very "chim" leh... i also hv intention to let A go to for "play school" rather than "child care".. where my purpose is to let him have more interaction with other kids, get sometime to play & learn.. cos there's only so much my mum or us can teach him... but probably either when he hits 18mths or 2yrs old bah...
<font color="ff6000">vivian n jenny</font>
eh... e 7 things hor, my mum clarified for me, it shd only be done during the 7th lunar month.. for bbs who are especially cranky during this period and/or start to be cranky after going out late during tis period...
<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
huh... cannot go zoo when preggy ar??? i was still thinking of bringing A to e zoo after all e celebrations stop...
<font color="0000ff">night patterns</font>
me & hubby "surrender" liaoz... i think since i hit 3rd trimester, A been waking up frequently everynite.. not for milk or anything, juz wan his dad to pat him back to sleep... he will juz stand at his cot, scream.. but once he see his daddy get up from bed n walk over to his cot, he will lie down quietly n wait for daddy to start patting liaoz... sometimes daddy will purposely delay n delay, then A will get up and see how come daddy so long still havent come...
but then, since last week, its been tried n tested that when we bring him over to our bed to sleep... he will not cry anymore, n will sleep thru until i wake up... *haiz*.. i've been so "good" and "insistent" that A sleeps in his own cot since birth.. recently really struggling with letting him sleep on our bed, cos its like a regression... then i also need to "worry" when #2 arrive.. but bo pian lor.. otherwise we all no need to sleep....
<font color="0000ff">shirley, jenny n vivian</font>
while on ur topic of whether a happy mummy = happy baby... i think i'll confuse u all further leh... i always feel very blessed n comforted that A considered quite a happy baby... while for myself, "normally" im also quite the "happy-go-lucky" sort.. quite cheerful.. but then, honestly, during my preggy time i got depressed on and off.. and cry a few times every week.... i was worried tat ayden will come out a "cry-baby".. but really thankful no lor...