(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
No lah, I was thinking what pics hahahha...

Wait till we meet bah.

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday to Tricia!</font>

Selina,
Saw Caleb's walking clip in your multipy, so CUTE!!!!
I love to see bb learning to walk, like humpty dumpty, SUPER CUTE!!!
Congrats on Caleb's achieving big milestone!

Jasmine
thank you.
Her party is next week lor..
i starting to neglect my studies now also hehe cause always reach home i just fall aslp very early about 9plus. cant do my things.

I just had her banner done only. Not much time so could only come out with this.

1003037.jpg

So many of u already had ur celebration. I am so excited now!!
Some unforeseen circumstances occured at my work place thus i cancelled my leave and dun have much time to prepare for kimmy's birthday. hopefully things will turn out well. Decorations and goodie bags not prepared yet.

Selina
wow! Gratz caleb!! He looks so cute walking! I went to view the video upon seeing Jenny's post keke..

Jasmine
btw ya kim she knows simple things.. when u tell her "mei mei 'pretty'" she will touch her hair and smile. Just let her slowly develop but currently, she is like spiderwomen. She can stand up just by sticking her hands onto a flat wall. Then walk by holding flat wall. Majiam spiderwomen.

aiyo, the thread was down since last nite..

hi jasmine & jenny,

thks for the wishes..

was on leave today, and brought tricia to the zoo. think she's still a bit too young to understand/know the animals.. anyway, my hb has signed up for the "Friends of the Zoo" card, and to make it worthwhile, at least must visit the zoo 3 times per yr...

will try to post her b'day party & the zoo photos soon.
loggin off now, v tired so going to zz now...

HI jenny,
Nice Montage... Muz go and check my camera package see wat software it has. I have never bothered abt the software b4, now muz see so that I can do pretty montages also... haha

Bring D for her 3rd pneumococal jab today.. haiz.. weight issue again, PD mentioned her weight is a bit low for her age. should be around 9-10kg but she is only 8.2kg. gave some prediasure sample for her.
Thought in my mind, pediasure only for fussy eater. can I give it to her?? quite reluctant leh.

delphine,
Emma has been about the 8kg region for the longest time. i'm not too concerned about that cos she is eating really well, very good appetite and is happy and healthy. In fact i compare her health with Joshua's one at the same age, she's definitely better.
Maybe Desiree got quite high metabolism, burns off what she eats very quickly.

Hi Babygrace,

Think about it, quite true on the metabolism rate for desiree. She pooed 3-4 times daily. And another factor which lead to slow growth rate which i can think of is she is very active at home, so maybe whatever she eat might already burns off at the end of the day.

Delphine,
Same for Emma, she's like an energizer bunny who don't need much sleep, that's why i think she can't put on weight lah. What's her birth weight? I remember reading somewhere that by 1 yr old, they should triple their birth weight. Desiree should be somewhere near? Emma early early triple her birth weight liao considering she was on 2.2 kg. haha!

Babygrace,

no actually, her birth weight is close to 3kg at 2.985 so should be around 9kg by 1 year. yup according to PD double at 6mths & triple at 1 year. guess just got to feed her more lor.
Desiree is the same, sleep only 1 hour twice a day during daytime, sometime only once a day.

Delphine
my gal birth weigh was 3.175 but now also stagnant at 8.2kg but as long as she is eating well then i think shld be alright ba.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> not trying to be wet blanket here but think u have to keep a watch on Desiree's weight. If in fact it is due to metabolism, than she should be getting hungry really easily. so mayb can try feeding him more often ba. sorry if i cause u any worries.

freshpoison,
I've the software for q long but didn't know how to use it... until recently I started to ask my colleague how to use photoshop hahaha... wanna learn for q sometime but too busy... recently workload lessen so got sometime to try lor. Then I realised after knowing some tricks with photoshop, the photostudio is much better to use, just need to trial and error.
How much is the pack for nepia pull up huh?

selina,
Sat was burnt, damn tired haha... went east coast park in the evening... my gals were too tired that they slept all the way home, didn't wanna wake up for bath.

Cindy,
Know you are stressed, hope the incident dun spoil your mood.

BTW, Chan Wei and Li Keow were on TV show: I love Sunday last nite.

Jenny,
yeah...i saw. Li Keow is Chan wei cousin.
Nepia pull up, think NTUC sell & 16.90. then if u call the co, $15 per pack (min order 4 pack). last 2 weeks NTUC promo $13.5o, i grab 6 packs. hehe...
u want some sample? i can mail to u.

quite good lel..can let A wear frm 8pm till 5am..(but sometimes i changed him at abt 3am)

Delphine,
i read frm Sept thread tat some babies oso below 9kg lel. but as long as she is healthy n eating fine, shld b not so worried.
i dun think A weight is as good as others babies, think abt 9kg ba..
but me no worries lal, he can eat so much & active at home. hehe...

will update his ht & wt after his visit this weekend.

Good morning ladies!

Baby;s weight and height
========================
Hmm this has been concern for many parents and has been a concern for me too. Isaac's weight is 8.5kg and height is 71cm. In the 25% percentile.
PD is not too concerned cos he is consistently in this range. not sure if its good or bad but looking at my hubby and myself. Cant expect much from zac right? since he got the genes from us.

Delphine
========
Its nt so bad to feed pediasure to D i think if she is willing to drink it. I am thinking of letting zac try to cos he is on milk strike now. maybe change to chocolate milk he will love it? my mum told me i started drinking milo since 6months since i refuse other kinds of milk. think zac got my 'hate milk' genes! haha dont be too worried abt the weight and height of D. just closely monitor to see if her intake is consistent with her metabolism. Isaac eats 3 solid a day and each portion is abt an adult bowl plus yogult and cheese every meal so should be sufficient lar. if D is eating well, no problem too

Delphine

Just to let u know, zac's birth weight is 3.475kg so by nw he should be 10.425kg. Eh.. still abt 2 kg more to go. I am trying to pump him up more

Jasmine,
I used Nepia Pullup once, very long time ago, soft but saggy when got urine. So far, hb and I still win when it comes to diaper war with Jaslyn hahaha... so I'm still thinking if wanna buy pull up pants. Actually is more for outside use lah, in case can't find place to change Jaslyn, this is when pull up pants come in use lor. I dun need so many leh, cos I seldom use. Actually I still prefer Mamy Poko but it is big to bring out lor, Huggies is smaller to bring out. What's yr Nepia pull up size? And how many pc in a pack of L?

Selina

i guess as much... but u look chio and super fit leh! i guess i will nt have the confident to wear ur outfit for another 2 more years....

Jenny

Check out the sunday times the column where they interview those who are super fit and loves to exercise

Hey
can i chk ah.. is it very kiasu to actually find childcare for our kids now?
i wanna place kim in when she 2 years old but no idea should i start searching now.

small bbs...
Am the expert here!!!heeeee...Recently i realise CY doesnt eat so little compared to other bbs! I mean he eats three to four meals a day of porridge and cereal, with bread, biscuits and cakes in between. He doesnt eat a lot per meal. But his playmate who eats as much as he does is at least 2 kg heavier.

Sometimes, really. it's not the intake of food. it all comes to genes. CY is like daddy, small and short. so it's ok lah.

btw, if on FM, should be around 3x birth weight or more. If on BM, should be 2.5times birth weight or more...

Jenny,
then i think u won't like Nepia pull-up cos it's bigger size than Mammy Poko.
His caregiver loss when it comes to diaper war, so A wear pull up at home, but he will wear normal diaper when i change him after his nite feed.
A wear L size, 1 packs hav 30pcs. but recently i bought 2 packs of BIG size, contain 28pcs i thinks. it's bigger than L size.
think for Jaslyn, she can wear Big size. i send 2 pieces to you for try lal.
u email me ur addy.

selina
*wolf-whistle*
I can never wear what you're wearing ever again. Tum-tum stretched to beyond recovery by the 2 kids liao.

Adeline
Depends on where u intend to place Kim. For popular ones, there could be waiting list so no harm enquiring now and putting your name under wait list then wait till when u are ready and find out that it's full. Any childcare that u have in mind?

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> where to find nepia pull-ups? i tried mammy poko n huggies n prefers mammy poko cos the material and easier to wear cos more stretchable. i really dont like huggies but we bought cos hb wanted the toy that came with it... so now trying to use it up.

Caleb wears pull-ups in the day (depending on my mum's mood) tho my mum still prefers the normal diaper.

babygrace
not exactly.. u have any idea any where near sengkang one is better? I am trying to search now. u know near kidslink, there is a childcare there.. i dunno whether good or not also.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> the magic of photoshop comes in handy in situation like this n if u realised cant see details of the tum-tum clearly so all is safe.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> agree with bbgrace. some popular ones have waiting list so must start early. i already started for caleb but not so bad cos most likely he will go to the same centre my nephew gone n my niece is currently there. hopefully no changes by that time.

Adeline,
It depends on whether you want a childcare within walking distance to your place so that it's easier for the caregiver or you want one that is more "branded".
Each has its pros and cons. Those at the void decks are usually cheaper and more convenient but space is usually a constraint.

I'm more familiar with those on landed property nearer to St Anne's church cos i recently reccee that area to put Joshua there. But must warn you that the fees for some of them is not cheap.
I put Joshua for halfday at Character Montesorri. His school fees each month is $625 after subsidy and school bus is another $90. I was telling my hubby that this is even more expensive than my university tuition fees!

Selina, Shirley,
Oh Sunday Times ah... I dun have a copy, so can't see..

Adeline,
If you are looking for a good childcare, you can start looking le cos usually waiting list is loooong.

Jasmine,
Thanks... I just wanna try the size and perhaps get a small pack of pull up to standby in car.

Selina,
NTUC got sell nepia pull up.

Today, I'm super upset by someone's posting in her blog!!! In fact, upset more than angry! Really feel like calling her to tell her off... ended I decided to call my mum first but mum too busy to "entertain" me, saying she calls me back later. I feel like crying out!

babygrace
oh my.. i was telling HB how about monstersorri it's next to st anne's church right? Walking distance for me. But he was telling me it's very expensive for full day. Now i know why.

If i place her at those void deck childcare, it's easier for me to bring her home. i'll be looking after her once she turns 2 so that my aunty can concentrate on #2..

Selina
When u intend to place caleb in childcare? 2years old as well?

babygrace
i was looking at that montesorri as well but the fee really set me back. personally i prefer the landed property to the void deck cos its more spacious and more room for the kids to roam. The other childcare i am looking at is PAT's schoolhouse but fee wise think worse than montesorri. u starting ur job soon? all geared up?

adeline
i also intend to put zac in childcare when he turns 2. so have started exploring and checking out the rates. the branded one can relly set a hold in ur pocket but i believe there are still good ones that are within reasonable budget. You may want to visit a few and make comparison. U may be surprised that some really popular ones are already fully booked and the waiting list *whew* damn long lor....

jenny

oh dear! u must be really upset to have read the blog. xiao xiao qi lar. my hubby always tell me one kind of grain raise up thousands kind of people. so there are many different kind of people so sometimes i am never too surprised the kind of things people can do to others. ya disppointment and sadness do get to me when similar things happen but haiz, learn to ignore lor....

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> who's blog? not mine right? someone in your family?

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> still considering 2 or 3 years old depending how strong is his lungs by then.

NEPIA Pull up
the size is bigger than mammy poko i guess. cos i only tried once mammy poko that wendy gave me.
but it's cheaper if we call up (wif delivery).
<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>, i can send u few pieces to try if u wan. pm me ur addy lal.

never try Huggies pull up. is it good?
Dun dare to buy pampers pull up, so much exp!!