(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">jlyn</font> the name Kim reminds of my wedding gown designer from x-zen. wonder if it is the same person. if it is her than i am assured she is good.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> i dont mind taking a look and trying if i can fit in your gown. need formal black-tie gown for my company's anniversary gala dinner.

everyone so active today huh.

Shirley,
But at least Zac "improves" a lot unlike my super tao Jaslyn!

crystallized,
Let yr hb pays for the FM, then he will feel the pinch **ouch**
I think that mummy is coral's friend??

starz,
I dunno can go zoo or not? I DID go lah. But elders dun like the idea. Maybe just keep the mouth zip lor, dun anyhow say things lor.
I guess preggie time hormones change like mad, not really up to us to decide wanna be happy or sad lah. Just try not to affect the unborn lor.

babygrace,
if you manage to get rid of Joshua, let me know the trick. I also wanna get rid the 2 gals from my room hahahaha... I dun think I can easily "sweep" them out of my room!

Kareen,
Sun Plaza, $5.90.

pups,
wah liew, sounds like Jolene! She used to sleep with me on bed and mine is king side bed, she occupied more than 3/4 of the bed that I was pushed right to the edge too! So, when I abt 3, 4 mths preggie, I used the chance to get her off the bed. Now Jolene sleeps beside me but on mattress and my hb "claimed" back his bed space hahaha...

freshpoison77,
Re: Pantang
My colleague's cousin did sewing on her bed. The bb was born with a birthmark (like stitching) dunno at where. Then an elderly told her to remove the sewing stitch which she did earlier during her preggie time. Guess what happened? The birthmark stitch hor, slowly disappeared wor.
I dunno how to explain such things? I guess if one believes, then is true lor. For me is half believe nia.

Vivian,
Think yr sis and bil not ready to be parents yet. I really dislike ppl with such actions lor. If want bb, learn to be parents. No one is born to know everything. They are fortunate to have yr mum ard, so they should learn. They just throw everything to your mum, then yr mum how? No need to rest ah? They are already parents, they should have the responsibility to take care of their bb. Ppl learn from mistake, if everything also scare hb buys wrong/does wrong? Then hb for wat? Learn lah. Start the feeding, then diaper change, slowly proceed to bath. Sure can one.

my naughty Tricia slept through the nite yesterday at my mum place.., really BTH her....

hi jenny,

maybe there's some truth is it, my hse no ren qi, furthermore, my place at nite v quiet...

happy mummy == happy baby
==========================
again, there's maybe some truth in it, during my pregnancy period, i keep on saying that my niece was v naughty (my mum was taking care of her at that time) & i get to see her every day, now tricia is even more naughtier than my niece (baby time) and also, tricia pattern is similar to my niece too! Like pulling out her socks! OMG, my mum was saying, dont say so much of other pple kids
when preggie.

hi freshposion,

my mum always tell me dont praise in front of the baby, which is i dont know whether is it true, cos i was telling pple that tricia sleep thro the nite till 4 mths, but now see what happen....

hi starz,

i think my mum will faint if i went to the zoo during my pregnancy period. brought tricia to the zoo on her b'day and my mum was already nagging that we bring her go see monkeys...

hi crystallised,

wow, ur sis maid really bian tai. i also do not like the idea of having a stranger but, *sigh*, got no choice. but so far, my maid knows that she cant blow on the porridge or kiss tricia.

sleeping on the big bed
=======================
for those babies sleeping on the big bed, do u have a bed shield (hope this is the correct term), to prevent them from rolling over? i know bbgrace did mentioned about it some time back, that joshua/emma will climb over it....
now if tricia is sleeping on the big bed, we need to do a "ba kua zhen". surround the bed with pillows, bolsters, mattress on the floor.

Gemini,
I like this ba kua zhen terms

Jaslyn still sleeps in cot at nite. She only sleeps on bed on daytime, I just use pillows and bolsters to surround her. So not scare cos 1stly mine is platform bed, 2ndly, Jaslyn knows how to get off bed herself.

Wah lao jenny,
PG juz called me. I was talking to Li Keow. 1st thing she asked me: "I have your invoice but nothing is written on it. So wat cake you wan?" I tell you, my heart sank already. I went down 2 weeks ago to settle the design and pass them the icing I bought from BIY. I told her the staff took dwn my design and I passed her the icing figures also. She say she doesn't have anything. Ask me wat my cake looks like... Then she say wait she go find again. Finally found my icing and the stupid staff put the design details in the plastic bag together wif the icing. *phew* gave me a heart attack for nothing. I hope nothing will go wrong now since Li Keow confirmed my design wif me over the phone...

Sleeping patterns
=================
My boy sleeps in sarong during day and wif my mum on her bed at nite.

Hi jenny,
Luckily I nt as bad as vivian's sis, if nt sure kena scolding fr you...
At least I will take care of my boy on weekends and after work before he goes to bed... I took care of him singlehandedly day & nite during my maternity leave, only let my mum take over when I returned to work.

scary hor? the bian tai maid. think she really got a screw loose man... no fish, prawn oso can mah. as long as its men, young or small oso dun matter to her i think!!! anyway my mum is on her toes now tt she noes the maid is eyeing R. my mum is more worried abt R being sexually harrassed more than me, so i noe R is in gd hands. but i wun tolerate her nonsense. if i catch her once, she will get it fr me liao. i alrdy asked my sis to warn her to stay off fr the babies.

Gemini
the maid blew on the porridge a few times n my mum scolded her each time she did tt until she noe she is not allowed to do so.

the ba gua zhen got use? if they fall, wun the pillows "give way" the moment they fall? i am tryg to imagine lah. coz i dun think any will b useful 4 me, the only way is 4 R to sleep on the floor.

Jenny
my hb wun feel the pinch one. he has been v eager to start R on FM since he turned 6 mths. now tt i hv started him on FM, think he is happy?
but partly oso coz i think he feels its taxing on me lah. a few days ago, he told me i looked run down liao.

Vivian
Thks 4 ur encouragement.
Oh R falling asleep inside the sling ah? he does tt all the time lah. normal lah. in fact how i wish he can sleep like jaslyn. so relaxed on the sofa.

Jackie
no wonder din see u at the photo session lah. Joanna is so pretty! Big eyes!

hehehe... see what i mean by once i start posting, i cant stop?!?!?!? somemore i hv to submit an order by today...

<font color="ff6000">pups, gemini, jenny</font>
hehehe.. me & hubby are the 'ba kua zhen'.. my bed is "super tall" 1, taller than normal beds... we got to tip-toe to get onto e bed.. so since A started liking to sleep on our bed, we moved it against a wall, so wall + headboard makes up 2 sides... me & hubby will sleep "perpendicular" to each other to form e other 2 sides.. hahaha... e consequence of A falling off this bed is too scary for us to take any chances lah....

<font color="0000ff">pantang???</font>
abt tat hor.. actually i did my entire house reno during my preggy time.. i even hacked walls in my new hse.. e only "precaution" i took was when i needed to go "supervise" or "approve" something, hubby will go in first, and ask e contractors to stop working for a few minutes, then i step into e house...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
eeeeeeeyyyeeerrrrr.... tats reli bian tai...
well, i do draw e line at my maid kissing A on e lips, but i do allow her to kiss A on e cheek or head.. cos i reli can tell she dotes on A alot... mayb he reminds her of her own son...
A's daddy love to kiss A on e lips leh.. i do that too... but tis is only restricted to both of us lah, not even grandparents do that to A...

i agree with <font color="ff6000">vivian</font>.. i can also remember u slinging R to sleep standing in front of e aircon at Char's birthday... reli reli very "wen xin" image leh...
hehehe.. ur hubby say u look run down ar.. tell him look at me leh... my colls now say i look like 30+.. while b4 preggy n juz after A born, i still look like im in my mid-20s leh... so much diff...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
size wise u definitely can fit lah.. abt whether its "black-tie" enough, u have to see for urself bah... cos im a casual dresser by nature, to me its a very "kua zhang" liaoz... i try to remember to bring along tis weekend.. so can let u try...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
BINGO! i think my hormones do reli go haywire during preggy time.. plus tat time don't have an elder child to keep me occupied, so always "hu si luan xiang" tats y always end up depressed.... now got A, tis pregnancy is not so "moody" liaoz...
lastnite my mum was juz telling me, next time #2 will be smarter than A.. cos i'm teaching A to read his books almost everyday now.. singing songs to him everyday too.. hehehe.. #2 will benefit from this "indirect" "tai jiao" liaoz....

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
hehehe.. my mum is e modern type.. her concern abt us going to e zoo is very realistic, cos she afraid will get mosquito bite (i.e. dengue)...
its always i "learn" about all these "old wives tales" stuff from here, n go home to tell her... she dont know anything about such things 1 leh...

freshpoison77,
I almost kena heart attack when I saw yr 1st statement!
No lah wat scoldings... just that I feel it is not a matter or know or dun know but is a matter of attitude of whether wanna learn or not.
My 2 gals stay with my mum during weekdays and I bring them home on Fri evening. Weekdays, my heart is at work and I will do housework, grocery and whatever shopping from Mon-Thur. Fri-Sun, my heart is with the gals.
My gals stay with my mum on weekdays cos it is more for convenience sake. Time wasted on travel daily from my place to and fro my mum place (stupid traffic jams), and of cos their sleeping time. I very heart pain to wake them up at 6am to rush out from our home. Some more Jolene studies at the sch near my mum place, I let her take her sch bus to and fro from my mum place to sch.

crystallized,
wah liew, yr hb, never mind i help you to "box" him
he din see me more run down than you, especially when the gals drive me crazy, I like mad woman on streets!!!
This maid of yr sis really BIAN TAI!!!

starz,
wah liew, this one I gonna say... your maid is much much much better than Esther's maid!!!! Tat day at Charlotte's party, I saw a minor issue... though is a minor one, I saw already buay ta han, and I told Esther "yr this maid cannot make it, better sent her off". Talking abt this, dunno she sent away already or not.
I know your ba kua zhen. I used to do that when Jolene was younger then.

Side Track hor...
Wah liew, Ritz-Carlton room so ex one huh? Saw internet pricing at $350, the cheapest. Is there any way to book for lower fare huh? Or, is there any nice hotel like Ritz Carlton got window just beside the bathtub?

Starz
it happens to me oso lah. when i start posting, i cant stop!

The maid is not married so i dun think she noes how to take care of babies. Juz yest, i screamed at her. My niece was crying until no sound came out fr her throat (coz i think the maid "giap" her finger accidentally as she was closely the drawer) n the maid juz looked at my niece while she cried! i was so mad tt i dashed into the room n quickly picked up my niece n scolded the maid at the same time. I was so mad tt i screamed n asked her how can she let the baby cry like tt n dun pick her up?! according to my mum, its not the 1st time this happened. each time my niece cried, she wld juz stare at her until my mum came to pick her. Goodness.

ANother thing we r worried is, the maid will observe wat we do to the babies n try it on them when we r not ard. My mum observes this many times tts y she asked us not to let the maid see wat we do to the babies etc. So we dun let her see us kissing the babies oso. Terrible rite? One thing though, i asked my mum nvr to allow the maid to bring the babies to the corridor. coz she is short n petite, n my R is super active n likes to repel away fr her, all the more she is not allowed to carry him to the corridor n go near the parapet wall. Its v dangerous as R likes to struggle away fr her each time the maid carries him. So its a big NO.

Jenny
yah she is damn bian tai one. when i developed R's montage 4 his bdae party n put it temp at my mum's plc, each time she passed by the montage, she will stare n smile happily to herself. eeeeeeeeeeeee... i quickly brought it home. Luckily my mum is protecting R fr her harrassment. else i dun dare to imagine wat she do to him if she takes care of him fully.

Ritz-carlton ah... wah heard its super nice man.
but i got no lobang on cheaper rates though.

crystallized,
I think I will turn crazy if I were you hahaha... Can't think of the idea where R gotta "stays" with the maid during weekdays!!! Eeeks!

Ritz Carlton... Ya lor, super nice and EX lor. I wanna check got lobang or not, if not... I close my eyes to book liao... wanna go for q some time le, sick of going rasa everytime.

can share with me in private wat she did???
<font color="ff6000">esther</font> (if u r reading) i hope u dont mind ar.. but im not quite comfortable with esther's maid chatting so much with my maid...i think cos they r both from e same cty, i also dont want to reli restrict my maid from having interaction with other filipinos leh... but then again my maid comes back n tell me "stories" lor.. cos i think my maid still considered very "innocent" n "naive".. i always got to tell her, u listen enough already... every story got more than 1 side to it.. so don't believe everything u hear....
Ritz Carlton... i got no lobang lah, but i went there b4 earlier tis year when my co. held an event there... aiyoooo... if u have e $$$, its definitely worth it to splurge on a nite stay there.. stay in e bathroom already enough liaoz.. if u can, bring along ur own champagne n strawberries, no need to come out of e bathroom... hahahahaa......

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>,
eh... convince ur sis to change maid??? e more u describe, e more mentally unsound she sounds... where got pple stare at baby crying but not do anything 1?!?!?!? especially since she's e one who "giap" e baby's fingers?!!! i wld prob have screamed my head off at her n send her packing liaoz!!!

<font color="0000ff">powerpoint presentation</font>
eh.. i also sidetrack abit.. any1 here knows how to add music to powerpoint presentation or not huh??? to be exact, ok, i know how to "insert sound" but after inserting sound, e slide will not change to the next slide until e song finish playing... how to make the music "play" in e background without affecting my slide transition huh????
thanks in advance!!!

crystallized,
Wah, so bian tai one!
She seems like a time bomb at home, must monitor her all the time.

Gemini,
The thing that i use is a bed rail. J now sleeps with either me or hubby. So one side will be the bed rail, the other side is me blocking him and at the foot of the bed are pillows.

Jenny,
Esther's 2nd maid still cannot make it ah?
Ritz-calton is thumbs up. Stayed there for my wedding, don't wanna go home.

Jenny
i dun wan to think abt it. If not, i will go crazy oso. If this maid continues wif her nonsense, i will ask my sis to send her off liao. I am ok coz i noe my mum is keeping close tab on the maid. u think i wan the maid ah? my mum is oso v reluctant. but the maid is to help relieve her lah. else my sis oso dun wan. imagine bringing an extra person out all the time? my sis lets her hv every sun off leh. we let her take naps, watch TV n eat wat she wants. if she dunno wats gd 4 her, she can always go off. we wun miss her. somemore she is fussy abt fd until my mum stressed. then i told my mum, as long as we feed her (she eats wat we eat except for pork), we r not ill-treating her. wat rubbish abt she dun like to eat this n tt. my mum has to cook to suit her ah?! n if my mum cooks sthg not to her liking, my mum will cook sthg else tt suits her! tts utter absurd until i keep telling my mum tt we hv not done anything wrong n we r alrdy treating her well. she gets to rest when the babies r sleeping leh. wat more she wan?! when she goes back to my sis plc at nite (usually by 9pm), my sis dun allow her to do anymore chores. she asked the maid to go n rest or sleep... not gd life meh?

hee hee.. same here thumbs up for ritz carlton!!

went there before with my then-bf(present hubby) on valentine day. really romantic lor. but got no lobang.

Starz,
Actually hor, tat day hor, I saw your maid and Esther's maid sitting at one corner chatting hor, my eyes never leave them cos I also dun feel comfortable!!! (Partly becos I was patting Jaslyn to sleep.) But becos not mine, I just kept quiet lah.
I share with you this sat. You going right?
I really couldn't tahan, tat very day, I told Esther in private "this maid cannot keep".

I dun mind maids having interaction with their fellows but hor dunno why tat day I really dun feel comfortable lor. Somehow, I feel Esther's maid "bu jian tan".

Powerpoint - Check with Selina and Esther bah. I think they 2 quite good in this.

babygrace,
Her 1st one is much much much better lor. This one cannot make it ah.

crystallized,
Wah piang, the maid very good life le!
My grandma's maid also very good! Good until every1 in the family likes her, but her contract ending this Dec. My gals love her too and she enjoys their company. I have the urge to get her over to relieve my mum but I still thinking... cos we dun really need a maid now lor. My mum likes her too but she also have the same thinking as me. For me, personally if can, I dun like extra ppl at home lor, cos not only thinking of the current situation, I also think for long term, wat if the gals get used to having a maid at home??!! Then we go travel how? Leave maid here, like not fair to her also. Afterall, to me, I feel if I get a maid, I will treat her as a family member. Of cos, if the maid's attitude is right, I will treat her like a family.. Afterall, they leave their hometown to work and will miss their families. But a lot of maid issues scare me off...

Ritz Carlton - woo woo you gals making me jump!

Starz
my mum says its not the 1st time liao. each time my niece cried (esp if its coz she fell down or hurt herself) n if the maid is wif her at tt time, my mum will ask the maid wat happened? where exactly did my niece hurt herself, the maid will keep quiet! only when she ask the maid the 2nd time n my mum has to "supply" the maid wif MCQ choices how my niece fell/hurt herself, then the maid will say. tts y i am v short-tempered wif the maid. i find her totally lacking in IQ n bizzarre in her actions. anyway coz i dun pay 4 the maid, i dun wan her to hv anything to do wif me nor my son. i am better off she ignores R.

I dunno abt my sis lah. i told her if the maid continues to disobey my mum n make my mum so stressed, she has to chg her. coz my mum has high blood pressure. i dun wan the irony of engaging a maid to supposedly help her, end up make her more stressed. wats the pt?!

i tell u hor, if this is my maid, she wld hv gone home long ago.

got many stories lah. i tell u mummies this wk if got time! hahahaa

bbgrace
u r right. she is a timebomb. anytime will kee siao one. i dun wanna talk much to her. coz she makes me vomit blood. i dun wanna waste energy on her n less chance to scream at her.
tt explains y my mum v scared to leave maid n baby alone even 4 1 min. so when she bathes the babies in the monring, its always fast. she cant wait to rush out fr the bathrm. i dun blame her lah.

Jenny
no matter how gd the maid is, forever she is an outsider to me. i will not ill treat her but i can nvr treat her like my own family members. n i cant get used to hvg to bring an extra person out all the time. so its a big NO to me, no matter how gd the maid is.

dun jump lah, go book the hotel now!

crystallized,
So far this maid is the only exceptional case that I will treat her as a family member. The rest siam ah...
Hotel - will book, but I wanna see got lobang first or not... best go home check the credit cards got lobang or not hahaha...

yes yes, seeing u tis sat... remember to tell me hor...
i think i also better exert some "control" over my own maid... tis weekend muz tell her to watch A n dont go chit chat liaoz...
so far, they've been "meeting" for 3 weekends in a row liaoz leh... tats y alot of stories to tell.. recently i've taken to asking her wat she's been told n i always tell her "RUBBISH" or "NONSENSE".. n tell her "u dont listen so much ar..."
my maid now knows we treat her very well.. n so far she's quite grateful n do well in her chores... she dont get off-days cos i cant afford her to go "off" mah... also afraid she'll mix with e wrong pple.. even my neighbour's maid i also dont allow her to chit chat so often...

hehehe.. i think <font color="ff6000">esther</font> shd be very bz bah.. tis weekend is J's big day mah...
abt Ritz, close ur eyes n book lah..!!!!! tell urself u deserve e treat!!

Maid
====
Like some of the mummies here, i am not too comfortable with maid handling the baby. I have not let my maid carry zac until recently. Somehow just feel uncomfortable with the idea. But with the second one coming along, letting the maid take care of zac seems to be inevitable as my mum may need to take care of the younger one. haiz in our society, it seems to be really difficult to strike a balance. No matter what, i think i will try to ask my parents to take care of the 2 kids and just let the maid handle the household chores.

Crystallized
Hee cant advice u much on the BF part cos personally i dont like the idea of my boy latching on when he is older so i stop latching him around 6 months and only feed him pumped put BM. but if my second one is a girl, i may nt think the same. i know and understand the closeness u mentioned. maybe u can think of other ways of bonding with him to replace the latching? tough but still have to do it eventually lor... hard to let go of things that we treasure and love...

Vivian
haha very seldom pp says he is cute leh, esp the first 6 months haha cos nt smiley mah. thanks for ur compliments. wow cute photos of him, thanky thanky can send to [email protected]
as for ur sister, its tough lah for her if her hubby not very involved. try to give her more support in anyway u can provide loh.

pup

ya i know abt the stiff necks and back of cosleeping with our baby. Zac slept with us for one month when he was around 4 month. wow didnt have a single night of good sleep. also i am quite light sleeper, when he flip or roll i will definitely wake to check on him. after one month, i told my hubby i have enuff of it and this should be stopped. so nw he ended up sleeping alone
but hor, sometimes i kinda of miss him sleeping between us, very warm feeling to watch him sleep. my hubby sometimes beg me to let him sleep with us but i was quite firm on it. I need my sleep!

starz,
remind me if I forgot, short term memory... hahaha...
Oh 3 weekends ah, no wonder they can chat so well like "old friends" like tat wor.
Hmm ya.. Esther must be very busy hahaha...
Oh well the hotel stay is for ah lao's bday lah, not for me. Wanna go for wedding anniversary but then tat time something cropped up, so we changed to rasa. So, I think this is a good time for Ritz...

jenny
we all agree but i dun wan my mum 2 b stressed handling 2 babies alone & gotta do chores oso. so the maid is to relieve her chores. but this maid prefers to b near the babies. she dun dare to do anything funny when i am ard but once i am out of sight, my mum complains abt her. at times, i go up n asked her "u dun understd ah mah's instructions? if u dun, ask her again" seems like she purposely go against my mum. frustrating. if she is engaged by me, i send her off the moment she tries sthg funny wif my son.

if the hotel lobang is gd, keep me informed hor. hehehe

Hi jenny,
Keep me informed of the hotel rates too. Been kept in Singapore hdb for too long liao since 2006.

After hearing all the maids story, I can consider I am very lucky to have this maid and even my friends told me can see that she is very caring to the 2 kids @ home. It all depends on luck.

<font color="ff6000">jRt, jenny</font>
ok.. onz, our topic for tis sat will be "maids"...

<font color="ff6000">wei kuan</font>
hi hi... can share with us ur "good news" yet??? we all making wild guesses here leh... how hv u been???

dun force me lah, i will say when time is ripe. I dun trust forum btw cos someone @ my office read this forum very often and recent there is sicko.

Shirley,
Ya, terrible right? Which is why I only allow K to sleep with us under 2 circumstances. One is on weekend mornings when we feel like sleeping in a little bit more. So after his milk feed if he refuse to go back to his cot, we will just let him roll around in our bed with us and we end up sleeping for like 1 hour more :p The other is when he yells and cry and scream and nothing can pacify him and if sleeping with us can help, we will allow. But in the latter case, once he is asleep, I will try to carry him back to his cot in his own room. We have been very strict about him in his own room since birth and we are trying hard to keep it that way! Else all the effort of running to the other room for night wakings and night feeds all go to waste!

<font color="ff6000">wei kuan</font>
not forcing u lah.. juz curious mah... no pressure, u let us know when ur time is ripe lor...
but how have u been??? R muz hv grown by leaps n bounds since we last had her updates liaoz... any new photos to share??

Hi Wei Kuan,

ok lah, dun force you.. but still guess your good news is that you are pregnant.. maybe your ripe time will be on 3rd month?
Congrats in advance!!

crystallized,
This maid very funny. Those I know one all, dun wan to look after bbs, only wanna do housework. Cos looking after bb so tired!

Huijun,
You here again!

Oh, I've member discount for Rasa, usually paid near to $300, so usually is cheaper, if not they will upgrade the room. One thing abt going rasa on bday, they have compliment cake lor. Been going there at least once every year till I sian le, but tats the only resort near the sea.

starz,
yi shi qian qian, dun force lah...

Selina,
I SMS you the date later, looking for 2D1N only, I very poor now hahaha... next mth next mth... Just asking if got discount, if not I just proceed to internet booking liao.

grace, i was in ur situation before. u can't delete ur message once it is over 20mins. but heck care lor since we not post anything personal here. it just make me less frequent here only

Crystallized,
We left at about 2:15 on that day.

So did not take group photo

Anyway, thanks

As far as I know, as a kid grow older, they feature will change slightly.

I still remember someone in the office mentioned that "Joanna looks like MALAY"
(sorry, no offence to the malays). I gave her the 'question mark' look.

Regarding yr sis's maid, the maid should be send back and look for a new one!!!

<font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday to My Alvis, pretty Emma & Charlotte in advance. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Happy birthday to cute Jovan & Kayden</font> too... 13th Oct

hehe.... me KNS hor...bear with me lal cos i won't b login this few days. talk to u all on monday hor.

today topic very interesting lel.

hi wei kuan

guess u must be reading and not posting. hope nothing nasty has happened to you due to your posting in the forum. Ya the forum really has no privacy and sometimes really need to think twice before my posting in case reveal too much personal stuff but yet wanna share things with the mummies. Haiz, if only the moderator can issue password for our thread then only those 'authorised' mummies can post in our thread, then maybe we can talk more freely... anyway hope things have been well for u and R, still didnt get the chance to meet both of you

hi crystallised,

wow, ur sis maid v gd life! is it becos that she's having too gd life, that's why resulted in her behaviour? i & my mum always tell each other, can't be too nice to maid or else they will climb over ur head. this is hard, as she's also a human being with feelings. we try not to talk to my maid, unless neccesary. i do not mean to ill-treat the maid but afterall, u will still need to let the maid knows who's the boss. sometimes, my mum pity my maid and help her, guess what, she dare to talk back to my mum!

abt the "ba kua zhen", when tricia rolls, sometimes the pillow do drop to the floor & there's once she fell together with the pillow onto the floor! but thks gdness, there's mattress on the floor. normally, if tricia sleep on the bed, we dare not fall into a deep sleep.

hi bbgrace,

thks for correcting my term.

hi starz,

if possible, i will not bring my maid out. normally, it will be me & my hb with tricia.

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
not possible for me to leave my maid at home alone lah... i dont trust her, plus i need her help with A too lor....

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe... im officially "free" liaoz.. finish my work n on leave for e next 2 days...
now waiting for hb to go Shang for dinner date... hehehe.... ta ta for now!</font>
kao_byebye.gif

<font color="119911">Oct 2006 Thread Outing</font>
<font color="119911">It has been a long time since we had an outing for our kiddies. Am toying with the idea of organising one after all the birthday frenzy this month.

Any suggestions, please add on here:
1. Farm visit
2. Zoo visit
3. BG (Botanical Gardens)- so the lil ones can have a closer touch with nature
4. Beach

Hope to hear your suggestions. I know you will all be concerned about weather etc. there are always sheltered places we can adjourn to if it really rains. No need to bring food or what so no need to prepare anything.

Let me know also of your interest. Any number I might go ahead even if just a couple of us.

Cheers</font>