(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

pups,
sometimes dust can cause hives. maybe you monitor and see how, if needed bring to see PD bah. Hives can be very itchy lor, I kena from it during preggie time. Jia you jia you, few more hrs to knock off time.

Jlyn, you asking abt castle design for cake?

Jackie,
alamak, din see jonathan leh..

Jenny, yah.. when grace post the castle cake, I recalled to have seen it at one of the bakeries' websites but cannot remember which one. Her cake is beautiful but i dun think i am getting a 3D cake. Have been busy at work.. think will only settle the birthday stuff this weekend. Anyway, I just emailed u leh..

Just a quick one. Back from a farewell lunch treat from my boss at Prego. Ate till i wanna burst liao. *burp*

ST HILDA'S KINDY
Yes, my sis was from there (long long time ago). It's in katong. Heard that it has got a waiting list cos and they are quite academic based ie good for preparing K2 kids to pri one. But i'm not sure if that's a good thing or not lah.

pups,
poor you and K. Could it be the weather? It's very hot these days.

selina,
hee.... maybe i should ask my bro if he wants to be featured. He's a gym rat.

hi jenny,

i'm here...

hi pups,

sayang u. almost every nite, me & my hb are "tortured' by tricia, she will wake up in the middle of the nite and sometimes refuse to go back to sleep immediately even though we have pat her for quite some time. and we are lucky if she only wake up once.
did check, she's not teething. trying not to feed her milk, as i dont want her to develop into a nightly habit & furthermore, she's not crying/screaming.
recently, she wanted to sleep on our bed rather than her own mattress. maybe u can try letting K sleep on your bed or check the temp. in the room. i'm being forced to on the air-con as i find that tricia is sweating even though the fan is of middle speed.
but i tell u hor, even though sometimes, we have done all this, tricia will still wake up...*faint*.
so now, some of the nites, let tricia sleep at my mum place, as she can sleep thro' (v strange) and also so that me & hb can hv a gd nite sleep.
is it possible that ur caregiver take care in the nite too for some days?

Jenny,
Hee hee
maybe next gathering, if have.

I am here but too busy with work to post now

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Seamstress Recommendation</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Hi I need to get myself a gown and hence am looking for good seamstress. Any one has any recommendation, please pm me. Tks in advance.</font>

Selina, there's one i know. She stays in Tampines. She was very 'hot' in the sporebrides forum.. not sure if she is still but I am very happy with the three gowns that she did for me. I had a white bustier, black halter-neck and a simple purple tea dress (all 3 for less than 1k, if i rembr correctly). Her name is Kim. I will pm her hp no. to u. But she doesnt design, u show her what u want, better if u can cut out pics for her.

Gemini, I'll get it fr u either this fri or over the wkend. Will sms u, tk u for ur patience.

<font color="0000ff">grace</font> ehhhhh..... not comfortable posting that online lah. not that i dont trust any of you registered in yahoo but nv know might have some sicko later try to use the pix for some other purpose.

u post that on your hb colleague so if they come in here to read they will know who u r....

Jenny,
Thanks. I survived the day! Haha.
Oh, K's hives are thankfully not the itchy type. According to my parents, he keena again this afternoon but not the itchy type and it went away after 2 hours. My parents suspect it is the yoghurt cos he got it after eating the banana-flavoured yoghurt. But then, this is not the first time he is eating the yoghurt. He has taken it on off since when he was 7 over months leh. Of course, it can be batch variation but then again, we will monitor the next few days without the yoghurt and see how.

BBgrace,
Can't be. It was very cool last night due to the evening rain.

Gemini,
Kids and their patterns huh? *shake head* I tried everything, trust me. Brought him to our bed, he yelled louder! It can't be the heat either cos it was quite cool last night and he wasn't perspiring either. As for milk, we do not want to make it a habit either but there are occasions that he give his unmistakeable hunger symphony and that is when we know we have to give milk cos our boy cannot sleep on hungry tummy. :p

No lah, it is not an option to let my parents look after him at night. To me, they have already spent lots of energy looking after him during the day and I want them to rest well at night. So, no matter how tired or late we are in picking K up (eg. when we have wedding dinner), we will still pick him up and look after him on our own through the night. It is our responsibility to look after our own child. Hey, no offence to anybody here. I am just stating our personal view points

Grace,
No worries
Oh, I know how that feels like! But hey, you want to use the edit function to delete of that part that you posted? Cos she can trace who you are from what you posted!

Hi Selina/Pups,
Have request moderator to help delete...
Me very careless leh..thks for reminding cos i was angry then..

Pups,
I think you better bring him see doc/pd...

hi jlyn,

fri nite, i have got a wedding dinner to attend.so it's better u collect frm me on wkends. but then it will be at punggol.

hi pups,

same thoughts as u. i know my mum is already v exhausted after taking care of T the whole day, esp she's getting more naughty, so we will bring her home and take care ourself during the nite. wanted my mum to have a gd rest.it's only recently, me & my hb really cant take it (if she wake up a few times),furthermore, my hb is driving and T is super sticky to him, that we decided to leave her with my mum. i do not like the idea of the maid sleeping with T. the plan now is twice per wk. and metioned earlier, T will sleep better at my mum place rather than our own house...this is something that my hb & me & my mum also cant explain...
anyway, by leaving her with my mum, we can at least recharge our battery for our work and taking care of her for subsequent nites. furthermore, i need my sleep (to prevent over-stressed), so my mum always tell us to leave T with her. as she say she can sleep when T is sleeping in the daytime.
i'm v v glad to have my mum help,
though i'm feeling v guilty at the same time that my mum cant have a gd nite sleep.

Yoz ladies,
me back... very fast hor, next week I am back to school liao... so fast 3 weeks vacation ending soon.
These 3 weeks really put all my time just to take care of Rhys coz want to offload my mum as my sis's baby really wants attention, even as a NB... sigh... my mum totally shacked out liao...
Then again, once I started work, hopefully my sis wun just throw the baby to my mum to handle alone... sigh... long story lah...
Anyway, I am also glad in a way that I have spent more time with Rhys for these 3 weeks.
It is always amazing seeing him learning things so fast and also can't stop surprising me EVERYDAY with new stunts he learnt...
I am going to miss him, slapping me awake every morning...
I am going to miss him, laughing out loud when I am brushing my teeth, washing my face in the morning...
I am going to miss him, following me into the walk-in wardrobe so that I can change my clothes...
sigh... but then... these are also why I am so looking forward to my vacation again 2mths plus later!!! hee...

CHILDCARE
=========
I know absolutely nothing abt this but I got a close fren who is a childcare teacher. Will find out more from her next time I need help. But really thanks for all the info here... very chim but will try to absorb.
Actually me intend to start Rhys on those 2 hours play group thingy when he is 18mths.
Partly also becoz want to offload my mum since she is taking care of my sis's bb too... see how lah...

Jenny,
Thanks for the email... you very you xin...

Selina,
wah lao... damn slim leh you... if your photographer want to find those fat ppl who have no waist + got several layers of spare tyres, you can recommend me... haa...

Pups,
aiyo, you and K so poor thing. Take care leh...

pups
i am in the same league as u. R developed a flu again. (the last flu was only last mth)... yest i was on child sick leave. he was cranky n whining, crying on n off for 3.5 hrs. it was really taxing. luckily i had my mum to alternate. my mum said he prob am teething, hence uncomfortable. he wld doze off on my chest for 10 mins, wake up, cry, whine another 10-15 mins... cycle repeats. luckily it happenened in the aftn... if it was during midnight, i really KO liao.

gemini,
R is same like T. sleeps better wif grandma. though R dun sleep thru, he usually only wake up once 4 nite feeed when my mum takes care. on nites tt i stay over, he will wake up at least 3 times. tts y my mum always asked me to go home n sleep so i can get a night's sleep peacefully. like u, i oso am v grateful 4 my mom. w/o her, dunno wat 2 do...

<font color="0000ff">Weaning off bfg</font>
finally am approaching this stage. R is ready to wean off as he took well to FM the 1st time we introduced since 2 wks ago, despite no mixing wif BM. we let him take 1 FM a day now. BUT i am not ready. i find myself struggling to wean off n is really reluctant. its really hard to stop this. sigh. though i did tell myself when i stop bfg, R might sleep thru, n i can enjoy more sleep, no need to pump anymore... but all these reasons seemed so insignificant now.

crystallized,
Emma can be considered weaned off from latching on already. Her last latching was on 30 Sep. I'm still pumping though just enough for at most 2 feeds a day. I understand your reluctance in this. Me too, especially when i think that the reason why Emma wants me over everyone else is because of bfg and fear that after i start work and she sees less of me and more of my maid, she would prefer the maid over me. It's such a dilemma but my hubby is quite firm over it and took over her bedtime feed to wean her off just like how he weaned her off middle of the night wakings.

Grace,
You can delete on your own... just click on the edit icon on the top right hand side of your post (the one with a paper) and orange pen-look-alike) and edit your post then save it.

Gemini,
Don't feel guilty lah. If that is the best arrangement then let it be that way
Hopefully this is just a passing phase and Tricia will grow out of it.

jRt,
Oh dear. I hope R recovers very very soon and will be cheery and playful again

Actually, I have been through it and I know. For weaning off breastfeeding, we are the one who is reluctant, not so much the baby sometimes. I went through the struggle as well but I do not want to go on breastfeeding forever so it was a decision I had to make and stick by. In fact, the first time I decided to cut K's feed from total bm to substituting with one fm I actually cried! Haha.

babygrace,
thanks for the info. coz my sis is putting her children there, and she said it's good. so i thought could look into it since it is so near my place. hmmm....maybe not then...

vivian.
yes...all those 'end-of-vacation' feelings...i can totally empathise.

crystallised..
well, all bfg relationship must come to an end. just stick by your decision. R will be fine with it...he seems so adaptable.

Im not weaning CY as now. Coz he's taking all hsi meals very well recently (cross many many fingers and touching all woods). taking quite a bit of solids and milk. so i'll take a wait-and-see approach coz dun wanna upset this equilibrium now...you know how hard to get him start eating...

aiyo ladies, give Selina a break lah. She's not comfortable putting up the pic here, dun keep asking. She needs to have her privacy also mah. Though yahoo group is only by invitation, there's still possibility for hackers to hack in to view pics. You won't be surprised there's a lot of bo liao ppl in this world.

Grace,
ya lor, from the way you post, if your hb's colleague read it, they will know who you are liao.

Selina,
wow gown, preparing for your colleague's wedding??

Jlyn,
That's cheap leh. 3 for less than $1K.

pups,
Though K has been eating the yoghurt, there's still possibilities of allergy lor. Just monitor again. Yr hb should be in a good position to advise you

Err... sometimes dust will also cause hor.
The edit function can only be done within 20mins from the time of posting.

Gemini,
Kids are very hard to please hor? Maybe Tricia "ren di fang" at nite. Cos she spends most of her time at yr mum's place. I had a hard time with Jolene during her infant time, as well as during my maternity leave after Jaslyn. She would cry once we stepped into the house. Screaming type of crying till my hb got fedup one day (think was more than 2 weeks plus) and smacked her. Till now, I really can't figure out why. My mum keeps telling me cos my place is big and less ppl at home. No "ren qi", thats why kids more sensitive, they scare. So, now we get home, I will on the TV for some noise, and I get the 2 gals to play together... much better now cos they got each other company.

Vivian,
Oh dear, yr sis "throws" the bb to yr mum? Then yr mum shall very tired wor.
For demanding nb bb hor, you can ask yr mum to buy some pomelo leave to bath the bb. I think starz mentioned her mum used some 7 thingys to bath also. Then hor, dun keep saying "bb very notti, bb very hard to take care" kind of words in front of bb. Some nb bb very pantang one.

crystallized,
Understand yr position now. I had a hard time convincing myself to stop pumping too! Sometimes when pumping time is up, I will just want to go pump... until one day my hb "scolded" me to stop. So I slowly reduced the pumping time, just to ensure no engorgement. I told hb I will "kai xiang pin" to celebrate, but when I stopped totally, I din leh... but then now, go everywhere also easier haha...

Jenny,
long story lah... anyway my sis's bb not easy to handle leh. When hungry, cries the whole world down (normal lah). Dun want pacifier, wants to be carried and "yo", even in sarong also need to "yo" hor... if no "yo", will start wiggling and then, "Waaa.....". My mum really cannot take it liao.. At night hor, nite feed, my mum will wake up and feed, and only when my sis cannot tahan his son crying liao, will then wake up and help. Her hb WORSE. Sleep a like pig and never help up AT ALL. sigh... I was telling my hb, heng this 3 weeks, I on vacation, can help settle Rhys so that my mum can concentrate on my sis's son and cooking for my sis. Imagine with my help, my mum still having headaches everyday. Just hope that next week, my sis finished her confinement liao, will be easier for my mum coz she dun need to cook for my sis liao. Then again, I will be working liao and Rhys super active nowadays...dun want to sit, keep walking ard, climbing up and down, super naughty, so me and hb very worried that my mum cannot take it lor. Really ah, cannot say "bb notti ah..." Die ah, my mum says that almost everytime the bb cries leh... will go back and tell her... anyway, she has done everything from bathing with pomelo leave to feeding "ba bao san"... no use leh... she say she will go pray these few days... sigh....

Tell you something hor, my sis keep saying how come her bb not like Rhys so smiley, coz her bb keep frowning and dun smile one while Rhys keep smiling since NB. I told her, coz during her preggie time, she only complains and frowns. So now bb inherit from her lor. And my mum adds on somemore, say her bb drinks a lot, like super hungry is becoz my sis during preggie time, refused to eat more coz scared of weight gain, now her bb drink for revenge lor... Even my MIL say that her bb so cranky and noisy coz last time my sis hor, never watch wat she say during preggie time, keep saying that Rhys very noisy. Now is her turn liao... like karma like that... sigh... I only pity my poor nephew... just hoped that everything will improve soon.

Vivian ah.. u nvr fail to amaze me with the time u post ur thread.. poor thing, alot of work to do huh? Nowadays bbs r diff w bbs of our time. My maternal grandma, who has a pair of twins (my uncles) herself, kept telling me not to separate my boys (cos one being taken care by my mum and the other by in law during wkday). She always says it's not difficult till she sees the 'warzone' herself.

Selina, kim buys the material at arab st. She usually asks ur customers to go along with her. U choose and she will advise. For me, I lazy bum. I ask her to do everything for me (but cannot complain if dun like.. mine were all simple ones so not a prob for me). If u want to take a look at the ones she did for me, I can email u the pics when i get home tonite.

Gemini, weekends ok. Will arrange with you again. Tks.

Jenny, in fact i saved alot cos most of the thing i DIY. Kim's workmanship is quite gd lor, e fitting is perfect. I didnt engage bridal boutique service. Took photo in msia also. Make-up and hair all done by friends. Flowers for bridal car also done by friend. Very blessed

Vivian,
POOR THING! Ask your mum to rest whenever the bb sleeps. Lao ren jia cannot get too tired one.
Aiyo, your sis and bil buay zi dong leh. Though yr mum is helping them, cannot like tat mah. They are just taking thing for granted!
I understand yr mum position cos my mum ever kena b4! My 7th uncle asked my mum to help look after his bb. My 7th shen shen buay zi dong one. She commanded my mum to yao her bb (aka my cousin) even when she slept in sarong and must carried the bb. She even came over to inspect. I was so angry that I showed my super black face to my uncle and shen shen. Then hor my shen shen back from home, never come over to bring bb home, like pay my mum a few hundred dollars wanna my mum to be her maid! I think is 2 mths later, I got fedup, even my father got fedup, cos the bb was spoiled and kept crying. I told my mum to say sayonana to them, we brought the bb back home. Oh by the way, they had a maid hor, got the maid over to our place to supervise. Thats why pissed off my father.
Have a talk with your sis. Tell her we have to appreciate wat our parents do for us, and not to take advantage of their kindness.

Vivian,
Haiz... no wonder lah.. sometimes not say pantang, some things we just have to "believe" though we dun really believe. My aunts always say "when one is preggie, dun anyhow say things".
My mum and aunts got a shock when I went to Zoo with Jolene during my preggie time with Jaslyn. I didn't know cannot go mah... Then din tell them until I came back to show them the pics I took with ah ming. My 4th aunt almost fainted! kekeke...
Talking abt smiling during preggie time. This one I got to admit is real lor. When I preggie with Jolene time, my ex-colleagues always make jokes to make me laugh. One of them told me, must keep mood happy so bb will be smiling always..so he always make me laugh. When I preggie with Jaslyn, this group of colleagues left, so I din get to smile as much as before. And true lor, you see Jaslyn's "chow lian", not smile one.

Jlyn,
Wow, all DIY! Must be very enjoyable though tired.

Jlyn,
haa... no lah... actually 1+am is early liao. Coz now I on vacation, and daytime no internet access so during the nite will go online till super late... hee... anyway after this week, no more luxury like this liao...
Ya lor... my mum keep saying nowsadays kids so smart, not like me, drink milk liao will gong gong sleep sleep sleep... haa...

Jenny,
No need hb to advise lah... we were uni classmates. Haha.
Oh, don't think it is dust cos my mum is so fastidious about cleanliness that you can perform surgery on her floor one ah. :p But I do agree with delayed allergy. Thanks

jenny/ vivian

hmm i beg to differ on the part that when mummy is happy during preggy, baby will born to be happy leh. Zac is one exception! haha. Most people knows me as the happy go lucky girl always cheerful. so they are quite surprise to see zac born to be quite unsmiley. i blame it all to my hubby's genes! heehee.
Anyway, i sympathise with vivian's mum cos zac zac was a cranky and demanding baby during infant. My mum first time taking of infant after 28 years also at a loss. my first month was really exhausting and depressing at times cos my mum doesnt stay over with me. But all these experience train my patience with zac (although sometimes i still lose it). it taught me what is parenthood is all abt and i appreciate my mum more cos i know taking care of infant is no easy task!

vivian, mayb can talk to ur sister, tell her to be patient and spend more time with her baby,(all the night feed actually creates the bonding) not all babies are born to be smiley and even not smiley, in subsequent months after the baby feels the love and care from his mama, he will definitely be a happier baby!i wish to think that zac zac is more smiley now after my influence!

Shirley,
Wat? Yr Zac like this still not smiley meh? wah liew, then my Jaslyn super chow lian liao.

Ya, patience is the key word. Jaslyn changed a lot of me after her arrival.

Jenny

i didnt manage to meet you during the first few gatherings. thats why u didnt see zac chu his chow lian and cranky power! he has improved a lot liao from last time.

Jenny

Ah ya zac and i didnt manage to meet you during the first few gatherings mah thats why u didnt see zac chu his chow lian and cranky power! he has improved a lot liao from last time.

Thanks bbgrace, jenny, pups, lilboymum for ur replies.

Yah its all abt me lah, Nothing to do wif R in fact. I was very happy that he could take to FM well. In fact i had expected some resistance coz he has been pretty fussy abt food all these while. Thot he wld take a long time to adapt, thus i had introduced FM to him after his lunar bdae. I was happy tt he was so adaptable to it. And he took to it w/o suspecting anything amiss. heard fr a few frens they had a hard time switching their babies fr BM to FM so guess i am lucky.

I hv been always v stubborn n determined to BF lah. esp tt time when R had 3 nursing strikes n everyone ard me, incldg my mum & hb whom had always supported my bfg decision, asked me to wean R off, i stood by my decision alone firmly. So when its time to wean off now, i feel really sad. and esp aft the episode yest when he juz kept on crying non-stop, at times when i juz latched (though he is not hungry n not suckling actively like he is hungry), he stopped instantly. i felt so happy tt i cld provide some comfort to him when he is feeling so unwell. n imagine if i had weaned off? he will not b able to latch for comfort like yest anymore. Aiyah, like i say, all these r excuses lah. once i stop latching him, then i can really wean off soon. but i cant stop, esp i only see him for a few hrs aft work during wkdays, so the latching sessions r the only time i can bond n hold him so close.

jenny,
i noe wat u mean lah, gg everywhere is more convenient rite? no need to find plc to latch n no need to pump. in fact now tt i recalled, we seldom go out 4 the whole day coz i wld need to pump aft each latch during wkends.

bbgrace
its precisely coz we get to latch, thus i feel i am more impt than anyone else to R. thus when i wanna wean off n intro FM to him, i cant help but wonder oso will my position be replaced. Of coz my thots r too far-fetched lah. my mum always say no matter how many times i scold or beat R, he will always b closest to me.

pups,
i din cry when i intro FM to R but i had mixed feelings when i found out tt this boy was actually so adaptable. but i am happy coz this means my decision to wean off will not b as hard as compared to if he was so reluctant to take FM. the emotional part will b a real struggle.

lilboymum
yah lah, u better stick to bfg 4 now since CY is finally eatg well. its certainly not easy n if i were u, i wldnt wean off too.

jenny
my hb is not so firm abt this yet though he has been hoping i can stop soon. he is ever so keen to buy tins of FM for R *faint* n i wonder y. i guess coz he noes its emotionally hard 4 me to detach fr bfg so soon, so he is giving me more time to wean off.

<font color="0000ff">jackie_jon & Shirley</font>
Nice mtg u mummies for the 1st time last sat. Shirley, finally our boys get to meet. i will send u the photo of us later.

Btw i rem there was a lady in our grp photo tt i hv nvr seen b4... which mummy is tt? cant rem where she was standing exactly. was it behind selina?

morning mummies...

tis week super short working week for me.. cos mon, tmr n fri on leave.. hehehe... so only been *peeping* in here.. n refraining from posting cos once i start, i can't stop!!!

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
hehehe... i dont disturb u abt e ST photo lah...
eh.. how "formal" u wan e gown to be???
actually, i bought this bustier top, long gown (gold with embroidery) many many years ago... never wear before.. thinking wana wear for my ROM or wedding or something.. but then i got fatter, n couldn't fit in it anymore.. but cannot bear to give it away... u wana see? can lend u so dont hv to spend $$$ (unless u want to, then pretend i didnt offer...) hehehe... very classic look not "old-fashion" at all....

<font color="0000ff">childcare</font>
wah.. i agree, very "chim" leh... i also hv intention to let A go to for "play school" rather than "child care".. where my purpose is to let him have more interaction with other kids, get sometime to play & learn.. cos there's only so much my mum or us can teach him... but probably either when he hits 18mths or 2yrs old bah...

<font color="ff6000">vivian n jenny</font>
eh... e 7 things hor, my mum clarified for me, it shd only be done during the 7th lunar month.. for bbs who are especially cranky during this period and/or start to be cranky after going out late during tis period...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
huh... cannot go zoo when preggy ar??? i was still thinking of bringing A to e zoo after all e celebrations stop...

<font color="0000ff">night patterns</font>
me & hubby "surrender" liaoz... i think since i hit 3rd trimester, A been waking up frequently everynite.. not for milk or anything, juz wan his dad to pat him back to sleep... he will juz stand at his cot, scream.. but once he see his daddy get up from bed n walk over to his cot, he will lie down quietly n wait for daddy to start patting liaoz... sometimes daddy will purposely delay n delay, then A will get up and see how come daddy so long still havent come...
but then, since last week, its been tried n tested that when we bring him over to our bed to sleep... he will not cry anymore, n will sleep thru until i wake up... *haiz*.. i've been so "good" and "insistent" that A sleeps in his own cot since birth.. recently really struggling with letting him sleep on our bed, cos its like a regression... then i also need to "worry" when #2 arrive.. but bo pian lor.. otherwise we all no need to sleep....

<font color="0000ff">shirley, jenny n vivian</font>
while on ur topic of whether a happy mummy = happy baby... i think i'll confuse u all further leh... i always feel very blessed n comforted that A considered quite a happy baby... while for myself, "normally" im also quite the "happy-go-lucky" sort.. quite cheerful.. but then, honestly, during my preggy time i got depressed on and off.. and cry a few times every week.... i was worried tat ayden will come out a "cry-baby".. but really thankful no lor...

crystallized,
At least if your position is replaced by your mum, at least it's still someone within the family. For me i fear that my position gets replaced by my maid
As it is, Emma already prefers my maid to her daddy cos she hardly sees daddy as she sleeps early plus Joshua demands a lot of daddy's time so he tends to him more. So hubby is making extra effort now by sleeping with her in the same room.

starz,
It's up to you whether to believe or not lah. I went to the zoo so many times when I was pregnant with Emma cos we got the Friends of the Zoo membership and Joshua loves going to the school.
Joshua used to sleep in his own cot in a separate room when he was younger. After he passed 1 yr, he insisted on sleeping with us on our bed. He was also v insistent, keep crying at night till i give up cos i was pregnant with Emma then. Now can't get rid of him. haha....

babygrace/ starz

after reading both of ur posting, i am crossing my fingers and toes that zac will guai guai to sleep in his cot next room. if nt, i dont think i can rest well at night leh, with him sleeping in between us cos he flip and roll all the time in his sleep.

Starz,

I already surrender ..thou everytime i will
put M back to her cot when she sleeping
sound but now dun care liao. She seems to
be happy sharing the bed wif us and "yi
jiao dao tian liang".
Can't complain now as realised tt i will hv
enough sleep as i need not wake up few times
to pull up her blanket .
Anyway i noticed that she really wanted to be
wif us during the 7th mth cos she cried a few times every night compare to just once or twice in normal days.
That time, you mentioned tt you saw something (but i forget to ask you abt it ). i very curious..tell m more leh..

bbgrace
u r right, at least its my own mum lah. but my sis recently engaged a maid oso, n my mum observes the maid likes to do some bian tai thing to R, thinking tt my mum dunno. it pisses my mum off so much (she usually hv a high tolerance threshold) tt she told me if the maid continues wif her nonsense, she will ask my sis to send her back. hahaha. i hv a v low threshold tolerance 4 maid, n i dun speak much to her nor ask her to do any of my things. in fact, i asked my mum to tell her to stay away fr my things n all the milk btls, i dun wan her to touch.
i can nvr hv a maid, else she will go crazy wif my naggings n scoldings. n i will nvr ever get used to the fact there is a stranger stayg together wif us.
we oso specifically told the maid her main duties r to do chores n she dun hv to take care of the babies. my mum will do tt. but she seemed to disobey my mum (dunno issit intentional) tt my mum will complain to me everyday. i did ask my sis to talk to the maid though. sometimes i really wonder whether the maid purposely do things 2 make my mum angry or she really dun understd instructions.

hee, how come J suddenly insisted to sleep wif u both aft he turned 1? if R can wean off nite feeds, i am thinking to put him in his room soon.

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
thanks for e vote of confidence on zoo visits.. hehehe... also muz see whether i hv e energy to go or not.. hahaha...
huh.. now cant get J out of ur bed ar.. then Emma got no choice but to "guai guai" sleep in her cot liaoz huh... when emma was newborn, wouldn't her cries for night-feeds wake joshua up???

as for ur worries tat ur maid gets replaced by ur maid.. i worry abt tat too.. especially when now i see my maid playing well with A, she takes alot of initiative with A too... (which is good, but u know mummies all worry about our own position being replaced) so whenever possible, I will still insist on feeding A n playing / reading / singing songs to A... i think so far, im still "ranked" #3 (after my dad & mum lah...) but hubby may very well be replaced by my maid soon too.....

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
altho i have to stop bf-ing so much sooner than i planned to... i can totally emphathise how u feel right now.. i dont think u hv to worry lah.. i can see R very attached to u, e bond already built so strong over this 1yr period liaoz.. wont be easily "wavered" 1 lah...

crystallized,
What bian tai things? Maids.... sigh, really depends on your luck. I can tell that my maid really love the 2 kids but i feel uncomfortable with her getting too physically close to them. So no kissing them or blowing razzies on them when she plays with them. Even when feeding the kids, she's not allowed to blow on the food to cool it whereas i do it myself at times. I think my maid can tell from my expression when i'm not happy and she will retreat.

J slept with us on the big bed when we went HK. After that, he realised it's better to sleep with us and insisted on doing that.

starz,
Both kids are sleeping in different rooms since Emma came along. Me in one room with Emma whereas hubby sleeps with J on the big bed. I didn't want them to disturb each other. Now that Emma is weaned off night feed, hubby sleeps in Emma's room while i sleep with J. Hopefully in another half a year's time when Emma can sleep on her own, we may try shifting J to Emma's room also then hubby and I can claim back our marital bed. haha!

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
amazingly, A doesnt move around so much when he's sleeping with us... when he's in his cot, he can "move in his sleep" all over e cot.. but now he sleeps "quietly" in e middle between both of us...

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
ya, i used to do that too... but after i put him back, he will cry n wake up again... so i also surrender liaoz...
ya, i get "enough" sleep these few nites cos hubby will bring A over to our bed, n im hardly disturbed...
hehehe... tat incident, confirmed im hallucinating lah... i muz hv been too tired liaoz... dont mention le...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
ya.. wat kind of bian tai things???
i had exactly the same mentality as u on maids... hated e idea.. but now have really really no choice... thankfully my maid is still ok so far....

Starz,
Good that A doesn't move much when sleeping on your bed. I let K sleep on our bed on Saturday night cos he was crying too much. My intention was to let him fall asleep then transfer him back into his room but I was far too tired to carry that out :p In the end, I got stiff neck, stiff shoulders, stiff back the next day. K was moving so much in his sleep (and he must choose to occupy my side) that I was pushed right to the edge of the bed. At one stage, one of my leg on the floor to support myself (mine is a platform bed). lol

Hi Vivian,
Mayb your sis has trouble adapting to the BB. Some ppl are like that... Preg easy but once they bb comes into their lives, they find it extremely difficult to adjust. I *salute* your mummy. Reminds me of mine... I very bad also, my mum takes care of my boy every nite cos I have migraine issues... will nt be able to function if my sleep is disrupted. I noe I very 'jialat' but luckily my mum still can tahan. I have no choice, my job and my hubby's job requires us to be on our toes throughout, nt desk-bound so cant afford to be dreamy at work.

Pantang
======
My boy has proven himself to be extremely pantang... Everything we say or do now muz be carefully scrutinised. E.g: If he sleeps thru the nite, we cant praise him. The next nite will be hell. If he finishes his porridge easily, cant talk abt it also, otherwise the next feed sure 'jia lat'...

I forgot abt the painting taboo during my pregnancy and painted 1 of my window pane. Got someone to continue aft I remembered but my boy has a birthmark on the back of his neck that looks like the world map. Luckily it's not very dark otherwise he sure will blame me...

Hi Shirley,
My boy used to frown a lot too last time when he was younger. He either frowns or he will stare @ you intently but once he hits the 6mth mark, he has become a happier bb who will laugh if he is amused. He is also much easier to amuse now.

bbgrace & starz
in short, the bian tai maid sort of let R touch her boobs & chest. coz R has this habit of repelling away fr the person by using his hands & legs to push himself away, esp if he is carried by pple he dun like or not familiar. so this maid noes R does tt, and knowing he dun like her to carry, still wanna secretly carry R while my mum is bathing my niece. my mum caught her doing tt many times liao. so when R repels, of coz his hands will push her chest mah. my mum was saying this maid too lonely, not married, no bf, craves 4 men's touch n my poor R kena sexual harrassment. now she dun dare to do it anymore aft my mum warns her. my mum asked her to stay away fr R many many times since he dun like her to b near him, but she still tries to get near to him! And my mum caught her kissing my niece on her lips once. she was so mad she flared up immed n warned the maid not to do it again (n not to kiss the 2 of them even on the face). none of us kisses the babies on their LIPS! SIAO!

starz
mayb u more easy gg lah, can close 1 eye then u will find it more bearable. sorry lah, i am not tt type. certain things i can close my eye, but when it comes to R, i dun allow any rubbish fr her n i certainly dun wan R to b close to her.

Jenny,
ya lor, can only keep telling my mum to rest when she can... as for my sis and bil, already tried talking to them but still same lah... sigh... my sis will say she appreciate everything my mum do, but say only, not helping lor. I got to keep reminding her to settle her own bb, otherwise, after confinement, she sure cannot handle without my mum one... as for my BIL, even my sis herself cannot trust her husband to do things. Just one simple thing hor, my sis need to get a bath tub non-slip mat for her bb, and asked my mum and me to buy. I told her, why dun you ask your hb since he is working and can buy near his workplace. You know what she say? "Dun want lah, tell him to buy will either end up nothing or buy the wrong thing... might as well dun buy..." I was thinking, then what is your hb for?? sigh... play with bb nia har? Bathe dun know, change diaper dun know, dun know dun even ask or try to learn. Every nite, just come back late, watch tv, play with bb and thats it. BB cry also no action one hor.... sigh.... sometimes, I also pity my sis... that's why I also dun say too much to her lah...

HAPPY MUMMY = HAPPY BABY
===========================
haa... actually this might not be true for all but it is always good to be happy during preggie time mah... actually I just want my sis to know that preggie time can be happy one lor. During her preggie time, she is sooo concerned abt her weight more than her baby... so everytime keep complaining and frowning... dun want to see her depressed again if she having another kid lah... so scare her a bit lor... hee.....

Shirley,
I do agree that you are a happy go lucky person... and glad to know that zac zac is more smiley too... hee... he is so cute lor... love the way he make all those noise... haa... btw, I got several nice pix of zac... give me your email, and i send you.

JRT,
I can't comment much on bfing coz I din get to latch at all, so cannot feel how you feel (sob) but I believe R will know how much you love him and will definitely appreciate everything you have done for him... so take it easy slowly... now, I can still remember that image of you carrying him on sling and he slept on you during Char's party... so wen xin lor... jia you!
Wah lao, your maid really "bian tai" leh... so scary!!! Poor R...

SLEEPING
========
sigh, now Rhys also sleeping on the big bed liao. If we put him in his cot, he will wake up within minutes lor and will cry the whole house down... so now everynite I will sleep beside him while my hb sleep in the other room coz he need to wake up early. Same as some of you here, R sleeps better in big bed but hor, he super "difficult" to sleep leh... will turn and kick and turn lor... every nite, I will kena "massge" by his legs one... sigh...
Now we really dun know when he can sleep alone in his room by himself leh....