berry
hey, whats the vit. c u mentioned here? and actually whenever quinn has cough, i really hope i have the courage to reach for those herbal thingy BUT i really dun dare to. as whenever he has a cough, got to be extra careful since he has the tendancy of having more problem from it. so i only dare to give him whats given by his pd as he tends to develop wheezing and such so it can be quite complicated...haiz....
oh yah, i really find vitakidz pp really nice too. remember i posted about where can i find NATURES WAY probiotic? as i cant find it anywhere in singapore, i.herb has it BUT i cant order from them as it need to be refrigerated. so i call up vitakidz and ask if they have that but no..... so i think the boss keep that in mind and that was like 3 weeks ago? then today she called me and says that she ordered that particular probiotic!!!! i was so happy to hear that and its S$40 ++ and i.herb is selling ONLY US$11.69. but then if add in shipping and such, maybe i only pay S$5 more so still reasonable. but if i can order from i.herb plus other supplements then its pretty expensive to get from vitakidz....but well, no choice heh.
pawprint
your gf is right, HNis more for the respiration. like in lungs and such. and i dun know, its what i heard from old folks, boy usually tends to get the wheezing more than gals?? and as for the pearlpowder hor, i really DUN dare to try on quinn though i use to take it last time myself. one of my gf gave pearl powder to her boy then her boy develop some allergy reaction, face turns red and lips swell so badly that they brot him to the hospital in the middle of the night. as for u asking about the delrosa, i am just giving some opinion of mine, if its becos of the vit.c in it that make u wanna give athena, by not just buy a vit. c first instead of using delrosa? IMO lah, i really think delrosa is full of sugar in it, not that i anti-sugar by maybe its not very good to give it to athena when shes coughing since sweet stuff also aggitate the throat and may cause more phlegm? just imo okie.
yuru
u order from i.herb already???!!!! or not yet????
ur gal so sweet and adorable
*notti corner* wahahahahaha!!!!! but i can understand ur frus when it comes to getting her to eat as i am facing this problem too, even till now. but i think sometimes we must let go abit, meaning dun act up when they dun wanna eat as lately, i think i am too tired of getting quinn to eat his meal so i just LET GO lor, want to eat eat, dun want to eat i just let him be. after awhile, without me realizing it, his eating improved!!!!!! he can even sit and eat with me though not thru-out the entire meal time but good enough. he can ate like 2 slices of pizza and finish off with some snacks or a small bowl of ramen on his own. so i guess sometimes they feel the pressure from us so we must keep cool and remain calm though sometimes i really envy kids who eat well but then again, how many kids at this age actually eat that well right, so just relax lor.