Looking to be Adoptive Parents

Midnight31

Hello

My husband and I are looking to discuss possible adoption with pregnant women who have decided to adopt out their baby. I understand this is an incredibly emotional and difficult time for you and it would be important for you to find the right match. Here is a brief bit about ourselves...

We are in our mid thirties and have been married for close to four years. We currently don't have any children because of fertility issues which we can discuss in person. Before learning about my fertility issues however, I have always thought of adopting. It is a new concept for my husband. He had never thought of it as a possibility until we found out about our fertility issues. He has an uncle who was adopted and so it totally on board. Our desire to be parents far exceed the desire to pass on genetics to the next generation.

My hubby works full time in the shipping/mining industry and financially we are very comfortable. I was a teacher but have recently stopped that and now I just do volunteer work with a few agencies around town mainly in the animal care sector. We live in a three bedroom unit with two cats. We own a car. We live next door to my brother in law and have many of my husband's family close by. I'm Australian (hubby is Singaporean) and a lot of our holidays revolve around visiting family and holidaying in Australia. Although we will definitely be in Singapore for the next three or four years minimum, we will at some stage in the future settle in Australia.

We are both quiet people although I can be quite chatty with friends and family. It's fair to say we are quite adventurous