Support group - Miscarriages

Used to go there but I hate the queing system. Not proper n every visit is first come first serve by sitting at the chair. Every visit minimum 2 hrs wait until I wanna faintz

Hi Thor, i heard from my GP that zinc supplements help with sperm count.
Ya, had been eating all sorts supplements since I knew my SA no gd, lotsa zinc, lotsa vitE n lotsa coQ, etc... all these does help just a little nia most impt is no drinking, smoking n healthy lifestyle, ESP no alcoholic helps a lot, I almost oredi quitted alcoholic.

Actually coffee & tea oso no good, I oso cut dwn a lot on my fav teh see kor-song during er period, switched to milo during tat period normally.

Thor

Ya, had been eating all sorts supplements since I knew my SA no gd, lotsa zinc, lotsa vitE n lotsa coQ, etc... all these does help just a little nia most impt is no drinking, smoking n healthy lifestyle, ESP no alcoholic helps a lot, I almost oredi quitted alcoholic.

Actually coffee & tea oso no good, I oso cut dwn a lot on my fav teh see kor-song during er period, switched to milo during tat period normally.

Thor

Have you try Chung Hwa at Toa Payoh? My hubby tried it before and its very effective. His sperm count used to be 14M/ml, after 3 months of tcm and acupucture, his following semen test was 80M/ml.

Sok Koon...i was seeing Ban Choon Chan since last June after my 1st etopic. My motive to see him initially is to help regulate my period. Below my experience with me:

1) Think you know about this. The queue is crazy. Few occassions i reached there early like 810am, there will be q of ard 10 ppl infront of me. So the wait the longest i have is almost 4 hrs.
2) My period cycle is ard 35-42 days. Initially, his herbs that i brewed at hm (i swear they are disgusting) worked. It kinda regulate it to less than 35 days (cant rmb exact). But after 3rd round i think it start to lose the effect. In fact, it became longer. SO he changed my herbs to pills 女宝. But it doesnt seems to help. There was once it became to 50 plus days.
3) Whenever period did not came as per expected, i will go back to visit him. After feeling my pulse, he will always say it will come in the next few days. But it just did not.
4) Last nov, I went to see him few weeks after my period, he said that month he feels very positive and confident. Saying i ovulated and asked me to brew herbs and chicken essence from chicken breast. And asked me to be careful with what i do and to avoid cold drinks. Feeling very hopeful, i waited till the day he say to test. End up negative. He just told me oh...the sperm did not reach my egg :(
5) Then i missed my period from last dec to mar (which was when i tested positive). I went to see him in Jan, he asked me to stop the pills and as usual told me the mensus should arrive soon. But it didn't. In the end i waited till after CNY, i did not bother going back to see him and went straight to see my gynae at NUH when my period did not come.
6) After i tested positive in mar, i went back to see him. He just told me to brew chicken essence everyday and to see him after i go for scan for heartbeat. Ever since then, i did not go back to see him even after my m/c.
I would not say he is effective/not effective in helping me in regulating period/conceiving. My personal feel is probably he is too famous and facing too many women with the same problem. Such that it became too mundane, I just feel that every advice he gave is the same to all women. Cos there is no privacy in the consultion (there was no room, and the person behind the q can just hear what he is saying), so sort of can hear the conversation he had with other patients. Every woman and body is different, so what works for one may not for others. I went to see him is after my friend's auntie
conceived successfully after 7 yrs of no news. I also do see pregnant ladies at his clinic.
So ya...i would not discredit his efforts and success rates in this area. As what my hubby said, no harm consuming chinese herbs anyway so just try it out. W gave ourselves 'deadline' before seeing him, if no news after 6 months, we will change sinseh. So ya now we are not seeing him anymore. Meanwhile, still trying to see which sinseh to go to.
Hope my advice helps. You interested to gg to him?

Hi, thanks for your feedback. After my D&C, I went to him last month to regulate my body back. After my first menses, I went back to him again last Sun and he gave me another set of medicine to drink. I am just hoping he can help me regulate my body. We did see a lot of pregnant couples in his clinic. And yes, I agree the waiting time is horrible. Last Sunday, we tried to go into this clinic 30 minutes before he closes and to our surprise, no queue! I am trying him this month and see if my body can accept this medicine. *Fingers cross*.

I saw from some threads that some ladies are going to the TCM that Fann Wong went to - TSB, I think? You can ask the ladies here, I think they can give some feedback too.

Ya...TSB is one of the sinseh I consider gg to next. But shes really too far at NTU which can make appointment. Her another clinic at chinatown, but heard that that clinic cannot make appointment. Anyway, now not tt motivated to go sinseh cos tt period seeing Ban choon chan quite stressful...everyday waiting for the fertile period to come, next will be waiting for period to come. Now just use normal herbs to tiao body at home. And slowly enjoy the love making process.

I still have one problem after m/c though. After intercourse, i will have slight bleeding for a few days which has been happening a few times since m/c. Think have to call NUH later...but its so troublesome cos always have to repeat my m/c story and wait for their senior nurse to call and repeat story again.

Who told u tsb Chinatown clinic can't make appt? Just tat It's longer wait for first appt. If I m not wrong now u have to wait till end June for first appt. U can call n make appt n Ask anyone give up earlier slot n let u know

Oh...i can't really rmb...maybe misread the info somewhere. Anyway thanks dolly_gal. Maybe will call to make appt after we are ready to start again.

Her slots are Chinatown are quite pack. No harm call n make appt first as it cld b a month plus to See her. Afterall I feel tcm medication takes longer time effect n based on experience tcm aso need adjust dosage n See what suits u after few visits n ur feedback. Her queue mayb long at least more systematic.

I suppose to See her 9 June but the medication on hand can't lasts me till then n I call recept ytd. They refused to inform her n let me replenished 2 more packs so tat It's enough to last to my next visit. End up the recept said next Mon someone just gave up slot so I can come..

I have been seeing tsb since mid 2012. Her schedule is getting more pack nowadays but I find her medication is cheaper than ban choon chan...

Princessleopard, nope I nv yet, tink too disheartening to keep doing yet no results at all. Mine is a female sinseh at AMK ave5 named Zou Yumin, dunno whether she shifted oredi oso been a long time since I went.

Am I really being abnormal by keep avoiding preggie ladies? Itz just so bad till I keep finding excuses getting out of office just to avoid that 4months pregnant female colleague of mine in office.

Trying beri hard to adjust still, today marks the 1st week since we discovered our MC.

Thor

It's normal to feel sad to See preggy ladies after mc but Tats only for the beginning lah we need to learn to let go if not u forever in torture n misery..

Thor, u may want to read on zhu sheng niang niang thread where the shifu mentioned tat we can't force to have 2nd or 3rd or 4th child. But quite a few pages to go thru but informative..
Let nature takes It's course bah.

Ya dolly gal, now wifey n I contemplating to c Suan Ming master for advice, we r free thinker, bt jus couldn't help bt tinking whether r we only fated to have 2kids in our life?

To be honest our 生肖 actually repel badly against each other as the book says.

Thor

Dun read too much abt all these. Master aso say my marriage is only 50/50 w my hsb but we together 19 years including dating days. It's ur belief n effort.. I went thru the period of rough marriage too but I m glad my persistent See the change in him n turn back for good on his own..

Princessleopard, nope I nv yet, tink too disheartening to keep doing yet no results at all. Mine is a female sinseh at AMK ave5 named Zou Yumin, dunno whether she shifted oredi oso been a long time since I went.

Am I really being abnormal by keep avoiding preggie ladies? Itz just so bad till I keep finding excuses getting out of office just to avoid that 4months pregnant female colleague of mine in office.

Trying beri hard to adjust still, today marks the 1st week since we discovered our MC.

Thor

Oh, Dr Zou also quite famous, I did contemplate to see her once as she is located very near us too.

Its normal. All of us avoid pregnant ladies, baby showers, etc as much as possible in order to move on. I even stopped logging in FB to avoid seeing all the babies photos for a long while back then.

Well, now both of you must support one another, dun think too much about it. My fengshui master also mentioned we may not be the perfect match as a couple, hence there will be hiccups along the marriage life but we will not end up in divorce. We just take it lightly, as we had been together almost 2 decades, we are not going to give up one another.

Stay strong!

Dolly gal, u shd be champions or at least runner-up here, mi just 11years nia wif wifey.

Baby sparkle, so sorry to be negative again, pls pardon mi I'm still struggling n trying beri hard at the mt.

Princessleopard, maybe u surpass dolly gal, realli powerful the love bonding mus be!

Jus booked a last min holidays in Jun, praying hard it does helps.

Thor

Yup, guys dun count....my hubby too.

Thor, a getaway will helps. Just enjoy when you are there, try not to think of the unhappy things. Try to think positively that hiccups in life helps to strengthen us and not to tear us apart.

Hey ladies, anyone has experience diarrhea after taking Chinese medicine? I had a bad diarrhea last night 1am after taking the Chinese medicine. Didn't sleep well at all and still have to come to office..... :confused:

I may have sensitive digestive system. That is why I had diarrhea after taking medicine. Just called TCM, he said to skip my 2nd dosage and continue with 3rd and 4th one. He said I may have sensitive system as well.

I rem whenever I see tsb, she will ask abt my bowels is it daily or any difficulty then she adjust dosage accordingly..

Hi all ..im bk ;)
Finally i see abit of af tdy.. happy !

Fyi Both hb and My herbs from tsb contains 1 ingredient is for detox .. so during that 2 days of med my bowels will be smooth ! For hb wise no much info from him ..

Hey ladies, this is so frustrating. Someone (or a friend) told me to go consider "adoption"!! I mean why ask me that when I know that I can get pregnant and still can try. This is so irritating. It feels like a slap in my face to tell you to give up and you never have kids of your own. Angry! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Anyway, sorry for blunting early in the morning. I want to ask. Can a normal couple after trying for a few years naturally and no successful pregnancy, go directly to IUI instead?

Usually iui is the first option that dr will recommend before ivf...i have gf aso ask me ever consider adoption after i failed many ivf attempts. Just got my oscar results ytd, dr say low risk but number at borderline makes us more worry n have to go for more test...really cant slp well since the news.

Ya it's nvr ending. From 2ww, then bfp then subsequent scans n oscar test.. feeling stress n my tears just roll down on it's own even though I kp telling myself everything is fine.. hope I dun flare up at my boss later in meeting, better dun provoke me...

Usually iui is the first option that dr will recommend before ivf...i have gf aso ask me ever consider adoption after i failed many ivf attempts. Just got my oscar results ytd, dr say low risk but number at borderline makes us more worry n have to go for more test...really cant slp well since the news.

Jia you. Low risk should be fine. One of my friend told me the numbers varies in different countries. Meaning in SG the acceptable range may be more stringent than other countries.

Ya it's nvr ending. From 2ww, then bfp then subsequent scans n oscar test.. feeling stress n my tears just roll down on it's own even though I kp telling myself everything is fine.. hope I dun flare up at my boss later in meeting, better dun provoke me...

How many months are you already? It's difficult to control emotions. Just let it go when you feel like it.
I think I can start trying next month after two months rest and Chinese medicine. But I am scared and worried, no confidence. Everyone always say dun think about it and dun stress and it will come. How to control? Haiz.

Chew: ya jus dun bother with their comments, they might not have such issues that's why their suggestions can be beri insensitive at times.

Dollygal: dun worry so much, u are closer n closer to success everyday!

Iui success rate is realli much lower compared to ivf, those who succeed in iui are realli xtremely lucky! My Gynae oredi mentioned tat guys issues in conceiving are much worse compared to ladies' issues. We r just the unlucky 1 in every 6 s'porean couples who kana tis frustrating situation! The other 5 couples will never ever understand!

I strongly 1 statement:- God shut this door on u, bt for sure he has oredi open another window for u!

Dolly don worry ... All will be fine. Oscar does not give 99 percent accuracy ? Correct me if I'm wrong ya ...

Sok hoon. . . Has ur 1st af reported ? I'm nw also on tcm .. hope when times comes I will be ready .. are u still tking folic acid ? I had stopped aft my mc ..

It's better to continue folic acid while ttc. Tats y I read from internet.
Hi dolly gal don't be too worried... I know it is hard but borderline score is only a probability and not an actual thing. Go for the more detailed tests first?

Sad to know and read from forum early mc is really very common happened everyday around us. So many of us faileded during IVF attempts/natural conceived but we did not give up will keep trying. Finally succeeded but cant sustain our pregnancy during first trimester. And dont know what goes wrong, is it due to the daily food we eat, is it we didnt rest enough, is it weak womb, is it baby not healthy etc...

After gone thru 2 mcs and countless IVFs, at times i ask myself should i still continue. The mentally stress of failures i worry i cant take it for another time, and my age dont allow me to have more time to choose. Should i keep trying IVF until i at least have 1 live birth child or should i gave up and let nature decide do i fated to be a mum.

Sorry expressing my thought here as im still remorseful over my mc. If not i will be a happy 2 mths pregnant mum by today.

Sad to know and read from forum early mc is really very common happened everyday around us. So many of us faileded during IVF attempts/natural conceived but we did not give up will keep trying. Finally succeeded but cant sustain our pregnancy during first trimester. And dont know what goes wrong, is it due to the daily food we eat, is it we didnt rest enough, is it weak womb, is it baby not healthy etc...

After gone thru 2 mcs and countless IVFs, at times i ask myself should i still continue. The mentally stress of failures i worry i cant take it for another time, and my age dont allow me to have more time to choose. Should i keep trying IVF until i at least have 1 live birth child or should i gave up and let nature decide do i fated to be a mum.

Sorry expressing my thought here as im still remorseful over my mc. If not i will be a happy 2 mths pregnant mum by today.
Hi precious mom, I know it feels v tiring, I don't know how old u are but there are ppl who 40+ and still do ivf, eventually succeed. So it is a matter of how much u can tolerate. Sorry to hear about ur recent MC. If u really want a live child just keep trying. I also did ivf 3x, succeeded on my 3rd try but MC at 10weeks. Ya so I know how u feel. What to do? Just keep trying...

Sorry just to add on, if u are with the same doctor for all the ivfs and he is not doing more investigation as to why they didn't work mb u want to try another clinic...

Hi mei
I belong to the age group you mentioned and i did suceeded pregnant via IVF FET but lost it at 5 weeks. Very pathetic.

I'm like you...was at 5 weeks plus...but suddenly out of the blue, i've got cramps yesterday for a couple of hours...and it stopped...2 hrs later, i mc....

Alot of thought ran thru my mind....sigh... Did i do something wrg? Did i behave something wrgly that caused it? Should i comtinue or should i just let nature takes its course? Same thoughts as u, precious babies...and i believe the same thoughts went thru the minds of alot of women here... So...we r not alone in this :)

Sorry to hear this.Fluffy, is it cfm mc? Before that u had any scan after bfp? I rem u from ivf thread..
last year I saw my beanie hb twice then 3 rd visit no more, it was devastating to us as I didn't experience any cramp or pain nor even bleeding.

Every mc is a heartbreaking one. Regardless the bfp is from natural or medical intervention. I married late and had a couple of mcs from natural ttc. I'm embarking on my 2nd fresh ivf next month and it's always a lingering worry since I'm in my 40s and we all know a thing or two about fertility issues for our age group.

Do give yourself time to heal especially emotionally after an mc, before moving on to the next ttc cycle. I've closed the chapter of my past and totally looking forward to next of what may come. Keep the prayers going.

Well the whole journey be it at ttc (ivf ) or after bfp, there are still many obstacles in front of us. I m still trying hard to accept the low risk result for oscar but number at borderline truth.

For those on higher risk group, would you not skip Oscar and do harmony test?

I did Oscar before and I don't like the uncertainly of a ratio result. I prefer a clear yes or no. My next bfp if ever will be no Oscar but harmony.

Of course this is only for mummies who want to know...I believe some would keep the babies regardless of result outcome.

Sorry to hear this.Fluffy, is it cfm mc? Before that u had any scan after bfp? I rem u from ivf thread..
last year I saw my beanie hb twice then 3 rd visit no more, it was devastating to us as I didn't experience any cramp or pain nor even bleeding.

Yup, the doc took out a lump of something yesterday when i went to the 24 o&g clinic... And then he did a scan and couldnt find anything there... Tho he didnt say its a miscarriage n said will b bringing it to the lab for tests, he wrote unusual mc on the paper...

Wasnt even given any HL... N i left the clinic within 30 min.... I feel like a production item.

Took out a lump? They shd give mc or hl, be it ur body is fine or wat, mentally we are not..
Please take care n rest well. Though it's only wk5 but all the ivf went thru n this mc, it's still a damage on ur body. Go bu ur body, definitely recommended even I did a mini one still I feel I get sick easily.