Support group - Miscarriages

Yes agree with haze. I'm one of those who benefitted from this. Had abt 4/5 miscarriages nvr found out the cause until recently during my current pregnancy.

Diagnosed with sticky blood psd (protein s deficiency). For me it only happens during pregnancy. So before pregnancy my levels were fine and unable to detect.

Before pregnant when I ttc they already gave me certain meds to take including vit d which I take daily. I believe all these has helped me to my current 13w status. I have nvr came so far. With baby aspiring also probably help my blood not to clot so fast.

Once pregnant they are very attentive esp if u have certain detectable conditions. Immediately they put me on clexane jabs daily.

The rates are definitely much more affordable. I knew someone of similar condition see dr shelia as pte patient and pays abt 500 for one mth supply of jabs. As a sub I pay 85 consultation fees etc also cheaper. My wait is once a mth. But it's sufficient as I see my Gynae almost twice monthly after tested positive.

First trim they observe more. I believed if my next visit goes well then they will see me less. But will still take me blood test to monitor my psd status. I feel very grateful that I met ladies who recommended me there. Without going to nuh I may nvr discover this. Cox my previous gynaes refused to test.

Many thanks to Haze and hopeful_mum for your advice...
The high medical costs involved due to frequent followup with gynae and Dr Sheila is my primarily concern. That's why I decided to go for subsidies during the initial stage of pregnancy. I would prefer my gynae but her charges are quite high. So I have to be practical...

Many thanks to Haze and hopeful_mum for your advice...
The high medical costs involved due to frequent followup with gynae and Dr Sheila is my primarily concern. That's why I decided to go for subsidies during the initial stage of pregnancy. I would prefer my gynae but her charges are quite high. So I have to be practical...
No prob. Besides dr shelia they will also assign a high risk Gynae to see u. Though we are on sub we actually have a fixed Gynae. I'm so comfy with the high risk Gynae now I sticking to her and not changing :)

All the best. I hope nuh can help u.

Dear ladies,

Yup we too visited 4-faced Buddha everytime we started bkk ivf (3X since last oct) & I have oredi swear to it that I will definitely come back to gv thanks within 3years shd we succeed.

We started to fall in love in bkk(after the 1st visit), shopping, massaging, eating, etc.. & we even dreamt of re-visiting bt no for 'that' purpose in future oredi.

& I have started eating full day vegetarian meals every tue & thu since bfp. Wifey & I actually went Waterloo street guanyin for praying too b4 tat.

We never actually even visit bkk b4 for holidays b4 decided to choose the ivf centre there. & we will also keep beri beri low profile for tat 3visits in 6months, no posting, noting on fb at all as all frnds around seems beri fertile and no such problems, we gt no common friends to share/voice out at all.

Learning to be stronger Thor

Posting bb pics I can understand but when I have this gf, whenever we meet her topics revolve ard babies n ttc.. until I was so fedup that I post on fb n said I m happy w the gathering but I have enough of the topics we had every time we meet up..

Thor yah I have unfollowed a lot of friend post in fb because they did nothing but post bb photos everyday. Previously no posts from them or anything abt them before but once bb came every post they did was abt their bb n what he she was doing ... Even if bb isn't doing anythin ! I started to get tired of It esp when I did d&c and failed my cycles .., I have since unfollowed a lot of pple :(

Princess : but I didn't make specific wish n didnt make promise u think it's ok for me ??

As you mentioned you did not make wish for bb in particular and did not promise to return favour then I think its ok to skip it. :)

Thor yah I have unfollowed a lot of friend post in fb because they did nothing but post bb photos everyday. Previously no posts from them or anything abt them before but once bb came every post they did was abt their bb n what he she was doing ... Even if bb isn't doing anythin ! I started to get tired of It esp when I did d&c and failed my cycles .., I have since unfollowed a lot of pple :(

Princess : but I didn't make specific wish n didnt make promise u think it's ok for me ??
Baby_sparkles, bingo!! Exactly as I've did many years back, my fb posts getting lesser & lesser every month, sooner or later tink I can close dwn my fb acct Liao. Wahaha... 苦中做乐!

Learning to be Stronger Thor

Princess n baby i oso went four face Buddha before i bfp n mc...i was scheduled for ivf...so i m thinking if god is telling me dun go ivf try naturally first.... I wanted to go back bkk to thank four face Buddha but then i mc before 2nd trim ...
Dolly return red packet as in for oil money? So far i never engage the dancers...
May i ask where is zsnn? Zu sheng niang niang? There will b lao shi there?

Princess n baby i oso went four face Buddha before i bfp n mc...i was scheduled for ivf...so i m thinking if god is telling me dun go ivf try naturally first.... I wanted to go back bkk to thank four face Buddha but then i mc before 2nd trim ...
Dolly return red packet as in for oil money? So far i never engage the dancers...
May i ask where is zsnn? Zu sheng niang niang? There will b lao shi there?

Perhaps like laoshi said a lot of people have fate with 4-face buddha. Laoshi is actually a lady at the zsnn thread, she is very knowledgeable to advise us on stuffs like this. I think zsnn can be prayed at a few temples, but I went to the one at toa payoh. Depends where you live, go to the one closer to you, i think.

I am thinking of engaging dancers next time I go. I heard engage the dancers is better, I will check if the cost is high.

I think engage dancers when bfp n when u wanna give thanks ? But it's a coincidence 3 of us mc after praying there .

I go to the Zsnn temple at race course rd cos it's nearer to KKH. I went when I bfp in dec and cried there when I Realised I had a blighted ovum. Stood there, n within seconds my tears rolled down like running tap! Before I could say anything to her I was in a wreck.... I went there again on her birthday n prayed to her. I also went to the one at toa payoh few times too, twice To take red eggs. Will def return when I bfp n delivered ...but there r other gods there as well.

Laoshi was saying Zsnn at diff temples aren't the same ? I thought its the same

I'm a free thinker so I also pray to mother Mary with a medallion my friend gave me from Philippines.

Hi Haze, it should be my mensus as it did came with a little cramp. N i had already stop bleeding before tht and scan with gynae everything was cleared. Hope by next week the spotting will be gone. Having gone thru m/c is bad enough...still have to worry mensus regular anot...tell me abt it... :(

Im so afraid to asking buddha for baby...cos for this pregnancy, i went to loyang tpk and si ma lu guanyin temple and 2 other temples tt i frequent to pray for smooth pregnancy once i got BFP. I even went to pray one more rd before 2nd scan for bb heartbeat. But still ended up in m/c. Hubby asked me not to pray for baby anymore....just pray for ping an can already.

Tot I can work as per normal today oredi, bt the answer is sadly nope at all!

I was driving towards office tis morning, listening to 933, just a normal 'waiting for you' from hu yan bing & I couldn't control n starting tearing again.

I went into office n a colleague due nov(which I oredi knew earlier bt kept mum abt wifey bfp too) makes mi feel even much worse! Can't help bt feeling so sour deep down bottom of heart.

Guess no choice I just have to take the half day off now, just wish to hide in a deep deep hole & dun have to come out face anybody at all for good ESP pregnant ladies for the time being at least!!

Heartaching Thor

My gf told me after bfp just get dh or mum to go back return prayers or continue ask for smooth months ahead. If we ourself go, dun kneel down to pray. Just normal will..actual return prayers for everything smoothly is after give birth, bring bb back to say thanks. Tats wat she taught e n dun move ur bed after bfp. She better still dun even change bedsheets after bfp till deliver which I tik I cant la. She said when dh or maid change bedsheet we preggy stay away...

dolly_gal..now thinking back...i had my mattress changed after i got my bfp. Was hesitant having it replaced then but was thinking not the bed should be okay. Wonder if its really due to it..... :(

Oh when hubby change the bedsheet, I was there helping also, wonder does it cause my mc as well, dis time round think i wont wan to change any bedsheet

Nah, just dun tik too much. It's over.. u dun know all these myths then u dun feel anything the more u know alot of things cannot do lor.. like during my 2ww after ivf trsf first few cycles w CARE, it's like in prison lor. This cannot do tat cannot do, cannot cross leg cannot drive, I felt so miserable tat 2 weeks n didn't success. After I change dr n ivf centre, everything as I like n more relax

Yes leh i cannot imagine 9 months never change bed sheet! Hahaa...but maybe ask hubby change hor hahaa...but then again hor after i bfp i never change bed sheets oso mc :( sobs

Of cos, I get my mum maid changed n wash for us every 2 weeks n aso ironing as well..
Watever it is next pregnancy just b careful.. myths are still myths, just listen can liao. Like my mum said my godson is year of tiger I cannot b too close to him, my goodness I told my parents he is my joy n makes me laugh when I m sad n miserable without bb how can I just chuck him one side once I bfp. It's not faIr I said. I have to teach both godson n my beanie that I love them both no matter wat...

there r 1001 reasons to our m/c...and all is not within our control. I guess its all fated whether the baby is here to stay with us or not. We just have to wait patiently and hope that the next one will be here to stay!! Jia you ba....

Is it normal to have yellow discharge two weeks after d n c? I don't think it is infection, it doesn't smell bad or anything...

I agreed with dolly_gal, itz jus myths & realli up to how superstitious we are, wifey does cutting for elder princess schoolwork after bfp too bt we jus don't want to put ourselves back to the misery stage again by doing tat we can't move on or out of the hole at all.

We are free thinkers, went praying in all sorts of temples(ESP they said for kids) in overseas we did 1st in Japan, at least 2 temples there, long Shan shi in Taipei, & 4-faced at bkk, sg ones are Waterloo guanyin, & 1 in tanjong pager zsnn, rest probably I can't remember le.

Itz fri evening low morale at home, dun feel like gg anywer else at all, feel like picking ourselves up to plan for June holidays, which we told ourselves we wanted re-visit KR if we failed tis cycle, initially happy we can't go Liao bt now itz really mixed feelings.....

Thor

Talking abt the myths, I dropped my ipad mini into my storage bed below.. aiyo, tell dh to help me take when I m not in the hse..

Yah contemplating to do so... escape plan realli...
Thor jia you. I think u really have to give urself time to pick urself up.

I see u so depress I really feel bad for u. But I had 4/5 mcs without a child yet, if we so Xiang bu Kai like u then I may be dead already.

So meanwhile focus on ur 2 kids and nurse ur wife back into health. Pick urself up and jia you to be happy for the sake of ur family.

We all need time to get over but good to set a time else u will fall into a depression. Then ur family has to worry for u instead.

U can do it !

Hopeful_mum, ur words is even more encouraging than from my own mum, my dad is 4ever reserved type n non-expressive person, he never speak a word since we did d&c on wed. Dun blame him though, tink he's too pressurized in biz recently too.

Realli admire ur courage & determination, wifey & I used to be so too (7th ivf oredi) till tis recent major setback realli gunned us dwn badly! Itz just a very very lowest peak of our life where we're really struggling to pick ourselves up at this period of time! Ironic ting is our work alwaz nid to revolve in ppls' babies' shower & birthday parties, how painful can u guys imagine tat??

I shall be sincerely praying for ur smooth pregnancy tis round, u'll definitely make it through k no worries hor.

Thor

Thor, u went thru 7 ivf cycles n got 2 princess. I went thru 8 times n yet to have one yet. hoping this pregnancy can see my rainbow bb..

My first kid actually natural, only 2nd princess through fet(1st fresh nv succeed), next 4X oso failed 5thX mc life is tough really tough..... We spend lotsa time, youth, efforts, etc trying really....

Wifey 2nd pregnancy oso like roller coaster ride, ups & downs many many times, went in Gynae clinic almost every week for scan n jabs! Almost lost it at 16-17th week, Gynae oredi said pls be mentally prepared for mc & lose it, and then miracles happened bt she still arrived 1month earlier than EDD, delivery oso gv us xtra nightmares almost couldn't make it heartbeat stopped for seconds b4 beating normally, stayed icu for more than a week then can finally discharged.

We are really trying beri hard for success again now, letz do all together every ladies here, u can do it 1 dolly gal I will pray for u too, com'on together we CAN ACHIEVE IT!

For the time being, I can only encourage u guys, we realli nid to take a break Liao.

Mentally Exhausted Thor

Hi ladies, any1 heard of inverted uterus? Any findings saying women wif inverted uterus shall even hv more difficulty conceiving?

Thor , is doing ivf in bkk much cheaper? How do u go to n fro for all the scanning during stimulation before er n et then. I m just curious. In fact after my first few failed cycles, CARE actually want to bring me to jb to do er n et, I ask her how much she can't answer me. As we were unsure of jb situation we didn't follow her n switch to my current gynae n did my ivf at parkway east hospital then now he change to sincere ivf ctr as peh chief embryologist aso left liao..

I only know it's when u 還願then engage dancers...
I think engage dancers when bfp n when u wanna give thanks ? But it's a coincidence 3 of us mc after praying there .

I go to the Zsnn temple at race course rd cos it's nearer to KKH. I went when I bfp in dec and cried there when I Realised I had a blighted ovum. Stood there, n within seconds my tears rolled down like running tap! Before I could say anything to her I was in a wreck.... I went there again on her birthday n prayed to her. I also went to the one at toa payoh few times too, twice To take red eggs. Will def return when I bfp n delivered ...but there r other gods there as well.

Laoshi was saying Zsnn at diff temples aren't the same ? I thought its the same

I'm a free thinker so I also pray to mother Mary with a medallion my friend gave me from Philippines.

I thought can be both ways? I never check with Laoshi on this though. But my brother's gf very into these stuffs, they went bkk very few months. They engaged dancers for both wishes & give thanks. Every time wishes fulfilled, they will book tickets & quickly return favors.

Baby_sparkles, I am not sure about diff zsnn, not sure got so many types?

I am also free thinker, just go pray whichever works....haha

So far I know there is a zsnn temple at race course rd n another at Toa payoh Shuang Lin Temple

At bkk I only prayed for 身体健康. I will just 拜拜 instead of 求神 next time I'm at bkk... I have now learnt that there is a difference

Hi ladies, any1 heard of inverted uterus? Any findings saying women wif inverted uterus shall even hv more difficulty conceiving?
I don't think so. My gynae say its just like being left-handed when most people are right-handed. I have an inverted (or retroverted) uterus but i do not have problems conceiving. Usually try for an average of a few months & get pregnant liao.

Makes mi feel slightly beta, I accidentally came across the earlier thread just now; saying she was sad & disappointed after knowing 3rd kid gender, hai.. I was thinking all these ppl wun ever understand what is '生在福中不知福' the mummy had 2boys currently summore now expecting 3rd son and complaining.

First miserable Sun after our 1st MC, a bright & sunny Sun w/o soul. Hai...

Thor

Hi thor i have inverted uterus too! But my gynae said no prob to conceive n deliver a healthy baby. :) so i take it as no problem hahaa....maybe sperms will have a harder time finding the eggs with all the twists here n there? ( added last part myself lol)
Yes agree with u girls, myths just myths...if harmless just follow , no harm trying...but cannot b too mi xin....then will b too paranoid liao :)

Hi all, so many threads these few days and was spending some time reading through.... My weekends were so busy - attending one of my best friends wedding and she is due in August, seeing her pregnant tummy does make me feel sad but at the same time, I have to feel happy for her. Such contradiction but I have to move on to tell myself that the day will come for me too and my hubby and I will have a beautiful, healthy baby of our own soon.

I went to Traditional medicine on Sunday and the doc said we have to wait after this month. Then can start trying. At the same time, he will prescribe medicine to take this month at different period to boost my womb and eggs. He sounded quite confident and hope there will be good news for me next few months again... *fingers cross*.....

Realli admire u ladies alwaz being so optimistic, makes mi feel so inferior summore as a only guy(I suppose) here.

Wifey & I alwaz tot that we r the suay n unlucky ppl among all our peers, ppl strike pregnancy, 4D, toto, lucky draw prizes, etc except us, in another way we are the pessimistic type of ppl.

Finally tot our luck is changing for the beta side tis yr, n yet we r badly struck again!

I've be seeing tcm & doing acupuncture for a good continuous 2 years, at a pt of time my Gynae even so surprised on my sudden hike of gd results in SA that she asked mi which chn sinseh I'm seeing. Weekly poking is not fun at all cos occasionally it does hurts badly, n the chn medicine is 4ever heaty n bitter, let alone mentioned I'm diagnosed as a 'heaty base' person to start with, ppl who often develop mouth/tongue ulcers, sore throat, etc...

Good news doesn't last long, just once or twice powerful SA results only, can't be explained why it dropped back again even with the constant tcm medicine & acupuncture, i.e. I stopped since oso beri taxing & inconvenience in traveling too.

So sorry for the long & negative wordings again on a Mon morning, pls realli pardon & forgive me as I realli nid time to recover...& hopefully if time realli works...

Gg in a long & torturing meeting soon, can't imagine how I'm gg to survive...

Low morale Thor

Hi Thor, maybe you and ur wife just need to take a trip / a holiday overseas and take your mind off things. My hubby will always take me to movies to keep our mind occupied and that helps as a couple. Take your time and walk out of this darkness period together as a couple. Focus on ur girls and focus on building a better family. It will take time before you walked out from this. Be patient.

By the way ladies, anyone used Mr Chan (TCM) from Marine Parade before? Any feedback?

thor, I have inverted uterus too and my gynae said it makes no diff in conceiving. I'm currently 11 weeks pregnant now. But I read online that certain position may help like doggie style. :oops:

Sok Koon...i was seeing Ban Choon Chan since last June after my 1st etopic. My motive to see him initially is to help regulate my period. Below my experience with me:

1) Think you know about this. The queue is crazy. Few occassions i reached there early like 810am, there will be q of ard 10 ppl infront of me. So the wait the longest i have is almost 4 hrs.
2) My period cycle is ard 35-42 days. Initially, his herbs that i brewed at hm (i swear they are disgusting) worked. It kinda regulate it to less than 35 days (cant rmb exact). But after 3rd round i think it start to lose the effect. In fact, it became longer. SO he changed my herbs to pills 女宝. But it doesnt seems to help. There was once it became to 50 plus days.
3) Whenever period did not came as per expected, i will go back to visit him. After feeling my pulse, he will always say it will come in the next few days. But it just did not.
4) Last nov, I went to see him few weeks after my period, he said that month he feels very positive and confident. Saying i ovulated and asked me to brew herbs and chicken essence from chicken breast. And asked me to be careful with what i do and to avoid cold drinks. Feeling very hopeful, i waited till the day he say to test. End up negative. He just told me oh...the sperm did not reach my egg :(
5) Then i missed my period from last dec to mar (which was when i tested positive). I went to see him in Jan, he asked me to stop the pills and as usual told me the mensus should arrive soon. But it didn't. In the end i waited till after CNY, i did not bother going back to see him and went straight to see my gynae at NUH when my period did not come.
6) After i tested positive in mar, i went back to see him. He just told me to brew chicken essence everyday and to see him after i go for scan for heartbeat. Ever since then, i did not go back to see him even after my m/c.
I would not say he is effective/not effective in helping me in regulating period/conceiving. My personal feel is probably he is too famous and facing too many women with the same problem. Such that it became too mundane, I just feel that every advice he gave is the same to all women. Cos there is no privacy in the consultion (there was no room, and the person behind the q can just hear what he is saying), so sort of can hear the conversation he had with other patients. Every woman and body is different, so what works for one may not for others. I went to see him is after my friend's auntie
conceived successfully after 7 yrs of no news. I also do see pregnant ladies at his clinic.
So ya...i would not discredit his efforts and success rates in this area. As what my hubby said, no harm consuming chinese herbs anyway so just try it out. W gave ourselves 'deadline' before seeing him, if no news after 6 months, we will change sinseh. So ya now we are not seeing him anymore. Meanwhile, still trying to see which sinseh to go to.
Hope my advice helps. You interested to gg to him?