Support group - Miscarriages

piky,

Personally, I dun like HSG. The cramps that I got is very uncomfortable. Really feel like curling myself up but cannot cos need to lie flat for the x-ray. But I got a motherly nurse holding my hand through the process and talked to me non-stop to distract me.

Morning gals!!! *yawnz*

piky the tests are so expensive! but hey, just do it if you feel comfortable yourself and rest your mind just like i did with mine and now i'll start my another round with a fresh start

Princessleopard,

Ya i don't like the feeling either, but what to do.. No choice, gotta keep telling myself it's necessary.. Fortunately, like you, there was this motherly nurse who was very comforting.. And she would hold my hand and talk to me.. But on the whole, not too bad i guess..

min81,

Ya, I find TMC nurses are great. Made the right choice. So far for HSG, D&C I am in good hands. Nurses hold my hands through and comfort me, though we never meet before. It really matters a lot cos hubby cannot be around during those times.

Princessleopard,

Ya actually i find i'm quite fortunate that the few places i've been to, had very good treatment from very caring nurses.. So far, i've only heard bad reviews abt kkh, that's why will not go there..

Jhw, princessleopard, celestine,

Would like to check, if wanna see dr su, must make appt? Or just go there? Is it usually crowded? TIA!

min81,

Agreed. That's why I dun go kkh too.

First visit, you have to go there straight to register and take Q no. May need to wait 1-2 hours depending on the crowd. Subsequent visits can call to take Q no. So, no need to wait too long.

Jhw,
U are most welcome. *^^*

Ling,
I duno if we ever gona to patch back but I wouldn't care anymore.
I have my bb planning n a hubby alway there for me. I dun see why I need to be sad over her unreasonable behavior.
Since we had tried our best to explain to her, it up her now.

Min81,
No, u dun have to place an appt.
The first appt, u need to go there n register ur info.
For the next trip, u can call them before hand to place a Q num.
Oh... I alway rush there on the early morning. Cos I notice tat in the night or weekend, Q can be long.

Best is to go there with ur hubby.
Dr Su believe tat making bb is all abt 2 person. She will guve ur hubby medicine to tiao his body too.

Celestine, princess,

Thank you so much! Planning to see her in abt 2 more wks after more recovered from op.. Wah wait 1-2 hrs is very long.. I'm most prob going on a weekday morning.. Hope to be Q no. 1 at 8.30.. I don't mind going early.. Anyone knows how's the queue like at that time?

Hmm.. I think i'll see her alone.. Wanna check how's my body after op and whether good to ttc.. Actually, my hubby has a congenital heart defect, i don't feel good asking him to go for tcm.. Dunno why last yr i never think about that, my hubby also guai guai take everything given to him.. I got worried after he got allergic reaction after 6 mths.. Also cos i found out that he had stopped his heart medication from his cardiologist.. Had noticed why his med looks untouched and asked him.. He had checked with his doc and apparently the med could affect sperm quality so he wants to stop it for now.. I felt so bad.. One thing about tcm is that we don't know that much about it.. Sometimes, we don't know all the content inside also.. So i think to be on the safe side, i don't want him to take..

min81,

Morning timing I am not sure. So far I went evening or weekend. Cos of tight work schedule, difficult for me to take morning off frequently.

Your hubby very noble.

Min81,
Often I will go for the morning session, then rush to work. Lucky my boss very understanding. Hehe!
Q is really so much better comparing to the night or weekend.
I strongly advise ur first appt, go for the weekday morning.

What ur hubby did was so touching..!! Speechless..
Got to ensure him to take his medicine. U must be super worried for him.
Ever since my MC, health become so imp to me.
My TCM told me, even now we have Bb but we might not able to look aft him/her thru out their life bcos of our health. So first take care of our own health is the bests we can give to our future rainbow. Understand ur hubby thought too... He such a touching hubby.

Min81,
If u have to go on sat noon, try your best to reach before 1.30 pm. This is to ensure u get the queue number within 10 pax..... for second appt, do the same. Because i tried calling before, they nv pick up one, they told me they only start picking up after they served the existing queue for taking q no. By then, the number very big le

I suggest even if ur hubby not taking dr su medicine, ask him to accompany you and before ending your consultation, get dr su to feel ur hubby pulse... she is very nice, she dun mind doing tt de. She can give some pointers on wat food to avoid for ur hb.

Take note gals..

I recently bought 'cod fish' from think either a nearby shop n save or ntuc@AMK. To my surprise, it does not taste like codfish at all. I thus did a google check and to my dismay, i found that this particular 'butterfish or oil fish' looks almost like cod fish that it's also white in colour on the flesh. But of a higher fat content.

http://onokinegrindz.typepad.com/ono_kine_grindz/2004/06/imbb_misoyaki_b.html

And further checks on google found that in around 2007, AVA reported cases of diarrhea in people who ate too much butterfish.

read more here:
http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/233940

Just want to say that Cod fish does not taste buttery or is oily at all. So if you got a 'cod fish' which taste as above mentioned, most likely you've been mislead by the store. Do feedback to AVA if you encounter any of the traders labelling wrongly on the package of the fish sold. They could be fined..

Chrisl,

Thanks for the info! Can't believe such thing happen in sg..

Celestine, princess, jhw,

Think i will go plant myself in front of the clinic at 8 am on a weekday morning

Had a mini heart attack when i found out he went off the med.. But hubby's doc says he can go off the med temporarily.. Just make sure don't work his heart excessively.. Cos he only has 2 valves unlike us, we have 3.. So for him, the heart works doubly hard.. He's very disciplined in his diet and supplements so don't wanna stress him with other things, his job already so stressful.. Some more, i'm not wking now.. I told him, give me 10 yrs, i will work hard for money and let him 'xiang fu' and no need to wk.. Hehe

Celestine,

What time you usually reach the clinic in the morning? If i reach at 8 am and wait there, is there high possibility to be the first few?

Jhw,

Hehe.. Okie will go there early then.. I used to reach more than 1 hr early to queue for my previous tcm..

Thanks for ur email! I replied to it too

Wah !!! Your tcm so popular!!! But my tcm dr su only start giving out queue no at the opening time exactly

Oh no, .min, i never receive ur reply at all...

Jhw,

Ya and cos he doesn't give out q number.. You gotta sit in the chairs to queue up.. Hehe.. Then play musical chairs, when the one in front is done, everyone shift one chair forward..

Oh weird ah.. I resent you the email again.. Sorry ah.. Using hp to do all these, sometimes these things happen..

GBOB,
i just asked dr su.
Dr su said dang gui should not be taken alone, best is to get bazhen because it includes dang gui. And bazhen best time to take is within 7 days after AF. so that nutrients absorbed with best results. Subsequently , continue taking once a week....but don't take during AF

Gbob
No problem!!! U are most welcome...

Celest,
Oh no, i forget to tell dr su about my hair loss problem... if u visit her on tues, don't be like me leh

Tks jhw for the clarification. U seen preg woman take lrd at their late trimester though.

Last time my gynae told also told me no herbs but my aunt say last time they preg they take GAO li Shen to strengthen their womb. Blur.. 2 sides of stories.

Ya, so i guess better clarify with professional like dr su haha.
In fact, when i searched, i saw one mummy in this forum say she took Lrd tea during her pregnancy and nothing happen.

Jhw,
No problem. Previously I also forgot to ask her abt hair loss. Hehe!
This Tuesday, I ask her for the LRD.. Better ask properly.

Jhw,
Guys also can drink LRD wor.
My hubby body tend to be heaty, duno Isst good for him.
When my hubby finish his medicine, Then let Dr Su feel Isst better for him. My hubby now taking men performers supplement, but I causing his poo to turn green. Seen a GP, dr also can't figure out which supplement inside the content give him problem. Already stop him from taking but trying to Gnc zinc for him instead.

Celest,
My hb also heaty body but i think one cup shld be no harm...

How about letting your hubby eat pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds for natural source of zinc and selenium?

Okay, will encourage him to drink too. Hope he guai guai n listen to me.
My hubby hor...Ask him to take those seeds, he eat once n I nv see him eat anymore.
Least I know tat pills he will pop them everyday without fail. *^^*

Hi Girls,

Just to give inspiration.. I used to post here often because I have had 3 recurrent miscarriages and by stroke of luck manage to find Dr Mahesh and Dr Sheila from NUH to help me along this TTC journey. My precious little girl is at 17 weeks old healthy and loud =)

It was a series of treatment with IVIG that probably saved this pregnancy. I probably spent 10+K in cash on this treatment alone and thankfully I just needed 5 doses.

IF it is a once off miscarriages my advice is dont over paranoid. However if it is recurrent I would really urge you girls to get it tested and check with a gynae rather than just see a TCM. MY problem was a very high level of thyroid antibodies and NK cells. The TCM would have no idea at all I would say... I took TCM for an entire year and I must say my health is better but I would never have had the chance to have a live birth if I remain just with a TCM.

There's light at the end of the tunnel! We just need to walk,crawl, squirm or whatever it takes... as long as we tried our best be it successful or otherwise we have no regrets!

Thanks Ling for the encouragement!!

I tried bazhen with egg. Now bazhen is indeed sweeter then before. But I still dun like the taste. Will endure it for once a week.

Celest,

Did you mention to Dr Su about the mucus prob? I told her on my last visit, she change my medicine. She say cannot be too dry, must have thicker mucus during ovulation.

Ling thanks for advise n encouragement.
This is my first pregnancy n MC, so might be really unlucky tat I got a bad sperm or something goes wrong. Trying not to panic by over thinking. Let get pregnant first... Hehe!

Princess,
Last week I forgot to top up Ba Zhen in my frigde, so miss out.
Got remind to buy it tomolo...

Oh... I didn't told Dr Su abt my mucus issue.
Will tell her the next trip.. Thanks!!
My mucus have improve during my clomid session but I duno wat could happen after I stop taking clomid. Duno wat helps.
Hope tat it will remain the same.

Hi Piky

IVIG is a intravenous drip that would be administrated every 4 weeks to lower the antibodies' activities.

Per session span from 3-6 hours long at the transfusion department.

What is in this IVIG is concentrated antibodies from healthy doners. What I understand is that 1 bottle must be extrated from few hundred individual thus the cost of it is so expensive.

Not everyone would need it but there is some like my case with an extremely disturbing high thyroid antibodies and NK cells that might need it

Princess,
Yes I'm still taking clomid for my next cycle. Total it already 2 cycle of clomid.
Sad sad... Today saw light brown spotting, AF coming soon.