Support group - Miscarriages

Where did ur hubby test his troops huh? From gynea n refer?
My hubby wanted to do the tests n thought is there any cheaper way to go for the tests.

Celest,

Last month you did ovulate, why doc want you to take again?

My hubby took the semen test with the gynae. Should be around $70-80, I cannot remember the exact price, definitely less than $100.

Princess,

In fact we requested for the clomid. I wish to have bb asap, taking clomid will higher my chance to concieve again. I know it very harmful for my body but I'm closely monitor by my gynea. Saw my light brown spotting, I cry out in the toliet. Expectation too high. Shd hv chose to let go easy but so hard.

How does the semen test work?
Thought we need to test in the hospital to get semen, can do it at home too?

Celest,

Don't cry don't cry...Don't be too hard on yourself... the more we panick, the more we will be disappointed... Relax yourself...

But how come your AF start with light brown?
i thought usually is Red?
maybe Not AF?

Ling

Thanks for your encouragement and advice

Jhw,
Thanks dear... My expectation is too high.
Yes, I went to hv a small walk outside my office. Now feeling better. Hehe!

It not my first day of AF. Usually a day before my full blow of AF, I will see light brown spotting. It was like a warning sign to me, so I can prepare my bread. Hehe!

Celest,

Dun cry. I thought you are trying to take it easy? Dun stress la, it will affect ttc too. Taking clomid should watch closely. Whenever doing v scan, ask gynae to measure the uterus lining as well to ensure its not thinning.

Mine done with the clinic, they will give you a bottle in advance to bring home. You can choose to do it at home or at the clinic. But my previous tcm say do it at home better, not so clinical and stress. Then will be able to get more accurate result. Submit the semen to them and wait 1 week for the result.

My R&R mode is going to extend longer. Decided to go for holiday after my course and sis's wedding. So, not ttc at the moment, in case I have to cancel trip.

Jiayou ladies, DUN GIVE UP!!!!

Princess,
Ya I'm TRYing to take things easy. Haha!
The week to see result can be so stressful. After calming down, I does feel better.
Kind of silly to cry, after thinking. Might be relishing my stress out. Haha!!

If we bring the bottle back home, within how many hrs we need to return it back?
I'm so proud of my hubby, himself wanted the tests. I thought my man will say no to those tests. Hehe! He just scare of the result, if nothing can be help.

Celest,

I think its really not easy for guys to do such tests. Everytime my hubby gets the result, always very gan cheong if there is improvement. Best is to bring in the semen within an hour.

Celest

If ask my hubby to do, he sure won’t do…. Men’s ego I think… and he dun like to waste money..
So its good that your hubby take the initiative without you having to raise the topic…
Relax and dun panick… Let’s all take things easy together… and maybe we can strike together !
For next round…. Maybe Get some candles , buy a nice lingerie, put up some special lighting or Aromatheraphy oil….. then WOO HOO!!!

Princess

Me same !! I am also extending….
I thought of going for an overseas trip too…..
So I scared if kena, then have to drop the trip….
How ah? Sometimes u know… when u trying hard, u dun have… but when u dun expect it to come because u are going for holiday, it will just come…. Very weird one….
If Preggy, cannot go for trip totally right? Because of airplane pressure?

jhw,

Ya, first trimester dun take flight. Actually I am waiting to see if this month AF come anot, then will go and book for the trip. But even if this month really strike, by right Dec can travel le. Cos already start of 2nd trimester. But I scared, since the mc, I really scared now, I think I will be those conservative preggy ladies who dun even move an inch during pregnancy. In the past, I am not like that, adequate exercises during preggy is good, that is I picked up some exercises which is good for preggy, so I can continue throughout. Now, I got phobia leh.

Hubby is open-minded with it, he actually want to book the trip last week, but I am holding back. The next 2 mths, surely cannot ttc, else have to cancel trip if strike.

Princess & Jhw,
Agree! Not easy for any men to go for the tests. Not easy to put down their ego.
My hubby saying he scare the problems lays on him n I might leave him. Can't imaging how he thought of those nonsense bcos of that tests alone. Faint!

Jhw, Wat u can think of. I'm already all prepare. Haha!
Ok loh... Nowadays ML is more relaxing then before.
Before my first pregnancy, we are like starting to go for work. Haha!!

Agree with u two! Sometime when we really totally give up ttc.
Tat mth we might strike. Haiz!! Duno wat wrong but it works for me the previous time. Love this forum til max!

Princess,

Same leh Same Leh !!! hahahahahhahah !!! I find it amazing that you also same as me…
I told my hb I don’t want to go trip because need to plan BB in Oct…
Then he say Nvm, if really strike, can go in Feb….
Then I say cannot, if really strike, have to wait until after I give birth and have confinement then can go on Trip… my Hb eyes open until very Big and “huh” very loudly like cannot believe his ears like that…. I think if this time I preggy, I will be very Paranoid… I already can imagine myself Sitting down gently each time I want to sit down… instead of banging the chair like I always do….

Celest….

Wow !! Your hubby 很在乎你, scared you leave him ....So sweet !!!
Ya… for my first Pregnancy…. ML is even more stress than going to Work on Monday…
But Now, I decided that I should create some mood hahahha my HB even suggest pouring chocolate fudge on our body WHAHAHAH !!! Sorry for being so gross
I think we really must relax and have good mood and Forget about TTC, then we will strike…
Its like letting go the Kite and it will come back.
Holding too tightly on the kite, it will snap and fly away…..

Celest,

Like what princessleopard said, don't be too stressed out k.. After my lap, my hubby also told me we just shun qi zi ran.for now, don't be too disappointed if we don't conceive that soon.. So you're intending to do another cycle of clomid?

With regards to semen analysis, which hosp are u with? Last time we were at Mt. A.. My hubby was shown to a storeroom with a sink and bright fluoroscent lights.. There was a side door with no lock.. He was so stressed out cos anybody might come in so subsequently he did it from home.. When we switched to NUH, they mentioned they have a 'spermatorium', we were like wahh.. Haha.. We asked to take a look, which surprised the nurse.. I guess nobody asked that before.. Hehe.. But impt ma, hubby must feel comfortable right.. She showed us the rm, so nice and cosy with a couch and tv and attached toilet.. My hubby said if need to do again then will just do at the hospital then no need to rush from hm..

Jhw,

Sometimes i think no need to stress too much.. Haha.. Maybe cos the things my hubby and i went thru the past few yrs, we know there can be no perfect planning.. My hubby has been telling me recently that he wants to bring me to europe next yr cos i've never been there.. Now we decide not to think so much, when the time comes, we'll just go and book.. If happen to be preggy, we'll just drop everything and stay in sg.. It is a problem when you become preggy when vacation plans have been made, but it is a happy happy problem!

jhw,

I am not alone then!!! haha
Its really true leh, I think I will only relieve when I give birth, see that bb is healthy, feature ok, limbs ok, then I will collapse. haha
Hubby also "huh" very loud, cos that is not the usual me. We both loved travel a lot, probably cos work very stressed, so we play very hard also. That day I told him, if I am preggy, I think we have to go Sentosa "holiday" le. He dare me that I wun stay in SG even if preggy.

I think the past 2 yrs too stressed le, cos ttc dun dare book flights. So we went for cruises and road trips mainly, so no need to stress over last min cancellation. Now, knowing Dec we can "fly", I am overjoy again. Suddenly realised I had not have this feeling for so long. I think really have to take things easy and forget about ttc, just be natural and let things happen. It feels great when you get a SURPRISE!!! Right?

My sil also strike when least expect, she ttc for about 3 yrs, strike when she finally let down, go holiday, massage, drink alcohol etc. After that, then she gan cheong if she harm her bb in any way. But the bb is healthily born and growing now.

Perhaps I will have a "made in australia" bb this Dec...hahaha

Jhw,
After my MC, he more ganchiong abt me. He use to Bo Cham me n everything mummy come first.
Yes we shd enjoy the ML, then doing it for sake of bb making.
Keep telling myself to relax relax... When times come, so stressful to even wait for the AF. Hehe!

Min81,
Previously my gynea was at Mt A.. But I learn he got another clinic at woodlands, I go there instead. Due to the terrible carpark n traffic at Mt A... BTH.
I'm visiting another gynea to get another consultation.
He was a nfp president as well... So thought it will be better since we are on the nfp course as well. He might able to guide us. His clinic is at bukit timah.. So wasn't sure how he will advise us.

Look like NUH sound good wor!! Thank!!
Do we need to get refer letter from gynea to get a test in Nuh?
My hubby wanted to go polyclinic n refer, he say might be cheaper. But hor... The waiting for result duno wi drag for how long.

Min81,

Ya cancelling of trip because of Preggy is Not a problem at all ! it’s a Happy problem…
So Nice that your hb suggest to bring you go Europe…
Maybe like what Princess say, can have a baby “Made in Europe”
Hehe

Princess

Ya, Now I truly understand why my friend told me, there is Never A safe period during pregnancy Until you hold your bb in your arms…
Have to get over the 1st Trimester
Have to go thru a 12 Week scan, 20 week scan
Etc etc
There are so many things to worry about just in that 36 weeks…
Going for Cruises and Road Trips are Nice ideas !!!
Cruises can relax our Mood.
Road trips dun have to worry about Air Pressure….
December you Going Australia? Which part of Australia?
I am thinking of going Korea maybe…

Celestine,

I'm not sure of how things go for subsidised patient at nuh but as private patient, i find it very efficient so far.. Like for my lap, from the day confirmed with my gynae for lap, to seeing the doc doing the lap, to the actual surgery, only 6 days.. I just checked.. That time my hubby took the semen analysis was $58..

Jhw,

Ya, cruises & road trips are nice. R&R mode as well. Actually planning taiwan or korea initially, but we saw a promotion on melbourne-Tasmania fly-drive. Cos recent yrs, we do a lot road trips, hubby got addicted. So he is hook to the idea of flying to australia for road trip.

Min81,
So first step we need to get our gynea to refer us to Nuh? Cos he not from Nuh.. From Mt A. Paisia. It was first time so bit blur blur.. Hehe!

Hi princessleapord, really understand how you feel. I booked a trip to Maldives beginning of the year but unexpectedly got pregnant. The day I suppose to fly, I have not reach 3 months yet, so after getting green light from my gynae, I postpone my trip one month later when I was almost 4 months. Everything was great after I am back and baby is fine after 2 routine checks. Who knows at 5 months baby heartbeat stops. So this is all predestined. Did so much to postpone my trip but yet baby left me not because of my trip.

Princessangel,
We share the same fate too.
On the last week of our taiwan holiday, I realize I'm pregnant.
Dr give me the green light n we follow our plan. Come home n bb is fine with heartbeat..
Who knows aft the stressing cny etc, I lost my bb.
Agree with u, everything is predestined.
But if I ever get pregnant, I will ensure myself to protect him/her with all my enegry. Rest rest more at bed n avoid anything tat could stress me up. Hehe!

Hi Celestine, yep understand. If now I have a chance I also do not want to go holiday if I am expecting. Although many things are fated, as long as we done our best.. Many things are not within our control.

Hi celestine,

Maybe you wanna check with ur gynae where he's gonna get ur hubby to do the SA and the cost too? Can compare
I'm notsure whether u can just go NUH to do the semen analysis.. Cos i think normally gotta see doc for assessment first right? Maybe you can try calling NUH women's clinic at 6772 2255 to check

princessangel,

Yes, fate is destined. And there is nothing we can do to change. Things somehow always come unexpectedly. I used to be a planner, everything I do must go as planned, else I get very frustrated. But I have since learn to take things easier. Lesser expectation, lesser disappointment = happier life.

Hi ling, thanks for sharing. Can I ask how did u get yourself tested for those hi thyroid antibodies n NK cells? Your Gynae is dr Mahesh n dr Sheila? See them first n they refer for the tests?

Princessleopard, yep I am a planner too and usually things does go smoothly and accordingly to what I have plan. Never will I imagine this will happen. Just have to tell ourselves it happen for a good reason and good things and rainbow babies Will come very soon.

Celestine,

You're welcome
You can look thru the list of their gynaes on the women's clinic website.. For prof p c wong, his fees are on the high side cos he's the head.. I've seen dr stephen chew and dr anupriya before and i think they're pretty good too.. Have also heard that dr su ling ling is a nice, patient dr as well..

GBOB,

I found the recurrent miscarriages clinic thru an article on the newspaper and called in to get an appointment.They have an assessment to validate if you qualify for the clinic ie how many losses or successful live birth you have before etc. Once they qualified you than they will see you at the clinic.

This clinic operates once a month last Wednesday of the month or something. So the principal Gynae will be Dr Mahesh and Dr Sheila is the rheumatologist(She is a Dr who studies antibodies). They have a series of tests they think you need and could be repeated etc so just follow their cue. So it wont be the same as everyone.. like I have hypothyroidism hence my thyroid antibodies was a concern.

To minimize cost would also recommend you get a polyclinic refer letter so you are able to obtain subsidize rates. Some of the tests are omg expensive!

Hope the above helps!

Ling,

Which test is expensive? Im going to do those test too previously i was under subsidize now become private am worry the cost.

Princessangel,

True, things really comes less expected. How will we know our routine check end up with no heartbeat. We will never anticipate this will happen. I was actually happy to go to the gynae to see how much bb had grown. Who knows...

Ya, our rainbow baby will come soon

Jhw,
I asked Dr Su abt the loss hair.
She say it is due to not enough Qi. She ask me to take my hubby medicine, 2 pills per days. She say her patient is worse then me. She break the pills n mix with royal honey then apply into her scalp, it improve n help her to grow hair. I ask Isst bcos of hormones, she say no. It our Qi not enough.

Haiz! Again Dr Su saying my wind still alot in my body.
Back to square one, given 4 days medicine. Faint!!

Celest,

You put ginger in your LRD tea? I think its helps. The first few days I add in ginger, I pass out more gas. Subsequently, normal.

My sis went to see Dr Su for irregular AF, Dr Su say she got a lot wind also, ask her drink ge geng dang, which you are also taking. She is getting better now.

Wow, every 4 days have to go back, is very tedious. Did she say what causes the wind?

Princess,
I'm had added ginger to my LRD. How u did ur LRD with Ginger?
What I did was, add all Longen, red date n ginger into those thermal flask. Then add hot water n cover. I leave it til next morning n bring for work. Heard those auntie from my work place saying, best result is to boil the Ginger under fire wor. But I'm lazy to do all the steps. Hehe!

Heard her saying that our body does not hv enough enegry to expel the wind out n wind keep going in. So the medicine is to help me expel the wind during my AF times. She say her medicine works better on AF period.

Celest,

Thanks for asking!!

Dr su told me before taking more morning sun and do more exercises can improve qi...maybe we still didn't do enough..
Wah our hubby medicine seems good, can improve skin, hair and sperm quality..are u going to try the pills?

Ya like what princess say, i also got put ginger in my LRD
Tea... so probably u shld try...

Oh... Everytime my AF arrive.
My medicine will only last til the last day of AF.
Aft that if my body get better, then she will give me 2 weeks medicine again. Did she do the same for urs?

Celest,

Weekdays I put 1 slice of ginger in the LRD in thermal flask, weekends I boil under fire 2 slices of ginger with LRD. Initially I tried 2 slices of ginger in thermal flask but the ginger taste too strong, so I cut to 1 slice. I try to drink LRD everyday, if throat start to act up, then I stop for 1 day & contd again. Dr Su did mention boiling is better.

This round she change my medicine again. Cos I told her the mucus thing and she say my right kidney ok le, but left side still weak cos I din sleep early. I told her after Nov I will be a good gal to sleep early. So, now she add even more heaty medicine for me. Hope my body can take it.

Jhw,
Oh yes, after hearing from u previously.
I start adding the Ginger ever since. Hehe!
But I duno Isst bcos I didn't boil Ginger until the stove n cause it not working.

Yes, will get Dr Su advise. Will start taking his pills too. Hehe!
My hubby is one stupid boy. I checked with him, he saying at home only left 1 pills. *>.<*
Tomolo he will need to see Dr Su n collect his medicine.

Princess,
Same same loh. I add those old Ginger &amp; two big slice wor.
My body really one nasty one. Pout!! Mafan...
Today onward. I will boil Ginger for 1 hr then add into the LRD.

Oh... Told her abt my mucus issue too. She also did some changes on my medicine.
I think must wait til my AF ended then she will give me, now she focus on expelling my wind cos AF is the best time to expel my wind.

Celest,

Since you are going to boil, as well boil ginger together with LRD. 45 mins can le. Throw everything in, big fire till boil, simmer for 45 mins.

Good lo, think must remember to tell her details, if not she may not know what other problems underlying.