Support group - Miscarriages

ChrisL,
Thank! I think I know which coffee shop u talking abt, over there alot of xiao long Bao & dumpling stall wor. Alway i be there buying shampoo etc. Hehe! Will keep a look out. Drool... Haha!

Alot of women having the same problem as us wor.
Scary to hear that. Haiz!
Yes, my tcm do acupuncture for me but not all the times. She will see how serious. Heard her saying that she was the same classmate with bukit batok tcm too. =D

So many posts!

Lingsan,
Jia you! I’m 42 this year and still trying to have a baby. Don’t give up hope and lets jia you together.

Celestine,
Yes, I’m not in SG. So it is rather difficult and expensive to get Chinese herb or even DOM. I only can get hold of Yomeishu and thought it can improve health.

I’ll be heading back end of the month, so no choice but to stock up and not forgetting to visit Dr Su. Want to be a fan too!

Could somebody help to ask when her consultation for weekday’s morning is? Thanks.

Celestine, thanks for the link. I’m aware of the vegetables and fruits that are liang but I didn’t know crab, bean curb, chicken egg white, oysters are liang too! Ah yo, had bean curb and egg during confinement period…but ate egg as in egg york and white. So that balances it right?

Princess,
Wow, I pei-fu and salute you, tahan 8 months within cold stuff like ice cream. I surely can’t especially ice cream.

Hi Minnieluv,

Dr Su Consultation Hours:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Morning </TD><TD>Afternoon</TD><TD>Night </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monday</TD><TD>8.30am-12.00pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00pm-9.00pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>8.30am-12.00pm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>8.30am-12.00pm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thursday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friday</TD><TD>8.30am-12.00pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00pm-9.00pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.30pm-5.00pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>8.30am-12.00pm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lingsan and Minnieluv,

I am also in your age group. I am 39, going to 40. Furthermore, I am the kind who can't conceive easily. Failed 3 ivfs. Conceived naturally last year but miscarried. Haizzzzz.....

Trying to keep my morale up. We jiayou together!

To the other sisters,
Keep your spirits up! We have hope if we continue trying. Good luck to all!

Celest,

I cannot imagine egg white also liang leh. I heard some ladies who do iui/ivf, they took plenty of egg white during 2ww. One of them actually took 20 a day leh. OMG.

Minnieluv,

I also din know I can do that...haha. I think sometimes we are forced to change according to the circumstances. Now, without cold stuffs + LRD &amp; raspberry tea. I find my AF more manageable.

Princess n Minnieluv,
I was in shock to see egg whites too.
I recall wat could be the cause of my recent backache. I really took alot of eggwhite for breakfast n had crab, next day my backache starts. Sianz!

Actually still can takes loh, but not too much during this stage.
Everything must moderate.

Princess,
I thought dessert that need to brew, they will add the coconut juice too. Oh dear! My only juice that I can drink outside is a no no too? Thought the whole coconut is consider heaty. Now then I know the juice is liang. Guess I only can drink warm Milo or coffee. Arggg...

Even sat n sun u bring out ur LRD? Wah!
For me, I only order hot Milo or coffee. In hot weather, passing those fruit stall is a torture. Now even my hubby also can't drink cold water. So it a relief for me. Haha!

Princess,
I'm not too sure about those desserts that brew with coconut flesh because last time during my pregency, not allow to drink until the later part slightly before give birth.

Celest,

Its the same thermal flask I bring to work. So, weekdays/weekends doesnt matter lo. Cos no much choices out there, cannot drink milo at the time, cold I dun mind, but hot one...hmmm

Nick mum,

I see. Better avoid then. Thanks!

I dun mind carry the thermal flask to work, on weekend abit mafan.
Last time i cannot tahan warm water too, soon will get use to it. Now ask me to drink cold water, it make me chill from my bone. I also duno how many mths have not touch cold water.

thanks gals
im better now..guess it has also to do with the side effects of taking cat allergy pills..

Avocado,
Her medicine just need to mix with warm water.
It come in powder form.
Quite far from the Mrt. Think best to take to bukit batik Mrt, then take a cab. It not very far away but walking is no no. =D

I went to see Dr Su last night.
She say my womb alot of wind n condition quite bad. Was given a week medicine to reduce the wind n circulation.

Suppose my AF shd arrive this week but it didn't, only brown discharge. Two times saw rush of deep red blood when I went to toliet but shorty it stop. Seems like stuck inside me. So worry.

Celestine...
oh my....you better take care and keep taking her med!!!! Most imptly, Relax... and Rest more...
that is why i really scared... i am going today.... i just got to know from one of my colleagues this week that she also visited her last time... and her diagnose very spot on... she told her that she got 5 fibriods in her womb.... and give her medicine, after two months, her condition improve, all the blood flow out.... i very scared she tell me bad things later...

avocado
Alight at Bukit Batok MRT
Walk to Blk 190
Take bus 176(towards Bt Panjang Int)
Get off at Blk 146 and walk to blk 152
U will see Funan Medical

Thanks Jhw n princess,
I'm so emo, so down with my condition. Plus hubby going Thai tomolo. Haiz!
I'm trying to be positive but so many thing mess up.
I know it best to know my condition earlier n cure it asap but still can't help to feel emo.

Really hope my period will come normally. She say my womb is unbalance of yin n yang now, that why I feel backache n alot of wind inside me which can't expel as fast as my body taking in the wind. Will need to jiayou real hard.

Jhw,
Yes, she strike on the spot.
I didn't told her abt my headache n backache, she know after feeling my pulse. She even know my hubby alway feel tired n restless. She scold him to stop taking cold drinks etc. I was so happy inside me. Hehe!

Dun be scare to see her.
Best to know ur condition asap then can be cure fast.
The more u drag, then how u can continue TTC again right? Let jiayou together!

Celest,
I suggest u stop drinking coffee. and at least dr su is prescribing med to help u, so, as long as u take her med ongoing, u will be fine. At least she tell u abt ur condition earlier ...better than too late or never... give yourself two months... u will be alright de...

I hope dr su later can scold my hus for me. I cannot tahan the way he is living his life anymore .. eat junk, burn midnight oil to play games etc etc

Jhw,
I very seldom drink coffee. Maybe once a mth. I hate it, only when nothing to drink then no choice. Haha! I'm trying be patient with my condition. Every mth I sure depress abit. AF come I sad, it dun come I worry. Piang... Haha!

How? Have u seen her yet?
U need to tell her what ur hubby drink n eat normally. Then she will advise ur hubby auto-mantic. Haha! Jiayou jiayou!

Celest
i am back!!!
She see my hus pulse and gave a cold laugh, scold him anyhow eat junk and never sleep early. We never even say anything yet. My hus got a shock. She ask if he feel tired easily and he say yes. She say his body is genetically good but he ruin it. Then i start to tell her all the bad things my hus do such as eat macdonald , potato chips, crabs and play diablo 3.
Then my turn, she told me not to eat any fruits except durians. I thought i heard wrongly so i ask again, she double confirm n say yes durians is good for me n hb. She ask me to avoid eating liang food, cold drinks n liang cha and keep taking tonic. She feel my pulse and ask me whether i got neck pain n sleeping problems . I say yes. Then she say i shld drink bazhen soup weekly with dom added. I am also required to do exercises. she also say my womb very cold and gave me medicine to treat my qi because i do not have enough qi to carry bb to full term.

She good. My hubby also shock that she mention the pain that he didn't even told her at all. Seems like we having the same words from her, she also say I need to drink bazhen soup n only eat durian. Haha! My hubby say she like the fortune teller, will tell u everything that u didn't even start sharing. Lol!

This fri i will have go there alone, without my hubby. Hope I wouldn't miss out the Blk. Hehe!

Celest, in the end, i walked there from bukit batok mrt, abt 10 - 15 mins walk.
She also say my hb lack of vitamins....
aftrr coming out of the clinic, we took bus to jurong to haf lunch. I ask my hb how he feel, he say he not scared of wat she say. End up he order herbal soup to eat for lunch.. haha...

Jhw,
He trying to be a man. Haha!
If he behave the same, let Dr Su know abt it again.
That wat I did n it does works. *wink*

Avocado,
Not sure wor. Non peak hr shd be on the weekday morning session.
For ur first appt, dun need any booking, which need u to register.
Then next trip u can call to get a num, so u dun need to wait for long.

avocado
i am not sure too... but this afternoon, i didn't wait very long.... i went there at 1.30, and yet can get queue no 5... not too bad.

i got to start eating her med tomorrow... so excited....

Celest,
I found that after taking dr su med, i had some neck and shoulder aching..... all along i have neck and shoulder fatigue prob but this morning, i didn't feel any aching before i took the med, after i took it, my usual aching problem come back. My mum say it could be due to the med is working and releasing toxics out. Did u face the same problem ?

Jhw,
Me too. All long I have backache, aft taking her medicine my backache attack. But same time i took crab n lot eggwhite, so I duno wat the real cause. My pervious trip i told Dr Su abt it, she told me to go back to her if I feel anything. Maybe u can call clinic tomolo.

Thanks celest!!
Surprisingly after taking the med for second time, no more such feeling... so dunno is it coincidence or not... i shall monitor for another two more days then see to call her or not

She keep telling me dun care abt anything, just finish her medicine. But if I encounter any pain that unbearable, she ask me go back to her. The previous time u went back to my tcm that cure my back. Hehe!

This mth, I miss my period, never had this before.
Last visit to tcm, she feel my pulse n say my AF coming soon, but til now still not yet arrive. Got stay calm...

ya i think you got to stay calm
i remember someone told us, the more we panic about menses not coming, the more it won't come one.... maybe u can go do some slight exercises, like brisk walking and light jogging... it works for me in the past....

Thanks. I been doing fast walk during the evening.
Only now been so intense with my work, by time I reach home I be KO. No enegry anymore. My hubby is away to bkk, meantime I still can sleep well, without kena disturb by his snore. Will feedback to Dr Su this Friday.

ya sometimes work make us so stress that our hormones go haywire... delayed menses all these.
I believe stress is one of the major reasons for our health too. i have a friend who quitted her job after she get pregnant because she also m/c once... but i wish i can afford to quit my job too.

oh btw, my hus also snore all the time.
i forget to tell dr su...