Support group - Miscarriages

Jhw,
Wish I can quit my job n rest well too, dun have the taitai life.
I believe too but living in sg, stress seems getting higher n higher. Plus family problem etc.. It doesn't help at all. Look forward to this sat. Gona take a good hoilday break from sg. Phew!

Ling,
Depend on ur body bah.
For my hubby, a mth medicine cost abt $60
For mine, a week medicine cost $20+
Price Inculding consultation fee.

Last visit, Dr Su check my hubby pulse again but she didn't charge us any fee for that. So she quite ok.

Celest,

Same same here, no taitai life. My fengshui master said so.

Halo everyone..

I just had a miscarriage at about 7 weeks.. So left the mtb thread n joining all of u to continue to ttc after this.

I m still bleeding ATM ( opted to miscarry naturally). Din realise there's so much blood n cramping!

How soon after can we try again? Been reading conflicting stories so a little confused.

*Hugs* for you undecided..

yeah i also experienced the bleeding..was rather a lot for my natural case too..could literally feel it gushing out..and yes the cramps..did you take any painkillers? It helped a little for me..

about how long after to ttc?..hmm yup there's actually different opinions. Some recommend at least a cycle of AF after your MC, and some say at least 3 months or even longer. It all depends on yourself. If you're mentally and physically ok say after 1 month, you can try. Personally, i waited for ard 3mths to try naturally..

Are you on mini confinement now? It's wise to do..at least watch what you eat or drink..

Undecided,
Sorry to hear that. Hugs ~
I too had a natural miscarriage but luckily mine was like first day of menses for about 2 days but the cramp was stronger.
Take care after that especially not taking liang stuff. Do refer to link provided by Celestine. You will be surprised that much stuff cannot be taken.
As mentioned by Chris, ttc depends on individual. My gynae advised to try after 2~3 cycles. Personally I’m monitoring my 1st cycle now, tracking my bbt and opk. I’m not sure whether this cycle will be the same as previously. Also like many here, I’m getting my body tiao first before ttc.
Take care and jia you.

So taking Ba-zhen is good eh. Luckily I’ve been taking it diligently ever since my #1 was born and also for this miscarriage.

undecided,

SOrry for your loss, Hugz~~

When to start ttc again, this will depends on your recovery rate. When ur gynae/tcm gives you the green light, then u start. Dun rush into things now, cos your body is most important now. Need to rest more & eat well.

Undecided,
Big hugs to u.
When MC happen, I also wanted to ttc asap but after calm down, realize that health is most imp. No health, u can't conceive better too. Meantime get ready ur body asap. Wait for ur bleeding n spotting to end. Then search for a tcm to tiao ur body back. Jiayou!

Undecided...

Big Hugs to you too ~~
please don't try to TTC so soon.... wait for 3 cycles is the safest... if you do your mini confinement well, you will gain back your health too... Longan Red date Tea is the most important stuff... must Drink everyday to replace plain water.... Drink DOM everynight too.... take all the Confinement food.... and Wear Socks when you sleep at night....

Thank u for all d support! And all d valuable info.

I just went out to buy all d longan n dates n ginger n what not. DH not in town this week so I've to do everything myself! Googled for confinement food recipes too.

Have made an appt to c the Tcm this week n gynae next week.

I'm emotionally ok but def not ready physically. After 15 mins at the supermart, my legs were getting weak n cramping worsen!!

Good to know there's lots of support out there! Thank u!!

Thanks Jhw for sharing.
It nice to know abt those info, somehow there so much we can do. In sg it hard to figure out wat the cause of each mc, as tests will be endless. Might even can't figure the problem too. Now I already give up asking why n trying to find the cause. One MC does not mean it will happen again. I had a friend who MC before, now she successful give birth to a healthy bb girl. Jiayou girls!! We can meet our goal.

Undecided,
Are u staying away from ur in-laws?
Best not to go out too often, now shd be a time for u to rest at bed n keep away from cold places. Not good for ur body wor. Last time I use to be stubborn, now I need to use more times to tiao my body back again.

Do u have a thermal flask?
Throw red date/longen into it with boiling water, wait for 2 hr n it ready to drink. That the most easy method. *^^*

Celestine - I din tell any family member about d pregnancy n hence the miscarriage. I know it's silly but I just dunno how to call my mum n say "hey! I lost my baby. Plz help me"

I have a flask to throw the Longans n dates. Just did that after reading the post. I can keep it till Tmr I hope!

Jhw - thanks for the article! Pretty informative. Guess there's no way to prevent some miscarriages.

Wanna let my Tcm decide what's best. Dr Su sounds impressive but I guess i will stick to mine. Anyone seeing tan siew buoy?

Undecided.... i was same as u.... didnt tell anyone about my pregnancy.... so that day when i broke the news abt miscarriage to my mum, i had a hard time doing so....

I had posted this in the IVF thread and though I would post it here too since it is relevant.

I saw this article recently and thought you might find it helpful.

http://www.nuh.com.sg/wbn/slot/u3007/AboutUs/coporatepublications/Lifeline/Lifeline2010Q4_1-2.pdf

This woman had 3 miscarriages and was found to have high NK cells. She had IVIG treatment at NUH and was successful after that.

Another one:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/sussex/8522575.stm

This woman had 18 miscarriages (yes eighteen), also linked to NK cells. She was on steroids on 6 months and succeeded.

Also, you might want to get hold of the book "Is Your Body Baby Friendly" by Alan Beer. I found it in the library. http://babyfriendlybook.com/

Undecided,
I never share with my mum abt my pregnancy, when MC I also duno how to share with her. Thru out the confirement, I doing it by myself too. So only manage to drink LRD n chicken essence.

LRD, if u wan keep til next day. Prepare it a night before.
I duno wat the effect of it, somehow I taste abit sour taste if I keep more then 24 hrs. Avoid taking sour food n drink too. Going out, wear long pant n cover ur body as much possible.

Since we are on this topic, can I ask for those of u who have done a test on the foetus to find out the cause of mc, is the test fully covered all areas?

Btw the links I posted is more relevant for recurrent miscarriage (more than twice).

Not all gynaes in S'pore know how to treat m/c. A better person to go to is a fertility (IVF) specialist. Among them, only a handful are experts (e.g. Prof Wong from NUH)

Also, u all can subsribe to this Alife group. they are very active in seminars like this. I went to most of their talks in the past. Sometimes they even have movie & talk $10 per couple. Very worthwhile.

Dun think I will go. That week I just got back from holiday.
My gynea plan to do a blood tests for me when I'm back. Keep having in-balance hormones, which is not a good sign. He cannot keep giving me hormones pills cos harmful for body too. Cross finger! Sad sad...

Celest,
you want to tell Dr Su about this hormones thingy? Maybe she is able to help...

Because She helped my colleague remove 5 fibriods just by taking her medicine continuously for two months..... i think she can give you good medicine for your hormones problem.

thanks princess !
i registered ... now waiting for them to acknowledge... i also borrowed the book that Egg Factory recommended... its quite thick and i feel that it is VERY CHIM.... i will read and share if there is any interesting fact....

Celest,

Dun think too much, just treat it as routine check. Dun stress urself yet for something that is not firm up.

Stay positive & happy!!

Jhw,
This Friday, I will tell Dr Su as well.
Recently so many thing happen to my family, mentally torture for me. Haiz! Hope to get back my health as soon possible.

Princess,
Thanks, I will.
Now I'm only looking foward to the hoilday trip.
Shop n eat, eat n shop. Wooo!!

i feel like going Holiday too
but i think i cannot really fully enjoy now...
because I will be very mindful of the things i eat (for now) .... and i scared i won't be able to enjoy to the fullest.

Jhw,
How many weeks are u now?
Going hoilday is a good break for mind n body. Least time being I can enjoy myself, stop worrying any work n families issue. Try to arrange loh. Dun need to be aware wat can eat or cannot. Just ensure urself, NO cold food or drinks n that be fine. *^^*

Celest, this is my 4th week
time really flies !!!!! it has been a month !!
and next week , i supposed to be in the second trimester..... :-(

i think i might want to go BKK...... so i can take shorter trip for relaxation.
if it is just a short trip, i think should be ok hor? just make sure i dun take cold food and drinks like what u mention......

Celest,

I am thinking of going to taipei or korea. Short trip is good enough to recharge. Enjoy!!

jhw,

Should enjoy urself. Take food in moderation is fine de. Just avoid the cold stuffs. Just a couple of days is ok.

Dear all, i mc in jan and conceived again in april. I understand how u feel. Pls dun give up, ok? When time is right, god will give u the best. We just do our best, ya? Meanwhile, tiao your body and try again.
Keep trying!

Courgeours81,
Thanks for the couragment.
Wish I can conceive so fast as u.
I been TTC for a long time, still no news yet. Haiz!

courageous81,

You are among the lucky ones to conceive 2-3 months after mc. Too bad, not for us cos most of us have been ttc for many years.

Thanks for the good news!