Support group - Miscarriages

u r welcome, Chrisl!

Taurus76, did u brew ur own bird nest & xue ge? I knew xue ge is good but dunno how to brew it, so normally i took outside like the dang shifu.

My 2 friends, one 37 & another 42 yrs old conceive with 3rd child without knowing for almost 3 mths, they thought why they put on weight or sick as they feel tired easily so did vigorous exercise to slim down, then realize pregnant. They both gave birth to healthy baby. When it's yrs it's yrs. My this 42 yrs old friend same as me, our mother tried to abort us by taking herbs etc. She is no. 10th child & me no. 5 and during those olden days not educated. Our mother tried all means to abort us but here we are. Life is very strange isn't it?

Every weekends I watched scv programme fr States on I didn't Know I Was Pregnant, all these real cases of them not knowing they are pregnant till the day they gave birth to healthy baby. They never take any extra care, vitamins and some smoke drink........it's amazing and miracle. It will be our turn soon to conceive and carry to full term and live happily ever after!

Princessleopard.. No, very lazy.. Took the instant ones but normally I pour away the syrup n mix w water..

Gemini.. That's y if it's ur it's ur... Cant run away.. I heard stories frm my mil where olden days where pple tried to abort w all means yet bb survived... However there are rare cases where bb r born w some prob...

Chrisl &Taurus76 - True enough. Heard some people had a fall or run also no problem. Hai... think that bb not healthy so that mc happen.

Healthy baby dust to all of us!

Can I ask whether anyone of you consider taking asprin for the next pregency? not sure whether is it save or not...

yen.. i heard abt pple taking but in low dosages.. unless u have recurrent mc or some disorders in vessels that result in blood clots and prevent of nutrients supplying to bb...

u can try find out more online n discuss w ur gynae if u r comfortable w it..

for me, i m not considering aspirin unless really bo bian n advised by gynae..

Hi to all,

After trying for 2 years, finally i got pregnant. The news came to close the CNY which end up alot of pressure from my MIL.
Asking me not to tell anyone that im pregnant bcos of "pan tang". End of day Mil was the one telling all them.

On 11 Feb, i lost my baby heartbeat on the 10 weeks.
Without any preparation, on the day itself i have to go thru D & C. It so painful.
Yet same time we need to listen my MIL. She was blaming herself for the pressure & "pan tang" issue that she cause me MC.

Thanks lord that i have a very supporting husband.
Right now, we trying hard for our 2nd one. Pray hard that everything will come smooth.

Celestine.. Hugs.. I also gone thru dc on the same day.. Since its over, let's think positive..

Taurus76 - Thanks for the info. My gynae mention it before during my 2nd mc... so not very sure about it...

Celestine, sorry to hear about ur loss, be strong ok? Hugs....

Saw this in one of the forum that a mummy post which make me tears ~ very touching ~ and would like to share

What Makes A Mother
I thought of you and closed my eyes
And prayed to God today
I asked, " What makes a Mother?"
And I know I heard him say
A Mother has a baby
This we know is true
But, God, can you be a mother
When your baby's not with you?
Yes, you can he replied
With confidence in his voice
I give many woman babies
When they leave it is not their choice
Some I send for a lifetime
And others for the day
And some I send to feel your womb
But there's no need to stay.

I just don't understand this God
I want baby here

He took a breath
and cleared his throat
And then I saw a tear
I wish I could show you
What your child is doing Here

If you could see your child smile
With other children and say
"We go to earth to learn our lessons
of love and life and fear,
but My Mommy loved me so much
I got to come straight here!"
I feel so lucky to have a Mom who
had so much love for me
I learned my lessons very quickly
My Mommy set me free.
I miss my Mommy oh so much
But I visit her each day
When she goes to sleep
On her pillow is where I lay
I stroke her hair and kiss her cheek
And whisper in her ear
"Mommy, Please don't be sad today
I'm your baby and I am here"

So you see my dear sweet one
Your children are okay
Your babies are here in My home
And this is where they'll stay
They'll wait for you with Me
Unitl your lessons there are through
And on the day that you come home
they'll be at the gates waiting for you

So now you see
What makes a Mother
It's the feeling in your heart
It's the love you had so much of
Right from the very start
~Author Unknown

Taurus76, YenYen,
Yes, life have to move on.
No point clinging onto the past.

Nice posts u copy here.
Bring tears to my eyes. Thanks for sharing.

Celestine - Yap, just think that it's not meant to be yours and the next one will be better.
Jia you and don't give up

Taurus76 - Nobody will have the answer for that but they'll always be in our heart. Me and hb actually give name to the one that we've lost.

celestine/ taurus76..
think we all the same day..

Do find a way to have a closure on this unpleasant episode..be it a quiet trip to the seaside etc..or maybe an act of planting a flower in a flower pot..in my case i'll be planning a mini burial in the local cemetery/church ground. i've read that closures like these helps in terms of giving oneself time to grieve and move forward..and plan for next bb!

Ladies can look at these links for more info:

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a26581597/how_do_i_get_closure

http://miscarriage.about.com/od/rememberingyourbaby/tp/miscmemorials.htm

yen~
Thanks for this heartwarming piece..

Positive thoughts positive thoughts everyone!! Jia You jia you!

This few days I have some redish brown spotting.
From my pad it look light brown but from the toliet paper it redish.
My menses stop on 25 march.
Did anyone encounter it before?

Celestine, How's your spotting? Have you seen a doctor?

Hi Morning, can I check the menses after D&C only last for 2 days, is it normal? Usually mine last for 4 days.

yen yen, i think cos after D&C's scraping, the lining will be thinner thus resulting in even shorter AF..(a girlfriend had D&C b4 and had 6-7 days normally but after that now average 5 days) in your case if it's normally 4 days then shorter now then should be normal..but you might want to monitor if next month again you might want to talk to a doc to seek medical advice to be sure --well for a peace of mind

Chrisl, Thanks.

I read the previous link thought that most of the ladies is having heavy menses on the 1st AF therefore not sure whether my case is it normal :p My appointment with my gynae is in May, will monitor and check with the doctor then.

will like to offer some words of encouragements to all who are going through a hard time waiting for a healthy baby to arrive....I had 3 miscarriages all at 2nd trimester ( which means i need to give birth to all of them and watch them struggle), tried everything from bedrest, taking all sort of medications and even injections but nothing helps and all we can do is keep our fingers crossed. Its been 7 years since baby no. 1 and after trying for 4 years, i am pregnant again. I hope my pregnancy will be safe and sound this time. My husband and I have been through alot and have not lost all hope. We believe that a child is precious and will eventually come when we are ready. So all of you out there, don't lose hope! Someday, we all will have healthy baby that will come home safe and sound!

Hi V.A.C, so sorry to hear that. Hugs~
Really cannot imagine what u have gone through, it's so much more than the D&C that we had gone through. But thanks god these are all over for u now. Which trimester are u at now?
Keeping u in my prayers

Hi V.A.C,

*Hugs* Sorry to hear what you've gone through. Agreed with Princessleopard, you really gone through a lot more than us.

Congrats to you and hope that you've a sticky and healthy baby. ;)

Sorry for late reply.
Was very busy at some personal problem.

I went to see my gynea n did a scan.
He see nothing wrong with my lining n womb.
He say could be due to my hormones. Which he provide me some hormones pills. After taking it a few days, the spotting stops. Thanks god.

As on stage of trying no 2.
Now I duno shd I continue. Let god decide everything.

Hi VNC,

Sorry to hear what u had gone thru.
U have been thru so much pain n yet so strong.
Agree with all them.

Congrat to ur great news. May lord bless u n ur baby.

Hi Celestine,

Great that the bleeding stops. Start trying when u r more ready. I also struggle once whether to try again though I want bb badly, cos of the fear of losing again.
Ladies here really rocks! All thanks to their encouragements, I had start trying again for 2 months, hope to have good news soon.

Hey Celestine, Good to hear that everything's ok now

VAC, thanks for your encouragement and babydusts..Congrats and all the best for your pregnancy..smooth all the way!

Baby dusts to all here! Jia You!

Just went for a beta HCG today, was rising optimally,
But "great news" is that i have to start taking injections now!...at at 4 wks now....keeping my fingers cross for baby heartbeat in 2 wks time!

vac.. congrats and hope everything turns out well for you..

celestine.. glad everything is ok for you now..

princessleopard.. hope to hear gd news soon..

i m now waiting for my AF to come.. hopefully it will come this wk as this will be my 6th wk since mc..

VAC, Hope everything goes well for you. Rest more and don't stress yourself up.

Celestine, Glad that you're ok now.

Princessleopard, Waiting to hear your good news... Jia you!

Taurus, dun worry too much, should be coming soon. Mine came ard 6.5 week after mc. Hope ur health gets back to normal & can start ttc again!

Thanks YenYen!!

Princessleopard,
Not easy to overcome the fear of losing again.
But life needs to move on, we can't alway live in fear n stop trying. This year I'm at the age 34, dun wish to risk any danger. So I have already start trying now.

Glad that i found this supporting group.
Let all of us jiayou n encourage each other.

hi ladies, it has been about 6 weeks since my mc. had AF 4 weeks after mc, but had quite a bit of spotting before that. now it's supposed to be near ovulation, but i am bleeding again, quite like AF. is this mid-cycle bleeding? how can i regulate my hormones?

does anyone have a good gynae to recommend in the serangoon area? i called KK but their earliest available appointment is 6 may
i don't feel like going back to dr ww...

Hi yaataa,

When I had mc back then, my period also came twice in a month for a couple of months and gynae said it was due to hormone imbalances. Ii did nothing and it self-corrected itself. Now my period is very regular but has become very heavy after my mc and they stay for a longer period each time..

Hi Yaataa,

Me too.. 1st AF have ended 1 week le then now came again..

Isz common? this is my 2nd MC, 1st MC didnt encouter this.. could it be due to the D&C? my 1st MC is natural discharge.

then how do you all ladies count your next AF?

bride0712, yes it's really twice a month, so zhun every fortnight! horrible. and the bleed is quite heavy
thanks for sharing. i guess i will just wait it out and see... hopefully it corrects soon.

yenyan, we are in the exact same boat. the bleed came exactly after the AF bleed ended!! from google, i think it is quite common.. my mc was natural discharge but i am suffering the same situation. i'm also not sure how to count liao
shall we continue to update on our status? then can share notes and compare?

Yaatee n yenyan,
Heard from my gynea. It quite normal.
Did u all went back for a scan after D&C?
My gynea was afraid it might be crest that cause bleeding but after the scan, everything is normal.

My gynea say it was my in-balance hormones that cause it, he given me some hormones pills. After taking a few dose, the bleeding stop.

Hi Celestine,

Yes have went back to gynae for scan after the D&C. he mentioned everything is ok.. maybe i jus call the clinic and see how bah...

Taurus, hope to hear good news from u soon!!

Celestine, great to know u r ttc now. Good luck!! Hope to hear good news soon!!

yaataa & yenyan, I think its quite normal. I heard from my gynae that every individual react differently. If u r worried, check w ur gynae. Back then, I email my gynae very frequent. After my mc, I bleed for 2 weeks, then spot for another 2 weeks. My first AF came 6.5 weeks after the mc. Gynae said its normal.

Jia you!! Babydusts to all!!!

Thanks for the concern. Went back to gynae to do a scan, everything ok. Was given hormones pills to regulate my menses.

But my gynae said not common to bleed twice le. Hmmmm. Anyway he mentioned the bleeding will stop a few days after starting the pills. He put me on a 21 days pills. He mentioned menses should come few days after finishing the course.

happy monday!

i stopped bleeding on saturday. my cycle is haywire, so much so that i did not ovulate on CD14. will monitor and wait for my cycles to be regular before trying again. am on CD18 now, still testing with opk to see just how terok my cycle can be, haha.

yenyan, is it BCP that your doc prescribed?

yenyan, was thinking if it's birth control pills to help regulate the hormones. considering going on it if my current cycle is totally wonky haha

Hi yaataa,

not too sure le... think you better consult your gynae if your menses is "in a mess"...

cos i think all of us will want to make sure that body is "ready" before starting to try again ^_^

Hi Yaatee,
My dr given me hormones pill that is call Utrogestan.
Heard from my dr saying, there is two type of hormones pills.
Another type is not so suitable if I'm pregnant now.
So best is to allow ur dr know that u are already TTC..

Oh... Somewhere I read is.
When we are at a stress level. Sometime we might not even ovulate. So best to stay relax but if u are worry. Consult ur gynea.