Support group - Miscarriages

My 1st MC is by D & C then i go EYS/TCM to tiao taking their meds for 3 months daily 2 x but my menses come every 2 weeks for 1st month, then 2nd month 3 weeks, into 3rd month i lost track so just try BD aft 8 days of menses and managed to conceive but reach 5 weeks bleed & passed out naturally le. So this round i not seeing TCM le, take Vitamins only & see my menses back to 28 days or every 2 wks again.....

Re Massage, yes cannot find Mayan Massage. I google found traditional Jamu Massage for:
A 1-hour customized full body massage (only lemongrass oil is used for its unique qualities to relieve wind and body ache)
Use of a high quality Param and Tapel, applied on the midsection of the tummy followed by the bengkung which helps to push up the uterus, reduce water retention, spasm and tighten flabby belly. By Babies Bellies Javanese Massage & Spa
390 Victoria St, Golden Landmark #01-48, Singapore 188061
phone: 62967198 | 63566623
mobile: 92286372 / 92221544 (Office Hours only)

Think all Jamu is same as above. I very windy person, push up the uterus sounds good. Try see how.

How to differentiate menses bleeding from the blood discharge due to DC? Today is the 16th days past my DC bleeding stops for 2 days n came back on n off (not very heavy type) so I don't know if it is menses or ? Anyone has same experience?

AF after MC have arrived with a blast.... Pain is terrible!! But have to endure and come to work.
So after this I m going to try straightaway...

Baby dust to all too.

Hi taurus76,
I am seeing this dr in SGH who apparently is trained in High risk pregnancy.You may want to try him.
Prior to getting pregnant, I went around looking for the one dr who can explain things to me. Saw John Tee, Adrain Woodworth, KHoo CK from KKH...before my sister recommended this dr at SGH.

Mrs_R.. may I know how long did AF take to arrive after ur MC? Bb dust to you and hope to hear gd news from u soon!

Can you also pm this dr at sgh and the consultation like? Thanks!

Hi Liang (pinky8888),

Mine also like that. After bleeding stop for couple of days then suddenly bleed again. When back to gynae and was told having slight infection. After some medication no more bleeding ...

Anyway he told me 1st AF wont come so soon ...

Hi Taurus76.
My Mc was on the 8th of feb, had light discharges from the 10-14th Feb. AF yesterday. About 5weeks after MC.

Will PM you the details now.

hi ladies, im not given any antibotics.. was only prescribed with some painkillers only... i hope its not infection... not pain thou just feeling wierd from the iregularity. will be visiting my gynae next fri i will check with him again.. usually the 1st appt u see gynae after DC what does he check? was thinking if i should give it a miss...

Dear Mrs_R (mrs_r)

I was given antibotics after the MC but even at the start of my preg, i was also given antibotics. i'm quite prone to infection. dunno y...

Dear Liang (pinky8888)

On my 1st visit to gynae after DC, doc jus did a tummy scan to make sure everything is ok like lining etc.. also to talk more abt the MC.. so we decided to go ahead to proceed for most of the blood tests like thyroid test etc....

so i think is still better to go back for a check ^_^

i'm back! about 3 weeks post m/c. bleeding over the past 4 days, but all very light, can't see when i wipe, just on my underwear. quite freaked out but i will just tahan and see. dunno if i should go back to doc, but my doc is very slack -_-

can't wait for first AF!!

Yaataa,
You meant that you bleed all the 4days? Sounds like AF then..well despite the very light bleedings..but to feel ease of mind do go check with doc. If you're not satisfied with your current doc, change to another one ..my 2cents..

Mine next Tue 27 Mar will be 3 weeks aft MC. A lot of mucus light yellow last 2 days, today no more. 1st MC is by D & C and got take TCM for 3 mths, every 2-3 weeks menses come. This 2nd MC is natural pass out & never take TCM, hope will be back to my usual 28 days cycle.

My present gynae Dr Fong Gleneagles also very good business, back to back customer non-stop & forever any visit to him will have so many ppl sitting outside waiting. Can't manage to get any quality service & time from him, sian. My 1st gynae is Dr Douglas Ong Mt E also like dat.

Helloo.. thread seems to be rather quiet.. heehee... i visited my gynae yesterday to scan on the womb etc. womb is very clean except thatd the lining is rather thin now & no follicles at the moment. dr says to visit him if AF does not come after 2 months... wonder if there is anyone who got pregnant as soon as 1 month after D&C??

A few years back, my 1st m/c was at about weeks 6 where a heartbeat could not be detected. I had no signs or any bleeding. I went for a D&C. Didn't concieve until I went to TCM at Race Course Road in 2 years time.

Have been seeing the Gynae and TCM throughtout my 2nd pregency. It was very stressful cause afraid to hear bad news from the gynae... and finally after weeks 37, I've got my little bundle of joy...

During my 3rd pregency this year, I'm having bleeding at week 6 but suprisingly heartbeat can be detected. Since then, I was bedded and went for weekly check-up with my gynae. Unfortunately at weeks 9 no heartbeat could be detected and a D&C was done on 3 Mar.

I understand that it is very stressful for those who experience mc before but don't give up cause miracle will happen.

Hi Liang (pinky8888), yes rather quiet these days, hope more good news coming up from all. Aft 1st miscarriage, i only dare try aft 3 months of rest. As thought more rest will be successful, too bad ganna 2nd miscarriage. Coming to 40 this Jun still hoping can have my own 1st baby. It really depends, if u think u are ready, aft 1 cycle can try. My gynae asked me try aft 1 cycle, but my TCM ask me try aft 3 mths. I read many successful case after 1 & 2 mth of trying. So u have to decide for yrself.

Hi Nick Mum (nickmum), glad to hear yr story, brighten up this week ahead for me. I heard many successful cases aft 3rd or 4th miscarriage, but really hope my 3rd try can be successful, mentally & physically very draining. My 2nd miscarriage also bleed at week 5/6 but unfortunately all come out naturally and infact the scan hv yet to see fetus. Weeks by weeks past, just hope my 1st menses can be back as normal aft 4-6 weeks. Let's stay positive and baby dust to all.

Morning Gemini, Don't worry, as there is still hope if you don't give up. In the meantime, build up your body while waiting for your 1st menses to come back.

My gynae asked me to try aft 3 months and I need to lose some weight before that
(i'm too fat) and is drinking red dates drink on the weekend.

Ya, Baby dust to all.

similarly, i also hope for my AF to come.. just heard my colleague was preggie n 3 mths now.. n sharing the same edd as mine if i managed to keep the little one.. sigh.. trying hard to be positive though it makes me jeolous..

yen.. i m on red dates drink alternate days.. tcm said can if i m not afraid of heatiness..

ya.. bb dust to all of us.. really hope to hear gd news from myself and all ladies here
jiayou!

Hi I had my miscarriage on Dec 2011 and I was very sad on that period. Recently I had done an operation to remove my breast lumps. Thank God the lump is normal so doctor advice me to rest for two months than can start to try for pregnant.

but the bed news is I got back the report for my whole body check up yesterday. Does anyone here take CA125 (Cancer marker 125) i recently took and i got a scare that it was above the range...0-36 being normal and i was 51. Very worry and sad for the results.

I also did the pap smear, it is normal and also do the scan by ultrasound for my uterus and ovary but nothing inside. so doctor advices me to do the ca 125 blood test again 3 weeks later.

yeah taurus76, me too kept wondering what if my twins did survive & the EDD would also be the same as my fren who got preggie the same timing as me.. haiz... too many "what ifs" made me more emo.. am drinking longan red dates everyday but recently drank some cold ribena too just cant resist n was thinking already suffer so much y do i still illtreat myself not to drink this n that... haha

Hi (I'm actually nickmum but not sure why it appear as YenYen),

I understand how ur feels cause keep seeing a lot of pregnant ladies out there and in office.... but our life have to goes on....

Someone told me to let go and don't keep thinking back as to what is the cause and why this happen, in the end what we get might be depression. Told me that it is just not enough fate to be our children.

Oh ya, I was told not to take duck for at least 40days after MC.

Was back to work so difficult to make red dates drink everyday so only make on weekends.

Liang.. I also feel deprived of such .. Like teh si, koi.. Very tempted as well...

Yen.. I normally make them at nite.. Put the logan n dates inside a therma flask , pour in boiling hot water n let it keep overnight.... Next morning I just bring to work n drink.... My mil said not need boil one...

Morning,

Taurus - oic, cause my hb usually boil the red dates and logan together and then put it in the therma flask. I use to drink everyday after my DC but now only on weekend.

Lingsan - Sorry to hear abt that. Hope the result goes to normal after 3 weeks.

lingsan, i had the test and was slightly above mark too. Went for pelvic ultrasound scan and reported to have a complex ovarian cyst of about 5cm. GP & Gynae advised to remove since we're ttc-ing. I've removed it 2 mths ago. PM me if you need more info

Taurus:I went for health screening test which was annual whole body check up on march. The blood test package include the CA 125. This is used to screen for ovarian cancers.

Chris: My health check package include the pelvic ultrasound scan as well. The result is normal. I think i will do the blood test 3 weeks later.

Jia you to All! God bless you. I still believe GOD IS THE GREAT PHYSICIAN!

Oooh finally!!! AF is here after a grueling wait of more than a month..

Lingsan~
Sorry to hear about your loss..*hugs* hope you'll be strong and bu your body back by taking some general bu food like 'black chicken soup', red date & longan drink etc meanwhile. On cancer marker i've not taken it personally but i know it's difficult to not be worried about your results..try not to think much about it ok? Go for the test in another 3 weeks' time and see what doctor has to say. You mentioned you got lumps removed from your breast b4, had the doc scan you again thereafter and all is clear?

Liang~
Me too, was initially confused on when to start trying again..cos some ppl said better wait at least 3 mths and some others said almost immediately..so i guess that it all 'depends on yourself'~as what Gemini said.

Gemini~
Don't give up, never do that..try and try again.Someday i believe our dreams will come true and will hv a bundle of joy or joys. Well..think positive, on the bright side..there are really miracle cases out there! I knew a few ladies here on another thread who strike with twins! btw, when you were preggy then, did doc give any additional supports like vaginal inserts of progesterone etc? cos i've read that sometimes miscarriage happens cos of not enough progesterone our body make..

Taurus/YenYen~
another way which i normally do is to put some to boil in slow cooker the night before and set to auto, it'll be ready on the next morning to be poured into thermos & drink thruout the day or bring to work. Some people add a few slices of ginger also but that is 'heatier' lah..if you're 'liang' by nature, then you could try as well. But if you're 'heaty' by nature, omit that

I think i also need to lose some weight..anyone hv any 'sure lose' techniques??

Chrisl, so happy for you!

My second AF came. I actually start ttc after the first AF with gynae & tcm approval. Gynae asked me to consider IUI, I really dunno if I should do it. I really have phobia of mc again. I had ttc for 3 yrs. Done IUI once but unsucessful, the following month I was preggy naturally, but mc

What should I do? I really want a bb but fear of mc.

Hehe thanks Princessleopard, have you gone for further checks on the underlaying cause in your case i.e. your MC? But as you've mentioned, you've done 1 IUI unsuccessful b4 but got preggy naturally following month..maybe try again naturally again for these few months to see..Or if, like me, you've limited time as in getting older (hehe me 30s) then might be good to try IUI again as it's needles free but if you're not afraid of needles the next good option might be IVF or ICSI..like what im doing now -ICSI..

hmmm..i totally understand the fears of 'what ifs' Mc again but try to have positive thoughts ok my dear and look at the bright side of things..there are many many ladies who are successful afterall! That's the only thing that can keep us trying --dreams for a bb. Just do what you can for the next round..eg eating well and doing all you can to do things right..and oh come to this forum to talk and get support from likeminded ladies..(which i did and i felt better after talking) Jia You jia You! Positive thoughts!!

princessleopard.. I cld totally understand the fear..me have been ttc for 3 yrs... My prob was mainly just pcos coz my last checkup was fine.. Lining r gd, eggs r gd.. Uterus r gd.. Was on metaformin n clomid.. Finally preggie but mc.. Like u, I m worried as well ... We just have to have faith in ourself.. As what my gynae said.. If the bb is not gd, nature will take action..

So it's impt to eat well, stress-free....positive thoughts.. I m sure next one for u will b better for u..

Chrisl.. Congrats n jiayou! Now eagerly waiting for mine.. I got green light frm my Tcm physician to try after 2 mths.. No need wait 3 mths.. I have been on tonics n supplements.. Hope everything is well

Hi all, have myself to blame, aft married 10 yrs start trying so 2 mc is unavoidable as 39 yrs old le. My husband keep delay & I have no choice. Really glad aft 3 mths of trying managed to conceive, aft 1st mc rest 3 mths conceived the following mth. All in all coming to 1 yr soon. I have about 8 colleagues younger also took 1-2 yrs to conceive. 4 of them ever mc too and manage to conceive full term with healthy baby. So got to look at the bright side and try 3rd x! So we can do it, gambate!

Hi Chris, my 1st mc got injection weekly, 2nd mc they did gave me progesterone oral and viginally. 3rd pregnancy hope they got better ways to prevent it.

Chrisl, thanks for the encouragement! I did not go for further test then, emotions took over my brain, was not thinking right then. Gynae said perhaps I was on clomid, mayb its not a good egg that is pushed out of the ovary...

Taurus76, our situation seems to be quite alike. I had done all the tests before & everything is fine & my DH is fine too now. But sometimes just wondering why it is not happening. I keep telling myself not to stress over this as well, but its difficult to control at times. Glad that things are going well on ur side, hope u can ttc soon!

Gemini Neo, Jiayou!

I did my DNC yesterday. 8th week scan shows the BB stopped growed at 6th week and no heartbeat.

I have some questions
(1) how long confinement must I go for?
(2) I am feeling so hot inside my body. Normal?
(3) I confine myself inside my bedroom with Aircon on as I am feeling so heaty but of coz I do not let Aircon faces directly at me.

Hi Hillary, sorry to hear about your loss... I did a mini confinement for 2weeks.. Temp may still b high due to the HCg level has not dropped drastically yet. During confinement I try to avoid Aircon as much as possible.. But at times if I'm really v hot I would on for a while den switch it off.. Try to avoid if can tahan..

Taurus~
Good that you're doing your part in eating well
Im contemplating to order multivits any to recommend? Do you take any TCM as well with the multivits? Will they clash?

Gemini~
Don't blame yourself! No one wants it to happen..just do whatever you can now to build up body and try again

Ladies---BABYDUSTS to everyone!!!

Hillary~
My heartfelt hugs to you on your loss..on your questions:

1) The confinement there's no required length. Some people do for the whole month some do for some weeks..for myself i did 2-3 weeks a mini one that is. (A mini one meaning not totally as i still bathe but keep warm and eat lotsa ginger and some DOM, chicken essence, no liang/cooling food and oh..i drank mostly longan red dates drink instead of pain water etc)

2) Not sure about the 'heat' you mentioned..maybe check with a TCM doc?

Should be ok to cool down with aircon as SG is really getting warmer!

Hillary - Sorry to hear about your loss...Hugs. Don't think too much and try to build back your body and try again.

Chrisl - Congrats and jiayou. I'm still waiting for mine. Thanks for another way to make to drink. I only try to cut my sugar and carbo intake but seems very long then lose some weight. I also need the 'sure lose' techniques.

Gimini - Don't blame yourself cause nobody wants it to happen that way. Think positive.

After my 1st mc, then I realise that there are so many cases nowadays, I wander is it due to the food we take. Thought that it is not that common in older time

Hope to hear good news from you ladies. Jiayou, jiayou

Yen Yen: yeah i got same sentiments... dint know there were so much cases until i joined the forum when i met with it. just felt helpless due to m/c without a cause & we were never given a choice.

Purplebook: some ppl does m/c without a reason & many of us here belong to this group. cheer up n look on the bright side that prolly its just not meant to be & a better one is waiting for us

meanwhile baby dust to all of us!

Hillary...Hugs. Take care!

Chrisl, I am taking tcm, multivit & folic acid. I just make sure I dun take them too close. Norm is about 2 hours apart between western & chinese.

Jiayou, ladies!!

hi ladies! i mc on 1st march and proper AF reported exactly 28 days after that. i had been tracking my cycle cos i had very long cycles prior to mc. seems like i had AF without even ovulating.

well, i'm on CD5 now and this AF is exceptionally heavy this cycle. i hope it's flushing everything old out. new cycle new hope. will be tracking this cycle but don't think will ttc. am afraid the same thing will happen again. hopefully the cycle has 'reset' itself and i can have a textbook cycle from here on

hillary and purplebook.. hugs.. sorry to hear abt ur loss.. yes do mini confinement..

congrats, yaataa.. hope to hear gd news from u soon

chrisl.. morning i take folic n royal jelly, which apparently royal jelly helps in balancing hormones.. i took the tcm medication.. best is 2 hrs apart.. i drink logan n red dates tea.. once a while, drink bird nest n xue ge, which xue ge is nourishing in proteins..

gemini.. age does a play part where our fertility drops as we age.. however it doesnt stop one to have bb.. i believe one will come to you soon..
.. jiayou!

Thanks Princessleopard and Taurus76 for your inputs..ok i'll take those at least 2 hrs apart then

YenYen i think in olden times, there are no social media like forums to share and talk about..last time mc is hash hash and ppl seldom talk abt it as it was like a 'taboo' subject i think..but yeah partly i think should be also stress that contributes..

Purplebook for me i think it's better to ask your friend about it (if he/she pantang) then better avoid..but if else ok then go why not?