Support group - Miscarriages

Qin: take care of urself okie, i had bleeding for #1 so doc keep on giving me mc. The 2nd one i lost it cuz hb was saying for 1st preg also bleed mah, blah blah blah.. It's too late

Mommytq: take care also, hugs to u!

Christine: i pm u? Cuz my fb cannot be searched one.. U too jia you, it's been almost 2 weeks since i did my d&c.. Haiz sad feelings flowed back again.. Confinement food stopping already, my womb have mild cramps leh hopefully will be fine..

Christine: why not change a gynae? His mouth stinks leh!!! 1 is enough yet he let u have 2mc and now cursing u have 3?!!
Yah loh my relative, maybe she thinks i can take it loh..

Dragon: sure.
the clinic nurse also say... Brown discharge nvm... Bleed abit nvm... Doc insist don want to see me in emergency mode... Say go to his clinic the next day...

But anyways, my bb was suppose to be gone a week befor i bleed.. But he say my hcg level is normal n all.. Then i go to him last friday, he then tell me.. Actually not normal.. My bb not developing.. My hcg level on 237. Very low... Wah lau... At that moment i almost want to scold him...

He totally forgot i had dnc in dec.. N he still trying to repeat what he said to me 6 months ago..

Yup i intend to change gynae. Went to tmc de gynae.. He not bad.. But quite ex.. But at least he give me better advice... Really regret.. If i went to fine a better doc maybe i will not mc this time round... Hais..

My confinement also stopping le... Now only drinking red dates plus ginger plus dangshen plus dry longans tea..

My aunt's daughter in law also mc alot of time.. Then she taught my mum to cook a soup.. Like got chinese meaning of changing uterus...

Use pig stomach. Add pepper n ginger... Slow cook it.. N drink the soup... Almost everyday.. Drink for a week. N my aunt's daughter in law finally gotpreggy.. N gave birth to a bb gal.. But she was bedridden.. Cos her uterus was too low.. Cant hold the bb.

So i now also drinkin that.. M mum still say eat the meat will be better.. Wah.. But its a bit too disgusting.. Too chewy... But i think can ty ba...

Christine, am seeing Dr Koh at Racecourse road. Where are you seeing your tcm ? Let me know how your tcm session goes ...

Its good that you change your gynae. Strange that the nurse say bleed abit nemind .. And that the gynae refuse to see you in emergency mode .. Thought for girls with mc records, gynaes are usually in high alert mode ??

I dun mind trying anything since got nothing to lose now ..Anything needs to add in beside pepper and ginger to the pig stomach ? I love pig stomach hee ...

Hi Christine, I am interested in the pig stomach soup too. Can help to get the recipe?

Change of gynae will probably do you well. I just my gynae too. The 1st one that I went was very negative although I didn't have sign of m/c at the time. I guess she based on my age to say those negative remarks. After that I changed my gynae and feel much better.

Mommytq: ya lor.. Cos my gynae tot give mehormone pills good enough.. Im very disappointed with him., its very bad of him to treat a patient like that.. For my current mc, he also nvr want me to go back for follow up make sure my lining all gone n cervix closed.. He only say if got bleed or pain after 10 days then go back to him..

Regarding the pig soup just pepper. But the pepper is those raw ones.. Er.. Not those in bottle already grinded kInd. Its those in packets.. Then add ginger.. Must cook th pig stomach in hot boiling water for 2 mins to wash off the smell n oil..

Then can add pig bones to bring up the fragnance but my mum did she say plain plain good enough.. If can tahan the pepper can add more.. Its like to warm the uterus..then can add soya sauce to. Make it a little salthy so that nicer to drink..

Coyote: the recipe is ginger, raw pepper ( non grinded ones), pig stomach. For taste add soya sauce or salt.. Cook for about 3 to 4 hours put it in a slow cooker is better.. Cook the pig sotmach in boiling water for 2 mins before adding it in the pot.

Drinking it almost everyday if u can.. My mum bought 3 pig stomach n i am like drinking it two times a day.. In the day once n before sleep once...

Drink it for a week.. Ok le...

Coyote: i really regret not visiting another gynae this time round until i mc. I was so worried tat day so i urge my hub to go with me to another gynae.. N that gynae dont dare to confirm that i mc.. He said unless i rememer my dates wrongly or my af dont come regular n advice us alot.. Althoughits ex. But we are walk in n first time visit him.. So maybe so ex....

I think i will think twice te next time round... M gynae can even scan n judge wrong say i etopic preggy.. N went doc to thomson medical just to scan again and found ou it was a corpus luteum cyst... T.T

Mommytq: im going down to the tcm later in the afternoon. Yup will update u about it.. Im pretty nervous cos i am very scared of acupuncture... Scared pain..
but if it really works i thinks its still worth while...

But i going for cervical cancer jab.. 6 months can ttc... And this jab is 3 dosage take in different time... If stretch out will be around 8 to 9 months cannot ttc....

Christine >> I had bad experience with gynae too... told me nothing wrong come back in 2 weeks because he wanted to go on holiday. When started having problems after 1 week then realised he was no where to be found. And after that insisted that it was ectopic even though I had no ectopic symptoms, and never asked for follow-up after the m/c. (I'm starting to wonder if we went to same gynae! Is it he from Raffles?) I just gave up and went to another doc. Gynae is so important esp for first-time mums!

christine - tks for the instruction. understand is quite tedious to clean the pig stomach, don't know whether I can handle. was surfing the net for pig stomach soup and came across this place @ joo chiat selling black chix wrapped in pig stomach soup, like very nice. Share with for u gers: http://www.ym.com.sg/

Christine, I don't think i will be taking it daily lah. My m/c was over for 6wks already. Probably just occasionally take it as yummy treat :D

christine - it is still not too late to change to a good gynae now. do some reference check and go to a recommended one.

Christine

Ya should change Gynae. Ur Gynae seem irresponsible. Can I ask is he from govt hospital or private one?

Tethysea: no leh.. Mine is at kovan... Maybe they friend friend... Come from same medical school... Ya lor when my gynae judge it was etopic my hub n i on the spot cry... But wnt on to thomson medical for another scan.. End up its not but anyways my bb by then was not growing le... Hais...

Coyote: ya.. My mum she lucky cos she go market got friend selling pork.. So ask them help her clean up. So still pretty good.

Thank you for sharing.

I just got home.. Tested that i got no hypertension...but i am on a portable moniter to test for my blood pressure for 24 hrs...

Tomorrow i have to go back for blood test, urine test and stool test. Result comes out on the spot...

And see how is everything. If i got no problem with blood pressure. Then i will move on with the tcm at tanjong pagar.

But super expensive... Hais... Pocket big hole again...

christine - I also find that pre-natal visits are very expensive. Both hubby and I got a shocked when we 1st started seeing and to think it was a bi-weekly visit.

Qin: he private hos. De leh.. Thats why lor... Hais.. I changing doc le.. I rather be long winded tell him all the medical history rather than seeing the same gynae n face such doc.

Coyote: ya lor... Super jia lat nor... Especially when u need those extra visits... Wah.. The cost is like half my hub's month salary gone... We used ard 1k for this preggy nor!!! N i still mc... Hais....

christine - I didn't go the calculate how much we have spent but I guess it should be reaching that figure too by seeing gynae 5 times for my 7 wks pregnancy.

christine, i also feel sian spend so much in the end NO BABY!! and my friend can still tell me"ur quite fertile, can get preg while bf-ing". what is the point when MC?? I feel her remarks v insensitive, though i told her i'm not happy w her remarks and she apologised.. i am still thinking if this friendship is for real..

Coyote, thanks for sharing the site. The chicken in pig stomach seems good and is one of chef recommendation. Can't wait to be able to get out of house soon and make a trip down to try.

Christine, good that you are cleared from blood pressure. It's one less worry for you.
Agree that medical costs are high ... every doctor visit is a burn in the pocket ...

my bleeding jus stopped last week and i jus started longan red date and wolfberry drink.. i still drink water, but i make this drink in a medium pot every morning. dunno how long the packet will last.. just finish it. my #1 enjoys the longgans. have been stuffing him...lol..

and also my chk essence/ fish essence every morning. planning to take DOM at nite, but past 2 weeks since MC every nite have sleep rpoblems, sleep late.. will try to sleep early and drink DOM before bedtime, i told hubby i don't want sex now. no mood.. he said ok..

at library with hub and #1 last sat.. and to my shock i realised i was the only one who was cold. hubby not cold, #1 only 20 months old also wearing normal t shirt and khakis not cold.. i was wearing slacks and t shirt, hands totally cold.. shit man, is this effect of miscarriage?!!

mommtq- welcome, I also cannot wait to try it out. Heard that their crab porridge is very nice too *drool*

la mer - that's why need to jing bu bah...

La_mer: sometimes its not about being fertile anot lor.. Although yes, being fertile is better than not fertile n need to used ivf for preggy... But yes i agree with u... Fertile but keep mc is not something nice at all nor... We are not machines.. Not say mc.,then try then mc again... Its totally not good for us...

Mommytq: yup.. Bu the specialist want me to go down for blood test, stooln urine test to see wat is wrong, that i get hypertension during preggy.. He wsnts to see if i havr other factors affecting it.. My heart seems clear... Now test see kidney ok anot...

So i skip my tcm today.. Wearing the moniter i cant go anywhere... Very troublesome..

La_mer: u bleed pretty alot during the mc, cold feet n hands are normal.. I also get cold feet n hands whenever im in air con room.. Someties even outside under hot sun i get them too... Blood circulation is weak for now.. Thats why.. Dont worry.. Try to wear a jacket for now.. Dont get yourself colded. Its not good for your body now..

mummytq - sorry to hear about your loss. May I know what's your age now? Btw, I have a colleague who had 3 mc before, n finally manage to have a healthy bb at 38.So don't give up, but maybe need to rest more in between to bu your body. I know it's not easy. Me also feel v scared even tho i havent start ttc.

qin - don't worry too much, just try to avoid carry heavy stuff n dont drink caffiene. Hope u can see heartbeat, tat's the most imp thing. When I have no. 1, I had heavy bleeding (not spotting), and was given 1 week mc. Seems like there was a blood clot near my sac. But I'm blessed I survive the ordeal, n all clear after 1st trimester. I also hear of pple having spotting throughout preg. It's not good but it's not an end-all too. So stay positive and good luck ok!

Bluewaterz: i also had v bad bleeding at about 14wks for my #1, at that point of time i thought my bb was gone
lucky he's out now bouncing here and there, so blessed.. Heart still aching for the lost #2
arh! I can't control..

Today is the exact 2 wks after d&c, would lk to ask is it ok to bd with hubby already? I have a follow up appointment with my gynae for post d&c check tomorrow..

Dragon: its better to avoid it after your first af arrives.. Thats for me ba.. But usually doc says 2 weeks after dnc can bd..
so its all up to you...

Alrights.. I will add u in facebook soon! Thanks!

Dragon: wah.. Can do pap smear so fast? Your uterus wall still scarred leh.. Dont think will let u do any tests yet ba.. Ask ur hub tahan abit.. Haha...

Christine: oh hehe. Not sure leh cuz doc never say will do what on post d&c checkup. Haha he going out of control already. Hahaha.

La_mer: u must eat bu, cause for my 1st confinement i did not eat any bu, was feeling cold all the time, i'm eating confinement food now and feeling so much better! But my womb area pain and cramp. Hai i feel so sad sometimes i go into feb'12 thread to take a peep and was so devasted when reading the thread, really wished all these didn't happened. Why must life be so cruel to us ="(

Dragon: they say nvr announce preggy less than 3 months.. Bb very petite one.. If say out... Will not want to stay... I dont know how accurate this is.. But i believe in it...

Christine , mind if i ask what and which specialist you seeing?

La mer, keep your body warm. Read somewhere that cos our pores open up, so very easy for wind to go in and also feel cold easily .. Sthg like that.. Cant rem the exact wordings ..

Bluewaterz, am 34 this year .. Been hoping to hv #3 before 36 .. But now .. I cant even have #2 .. I admire your colleagues courage .. Its really a toil phsically n emotionally n even financially ..

Dragon, i stop visiting the mtb thread. Would feel like dagger stab in the heart reading the posts .. Even seeing preggies make my heart weeps ..

Now am abit aimless .. Like lost a goal in life .. Sacrifice career move to ttc for #2 and yet things dont turn out as wished ... But then agn, at least i tried ..

christine, i busted a few pregnancy myths with #1. b4 3m, told mum, PIL, sis, and one good fren. This time round also..

dragon, ya i also think now i'd be like 11 weeks if not for MC. ystd i saw one lady whose gap bet her #1 and the #2 in tummy is same as what would have been mine..

but i also keep telling myself that my #1 is precious and a joy. after almost killing my nerves in the first few months, stretching my patience in his terrible 2s, now the terrible 2s is tapering off (or i'm getting used to it) and his language ability makes him funny to talk with

good things never come easy.. we will all hold our dreams one day..

chrstine, re: the coldness feeling. i think i have in air con places only sometimes. not so much when it is rainy or windy.. but then again i have been indoors. will try to eat lots of ginger and DOM tonight. After not sleeping well last 2 weeks, last nite KO with #1 laying on my bed.. and mother's instinct made me wake up hurriedly when hubby gently carried #1 up and into his own bed..

mommytq dun feel too bad abt career. career will always come again. let's rest our physical and emotional wounds, take a step back and enjoy life's simplicity, and we'll all heal and come out of our experiences stronger.

Mommytq: i am seeing dr. Tan at mt. Avernia. He is actuslly a heart specialist... Had been monitering my blood pressure... Pretty normal... Guess i dont need any hypertension medi... But still need to lose some weight.. Another 6 to 8kgs... Currently overweight.. Gain a kg or two during this one week.. Eat sleep, if no eat rest.. Totally no work out.. Dont know when i can start working out again...

I really need some exercises to really some sweat to stress out...

La_mer: u have to sleep n rest well.. Yes.. Its miserable to see your bb gone... But we have to understand, there must be a reason for the loss. So we hav to prevent it... Rest well.. Try again when ready...

Like me.. I was so depressed when i know about my first mc... Bb at week nine already... But bb cant pull thru at all... I was like whole world crushing down on me...

But i realised, my hub actually loves me so much... And it became so much deeper than i thought... He made me realised, sometimes, bb isnt everything..

He made me realised, happiness not only comes when a bb arrives.. But it has been there since i marry him...

Then the second mc.. It was suspected etopic.. My hub was holding on to me.. Telling me to be strong... If really its etopic, i will no longer be as fertile, he will still stay with me.. He marry me not becos he wants a bb making machine..

I was touched... Therefore i am loving on the brighter side.. If there are ways to solve my problem for preggy, i will try and if at the end of it it dont work out, we can only put a full stop to it... Having to abort so many bb i really cant bare to see it anymore, its like i am killing my own bb even before its born...

I rather adopt a parent- less child n shower all the love n care on him or her.. Its fine if its not mine, at least still a child... They need a loving care from us...

So.. Be positive.. Rest well.. At least u still have ur no. 1 by your side.. Supporting u...

Just got home from mt.A. The specialist says that im very healthy! Just need to lose some weight...

He said i dont even have to take any hypertension medi during preggy... Im those kind which blood pressure goes up when im nervous or stress... Other than that im ok... No need medical treatment...

And the blood test shows everything is normal... No thyroid problems. Nothing! Im so happy hearing that but im abit angry cos my gynae eventually asked me to take high blood pressure medi during preggy for nothing.. He judge by just one measurement..

N the specialist say medicine might had trigger the 2nd mc... If not i should just keep my weight down.. I should be able to have a healthy preggy the next time... But i have to avoid salt n processed food...

Hais... Really... I feel regretted to go back to the same gynae when i know i shouldnt anymore... And i cause my bb not being able to pull thru the implant n growth.. Hais...

Mommytq: yup! I feel so relieved now.. Left my hub only.. He havent go for a full body check... Intend to ask him go for a blood test soon..

Hi Mummytq,
Hugz to u.. Hv a gd confinement meal n take care urself well before try again.. Take care..

Hi christine
Happy for u that all ur obsticle is clear..u can try with a happy mindset next time.. Rest well for this year and enjoy life since u r still sooo young.. Envy ur age..;)

Very glad that my first af after dnc is over.. Hope my cycle will be back to normal this cycle..;)

Tethysea: yup! My mum say my uterus not strong.. So go tcm bu my body better...
hopefully evening goes smoothly the next time round..

Joanne: yup.. But my dad super eager to be a grandpa.. He ask me go to my sis's gynae.. Say if i go see hers' i cn get preggy by sept.. I was like... Huh... So fast... I want to lose weight.. Dec want to go overseas de nor... I rather start trying next yr.. More over i havrnt go tcm., see wat the senseh say.. Maybe she will not allow me to ttc so soon..

Wah.. Ur af came how many weeks after ur dnc? Mine came five weeks after.. N i ended up with longer cycles.. Hopefulky this time cn readjust again.. Go back to my 28 days cycles..

Hi christin
Ya, is always good to tiao ur body well before start ttc again.. At least one thing to console is u r fertile.. For me, i hv difficulty get pregnant after give birth to my son.. Ttc for six to seven years.. Been thru numerous operation ( larapascopy, polyp removal, iui, soiui, and at the end i am doing ivf) bfp three times and mc .. These three times bfp via art treatment (soiui n ivf) spend tons of $$.. Been thru many famous gynea and still fail.. Very tired emotionally, financially, physically.. But still wont give up so u shouldnt give up easily too k.. I am planning to do my embroye transfer After maybe 2mths.. As want tiao myself too.. My af come after 7wks of dnc.. Very slow and i take duphuston to induce af.. Hope and pray hard this time is a successful pregnancy as time is running out for me..;( sigh.. Lets never give up n try our best..

It must have been tough on you. But be strong ok? Im sure after a good rest, u can have a healthy preggy soon!=) you have all our support.=) seeing all of u trying so hard for a bb, i feel that i shouldnt give up so easily only after two mc.. I will try my best too! Hope all of us can have healthy preggy soon!

mommytq - I'm slightly older than u. So don't give up ok. But maybe shld build up your body first.

Btw, ladies, is your first AF after dnc normal? I think I got my first AF about 3 wks after dnc. It came very heavy at first, and I got very bad cramps for a while initially. Then after about 2 days, the AF seem to have stopped. Last time, my af usually heavy about 3days,n will last in total abt 5 days at least. Just hope my body system won't get messed up.

joanne - jia you. Think positive. I know it's not easy. Try to plan something happy in your iife at times to de-stress yourself like going for a couple holiday if possible.

Bluewaterz
I was wondering too. My AF came 4 weeks after my d&c. Mine is v v light, only little bleeding for 1 day & spotting for the remaining 4 days. Told my Gynae, he says it's ok n did a scan. He says scan looks normal so dun need to worry. Was at his clinic for follow-up check up. He even commented can start "work", told me not to wait too long... Maybe coz of my age, I'm 36 already.

Bunnymuffin - Don't think is because of age that your gynae adviced to ttc at 1st AF. I am in fact a yr older than u but was adviced to ttc either 2nd or 3rd AF.

Joanne - Jiayou all the way.

Today I have cramp follow by some blood stain when I go toilet. Haiz. Tml going see Gynae don know what to expect ? Wanted a bb so much but then... Let natural takes its course.

Qin: may god bless ur bb n you. Stay bed rest as much as possible. And keep praying... Make sure the cramp dont get any stronger... Stay calm n relax.. Think on the bright side...

How many weeks are u in now? Have u heard hb? Dont worry ok? I will pray for u!

Christine

Thanks. I am week 6 this week. Have not heard hb yet. Last checkup is last week. Haiz. I have cramping on my left and right side. Don know what kind of cramp also. But then have did everything I could , injection twice weekly, hormones pills thrice daily. Really no idea what I shld do nxt

Qin: left n right.. Hmmm.. Dont worry so much... Usually is the middle that cramps then is something u have to look out ba.. I did have cramps on my right side but it was due to my cyst. N i have a harsh cramp in the lower middle of it. N then my bleed got heavier n heavier.. N i mc.

But if u have mild bleeding u should be fine. Just stay bed rest.. Try not to walk around. Keep track of my bleed.... I u have done everything. Your bb should be fine. Dont worry.

Maybe the bleed is due to the left over for ur last af... Some preggy i read online says that, sometimes the bleed is due to the lump of blood left over the last few af... N with pressure, it burst n bleed out. And it usually do not harm the bb. Cos its away from the sac.. Its on the outside of the uterus.

U keep positive ok? Although i loss mine but i am sure ur luck is alot better than me! So urs will be a sticky one!

Thanks girls for ur encouragement. Now trying to focus on getting health in tip top condition first and then decide if will give it another shot..

Joanne, I really admire ur perseverance ! You've really come a long way..

Qin, must stay positive ! That day when I went hosp due to bleeding, the nurse attending to me happens to be preg. She told me she bleed a few times and so far alls well too. So dun scare ownself first k !

Hello all.

Very busy recently.. Feeling cramps all over man
but gynae said womb ok, wonder why? Arh, he gave green light to ttc anytime, but said after d&c usually 1st 2 months not fertile at all, but hubby and i not trying le.. Taking it naturally.. Jia you everyone
i miss the confinement food..