Support group - Miscarriages

coyote >> Yar... hope it's just needless panicking on my part. I must say though that I feel very uncomfortable in the Mar'12 mtb forum, cos everyone complaining about their morning sickness and this and that, while I'm just in constant anxiety and wishing I had very bad morning sickness just so I'll feel safe...

tethysea- I know is gonna to be difficult to ask you to not worry/stress coz you will naturally think about the well-being of your bb. Just try to do what you think is best for bb and leave the rest to gynae/god (if you have a religion). You will probably feel more at ease by doing more. And btw, rest more is also doing good for the bb ;) So do rest more, eat well and think of beautiful bb in your arms
Jia you tethysea!!!

Tethysea: i can understand your worries... I was worried when my gynae didnt wanted to see me when i bleed for my recent mc... N i went on to another gynae at tmc to scan n was confirmed i mc-ed.

So i do understand that... But not to worry. If ur gynae says that u should put rest assure that ur bb is fine... The heartbeat is fine right?

Dont worry so much... U will be able to hold a healthy bb in ur arms next yr!

As for me, it has been 4 weeks since my mc... Went to tcm, my doc say ask me go back to her only after my first af....

Pretty worried af may not come on time... Hopefully everything goes smoothly....

Had been so stressed with my problematic maid at home.. N always got my blood boiling every single day.. Hais... N i have to do all the housework at home...

So somehow, i did not really rest for this mc... Having the intention to try at the end of this yr again... Dont know i dare anot... It has been 6 weeks since i bd... My hub is waiting but i dont dare since af not here..

I only dare to resume after af ends... Hais... I am feeling a little down somehow.. Thinking if i should or should not try...

My tmc doc say i should try... She will help me from there... Hais but i am so scared... Dont know how lor...

Christine >> Thank you for your encouragement... I am trying not to worry and distract myself with other things. Nothing I can do but wait until next week and hope for the best.

I sort of remember you are not working right? Don't be stressed about housework... the saying is "A clean house is the sign of a wasted life!" :p Housework can wait, you should rest! Maid giving you problem, then fire and get a new one! Why cause yourself extra stress?

I completely understand the fear... and I think only those that been thru m/c will understand this fear. You are still young, there is no harm giving your mind, body and emotions time to rest. No hurry and don't put pressure on yourself. For now just BD for the fun of it and strengthen the relationship between you and your DH. Your tmc doc sounds confident about helping you, so I would say take it slow but don't let your fear stop you from the joy of having your own bb in time to come!

tethysea - Yes, trying this month
Finally...a long wait since m/c.

Christine - If your maid can't help u with hsework, what is she for? Change one. Like what tethysea has said, enjoy life first. After all the trauma, u deserve a good rest. Now fire your maid, grab ur DH and fly to somewhere nice and have fun. Don't think about others.

Tethysea: yup! Haha... I think i have got this habit of keeping the house clean... I must make sure it must be dust free... Thats why.. I vaccum my bed everyday, clean my window n all displays everyday...

but i do enjoy it, exlcuding my maid... Hahha.. My mum intend to keep her cos she still can do some housework other thsn washing clothes n cleaning my room.. I am handling all clothings...

My mum dont want me to over work also... Hais.... Yeah.. I think i will have to enjoy some bd time with my hub.... Quite bad for a guy to tahan so long... Bad for body... Heez...

U take good care! Hope to hear more good news from u soon!

Coyote: yes i want to fly somewhere for holiday but finance abit tight recently.... Hais.... Spend too much on medi n check up n specialist appt....

Trying to save up abit n fly to phuket or koh samui for a summer holiday! I miss langkawi though... But too ex.... Hais...

Flying over to bali for my birthday next yr... As well hopefully god cn give me a nice birthday present next too!

Hi tethysea,
I remembered the last time i went TCM, uncle asked why I didn't make my own chicken essence. Apparently it helps the baby to grow as well. If you have time, you should take like twice a week. Just don't put any herbs, I assume you know how to do it right?

I know how you feel, I guess people who have not gone thru what we did will not feel the same. My friend is also preggie, and she keeps complaining it's terrible. And worse, she didn't plan for the baby at all, and complains about it. And I still have to be happy for her. Sigh.

Anyway, keep yourself happy. Since your potato has a hb now, maybe you can try talking to your tummy, asking it to be strong and healthy. It's the Shichida method.

Hi tethysea

Congrat!

Stay positive, have lots of rest, eat well and be happy ya

We can't change anything by worrying so do not give yourself unnecessary stress.

There are many who deliver a healthy baby and am sure you will too

reineluv >> Yes I've heard that chicken essence, esp homemade, can help the body produce progesterone.

Haha Shichida Method! Yeah... 5-minute affirmation! I remember that one...

babypom >> True that worrying doesn't help anything. Thank you.
Are you feeling better after your AF? Will take some time for body to recover, listen to your body and take your time yar.

Tethysea - yes I am feeling fine after AF. Seems quite normal except slightly heavy on first few days. Hope the next one will be on time by end of Aug then I will have the green light to try again

Tethysea

Congrats!!! And don worry so much.

Christine

U shld rest more, don care whether hse clean or not. Most Impt is rest and leave the chores to Ur maid.

Christine

Mi lately not feeling very well so din log in. Nxt week need to see Gynae on the growth. Hopefully everything will b fine. How Ur tcm going on? Is it good ?

Qin: oh dear.. What happen to you? U must rest well... Everything will be fine... So far so good right? My tcm ar.. She ask me to only go back when my first af comes n clear up... Then she can accurately adjust my body with chinese medi.. But so far so good.

She say if i by chance hit jackpot i dont panick.. Just go back to her she will make sure everything goes smoothly...so i am waiting nor... Its almost a month since my mc... So have to see how.. Hopefully it comes on time hee..

Christine

I having some cough but Now feel better already.

Don worry so much. Ur af will come on time one. Just relax. Sometimes think too much af won't come one. Hee. Af come when u least expect it. Ur tcm sound good and assuring. I also wanted to see Chinese doc but due to I have some allgeries I can't. The chinese doc know what is the ang mo name for allergies one? I always feel Chinese doc is better than western de. Western keep feeding us with med which don cure the root of the problem.

Tethysea

U don worry so much. Ms peak diff for diff ppl. As for scan, as long can hear hb it is a good sign. If not seek a second opinion from another Gynae?

Qin: yup. My tcm quite ang mo pai leh... She talk to me in english... I also told her some english medical names she can understand.. I think u can go n see her... My tcm gives chinese medi to help boost the body during preggy n all her medi are safe during preggy...

I have confidence in her... My hub's friend is only successful case.. Which i believe this tcm is a good one.. My hub's friend had problem with sac attaching to uterus wall... Cos hers was too thick... No oxygen can pass thru... Western doc keep tell her its hard for her to get preggy in this case... She will just keep losing them. Unless she go dnc to scrap off the layers before conceiving...

But she dont want. She rather see tcm n it works! Just one try... She hit le., its like super good lor... I also hoping... =)

Anyway, take good care leh... Cough cannot be taken off lighrly,. My tcm also got say... In the first 3 months if u fall sick, mc de chance will increase cos bb do t like external virus or infection go into the body....

For both my preggy i got bad flu n both kena high fever all withing the the first few weeks... Thats why bb gone...

U drink lots of water ok? Drink more honey lemon.. It helps... =) during preggy body immune run super low so will fall sick easily... But sont worry! Since u are getting better... Bb will be fine! =)

Just to Check, hb n I bd Yday n after that I had slight discharge with blood stain till today. Wonder what's wrong?? Anybody experience that before?

Hi gals, havent been logging in cuz was busy in starting new job..

i hav been having sensitive nose since i miscarried.. sneeze here sneeze there..
went to see thong chai gp to get herbs to bu twice.. then no time to go, will try to go again this wk..

has any of u been charting ur cycles since mc? i started charting first cycle then found the temp during menstrual period higher than my previous cycles (from 36.2-36.4 become 36.3-36.5) then supposedly after O, temp also dropped consecutively on days 3-5. so weird. never happened b4. then i think i also O-ed early. before mc, used to o after day 20, before my #1, used to O ard day 16-17, then now ard day 13.

this is madness!!!

la mer >> Don't worry, first cycle after m/c the bbt will be all over the place. Mine was like heart-rate monitor! But my 2nd cycle ok liao.

Qin >> Rest well, drink lots of fluid and try to get more vit C... Take care!

Today my spotting started again, so went to gynae (referred by my usual gynae's clinic for emergencies). Baby doing well so far, got growth (yay!) and heartbeat is strong. Managed to pinpoint the problem - bleeding next to placenta. Doc says might be hit a blood vessel in the uterus wall during implantation, so have to rest a lot and hope it clots by itself. On my last 2 days of sick leave for the year *gulp* But at least it's a load off my mind...

tethysea - very good, at least now can see the problem. Do rememeber to rest more and try for hospitalisation leave after you have exhausted your sick leave.

la mer - understand tat AF will be messy after m/c, next one will be better. My cycle after 1st AF has shorten till 23 days
Super no good too short for implantation. Hopefully my current cycle will improve.

coyote, tethysea thanks for the info. hope everything goes smoothly for you tethysea. i know its hard not to worry over everything once we have mc experience.. i am just hoping my luteal phase will be longer since i cut out one breastfeed again for my son since my mc..

coyote, my #1 was made after a 23 day cycle which was the 2nd cycle i took clomid.

Christine

Thanks. I rem my last mc is due to I coughing badly! But doc insist nothing to do with cough. Haiz. Just went see gp for my cough hopefully it goes away soon.

Tethysea

Rem to rest more ya. Try not to walk so much.

I just did my d&c 2 mths ago and my af just came. Can I check normally after d&c, is the flow suppose to be low. Mine just lasted less than 2 days

Hi gals, I miscarried at 9 weeks in mid June. I'm sure I dun have to explain much further when I say that it was the lowest period of my life. Thankfully, with the support of my family and friends, I've slowly stepped out of the shadows and am trying my best to move on with life.

Been waiting for my AF for the past 8 weeks, got abit impatient and went back to see my gynae coz when I last saw her about 2 weeks after the D&C, she said that I should be getting my menses in abt 2.5 weeks. Well, 6 weeks have passed since that appointment but still nothing, so I dunno if i'm overly anxious :p

Gynae checked me out and my uterine lining was 0.75cm thick but no sign of pregnancy. I did a couple of HPTs which came out negative or faint positive, making me very confused. Am I or am I not. Even after seeing the gynae, she can't be certain and told me to assume that I am and be careful while monitoring for the next 10 days. It's gonna be a long 10 days

Coyote & La Mer

Thanks for your reply. At least a peace of mind. Waiting to do my SIS scan before I can be confirm no problem with womb

Precious: its normal.. Dont worry it might be left over blood or just wear n tear.. Dont worry. =)

Tethysea: its great to hear such good news on a tuesday morning! Do rest well! Have a smooth preggy!

Qin: yup. Its good to get it treated.. I dragged too long for all my sickness during implant n preggy... Therefore bb got rejected in the body.... Drink lots of water.. Eat lots of fruits.. U need them now. =)

Happy: thanks but i am fine now.... My first af is here... It came on time as my usual af. ..going back to my tcm next monday... So will try to ttc once my tcm says go! Haha.. Now on diet... But af cramp too atrong n my whole body aching....

Have to stop going to the gym this two days.... =)

Seraphinee: in the first place did u have unprotected bd? If u did then u maybe preggy... Usually after mc, 1st 3months very fertile be it got ovulate not will easily hit jackpot..

Stay calm dont think so much... The more u think abt it the more u get worried... Since doc say wait for another 10 days.. Then enjoy the 10 days wait! =)

Be positive.. Sometimes the more u want it the more it wouldnt come.. Same goes for preggy.. The more cautious n careful.. The more negative stuff will happen...

So stay cheerful... U may welcome a bb soon!

Hello all !! Its been some time.

Tethysea, congrats !!! Rest well, everything will be smooth !

Qin, take care ! Not sure if u try manuka honey. Its good for cough. Both my gynae n tcm recommend.

Christine, am still waiting for my first AF. Should be here this week. Crossing fingers that it will come on time. Hee.

Now trying to get health back n see how things go. Gynae says once tcm give green light, i can cheong agn ! No need to wait for her lol. Hope we see that light soon !!

Christine >> Congrats on 1st AF!

seraphinee >> I heard that the hormones can stay in the body for sometime, but should halve every 24hrs. 8 weeks seems a bit long to still be getting faint positives... but I think too early to tell either way. Take care during these 10 days!

mommytq >> You rest well and "bu" body back in shape too, hope you get green light soon!

hi all, currently after my 2nd AF already and start ttc-ing for the 1st round. Getting pretty stressed up by the opk & when to BD. In the past we just take it easy and try to BD on the recommended days instructed by my TCM. But after m/c we suddenly become very kancheong abt ttc and want to try our very best to catch the egg. I do find it stressful.

Tethysea: thanks!

Coyote: i think its better to take it easy... When i was trying for the 2nd time, the first two months i was so tensed up... Just like u... N i nvr get to hit the jackpot at all... Until when my mindset changed, saying lettingthings go its way then i hit jackpot straight.

Give u a tips... After bd.. U lie down on ur bed, put one or two pillow under your butt area... Lift your legs up lean against the wall, stay in position for 20 to 30mins... Make sure ur butt just tilt a little.

Its works! This had sicentific proving that sperms find its way to the eggs easily.

N do it the normal ladies down men up position. Nvr go by the doggie style or ladies on top. Its bad for the sperms.
hope this helps u lessen ur stress levels!

christine - yup, we have been practicing the lifting of butt method. Maybe next round onwards, I may drop all assisting kits and just BD when mood strikes.

i tried the lifting up butt to try to conceive for #1. no success. then i stopped. jus lay down on bed and sleep till next morning
success!

do u gals do bbt charting or opk or both? i'm jus doing bbt charting right now to track my menstrual cycle. opk too ex, and too stressful to me..

now DPO9. hope my luteal phase at least 12 days. been taking DOM whenever i am free after my mc so i wun feel cold easily. not keen to conceive b4 i finish my DOM.. hehe.. actually the DOM was leftover after giving birth to #1. I din take much that time. now i aim to finish it. about 1/3 left..

la mer, in the past I only did bbt charting. This month I tried both bbt & opk test and I find the opk test is stressful leh. Maybe because I am 1st time using so not that familar? I don't know.

Coyote, all the best in ttc !! Dun stress k ! It happens when least expected n will be super duper sticky !

My last preg that ended in mc, I was super stress. Even in dreams, I dreamt I bleed. And which in the end, I did. So for now... "see open" le.. :p

coyote >> Don't stress don't stress... if opk make you stress then don't test lar. I have never used opk! Heh.

Christina >> Actually I heard doggie style is good for conceiving! Cos will place the sperm very near the entrance of the cervix, they need to swim less.

Tethysea: but chinese myth says as well that bb will not be pretty.. Hehe... Eventually doggie style goes deeper which is true leh.. I think it al depends on individual placing of cervix... So some may conceive with doggie style, some just need to lie down some lift butt up...

For me is lift butt up n keep mood open for anything that is coming.... Hehe

Mommytq: yes i agree with u... I was stress too. My first mc i dreamt that i mc... 2nd preggy i also dreamt that i bleed... N all happen... Over stressing really can cause alot of things to happen.... And yes when preggy cannot see anything about mc or etopic preggy....

Coyote: i think mood is the main factor.. Hehe.. Let it down... If u stressn get preggy its bad... Its better to be happy.. Bd with hub happily.. N find out u preggy happily... Outcome also happily ever after.

my AF reported yesterday!!
23 day cycle like u coyote for 1st one. but temperatures been very erratic. hope it gets better!

will go thong chai for herbs as much as i can (which is not very often only once in 2 weeks wen hub not wrkg on sat..)

can DOM be drunk by girls who mc-ed? is it like our body suffer the same damage/stress as childbirth or worse?

it's true not stressing helps. wen i conceived #1, we were told if few cycles if nothing then maybe IVF. So we went to melbourne for holiday. even tho the O period was calculated to be sometime during the time in the plane, but still conceived (but not on plane, not so adventurous and naughty lols..)

Christine & tethysea>> Thanks thanks for your concern

Yes, we BDed a few times after the gynae gave us the all-clear, although she did encourage us to wait at least 1 cycle to try for a bb, more for the sake of easy calculation.

Was given 5 days dosage of Duphaston, doc says to take a HPT in 5 days and see if the faint positive becomes clearer. Then it's back to her in another 5 days for a follow up check.

I really duno wat to think, coz I've been having other pregnancy symptoms like nausea, giddiness and slight weight gain. Limbo state no fun :p

la mer - u also the same? Let's hope that new cycle will improve. Fertility clinic @ Thong Chai is operating on Sat? Shldn't be a prob to take DOM coz needs to jing pu after m/c.

La_mer: dom is good for girls who mc or give birth...it can keep ur blood circulation running n u will not get cold feet n hands. I drank it when i first mc-ed.. I drank 3 bottles.... This 2nd mc i also got drink but not as much...

Seraphinee: oh.. If that is the case.. U pretty high chance hot th jackpot! But to be true.. Try to take it as nothing happen... Take ur medi like taking vita...

Dont think too much... Dont keep thinking of what if this n what if that... I too found out preggy only 4 days after i miss my af...

And eagerly tested n i hit jackpot but my hub n i got so anxious n excited yet worried.. We cancel all up coming trip overseas, i was being stopped from all stuff that i am working on... I eat also eat very very carefully... N becos of this over concern, i mc again for 2nd time bb only 4.5 weeks onlywhen i was supposed to be 5.6 weeks...

So... I guess u just let ur body n bb do the rest of the job... If bb healthy it will grow.. If not it wont.. Its all cfmed aftet u concive we cant do anything to change the quality of egg n sperm that merged...

So... Stay happy! Do what u need to do.. But no heavy duty. N stressful stuff.
carry on talking about the future. Like going for holidays, going where for shopping. Go where dating... Drag away from this bb topic for a while...

But no matter what i will pray that u n ur bb will be healthy and pink! Think positive!