Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Xiao bibi,

My appt is at 2.20pm! OMG!! How can they mix up your records? Imagine the wrong treatment given to the mix-up patients. Really scary leh.

Holidaygal: i was like you. But somehow i manage to get out of it. I was feeling sad and tears may fell even just watching a tv drama. Seeing people on tv saying they are preggie and how healthy it is. I can cry. Although i know their preggie is an act. That is how fragile i was. But after sending my bb gal spirit off, i felt better.

I am a buddhist, so i believe in spirit, like the rest of the ladies did mention here.if you are someone who holds joss sticks, visit a temple, pray for your little one, send them off dont stay with you. Its something u will feel better after doing it.if you are someone who visit church, go to a church pray to your lord, ask for forgiven and send your little one off.

Above i think one of them mention to visit a temple to help you with your bb spirit. For me, i did it the expensive way.

Its all up to you. Until now i had not cry a single bit after the ceremony i did for my bb gal. And i felt good till now. Im working hard on my body to get better, get in shape for the next one.

For your acne, one point can be you are heaty. Another is your hormones are still changing. To judge if you are no longer a cold bodied, if you are always feeling sweaty or warm in or out air con room, no cold feet and hands. Acne outbreak, yellow urine ( if you dont drink water). Those are what u can take note off. U can try exercising during your 3rd week of dnc. Just a 30mins walk or jog. Just make yourself sweat. You can really gain the energy back and you will not think much about your bb anymore.

If my bb gal is still around, she should be about 5months old in my tummy now le.. But well, we have to learn to let go. Think about it, your bb is not growing well therefore it couldnt survive, just like mine.

My doc told me, this kind of case is unknown. We cant explain. It just happens. Doc told me to try again dont have to worry. So, i learn to look at the other side of it. If my bb gal is not normal. She will be born being adnormal. Being a retard or a disable. It will be a burden to daddy n mummy. So she left in order to lessen my burden.

Its a sacrifice. And im grateful for my bb gal being so good. So in return, i make sure i gain back my heAlthy body and try again, my bb gal will come back soon.

Think this way. Be it who else will blame u on the mc. Dont care. Be yourself you know u had done your best.

Bibi!!!

OMG!?! How did you realized they mix up the tests? Looks like I am the last patient! Me at 4+... You and Athen really very close time slots =)

BTW girls with recurrent mcs did you have late ovulations?

aiyo! i'm going to be there on 24th! went to check! so maybe we'll meet? my appt at about 445pm. u gals?

ling, mine not simple leh... i have anti ro, anti la, protein s deficiency and anti thyroid antibodies. sian la...

Ling, Athen,

On that day, the doctor already pointed out the mistake to the nurse. But she didn't correct it.
And, my appointment card's name is also the wrong patient name. I called and informed them and they promised to give me a new card in my next visit. But then, seems like no one act on it after my call. When i arrived there, i reminded them again. Then, they say okay they will check again. Then, guess what after checking for a good 10min,.. i was asked to do urine test. I asked " Why i need to do urine test?" Then, the nurse replied " aren't you pregnant? Pregnant need to take urine test in every visit" . I replied " i want to see Head of the nurse and I am not pregnant. I am here for miscarriage clinic!!!". Then continue to wait for another 10 min before another nurse came and brought me to another room. Then, 1st say sorry that today there is no MC clinic. Then stop. Then, i asked, are you aware the name is not correct? GOSH....the nurses there....really blur. I been to KK . But KK nurse is much better than the nurse here. My husband and I purposely took half day leave for this visit!! You can frustrated i am. Honestly...i pray very hard now for the next vist and the blood test...please give me a good nurse for drawing the blood.

Tub,

Me also got the antithyroid issue somemore i thousands! I am sure you be "relieved" after hearing my number.. anyway your one maybe the drip can resolve leh! You never know.. the anti thyroid that one then troublesome! so far no read anything conclusive!

I think mine is 4.30 or something =)

Bibi, I agree the nurse at the O and G quite jiat lat!! I had a different set of nurses at Dr Vasoo another clinic and that was amazing compared to the O and G department loh! If is not for the doctors I wont bother to be frank. So I am closing 1 eye... and believe it or not everytime I go sure ask me take urine test and always have to say no i am not preggers! SIANZ!!

I am going to ask for something to regulate my period.. I sort of believe my old eggs is a factor for MC because I also ovulate late! =(

Christine,
thanks, i will try my best to heal fast, emotionally.

o dear, i just discovered my spotting is back, and it's diluted red. how is that so....the spotting stopped and cleared a few days ago, now it's back..

Its an on and off thing. Dont worry.. I had sudden blood patch on my undies 2 weeks after my dnc. I even had old blood discharge a few days ago. Its because those are the left overs... Slowly discharging.. Clearing up your uterus.

As long as its not heavy bleed then you are fine.

Hi holidaygal and Christine.

I recommend you girls drink red raspberry tea leaves... It tones the uterine muscle and hence will aid to discharge all these old blood. You can take it like a beverage and prepare the uterus for next pregnancy...

I am quite a strong advocate of the tea because I have a few friends who always have issues like period come very little and resulting in pain etc.. after taking it apparently the period become less painful or come with a good flow.

Btw.. Where can i find the raspberry leaf tea? I tried searching online but those brands are not sold in sg...

Ling, may i know where to get them?

Hi Christine,

I buying from www.babydustshop.blogspot.com. If you visiting the website can also consider the Royal Jelly they are selling. RJ can prep your fertility.

I am not very into taking vitamins pills so try to take supplements in their natural form. Easier for the body to absorb and not taxing on the liver to break the fillers down. However after knowing my thyroid antibodies also sky high I started to take CoQ10 with selenium in the morning and CoQ10 with fish oil in the evening. Fish oil is good for our reproductive system, selenium is said to lower antibodies volumn and CoQ10 remove radical from our cells. Hopefully this can promote a healthy pregnancy the next time.

Tub,

You want to consider taking selenium.. I read from a lot of website this can lower the antibodies. Remember not to exceed 400mg per day as it may lead to selenium overdose.

Ling, thanks for the useful info. I am currently drinking the red dates/longan/dang shen everyday, is it ok to concurrently drink the raspberry tea leaves too?

I have been taking COQ10 (normal ones) regularly except during this mini confinement period, but i dont think my COQ10 comes with selenium...hmmmm

Thanks ling! Im taking fa and fish oil everyday... Didnt know about selenium. I think i have lots to buy from babydust shop.

Selenium seems good. My hubby can take them too. I have got good feeling about the next preggie... Same goes for everyone!

Hi holidaygal,

You can take after your "confinement" ..... In regards to selenium you dont necessary have to take... if you ald taking CoQ10 just continue ba. I prefer 2 in 1 pill so dont have to pop another pill....

Christine, Yes FA is confirm must take! My hubby is taking CoQ10 with selenium with me too and the RJ. We cant cover all grounds to prevent MC but at least we tried

Do you know if there is a miscarriage counselling hotline or something in Singapore? It helps if i have someone to talk to, to help me in this emotional period.

Oh dear holidaygal.. U must not fall into the depression state. Although i am not sure about the any hotline, u can call your gynae and ask if they have any. Most of the time they do have it. Give it a try.

Why not talk to your family if not a friend. Support is the most important thing now. But you have to be strong too.

Im also quite demoralised, cos my af till now isnt here. I was hoping it would come asap. But it dont seem to be here.. My gynae also mention my af will reach 2 weeks after my dnc.. But it was wrong. Makes me feel so bad...

Its difficult to pull thru but you hav to tell yourself not to dwell into it... If not how to move on with the 2nd preggie?

Its just an unknown cause of mc.. Can be due to bad egg or sperm. Its just a bad luck. Im only 22 but i also got this mc.. I tot im young i will not face this situation but yet in the end i still have to go thru it. No one can answer it.. Everyone of us had faced mc and still didnt give up trying. Some even got a successful preggy the next time round.

Are you a buddhist? If u are try visiting joo chiat, 62 tembeling road, guan ying tang. There is a zhu shen niang niang there. Go and pray for a smooth and successful preggy the next time round. Things will go well one.

Be positive ok? You do make me worried over your situation...

<font color="aa00aa">Holidaygal,
Big big hugss.
If u wana talk u can always pour out here as all of have gone thru mcs.
Girls like Ling even went thru mc 3 times le and they are still not giving up.
Hang in there ok dear..i know its very hard now but the pain will lessen over time.

Christine,
U monitor and see if af still not here after few more weeks will be good for u to go back to gynae for a check.
Go drink the red raspberry tea leave..its good.

I tested +ve on opk at cd12. Bbt shows i have O on cd13..got ewcm too.
Bd on cd12, 13 and 14. Not sure if got good chance or not cos dh has been sick the past few days.</font>

I ordered raspberry leaf tea from another local organic store today but i not sure when will it arrive.. Have intention to go back to my gynae these few days if i didnt have my af...

My hubby going to help me make appt. Tomorrow... Hopefully thngs go well...

Wow..congrats lynzi.. Hmmm... Hopefully he will recover soon.. Maybe can give it a try?

I have been a silent reader for the past few days. I lost my bb last week when the hb stopped at 9 weeks and gynae realised it at my 9 weeks plus days........

Its never easy to get over it emotionally cos we always feel that no one can understand how we feel. But most importantly we must build up our health and prepare for the next one so that it will be a smooth preg. Hubby emotional support is also very important.

Currently already finished all my antibodtics and drinking the red date/ginger/dang sheng/bei qi. Also drinking ginger wine in the morning and DOM before i go to sleep. My mum also double boiled korean ginseng with kampong chicken and i will drink all the sauce from the chicken together with a spoon of DOM. This is very very PU.

My gynae has also given me korean ginseng mutli vitamins and folic acid.

Hope all the intakes will speed up the recovery process ;)

Jan, sorry to hear about your loss.. Jope u are recoverig well now.

Wow ur gynae so good? My gynae only check on me and said i dont need any vitamins. Not even any fa. Im sure u will have a speedy recovery.

May i know if u did the natural mc way or dnc?

My bb also reached 9week plus and hb stopped. I 12 weeks then know.. Totally no sign of mc until i bleed. Very scary..

Im still waiting for my period to come. Just called my clinic nurse say 2 to 4 weeks. Next week will be the 4th weeks le.. Hopefully i will have my af..

You dont be sad already. Focus on getting your health back and try again soon! If you feel that u need someone to talk to.. U can tell us here.

Be positive...

hey gals, i'm done with the surgery on Tues.
The bleeding had also stopped today. Is it normal ? And I'm having diarreahoe since the 2nd day after the surgery. Do your experience this ?

Brenda: yes its normal and its good. U should be spotting alittle these few days. Oh dear.. Did u eat anything that agitated you tummy? If you are not feeling good better see your gynae asap.

I was constipated for days before i can really pass out.or maybe it is different for everyone of us. Try drinking lots of water and keep track of what you eat.. Call your clinic ask if this situation is normal.

Hi Christine,

I had a dnc and my gynae don't recommend natural as may have complications.

My bleeding for first 2 days was not much but after that the bleeding comes on and off... It's been a week still on and off kind. Called the nurse and she say it's normal and some ppl last 2 to 3 weeks.

My gynae also mention next period will be 1 to 2 months wait.

I juz feel alot of gas in my tummy bubbling around and makes me go toilet ...

Dun feel any pain in tummy to go toilet, juz the gas are like pushing it out ... hehe

Jan: my gynae say 2 weeks never say 2 to 4 weeks.. He so lazy to say out. I was ovulating last week though... But im going to see him if next tues my af isnt here...

My bleeding stop the next morning.. And only spotted for few days. And i totally stopped bleeding. Times when i get sudden bleed was when i had intercourse. Just a patch and thats it with cramps.

Brenda: i think got wind went into your tummy. That isnt good.. Drink ginger tea.. Push all out.. At this point of time wind cannot go into your body very bad for uterus.

Drink only ginger tea for time being.. Until you stop gasing or bloated. Add ginger to your food.

Hi Ling,

I'm also thinking of getting Mahesh or my gynae to give me something to regulate my menses. Is in a total messed up state. My bleeding &amp; spotting days are more than my clear days. It has been like that since D&amp;C in mid Aug. I brought up this issue with Mahesh during my last visit in Nov, he said no need any medication only hormones imbalance. Just go ahead &amp; TTC. He also asked me to do a pap smear b4 seeing him on 24th. But I was only clear for 5 days during my last cycle &amp; during those 5 days, too busy to go to do pap smear. Now spotting again. I don dare to TTC with such messed cycle leh. But how to TTC when I'm not sure if bleeding &amp; spotting is due to preg or just hormones imbalance?

I also checked with Mahesh if the spotting is due to fibriod. But he said no. He did not even do a scan to ensure there is nothing wrong with the womb that is causing the spotting. My gyane will definitely do a scan to ensure womb is ok woh. How ah? I'm not comfortable with Mahesh leh.

Hi Brenda,
Are you taking anti-biotics? Some people get diahrraehoe after taking anti-biotics. You could be allergy to the med.

Athen,

Why don't u visit another gynae for a 2nd opinion.

Btw how long did u rest at home after your mc before u go back to work?

Hi Jan,

I was actually planning to see my gynae next week if the nonsense does not stop. He'll definitely do something as it has been so long after my D&amp;C.

I rested for abt 2 weeks b4 going back to work officially. But had been working in bed for a week b4 I go back to work.

Athen,

If you remember, i also have the same issue of spotting. After my D&amp;C in July, womb not clear. Then take pill to induce menses After menses on day 10, start to spot again. Scan, found some residual still. Took another medication to induce menses (Sept), again, after menses on day 7-10, i have spotting again. Even went back and check , doctor say womb is clear, just hormone imbalance. But it was really anoying to have the spotting (light pink/brorwn) discharge every single day. I was so depressed that i thought i have other issue. Finally, the TCM that i visited since after my D&amp;C, after he reaffirm that the gynae is sure of womb is clear, he presribe me a medication. After 2 doses, my spotting stopped (since mid Oct i think). And i had my normal menses on November and Dec.

Hi Athen,

If not comfortable maybe want to change to your regular gynae to regulate the period meanwhile see if the recurrent loss clinic presribe you any medication to help if there is underlying issues?

I actually had quite throughly check on my uterus by the sonographer and a physical pelvis examination by a female gynae that Dr Mahesh requested. Hence I thought he did sent me for a good check.

Bibi is the medication sheng hua tang? Brew ald like red colour?

Hi bibi, Ling,
I saw my gynae 3 mths ago which was 2 mths after D&amp;C, he said womb is clear. The spotting is just hormone imbalance after being on hormone jab for almost 2 mths during preg.

Dr Mahesh does not encourage me to see TCM as he is unsure what is the TCM medication content &amp; how it reacts with the medication he is giving me. I'll see my gynae next week if not clear.

Wahh... Im so worried about my af now.. Cos, i dont get my af yet. It has been a month since i did my dnc.. Usually how long after dnc will i have my period?

I am worried i will have very late period or my period will not come for months.. Hais i wanna ttc in march leh hais...

Girls,

I just came back from KK hospital, decided to seek help from a psychiatrist.
I am suffering from post pregnancy loss major depression with psychotic features. I hope none of you will get into this ugly situation as me.

Holidaygal,
Stay strong. Do come in to vent. There are many pairs of eyes &amp; ears here. We are all supporting you. Take care.

Christine,
Typically, AF should be back by 1 mth. Some people need longer time to get cycle back to normal like me &amp; Bibi. Don stress. The more you stress, the worse it gets. Remember stress can cause cycle to go haywire. Just let mother nature do the work. You are still young. Don rush into things. Maybe your body is not ready yet? My gynae usually suggest to give it 3 cycle b4 trying again.

Ling,

No, no need brew.
My TCM use powder. Everything just pour in and add hot water and drink. So i don't know what exactly it is. But it really stop my spotting. Imagine , since July - Oct, i spot every single day except on the period when i had short induced menses(that last only 2 days ) and few days after the menses. Then, the discharge is back again. I even scare till i thought i had cancer!!! Stress....really stress during that period.
I too had a detail pelvis scan during August where they found some redidual still in my womb. And middle of that scan, a doctor (who need to write report) was called to the room to look at the scan herself. My tears just drop like water tap. And nobody want to tell me what is going on , just say wait for the report. It was Saturday, so, i had a good scare and thought of the worst like tumor?? Cried for a good 2 days. Then, monday, see the stupid irresponsible doctor on duty who is rushing back (i am the last patient),told me is quite some left over in womb and told me need to take abortion pill to discharge it. but i decided to go back to my ex gynae in KK the next day and to find out only very mimial left over. My 2010 hospital visit all really bad, like drama. Somemore the last visit in NUH ended with wrong name mix up. Don't know what to say. I just hope a better 2011.

holidaygal,

Hugs...I don't know what to say, be strong. And take your time to rest and relax and walk out from this lowest moment.

Athen,
I took hormone injection and pill during this pregnancy too...Em....could it be due to this?
As both of us suffer the same issue after D&amp;C.
After your D&amp;C, how many cycles you had by now?
I wanted to TTC next month...but i don't know what Mahesh will say on next 24 visit.

bibi,

For my past unsucessful pregs, I was on hormone jab &amp; pills, no such problem leh. Don know how come this time like that. Age? We are the same age if I did not remember wrongly. I'm going 37 this yr.

This is my 4th cycle liao. Sigh... Don know what to say. Hope 2011 will be a better yr for me. Last yr fan tai sui.

Hm... Where is Avocado? Very quite.

hmmm athen: hmmm it has been a month... next week will be the 5th week le.. i dont know if i really did ovulate judging from my discharge few days ago... its transparent with a little old blood. quite alot though.

hopefully its really ovulating..at least i know in 2 more weeks i will have my period...

i try not to stress... im looking on the bright side... i dont know if my weight loss had agitated my body.. cos for only 2 weeks plus i dropped 4 to 5kgs le.. i was thinking too fast but on the other hand i was thinking im losing all the water in my body.. cos i had got very bad water retention during preggy...

Bibi,

I have a physical pelvis check not a scan... That was quite uncomfortable in my opinion. Anyway I also wondering if I get green light to TTC leh.. a bit kan chiong hence looking forward to 24th visit!

Everything will get better Bi.. have faith..

Athen, you got check this year fan tai sui? If have remember to do the necessary.. I have even went further.. got a geomancer to look at my house and redo some position of stuff at home. Hopefully everything will be smoother than last year.

Christine, I think you dont stress on the small things.. my period went missing for 3 freaking months after my D&amp;C.. the more you wonder it will come or not the more stunts she is going to pull. Hence just look ahead and dont overstress. Do you take BBT? If yes that can be indicative when you will O...

i didnt take bbt leh... i used to.. but then its always not showing... so i gave up on testing it so i always used date calculation.. pretty accurate though...

i think i might just go back to my gynae next week to have a peace of mind...

Ling,
This yr fan tai sui : Horse, Rat, Roaster &amp; Rabbit. Though, I'm not a taoist, I'll do what ever necessary to put my mind in peace &amp; hope for the best. What to do? So many MC until really scared liao.

Athen,

ME also KIASI and KIASU.. confirm need to bai tai sui in this case liao.. me and hubby both in the list! Then again we every year also bai tai sui also like that... sigh......

Christine, from what I know gynae normally will say if 12 weeks not here yet than visit them which they will prescribe something for you to summon the dowager. Everything is not textbook based so dont take everything right down to the next letter.

Athen: dragon also leh.. I read it from the guan ying tang in joo chiat..

This year only i in the list... Intend to go for it after i get back from my mother's hometown.. They said 6th feb onwards..

Wah ling... 12 weeks ar... So long leh.. Like that will delay my hope for a dragon cny bb leh.. Hais... Again.. Demoralised...

Went for fortune telling before.. A dragon year bb is good for me.. And i myself is a dragon.. Plus i was born during the 3rd day of cny.. So hoping my bb can be the same.. But now seems like its not gonna work..

The nurse told me if by 4th week its not here i should book an appt back for check up leh...